toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product with great features. Ghd Eclipse is the best set of straighteners on the market, well worth the money, definitely recommend. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent!!! I couldn't decide if these would be worth the money or not as they are quite expensive but decided to go with them as I have thick curly hair which if left just goes a frizzy mess!! These straightners are brilliant I feel I just have to almost brush my hair with them for a good result with my old ghds I had to have my hair up in about 8 layers for it to look right . Definitely my best buy!! 11 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money I have had my DHG for a few weeks now but it catches my hair every time and plucks one strand of hair out everything I use it on the corner of the plates was thinking of returning them . 11 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a working pair. Straighteners were good for the 5 days they lasted 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick..From frizzy thick wavy hair to sleek straight hair in no time. The GHD eclipse is by far the best straightener I have ever used. It used to take me an hour or longer to get my frizzy thick wavy hair straight, where as with the GHD it takes me near 20 mins.. I'm so in love with this product my hair has never felt so good. 09 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement is still possible although the product is working great. I like that the product does the desired style in just one or two strokes through my hair and always gives off a great look at the end of it all but, I think that it is still not my ideal styler as the styler should've been flatter to allow a person to get a lot closer to the head for flatter-to-the-head styles. Furthermore I like the sounds that it makes to tell me it's ready to use and especially the bright illuminatic light that I immediately notice which means I won't walk out of the room leaving it on in the first place. 08 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Rubbish Very expensive and are no better than my old GHDs . I am having trouble switching on and off, will give it a couple of weeks and then may need to return. I was expecting much more ! 08 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very surprised and happy I was of the impression that my hair could not be any straighter or smoother. Anyway, I purchased the eclipse as my current ghd were starting to pull my hair. Result; good time saving - makes your hair as good and straight as a salon. It was noticed by people I work with, at home said I had very smooth and slick hair. It performed do far, so recommend that all straighteners should be like these...loved them 07 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing Amazing product would recommend it to everyone , great on my hair , I have long wavy hair and it is quite thick and my hair goes really soft and straight 07 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This products quality and performance are amazing The straighteners are the best I've used from the ghd range, they work fantastically and my hair always feels soft with a silky feel after I've used them. They keep my hair straight all day where as when I've used others it tends to start to curl again by the afternoon. I love how they work on my hair and how they straighten, they slide the hair through so easily and it's straight within one go! I would highly recommend this product it's absolutely amazing! 06 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler! A great improvement on the last GHDs I brought 2 years ago, much quicker to straighten your hair. 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had these bought as a present to replace my old GHDs, I absolutely love them, they heat up very quickly and leave my hair smooth and silky. Sometimes the button doesn't work straight away when pressed but overall excellent product! 05 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointing....... I was replacing an old pair of GHD's and bought the eclipse based on reviews. Have to say for a significant investment it's not giving me dramatically different results than my old pair, in fact the old ones give a better result. Perhaps it's user error but overall not worth the money 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens very quickly And heats up very quickly and even withthichbhair you stroke once and hair looks straight withoutvdoingvit few times 03 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product but.... ....I seem to be the one with the faulty styler. Having ghds for the past 6 years or so I was happy with purchasing a new pair. So I went for these ones, they where perfect for my hair. Took less time to straighten, looked good, great added on features such as better sound and lights up. But after 3 months they decided to break, ghd have been great and have sent the stylers back. I still would recommend these as they are really good to have, but I was just unlucky. Hope this helps. 03 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great technology keeping plate at temperature. Only thing thats a pain is the on/off button... sometimes works straight away other times need to press a fair bit to turn on/off. 02 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse is an awesome appliance It is an improvement on what I previously used to straighten my hair. The Eclipse is lightweight and easy to use. I think one improvement could be to include some kind of heat protective foldout mat/ bag in the box. That would have been a "nice-to-have" 02 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I really love these hair straighteners, for my first pair of GHDs they are amazing, I only have one issue with them and that's that on the odd occasion when I turn them on no light appears on the button so I have to repress it again to get it to work, but other than that my hair is so silky and shiny looking now I wouldn't change them for any other straightener! 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghd eclipse Absolute perfection everytime I do my hair.. Highly recommend it to everyone! 31 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It stuffed up after two weeks. But I commend the staff in regard to sending me a replacement. It broke after two weeks. But I commend the staff in regard to sending me a replacement. I am more than happy with my replacement. Does the job on thick curly hair 31 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed, waste of money. Only good thing is hear up ultra fast! Wobbly on closure and loose! Not one of my better decisions! X I was really disappointed with my decision to pay the extra for these. They are wobbly and loose when you close them, have to put lots of hair in. I really feel my old faithful gold ones still do the best job! Go back to them after each new purchase of ghd's. sorry to disappoint! Maybe you will have a better experience but in my view-waste of money :-( x 31 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and can't beat a ghd The ghd has been my only hair straightener since high school. 10years on Its still my fav. This new ghd is the best 29 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant! My hairdresser recommended this product and it's fabulous! At the moment I'm in the process of trying to grow my hair a little longer and seem to be stuck in the 'in-between-stage' when your hair is neither this or that, and very annoyingly catches on collars.... My hair is also very coarse, strong-willed and unbending. But the Eclipse can handle everything in a jiffy! Unbelievable! After a day in a precarious ponytail my hair is in a coma, but the Eclipse can sort it out n minutes. Will definitely recommend this product! 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse I upgraded my old GHD for the Eclipse and it was well worth it. I have very wavy / curly hair and it quickly and efficiently turns my "out of control" hair into sleek, straight beautiful hair. I highly recommend a new Eclipse to any one considering it! 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features The ghd reached max temperature in around 7 counts. Straightens my extremely curly hair perfectly straight and my hair lasts for almost a week. Doesn't damage my hair at all. Love the fact that I can put the hot iron (ghd) straight into the cover when finished for it to cool off. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straighteners! What a fantastic product. Sleek, slim design and really easy to use. They heat up really quickly. Love the on/off and at temperture tune letting me know they are ready to use. Also the illuminating light - very flashy. The best straighteners I've ever used. Great results every time. GHD Eclipse - Worth every penny! 26 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing I purchased these new very expensive ghds as a replacement for my 10 year old ghd straighteners after reading the reviews I was expecting something amazing. However to be honest they straighten no better than my old ones which as I said are now 10 years old !! I am very disappointed that the results are no different. They are no quicker and don't make my hair any straighter. I wish I had saved some money and just upgraded to the normal ghds not the eclipse. 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, versatile. Best Third GHD straightener. Heats up quickly. Very easy to handle for styling 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I just love it, getting my hear done is so easy now, so quick, no 'frizzing' the ends of my hair anymore....I LOVE MY GHD 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Brilliant! Love, love, love the Eclipse! 5+ stars. Quicker, smoother, silkier, refined. It's the new "must have" styler! You will wonder why you didn't make the switch sooner and won't regret it. 23 August 2013
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling