toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this to replace my 6 year old GHD straightener. Once again I am rapt with the product and feel confident that I will use it every day like my last. The delivery was fantastic. Ordered it Monday, was using it Wednesday. 29 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by results similar to regular ghd comfy to use but would have preferred better results. 28 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have been using ghds for about 8 years now and always upgrade to any new product launch. I am such an ardent user of ghd that I have owned ghd IVs, ghd V and now an eclipse. My thought was eclipse would be an upgrade to the ghd V i had, but now i can say that it was a DEGRADE AND NOT AN UPGRADE. I use flat irons everyday & over the years have become a total pro at using them. Having used these pair of eclipse, its a TOTAL TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. It claims to straighten in one stroke, but when you actually do it, it doesn't. Infact you have to go over and over again with it. On the contrary, it takes more time than my older ghds. I would say my ghd IV and GHD V are a zillion times better. Eclipse doesn't even come close to what it claims in terms of performance. Yes it looks quite swanky compared to the earlier ghds, but what will you do of its great and super modern looks when it cannot give the desired results. I have packed it and kept it inside my drawer because it is simply USELESS. In a nutshell, if you have used the older GHDs, then u will be totally disappointed with this product. I wish i could return or exchange them for older ghds THIS PRODUCT FAILS ON ITS PERFORMANCE!!! I AM REPENTING MY PURCHASE 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by each ghd just gets better I am ony third ghd, having purchased my first in 2004. Each time I have been delighted with the results and have considered it to be excellent value. Each ghd is better than the last. I am loving the latest model. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner i have owned I am loving this straightner. Heats up in seconds which saves me so much time in the morning. Plays a sound to let you know once it is ready to use. My hair is wavy and long and it takes me 5 mins to straighten my hair. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect temperature I had been using another high end flat iron for the past 4 years. While it worked really well, I guess I'd been using the iron at too high of a heat setting. I had recently had highlights put in my hair and as soon as my former iron touched those bleached strands (at a setting of 450) my hair fried. It was awful. My hair was so damaged I had to go get several inches cut off. I hadn't realized it was my iron doing it, really it just didn't occur to me. I'm normally quite careful with stuff like that. I'd also noticed that my hair wasn't sliding over the plates very well. So, I saw the ad on one of grav3yardgirl's videos on YouTube with the coupon code and bought my Eclipse. Oh wow... this iron is incredible. It heats up in seconds, even faster if you leave it in the silicone sleeve, and it plays you a little tune to let you know it's ready. It glides through your hair and makes it soft and silky and shiny. I made some really pretty waves with it the other day and they lasted all day. It also has an auto shut off feature, which I love! I am so happy with my tiny splurge. And I LOVE the free gifts I got with it! 26 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred my old IV My GHD IV packed up after 5 years and I decided to spoil myself and "upgrade" to the Eclipse. It cost quite a bit more than the IV and V and I must say that I honestly am not that impressed. I seem to be taking longer to iron my hair and it does not stay straight for as long as it used to. It also feels quite a bit bulkier when holding as opposed to the previous models which makes it more tricky for me to curl my hair. In hindsight, I wish I had rather purchased the IV or V. It would have done the same if not a better job than the Eclipse. 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first straightener My first ghd to curl my hair. It has an excellent design and is easy to use. 25 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I do see that this straightner does a little bit of a better job straightning my hair. My hair does get stuck in the plates and rips off a few strands. It does take a little more time and effort to straighten. In my opinion it's overpriced. I had higher expectations. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't give a review at this stage as I have returned the product for a replacement. I love my GHD but unfortunately I've had to send this one back for replacement as it stopped working altogether. Online support for returns has been absolutely fantastic and GHD have made it is so easy to return with no cost for postage. I've been told to expect a 3 week wait so hopefully I will hear back soon. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in technology and looks Ive been using GHDs for over 10 years, would not use any other make, l have curly hair but thanks to GHDs l have enjoyed having a hair style l want, not one l have to put up with,.l could not live without them ,they make me happy with the way I look. 24 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for the money I was disappointed in the product because it doesn't seem to get enough heat to do my hair easily. I have to hold it in place quite a long time to get any response from it. It's beautiful and heats up amazingly fast but simply not enough heat for me. I go over ever strand of my hair very slowly to get anything from it at all. