toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: Get £20 off this ghd styler

£125.00 £145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £125.00

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00 £125.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look of this product Fabulous product!!! Always use ghd and would never use anything else 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, easy to use, light weight and very quick. I have problems with both my hand's but find that with using my new GHD it's light and very easy to use. I straighten my hair and don't have to touch it for a day's. I love it and recommend it to everyone. I also find that my hair is not oily any more, this used to be a big problem I'd have to wash it every day, not any more. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box and more!! These are amazing, straighten my hair without any effort at all. Ive never managed to keep curls in my hair until I used these. Absolutely amazing product! Wat did I do without them?? 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd's to date I didnt think a styler could get any better but the new eclipse styler is outstanding. Glides through my hair effortlessly and the shine is amazing. Worth the money and as usual the quality is second to none. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great ground breaking tool this is for our industry. Trains of Hornsea I find the Eclipse is well designed tool, it plays a large part in giving my work a high and lasting finish. Thank you GHD 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This prduct really does an excellent job Having wild, curly and frizzy hair all my life, I have used hundreds of products on my hair. I have gome through many straightening irons and thought they did a pretty good job, but in a hurry I never had time to straighten my hair over and over as I used to. Now I have ghd eclipse irons and they certainly do the job! I now go through each section of hair just the once, and I am amazed at the results. So ghd and me have met at last. Thank you.... 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product absolutely loved it I love my new ghd eclipse! I have really curly frizzy hair and I can straighten it all and it look really smooth and sleek and can do it all in like 15 mins and it will last until I next wash it without very much product and no hairspray! There so quick to heat and I love the silicone sleeve that stops them from damaging surfaces! I love the light in the middle it really makes the straightener more pleasing to look at! I would defiantly recommend this product to any one who straightens their hair they will notice a difference straight away! And I've noticed I have a lot less split ends when it comes to having it cut! 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM These are by far the best ever GHDS I have had 3 pairs previously but these are a must have 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm of Afro Caribbean origin, this straightener leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable. One suggestion would be for this to be in the mini, as I keep my hair short. 18 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bought these for my wife as a birthday present. Expensive but worth it for the look on her face. Fantastically finished product, even I like the blue lights and cool retro noises it makes when it's turned on and when it's hot. Gets hot so fast, makes her GHD IV seem like an antique. Straightens her hair quickly too, so I'm told. And the little silicone cap that goes over the ends is a nice touch. Speaking of touch, they stay much cooler on the outside than her old ones. Great product = One happy wife! 16 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I previous had the 'gold edition' ghd. Although this product is good, I personally prefer the slimmer gold edition ghd. The gold model felt sturdier. This is a light weight and good product. I feel it is a little clumpy for ghd's. I much prefer the gold edition. They do heat up quicker but feel the 'musical' alerts are a little unnecessary. 16 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Would recommend this product to anyone. It is rather expensive but worth every penny. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I would recommend anyone to buy this product, I have long hair that is prone to going a bit static as its that inbetween curl and wave, this set of GHDs is the perfect temperature and will straighten even those stubborn flyaways that stick out and irritate you during the day. My only downside to it was theres not alot of feature on it as your just turn it on and off but the temperature has never failed its never cooled down whilst I have used it and its very good for creating those fluid wave/curls all the way through your hair not just the bottom bits like some straightners can do. The plates of the straightner are smooth and don't catch or pull your hair. Overall an amazing product 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for straightening thick coarse curly hair. I have very thick curly coarse hair which I straighten. The eclipse certainly cuts down styling time after I blow dry hair my hair. You only need to go through each section once at a lower heat. Super. 