toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing. These are the best straighteners that I have ever brought and would recommend them to anyone! Worth every penny I was brought the GHD eclipse straighteners for my birthday in January 2014. However during August they broke, highlighting an electrical fault. I contacted GHD notifying them of the problem and they responded immediately explaining what it is is needed to do. I was sent a pre-paid postage label and within two days a brand new pair was sent back to me. I am outstanded with the customer service that GHD offer and would recommend their products and customer service to anyone. I can not praise this company enough. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is amazing They make your hair feel so lovely! And they work a treat no matter what style my hair is in! 25 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous GHDs Made my hair feel limp and greasy and were quite thick compared to my previous ones (not the slim version) which meant they were hard to get close to my head. Not for me. Have gone back to my old ones for now. 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with this product. Purchased the eclipse to replace my old ghd & are extremely pleased with them have had lots of comments on how my hair looks & being over 50 with 'going gray hair' it keeps my frizzy hair smooth & sleek! 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed universal voltage I'm not really sure what I was expecting but I was little bit disappointed in the quality of the product. I previously had the ghd3 which had lasted for over 8 years! The new GHD Eclipse certainly made my hair feel a bit softer but they took the same amount of time to achieve a very similar result to the ghd3. I have fairly long hair and I am finding that my hair is catching in the ridge just below the plates and if I'm not careful it snaps off. I like the auto cut off and the fact that I can now use my ghd's on holiday but I'm not sure they warrant the difference in price to the new ghd5. 23 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special! No better than the original GHD's. Can't really see what all the hype was about. Save your money and stick to the originals! 23 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for my hair type The first thing I'd like to mention is that we found customer service to be really helpful. This was bought for my daughter who used her pocket money to fund the purchase . She is mixed race with medium length thick curly/frizzy hair. She did a lot of research before buying the product and plumped for them because they were recommended for all hair types and the company's good reputation . Unfortunately she found that the results were not long lasting eg her hair could start to lose its form in the morning after straightening shortly after getting to school. It is a solid looking item and will probably produce the desired effect on some hair types but in this case its universality has sadly not worked out. It has been returned at our expense for a refund. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had to return my straighteners and the service I received was the best !!!!! Thankyou so much ! My only worry is that these straighteners will break again as iv read that the on off button has failed on lots of other people 2. So I'm not sure I'd recommend them to anybody but I can rest a sure that if I had a problem again with my product that ghd team would again give me a fantastic service !!!! So I'd certainly bost this to people thinking of investing in some new straighteners . 23 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek design Having owed 5 other GHDs this one doesn't seem to work as well as the others. My hair doesn't straighten as well. Maybe because it's a lighter temperature it heats up to. Not sure. Disappointed in the Eclipse. I'll stick the the standard straightners in future 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair everytime What a difference my GHD's make! It feels like I have just walked out of a salon every time I do my hair. The timer is a good idea too as I forgot to turn mine off once but they automatically do it if you forget. Really pleased with my purchase. Only downside is the price but you pay for what you get. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This straightener is incredible. This GHD hair product leaves my hair feeling great! It comes out soft and doesn't make my hair ratty, which is perfect considering the length and thickness of mine. I also love the look of this product. I would definitely recommend this to my friends if they were looking for a new hair straightener. I love it! 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I would recommend to pay extra to buy this GHD. Its amazing, so light and easy and curls so much easier. The delivery and the packaging was amazing too. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was hesitant to buy it as i had read alot of mixied reviews and it is alot of money but you can only judge on what you use, and i love them! What i dont like is that they dont come with any clips or anything and for the amount they are thats a let down, the gap that it has doesnt get in the way at all like some people said! And there great for straightening and curling, it has made my hair feel and look alot better than the old ghd! Not as hot but hot enought to do a better job! Althought I wish i had got the white pair black is just to plain! 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 fantastic product I am so happy with my new ghd eclipse straighteners. They are fantastic I love the technology aswell 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I love the features of the GHD Eclipse, even the music when it turns on makes you feel a little bit extra special! The inbuilt heat control sensor helps protect my hair, & the cover is useful for transporting after use. 19 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that impressed with these hair straighteners Not that impressed with these new hair straighteners wished that I purchased the original ones. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stylers Heats up very quickly, great shield to cover elements after use. 19 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Happy Lovely straighteners although I don't recccomend going from the Max styler to a smaller pair.. Ghd should do the eclipse in Max style :) 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product which my wife loves! I bought these as a birthday present for my wife. A week later I asked what she thought of them. Her reply was " They are super great and they make my hair look nice, I love them". I agree, they do make her hair look nice, and in a lot quicker time than her older ghd's. Mr J 18 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't work as well and the ghd IV on my hair The eclipse straighteners arrived and looked beautiful. They had a great rubber case for the tips, which looks smart and is very useful. I found them a little less easy to manage as they are not the same size (plates are the same, body of the straighteners is bigger and longer) as my old ghd IV. They definitely left my hair beautifully shiny and smooth when straightened, but when curled I found that the curls just dropped out overnight, and were difficult to create in the first place (potentially as my hair was smoother and silkier?) which was never the case with the IV's. So I returned them under the 21 day no quibble returns and bought new IV's instead. 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy recommend to others!! Very happy with ghd straighteners, I have always found they are the best straighteners by far. Recommend to others!!! a must buy!! :) 17 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I recently purchased the ghd eclipse in white. Apart from its sleek and stylish look it's so easy to work with giving me a great overall finish to any style. 5 stars! It's a must have!! 17 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanstastic ghd eclipse I couldn't be more happier to have up graded from a mid moon night ghd to a eclipse, love it and i am very happy with this product that do recommend to friends and family. 17 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast to heat and easy to use I purchased these to replace my old GHD's and am not disappointed. Easy to order on-line - quick delivery and they are lovely to use. Hope I get 9 years use out of this set like I did my last ones 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am loving my product I get Good results when I use ghd straight ner on my hair... 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Purchased GHD Eclipse straighteners to replace existing GHDs. Delighted with their performance. Make my hair very smooth and it looks in great condition after straightening. Great quality as always from GHDs. Would highly recommend Eclipse. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does not pull hair bought these 4 weeks ago after having my old ghd for 12 years (they still work but thought id upgrade) love that they are not as stiff as my old pair and the results last slightly longer just hope these last as long as my old ones. 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat m Thought it should have come with a mat that you can rest it on & wrap it up to take in luggage like the old one 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent much for my hair :)) Was worried when spending so much money but you really do get what you pay for & my hair feels a lot better too 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was reluctant to trade in my old perfect pink GHDs but delighted with them. Excellent product, but wish they had come with a case. Kept my old pink heatproof mat and case when I traded the old ones in. 13 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.