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ghd eclipse works exellent and very good looking I would recommend this product to all professional stylists its fast effective and vey good looking . I am really proud of my eclipse and love the fact that its just for professional use only ... would actually like it if it was just owned by professionals makes us feel special... 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product! The best styler ever! Heats up and is ready almost immediatley...... Love the smooth and sleek result - never had my hair look this good using my old HAI styler!! Even though a bit pricy, it's so worth it. I definitley recommend. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best birthday present So futuristic compared to the designs before it. It heats up really quickly and is so precise that I don't need to go over my hair more than once. Having short hair (pixie cut) I thought I might struggle to style my hair but the plates get to my roots quite easily. Love this ghd :) 22 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricy but worth it The Eclipse is an expensive straightener but is worth it for it's price. I admit it wasn't making my hair as smooth as the one used in the shops but that could be because I'm using it wrong. Overall, it's awesome, I've timed myself straightening my hair (fairly long, thick and wavy) and it takes less than 10 minutes to straighten the whole thing. Would refommend to a friend. Only thing I would change is having a temperature control mode. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with great results Just purchased the GHD eclipse and I'm in love with it. Anything you want and it'll form. Conclusion: great product, great results! 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! My new GHD Eclipse styler is the best! I love how fast they're, the heat covers are really good. They style my wavy fizzer hair so fast its great! Very happy with my purchase, I just hope they last as long as my old GHD's. 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ((Best flat iron ever)) This is by far the best flat iron I have ever owned. It makes me feel like I was born with straight hair! 18 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I had my old clunky straightener that was slowly ruining my hair. I love how healthy my hair looks after using it and am enjoying learning how to create different looks and not just straightening. The only thing is due to my hair being soo thick it really takes a few passes to get the waves out and I have the top of the line new model. 17 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed I am not sure if the company has changed hands but I have gone back to my old GHD the new one doesn't seem to get to the same level of heat and takes much longer to get my hair done! 17 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality sleek product The plates glide more easily over hair and 'pull' less. It seems gentler on the hair and styles well. Unfortunately the eclipse doesn't seem as good at removing frizz as the original ghd. 17 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy It stopped working after using it for close to 3 months out if nowhere. Now getting replaced. It was a great hair straightener for my hair type as I have very curly hair but just disappointed of the quality. 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Service!!! Excellent product and excellent and fast delivery! 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Hair straightener has a good feel- a little heavy but I like this. This hair straighter has larger straightening irons. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Absolutlely loved my GHD until I got home from work one day to see that my house had been broken in to and they had taken everything including my brand new ghd had only had it for about a month until it got taken :( 12 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the improved cord feature product is excellent. My daughters an I use the ghd product an we all love it. Major improvement with the swivel cord feature an the on/off feature too. Would have loved a wider plate as we all have long thick hair. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Recently upgraded to the eclipse and am really loving it, really easy to curl compared to my old GHD. Straightening is smoother. Heats up super fast. 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product!! For many years I was reluctant to buy GHD as I don't tend to give into the latest trend which Is usually more expensive but after using one of these on my own hair at my local hairdressers I was persuaded. Straightens my hair a lot straighter and doesn't do the damage cheaper products do. 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product from GHD! I have been a loyal GHD product user since I was 18. My first GHD straightener lasted me until I was 25. Whilst they do cost more than many other straighteners on the market, the GHD straightener is an investment.. especially as it lasted me 7 years (mind you it only stopped working due to something silly I did!). I also bought the GHD Air a few years ago which I use all the time and love. The GHD eclipse which I've just started using is another great product. The new plate design left my hair feeling a lot smoother, overall I am once again pleased with the quality of their products. 08 September 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.