toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00 £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome! It works really well on curly hair. I was very impressed. 25 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not half as good as it seems I have tried so many straighteners and nothing really works for my very difficult hair, so when I saw the video of the new Ghd's straightening very afr hair I thought it would be ok for me. When I tried them they are no different to others - my hair is still frizzy and it takes ages to straighten - having to go over the same strand of hair a lot of times. This is different to what the video says it does. It is very expensive and not really any different to any straightener I have seen. 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gorgeous product Doesn't damage my hair like other straighteners but unfortunately takes longer to do my hair as it is thick so will think again before spending that much money on straighteners 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener since sliced bread Having used ghd for a number of years I find that these are by far the best yet. I would recommend them to anyone whether their hair be frizzy curly or even straight This is by far their greatest product yet. Very impressed 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snag-Free Straightening! Overall the quality of these products is amazing! I have afro hair and once I have relaxed my hair straightening it to a hair salon standard was tiring but now its quick and easy and leaves my hair feeling soft and silky with a nice shine to it! The one thing I do find difficult is curling my hair however, that might be my dodgy technique. There amazing straighteners and definitely worth the money! 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product These are so much better than the original product 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my straightners These are amazing. Get great results and my hair is not as dry, love these straighteners, very easy to use. 24 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing They look stylish and heat up quickly. That is all that I can say positively about them. They are no better than my old ones which cost a fraction of the price of these ghd straighteners. I am extremely disappointed with their performance and it still takes repeated 'strokes' to get the desired effect. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont know how i lived without them completely love my GHDs purchase well spent fantastic I find myself using them more than I thought I would. Everyone notices the difference in my hair. Best straighteners around defiantly worth the money spent if your going to buy a pair buy the best 24 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as normal GHDs The straightners are ok however once my hair is straight it doesn't stay like that for very long. I preferred my ghd IV. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a while to get used to! Excellent product yet again however my previous GHDs were slightly wider so it took me a couple if weeks to adjust to the new ones. I now love them! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star - Triple 'A' Rating :-) The GHD Eclipse is truly amazing. I have unruly 'mature' hair which is difficult to style but the Eclipse has changed all that. These straighteners are so fast, really easy to use and give a professional looking result in a super fast time! Not only that, the style lasts all day, which I've NEVER experienced before! Both my daughters and granddaughters have tried them too, varying hair lengths & textures and they all agree with me. I love the Eclipse, with great looking hair all day every day now, it's also boosted my confidence about my overall appearance. I can't recommend these highly enough! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No split ends I was sceptical when I made my purchase but had decided to order the eclipse after reading reviews. I can honestly say I'm shocked by how good these straighteners actually are, no catching whatsoever, the sides don't get hot so no burnt fingers or ears. Love love love 19 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says I got my ghds a few week ago and I love them at first they felt weird because they are slippery and I was cautious because my friend has a different type of ghds and I dont like them however the eclipse has made me change my mind about ghd my hair stays straight for longer unlike my old straightener which only made my hair straight for like an hour with these my hair lasts all day. They are really good once you get used to them. 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I bought these to replace some non-ghd straighteners and they are fantastic! They straighten my hair in half the time without frying it! Style lasts all day whereas with previous straighteners my hair would go frizzy part way through the day. Styling my hair now takes 5 minutes. These straighteners heat up so quickly and the quality and cable length are brilliant! Highly recommended! 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad hair days gone !! Excellent ghd's as usual wouldn't use any others my only small complaint is that for the price a travel/ carry case should be included 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased excellent product, heats up extremely quick, would definitely recommend 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever used. Far superior to other straighteners. Great product. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good but squeaky Very good product but squeaks when ever it's closed. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant straighteners These straighteners are brilliant. Heat up in seconds & keep my hair straight all day. My hair is so shiny& healthy too which isn't always the case with other straighteners which can dull it down. Great product 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous. 4th straightness this new one are the best yet l have curly hair that can go frizzy .This does not happen now and last 2 or more days before I need to straight .happy days. 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever GHD's! These GHD's are amazing! My hair has never been so straight! 17 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product I prefer the old style straighteners (wider plate) because they heat up more and straighten my hair with ease. Also in between straightening, the Eclipse does not rest properly on a hard surface like a table and the base is rounded so it either wobbles or falls down. Had I not been in such a rush to buy as my old straighteners refused to work, I would have ordered the old style straighteners. 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good After doing lots of research I bought these Ghd eclipse hair straighteners for my wife I wondered if they would be worth the extra and did they really work like they claimed? Well the answer is yes these hair straighteners are like no other they have transformed my wife's hair and she is really happy with them. 16 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse is not great for all hair types I tried the Eclipse on a section of hair at home, and knew straight away that it was not suitable for my hair. The tension is not tight enough and I found that because it didn't grip my hair firmly, I wasn't getting a smooth, straight result. I returned it to the store the very next day and exchanged it for the same GHD model I had used previously for many years - GHD IV Professional Styler. It has a much stronger grip of the hair and gives me a much better, smoother result. For ME the GHD IV Professional Styler is superior. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet For My Mental Hair I wasn't really convinced that straighteners were going be that great, even after I read all the feedback and watched the youtube demonstration, but I have to tell you.. I bought loads of straighteners over the past 10 years and yes they've been good, but these by far beat the lot of them. I have natural curly hair (now frizzy) and it normally takes me hours to do my hair... not any more.. my hairs as straight as can be in more than half the time with almost double the section size. Well worth the money! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My hair looks more sleek, less frizz and more evenly straight! Great product! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent After making a decision to buy a GHD I have not once regretted spending the money to get a good quality product. It is so reliable and able to deal with my think hair, no matter how wayward it is. In the past I had to use a hair drier and then a straightener to get it smooth and straight. Now I just use my GHD and get a better result. One happy customer!! 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My hair doesn't look damaged any more after using my ghd. 13 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. 13 April 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T06:35:36.340-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3451, tr_3451
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 87 next>>
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

1 month ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Puri is loaded.
Additional information about Puri could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal, Coloured
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


1 month ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
The ghd Platinum® styler is designed to help you achieve the style you are looking for, it features a unique wishbone hinge to ensure that the plates are precisely aligned. Your hair stays perfectly positioned throughout styling without slipping, giving you greater control to create any style, whether you want your hair to be straight, or to add curls and waves.
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Maz01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maz01 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Coloured
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
The ghd Platinum® Styler is our new revolutionary no compromise styler using patented Tri-Zone® Technology so it maintains the optimum heat to style hair, a constant 185°C. This means you can style your hair quickly and efficiently without compromising the health of your hair.

With the introduction of ghd Platinum® we have also developed a unique wishbone hinge, this enables the plates to stay precisely aligned, thus creating the prefect position and control the help you achieve your preferred style.
To view the full product details and for more information on the ghd Platinum® Styler please follow the link below.
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
  • 2015-11-28 T06:34:36.269-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-11-28 T06:34:36.271-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.