toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product broke 1 week later My product broke so I did purchase another one to give it one more shot! 14 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I bought my first ghd 2006 and was thinking that the old one was slowing down so splurged on a eclipse...bad idea! i used it once and it did not straighten my hair as well as the 8 yr old ghd !! So i sold it within a week of purchasing it! I wish ghd had a policy of 30 days returns no questions asked. Very disappointed, the customer service lady advised me that they don't heat up as much as the older ghd. Wish i knew this before my purchase. 13 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for straightening!!! The GHD Eclipse looks beautiful and feels great to hold with the sleek modern new design. The ceramic plates glide easily down the hair and straightens my hair which can be quite unruly in one or two turns which is great. This also helps to straighten my hair in less time, as each section requires less go-s before the hair is completely straight. The only disappointing thing is the Eclipse is supposed to also be great for curling, when I clamp a section of hair and wrap it around the prongs, they move sideways so when you drag it through the hair it pulls through unevenly. The original design was perfect for curling, I am not impressed with the Eclipse for any kind of curl style which is a shame because I usually curl my hair every day. Looks like it will be straight now. 12 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The best iron/styler This is the 5th iron I have owned and I think I finally found the brand I like. I only take out one star because I have to use a hair protector spray before use because I can dry my hair just to use the styler without the protectant. I have received many positive comments about my shiny, soft and straight hair. I am very happy I have purchased the ghd eclipse. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is superb. I was so attached to my original GHD hair iron that when it began to fail, I was distraught. Along came the GHD eclipse and I am beyond happy with this product. The device glides through my hair without any snags or pulls or breakage of hair. The heat is even and the styling is easier, resulting in less time to achieve a better look. I highly recommend this product. This product is superb. 08 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This GHD is Fantastic, so easy to use. This is a amazing product and my hair has never looked so good. I always thought I would be stuck with wild untidy looking hair but with this GHD I can control my hair quickly and easily. 08 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure about this new GHD I thought I would upgrade to a new one, but my old one seemed to do a better job!! Maybe I just need to use it for a while. I have had the old one for more than 10 years and was worried it might have been burning my hair so that's why I upgraded. 08 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron Ever!! I love my new Eclispe. It straightened, smoothes, and shines my hair better than I've ever seen before. It also works very quickly and minimizes damage to hair because of its optimum, constant tempurature of 365 degrees. It is also very easy to maneuver and can get as close to your roots as you want. 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have very curly hair, and its always been a hassle when straightening my hair.But since Ive invested in the Eclsipe, time spend with my hair is Effortless, My hair has got such brilliant shine and stays in for so much longer. THIS IS THE ONE TO HAVE...... 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens like a dream This model is so much faster. I love it - it is easier to get to work on time and looking professional. 05 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightening iron I've used I have very thick, incredibly curly hair which tends to go frizzy once I've made any attempt to tame it. So far, this is the only straightening iron I've bought that not only makes my hair silky smooth and incredibly straight, but it also stays that way and gives it a lovely bounce- no frizz! (unless I wet it of course). I'm very happy with this. Heats up quickly and the heat stays even as I use it on my hair. My hair also feels a lot healthier after switching my hair straightener. It's made straightening my hair easier and faster. 05 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Excellence Love this product! One of the best straighteners around! 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! Love my new ghd eclipse! It's so quick and gentle on my hair. 03 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has lesser quality Was disappointed with th quality of the hair straightener, it is way to thick and I am unable to do my ghd curles like I used to, the heat is not great either I find my hair becomes wavy after only a few seconds after curling, this has never been an issue for me and I have been using the original for 3 years 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is a good investment I have used ghd stylers for years and this is the best so far. It has worked for practically every style I have done and the shine is incredible. It is hard to believe that can be achieved with less heat but it really works. It heats up in seconds and shuts off when not in use. I guess some of the other models shut off but my last ghd styler lasted so long that I got it before the auto shut off feature was available. To sum up I would have to say no one wants to spend a lot on their tools but if they last, and you find yourself using it on almost every client, it is worth it. The eclipse also comes with a silicone cap that is great for taking it home at the end of the day, while it is still warm. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by straightens hair quickly and leaves hair smooth I love love my ghd eclipse, I have very thick curly hair i mean really thick i go to the hairdresses and two people work on my hair. I have used other straighteners and they have never really worked so i just didn't bother anymore. Then I heard about the ghd elcipse and decide to give it a go. It is amazing! It straightens my hair in about 15 minutes so easy to use. I now wear my hair down and when I want it curly I can create beautiful curls instead of a frizzy mess. Buy one and it will be your new best friend 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this to replace my 6 year old GHD straightener. Once again I am rapt with the product and feel confident that I will use it every day like my last. The delivery was fantastic. Ordered it Monday, was using it Wednesday. 29 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by results similar to regular ghd comfy to use but would have preferred better results. 28 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have been using ghds for about 8 years now and always upgrade to any new product launch. I am such an ardent user of ghd that I have owned ghd IVs, ghd V and now an eclipse. My thought was eclipse would be an upgrade to the ghd V i had, but now i can say that it was a DEGRADE AND NOT AN UPGRADE. I use flat irons everyday & over the years have become a total pro at using them. Having used these pair of eclipse, its a TOTAL TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. It claims to straighten in one stroke, but when you actually do it, it doesn't. Infact you have to go over and over again with it. On the contrary, it takes more time than my older ghds. I would say my ghd IV and GHD V are a zillion times better. Eclipse doesn't even come close to what it claims in terms of performance. Yes it looks quite swanky compared to the earlier ghds, but what will you do of its great and super modern looks when it cannot give the desired results. I have packed it and kept it inside my drawer because it is simply USELESS. In a nutshell, if you have used the older GHDs, then u will be totally disappointed with this product. I wish i could return or exchange them for older ghds THIS PRODUCT FAILS ON ITS PERFORMANCE!!! I AM REPENTING MY PURCHASE 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by each ghd just gets better I am ony third ghd, having purchased my first in 2004. Each time I have been delighted with the results and have considered it to be excellent value. Each ghd is better than the last. I am loving the latest model. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner i have owned I am loving this straightner. Heats up in seconds which saves me so much time in the morning. Plays a sound to let you know once it is ready to use. My hair is wavy and long and it takes me 5 mins to straighten my hair. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect temperature I had been using another high end flat iron for the past 4 years. While it worked really well, I guess I'd been using the iron at too high of a heat setting. I had recently had highlights put in my hair and as soon as my former iron touched those bleached strands (at a setting of 450) my hair fried. It was awful. My hair was so damaged I had to go get several inches cut off. I hadn't realized it was my iron doing it, really it just didn't occur to me. I'm normally quite careful with stuff like that. I'd also noticed that my hair wasn't sliding over the plates very well. So, I saw the ad on one of grav3yardgirl's videos on YouTube with the coupon code and bought my Eclipse. Oh wow... this iron is incredible. It heats up in seconds, even faster if you leave it in the silicone sleeve, and it plays you a little tune to let you know it's ready. It glides through your hair and makes it soft and silky and shiny. I made some really pretty waves with it the other day and they lasted all day. It also has an auto shut off feature, which I love! I am so happy with my tiny splurge. And I LOVE the free gifts I got with it! 26 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred my old IV My GHD IV packed up after 5 years and I decided to spoil myself and "upgrade" to the Eclipse. It cost quite a bit more than the IV and V and I must say that I honestly am not that impressed. I seem to be taking longer to iron my hair and it does not stay straight for as long as it used to. It also feels quite a bit bulkier when holding as opposed to the previous models which makes it more tricky for me to curl my hair. In hindsight, I wish I had rather purchased the IV or V. It would have done the same if not a better job than the Eclipse. 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first straightener My first ghd to curl my hair. It has an excellent design and is easy to use. 25 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I do see that this straightner does a little bit of a better job straightning my hair. My hair does get stuck in the plates and rips off a few strands. It does take a little more time and effort to straighten. In my opinion it's overpriced. I had higher expectations. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't give a review at this stage as I have returned the product for a replacement. I love my GHD but unfortunately I've had to send this one back for replacement as it stopped working altogether. Online support for returns has been absolutely fantastic and GHD have made it is so easy to return with no cost for postage. I've been told to expect a 3 week wait so hopefully I will hear back soon. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in technology and looks Ive been using GHDs for over 10 years, would not use any other make, l have curly hair but thanks to GHDs l have enjoyed having a hair style l want, not one l have to put up with,.l could not live without them ,they make me happy with the way I look. 24 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for the money I was disappointed in the product because it doesn't seem to get enough heat to do my hair easily. I have to hold it in place quite a long time to get any response from it. It's beautiful and heats up amazingly fast but simply not enough heat for me. I go over ever strand of my hair very slowly to get anything from it at all. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ghd eclipse works exellent and very good looking I would recommend this product to all professional stylists its fast effective and vey good looking . I am really proud of my eclipse and love the fact that its just for professional use only ... would actually like it if it was just owned by professionals makes us feel special... 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product! The best styler ever! Heats up and is ready almost immediatley...... Love the smooth and sleek result - never had my hair look this good using my old HAI styler!! Even though a bit pricy, it's so worth it. I definitley recommend. 22 September 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.