Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad hair days gone !! Excellent ghd's as usual wouldn't use any others my only small complaint is that for the price a travel/ carry case should be included 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased excellent product, heats up extremely quick, would definitely recommend 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever used. Far superior to other straighteners. Great product. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good but squeaky Very good product but squeaks when ever it's closed. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant straighteners These straighteners are brilliant. Heat up in seconds & keep my hair straight all day. My hair is so shiny& healthy too which isn't always the case with other straighteners which can dull it down. Great product 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous. 4th straightness this new one are the best yet l have curly hair that can go frizzy .This does not happen now and last 2 or more days before I need to straight .happy days. 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever GHD's! These GHD's are amazing! My hair has never been so straight! 17 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product I prefer the old style straighteners (wider plate) because they heat up more and straighten my hair with ease. Also in between straightening, the Eclipse does not rest properly on a hard surface like a table and the base is rounded so it either wobbles or falls down. Had I not been in such a rush to buy as my old straighteners refused to work, I would have ordered the old style straighteners. 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good After doing lots of research I bought these Ghd eclipse hair straighteners for my wife I wondered if they would be worth the extra and did they really work like they claimed? Well the answer is yes these hair straighteners are like no other they have transformed my wife's hair and she is really happy with them. 16 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse is not great for all hair types I tried the Eclipse on a section of hair at home, and knew straight away that it was not suitable for my hair. The tension is not tight enough and I found that because it didn't grip my hair firmly, I wasn't getting a smooth, straight result. I returned it to the store the very next day and exchanged it for the same GHD model I had used previously for many years - GHD IV Professional Styler. It has a much stronger grip of the hair and gives me a much better, smoother result. For ME the GHD IV Professional Styler is superior. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet For My Mental Hair I wasn't really convinced that straighteners were going be that great, even after I read all the feedback and watched the youtube demonstration, but I have to tell you.. I bought loads of straighteners over the past 10 years and yes they've been good, but these by far beat the lot of them. I have natural curly hair (now frizzy) and it normally takes me hours to do my hair... not any more.. my hairs as straight as can be in more than half the time with almost double the section size. Well worth the money! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My hair looks more sleek, less frizz and more evenly straight! Great product! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent After making a decision to buy a GHD I have not once regretted spending the money to get a good quality product. It is so reliable and able to deal with my think hair, no matter how wayward it is. In the past I had to use a hair drier and then a straightener to get it smooth and straight. Now I just use my GHD and get a better result. One happy customer!! 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My hair doesn't look damaged any more after using my ghd. 13 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be happy My ghd straightener died after 9 years of friendship. I replace it with an Eclipse and have not regretted it. My hair doesn't get snagged and it glides through my hair. It it quicker to straighten my hair which is slightly wavy. I get salon results with the Eclipse that stays straight even when you sleep on it. I am very happy with its performance. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd product! I had the regular ghd for years and it finally gave out on me so I decided to buy the new eclipse..absolutely love it!! I have thick curly hair and with my previous straightener it took me 20-30 mins to straighten it, with the eclipse it takes me 10-15. Very impressed with it and my hair stays straight much longer and looks sleeker. Would recommend this to anyone, it's worth the money. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new eclipse ghd, even smoother than my old ghd gold. After being completely happy with my ghd gold and pleased with how they glide across your hair I was very upset when they broke. However, the eclipse ghds are even more silky- it didn't seem possible but they are even better! 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for afro hair This product has been excellent for my hair compared to previous hair straightenairs. 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has new features. There are two new quite unexpected, but welcome features in this model. The straighteners are noticeably lighter than earlier models and fit naturally in the hand. Additionally, they positively glide on the hair effortlessly leaving a smooth finish. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by operator error My first styler - so I accept the absence of ' long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine' is entirely due to my incompetence and inexperience. The product seems great! 09 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Tech - poor quality For a product that is superb when it works - we found it a disappointment when first one purchased just stopped working 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Had my existing pair for 9 years but decided to upgrade as they weren't quite as good as when I first got them. Went for the eclipse version after looking online a lot as they were £45 more than the GHD V. I really notice my hair is a lot better than with the old pair but not sure I would notice a difference between these and a brand new pair of GHD V. 07 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not value for money When my amazing GHD IV finally gave up the ghost after many years, I decided to treat myself to the GHD Eclipse. I have now used it for about two months and I am disappointed. The built quality of the product is fairly poor, it feels big and bulky and the result is not as good as the other pair of GHDs I had. The cord is shorter so it doesn't give you as much flexibility. If the Eclipse was a bit cheaper, The review may have looked a bit different, but for the price I paid my expectations were of course high and unfortunately, I was left disappointed. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd is wonderful Ghd is wonderful. Hair stays straight even after sleeping. Easy and quick to use. One thing that could be improved is the way it stands flat when not in use. It often falls over, won't balance. 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as thought would be Have been using old GHD for years thought would treat myself to new model although is slightly better at straightening not as good as I had hoped although I do have thick frizzy hair so much harder to do anyway. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab as always My partner bought me some new straighteners for my birthday & they are fab. Better than the classic GHDs which I upgraded from. Straightens my thick medium length hair in about ten min... LOVE these. Highly recommend :0) 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners! I love these straighteners, they leave my hair feeling soft and looking silky smooth. They also look great and are easy to use. I purchased the storage case/heat mat to go with them to complete the package. 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!!!! The best GHD I've ever had. It leaves my hair soft and super shinny. It glides through without pulling or snagging the ends. Loves it :-D 05 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Item returned My gold ghd stylers broke after only just over 2 years use at only 2 times a week. I decided to replace them with the newest model , the eclipse. I sent them back and got a refund. mostly used my ghds for curling and the eclipse is quite a bit bulkier. Perhaps I should of stuck to what I know. 04 April 2014
  • 2015-09-28T08:38:48.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3393, tr_3393
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.