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box! I have natural Afro- Carribean hair and usually needs a very high heat to get it straight but these stylers manage to accomplish that a low heat with minimal damage, my hair feels soft and moves! and it doesn't smell like its been burned. a must buy for any girl with coarse, thick and hard to tame hair! 10 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are like no other irons you will ever use I would strongly recommend the Eclipse to any other professional's that do a lot of fashion work. The Eclipse glide through the hair and from a client's point of view we are hearing in the salon that there is no pull at all and they can hardly feel them going through the hair. The fact they half the time of the normal GHD's is a massive plus for our team as time is of an essence. All in all brilliant product and can't recommend them highly enough. 09 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect product , gift from my partner, my very old ghd's broke and these are a great new updated version. I would use anything else. 05 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners great for unruly hair! I have very think hair which has lots of kinks and waves in the wrong places and is prone to frizz. I have to straighten my hair every day so I don't look a complete mess. I have been using GHD straighteners for years, but when I saw the adverts for the eclipse they seem to have been made for my hair. All the reviews I read were good, so I bought them and hoped they lived up to all the praise, as they are expensive. I am very pleased to say I haven't been disappointed. They heat up very quickly and are very smooth to use. I have also found that if I use them straight after drying my hair, my hair stays straight for the following day. I would certainly recommend the eclipse to anybody with difficult hair. The only negative thing is the price. 03 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my natural kinky hair... I have natural afro hair and this ghd did a great job of straighten it without too much effort. I usually don't like my hair bone straight so I only went over each section once. It heats up in a heart beat but I wish the temperature could be varied. Overall, a very nifty product to add to the arsenal of products I have! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever!! No straightener has ever made my hair look good until this!! It's like a magic wand, transforms my hair in one go!! No longer a chore to straighten my hair, it's a pleasure as such great results fast!!! Expensive but worth every penny!! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I manage before GHD Eclipse?? When I first came across these at my hairdresser I was horrified at the cost. However, after listening to sales pitch and seeing the difference in my hair I was hooked. I couldn't wait to use them and love them - much better on my hair than my previous set Only possible gripe is that I have noticed that the on/off button doesn't always respond immediately. I will keep an eye on this, it may just be that I'm being too gentle when I press it 02 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Has the consistent heat as stated however the eclipse seems to sizzle my ends maybe because the heat is stronger. Other ghds did not do this but overall straightens very well 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but a step down from GHD 4 I am dependent on my GHD. My GHD 4 had electrical problem and I had to replace it. So being as dependent as I am I decided to go top of the range to Eclipse. I am not very impressed as I do GHD curls very often and the straightener seems not to be very stable. the plates move ever so slightly to the sides while curling which makes me nervous that the may break. Straightening however does not have the same problem. But with curling I definitely prefer the GHD 4 which is a lot more stable. Also the on/off button works strangely - you need to keep it in in order for it to turn on and most times needs 2/ tries before turning on Still a good product, but I would not choose it above the entry level styler again 23 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed I researched numerous flatirons and found great reviews for the GHD ECLIPSE. I decided to buy it, even though the price was extremely high. After using the product for the first time, I liked the results. When I continued to use it, I noticed that my hair didn't straighten or have as much shine! Not only that, the flatiron also snagged my hair. I'm extremely upset with the results! 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with purchase. This is my first flat iron. Did a lot of internet research before purchasing and am glad I did. Cost more than the others but I love this product. It cuts my "get ready" time down by 20 minutes in the a.m., doesn't seem to damage my hair (yet, anyway) and helps make my hair look amazing. Heats up FAST. People WILL pay more for great quality. Thanks. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast to heat up, very easy to use. Super easy to use, and functionality is fast. Highly recommend! 14 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has nice features The sounds when you turn it on and off. Nice smooth plates that run through hair properly 14 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I am totally disappointed I bought the classic model four years ago and has been the best I've had in my entire life, now bought this new model and I was completely disappointed . This new model takes me twice as long as the classic hair to work my hair and pulls me each strand of hair. 14 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE THAN MY PREVIOUS GHD Not a patch on my old GHD it takes three to four runs through the hair to straighten. Much less effective than what I am use to from GHD 12 November 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling