toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm of Afro Caribbean origin, this straightener leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable. One suggestion would be for this to be in the mini, as I keep my hair short. 18 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bought these for my wife as a birthday present. Expensive but worth it for the look on her face. Fantastically finished product, even I like the blue lights and cool retro noises it makes when it's turned on and when it's hot. Gets hot so fast, makes her GHD IV seem like an antique. Straightens her hair quickly too, so I'm told. And the little silicone cap that goes over the ends is a nice touch. Speaking of touch, they stay much cooler on the outside than her old ones. Great product = One happy wife! 16 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I previous had the 'gold edition' ghd. Although this product is good, I personally prefer the slimmer gold edition ghd. The gold model felt sturdier. This is a light weight and good product. I feel it is a little clumpy for ghd's. I much prefer the gold edition. They do heat up quicker but feel the 'musical' alerts are a little unnecessary. 16 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Would recommend this product to anyone. It is rather expensive but worth every penny. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I would recommend anyone to buy this product, I have long hair that is prone to going a bit static as its that inbetween curl and wave, this set of GHDs is the perfect temperature and will straighten even those stubborn flyaways that stick out and irritate you during the day. My only downside to it was theres not alot of feature on it as your just turn it on and off but the temperature has never failed its never cooled down whilst I have used it and its very good for creating those fluid wave/curls all the way through your hair not just the bottom bits like some straightners can do. The plates of the straightner are smooth and don't catch or pull your hair. Overall an amazing product 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for straightening thick coarse curly hair. I have very thick curly coarse hair which I straighten. The eclipse certainly cuts down styling time after I blow dry hair my hair. You only need to go through each section once at a lower heat. Super. 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box! I have natural Afro- Carribean hair and usually needs a very high heat to get it straight but these stylers manage to accomplish that a low heat with minimal damage, my hair feels soft and moves! and it doesn't smell like its been burned. a must buy for any girl with coarse, thick and hard to tame hair! 10 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are like no other irons you will ever use I would strongly recommend the Eclipse to any other professional's that do a lot of fashion work. The Eclipse glide through the hair and from a client's point of view we are hearing in the salon that there is no pull at all and they can hardly feel them going through the hair. The fact they half the time of the normal GHD's is a massive plus for our team as time is of an essence. All in all brilliant product and can't recommend them highly enough. 09 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect product , gift from my partner, my very old ghd's broke and these are a great new updated version. I would use anything else. 05 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners great for unruly hair! I have very think hair which has lots of kinks and waves in the wrong places and is prone to frizz. I have to straighten my hair every day so I don't look a complete mess. I have been using GHD straighteners for years, but when I saw the adverts for the eclipse they seem to have been made for my hair. All the reviews I read were good, so I bought them and hoped they lived up to all the praise, as they are expensive. I am very pleased to say I haven't been disappointed. They heat up very quickly and are very smooth to use. I have also found that if I use them straight after drying my hair, my hair stays straight for the following day. I would certainly recommend the eclipse to anybody with difficult hair. The only negative thing is the price. 03 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my natural kinky hair... I have natural afro hair and this ghd did a great job of straighten it without too much effort. I usually don't like my hair bone straight so I only went over each section once. It heats up in a heart beat but I wish the temperature could be varied. Overall, a very nifty product to add to the arsenal of products I have! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever!! No straightener has ever made my hair look good until this!! It's like a magic wand, transforms my hair in one go!! No longer a chore to straighten my hair, it's a pleasure as such great results fast!!! Expensive but worth every penny!! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I manage before GHD Eclipse?? When I first came across these at my hairdresser I was horrified at the cost. However, after listening to sales pitch and seeing the difference in my hair I was hooked. I couldn't wait to use them and love them - much better on my hair than my previous set Only possible gripe is that I have noticed that the on/off button doesn't always respond immediately. I will keep an eye on this, it may just be that I'm being too gentle when I press it 02 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Has the consistent heat as stated however the eclipse seems to sizzle my ends maybe because the heat is stronger. Other ghds did not do this but overall straightens very well 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent straightner i love my eclipse so much It heats up quicker than other straightners and keeps hair smooth. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new GHD! I am loving my new Eclipse GHD as it just glides through my thick wavy hair. I especially like the thicker plates which saves me time by not having to go over the same strands of hair countless times to obtain the straight look. I also like that the newly designed edge means I am less likely to burn myself. Because the new plates don't actually close together results in less pulling of hair strands. I'm not yet used to switching the GHD on each time as my previous one stayed on when plugged into power - just a matter of retraining myself. Although my GHD is reletivaly new to me, I'm sure I'll find more to love as time goes on! 15 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it beeps non stop and one heating element stops Its not good it beeps non stop and one side stops heating up 15 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd plates don't close I got ghd flat iron n I had to exchage it bacause the plates don't close n the hair slips out. So I went n I opened all the types of ghd flat irons . None of the goes to complete close. So the only one that was so so was the exclipse . Used three times n now the plates don't close from the frond n u have to use both hands to flat iron the ends, usually u slitely release towards the ends, but with this flat irons the ends comes out completely, so the edns are frizzy . Also when u close the flat iron it's very easy the plates to go on the opposite sides . Very disappointed unfortunaly stacked with it. I'm using it in the salon n I don't recommend it at all. 13 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really thick hair! I have really thick hair and was concerned that these wouldn't be up to the job but they are fab - love them! Would def recommend. 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality So far so good. Hopefully this one will be as awesome as my trusty pink styler that's I've had for over 5 years & still love tremendously. 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse Works very well as described goes through hair smoothly very happy I bought it would highly recommend by ghd eclipse love it 05 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for straight hair :) Gave away my orchid ghds that id had for two years and bought these as a replacement. Found them pretty average :( Good for straightening my hair but the curls this ghd produced in my hair are too square and ugly... so next week im buying ANOTHER pair.. the rose gold ghds, which are the same style as my old ones as I found them way better.. what a fussy hairdresser ae! haha 05 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to previous GHD My old GHD still works I just decided being over 5 years old I should invest in a new one. I am dissapointed & believe my previous one which has been used excessively still performs better than the new one on first use. 04 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used I'm mixed (black and white), and I have extremely thick, curly hair. I have been flat ironing it for as long as I can remember, and the ghd eclipse is the best one I've ever used. Other straighteners can get my hair straight but not flat, and it always ends up looking dry and fried. I used to have to use a million different products to make it look shiny. With the ghd I just use a heat protectant and my hair comes out flat, silky, and shiny. It's a curly haired girls dream come true. 02 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. I am very satisfied with my flat iron, I like leaves my hair and I love that warms faster. I wish that bring its case. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient This straightener has the fastest heat up time I have ever seen. Straightens (coarse, curly) hair in one pass. This straightener is perfect for someone who has very little time. 29 November 2014
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling