toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1817 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair 04 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what O can do with this styler from curls to straight . Just love the shine I get after using it. My hair looks great and I have processed hair. Great on any length and style . 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high standard workmanship I am very pleased with the quality of my GHD product and by the way it styles my hair 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I replaced my old GHD, original classic, there is no comparison. It is easy to use, my hair is coarse and wavy, after styling with the eclipse it is smooth and silky, it only requires minimal touchup the following day. Given the guarantee GHD gives, the resulys are worth the cost. 28 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse I have quite coarse and frizzy hair and although the eclipse does the job, i find that it doesn't smooth the frizz and seal the ends the same way my previous ghd used to. I also find that it feels far more fragile and difficult to use when curling etc. I do not feel that the ghd is worth the price i paid and If i had my time again i would probably purchase a cloud nine. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever This is the best straightener I have ever used. It heats to temperature in 10 seconds. It is truly amazing. I have no complaints about it so far! 26 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my BAG-Less GHD LOVE: The look of the eclipse and the fact that it matches my GHD Air. It is a bit lighter than my previous GHD which I like but it is something to get used to. I am obsessed with the sound it makes when it goes on and off!!! Lol... It makes my hair super shiny and gorg!!! HATE: The only thing i do not like is when i press the plates together it feels like the one plate at the bottom goes left and the other at the top goes right or the other way around.. almost like the plates are a bit too loose or can move around a bit too much... but i have also gotten used to that... it does pull my hair every now and again... WHY DOES THE ECLIPSE NOT COME WITH A BAG OR SOME CLIPS SERIOUSLY GHD MAKE A PLAN I AM WILLING TO PAY EXTRA FOR THAT A GIRL CANT JUST LEAVE HER GHD LAYING AROUND HELOOOOO!!!!! (Luckily I found a bag online and bought it with my GHD) Overall i really love my Eclipse and I do think its an improvement from the previous edition of GHDs. It just might take some getting used to. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!! I really love this product , it works just fine and very quickly. I don't have to spend time working on my hair. Its just perfect!! 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dose what it says I have very thick course wavy hair and these work brilliant on my hair best iv ever had would definitely recommend these straighteners. Very very happy with results my only complaint is the on off button position I keep knocking it off by accident. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I cannot beleive the difference when using this product. From flat to full. It is even noticable to others. I always thought it was about technique, not about product quality 21 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Not a huge step up from my non-GHD that I've had for 8 years. There is a small gap between plates and frame and people with very thin hair, like me, keep getting their hair caught in this gap. It's probably common for many straighteners but I thought it would have been improved in these newer models. So overall it's a good product and it works well. But it can be a very painful experience to straighten your hair and you can certainly pull out quite a few hairs in the process. 21 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its okay O was super excited when ghd came out with a straightener they they said would straighten Hair in one stroke. I told my boyfriend I Def wanted it for Work. When I got it I was super excited by then when I tried it out and wad kinda disappointed. It didn't work as well as I thought it would or should. 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product and works great BUT... I've owned other GHD flat irons and I have to admit the previous irons seemed to flatten my hair better. I am sure with the new technology and development these new irons are safer for your hair. Admittedly, ironing your hair FLAT is not healthy for your hair. This is why they developed sprays to combat breakage from over use of such products. This new iron is cooler and it takes a bit more time to flatten your hair, but if it healthier for my hair, doesn't fry it, or frizz it. I am fine with the additional time. The GHD company is an excellent company with a wonderful customer service staff. Some have complained about the iron "catching and pulling" hair. It will do that if you stick a bunch of hair through the iron at one time. I do strands of hair appropriate for the size of the iron, and I have no issues. Overall, a great product. If you are looking for a flat iron to make your hair FLAT FLAT by sticking a bunch of hair through the iron all at once, get a cheap frying iron because this won't do that. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast I love how quick it heats up!!! I'm always in a hurry so it's perfect! Perfect team with my ghd air 17 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible 16 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Particularly Happy This product looks very stylish, yet it does not deliver on its promise. My sister had a GHD and I tried and loved it (one of the old models) so I was very encouraged to buy the very best/newest model from the website. However, when I recieved the product -though the packaging and styler look great- I found it to be very disappointing. It is too hot for my hair though the claim is otherwise (its for all types of hair without much heat), and there is no tempreture control to void this problem. I knew from the webiste that there would not be a tempreture control, accordingly I thought it would not be set to the highest tempreture. I could barely do my hair without gloves (I never had to do that with other stylers) and though my hair is curly, it was still too hot for even my hair, dried it out and the outcome wasnt any different from other stylers I owned which were approx 1/2 the price. I saw no proof of it being good for my hair either (as claimed), no shine or overall healthy look as opposed to other stylers. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) 13 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is faulty Hi ghd My straightener seems to be faulty after only using it a handful of times, it has been a real nuisance. When i press the on button it flashes and beeps and doesnt heat up. I have sent it in to get it fixed/a replacement so hopefully that doesnt take too long as I have very curly hair and have thrown out my old straightener 10 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has great features The plates didn't align and it didn't heat up enough to straighten my unruly hair. Also, the handles are so thick - it's quite hard to hold, compared to the slimmer handles on the original GHD. I find my old GHD does a better job then the Eclipse. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Within seconds its heated and ready to go!! Highly recommend! 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veery expensive I don't care paying for good product but this one didn't do much than the one i had witch is half the price, it cut my hair I try to do some curls with u was kind of hard over all I didn't think it's wow , and take it back . 05 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it should. Love the product, a little disappointed the price doesn't include a travel bag/pouch. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with the Eclipse First GHD I've ever owned and first straightener I've owned that can cope with my thick hair. In love with the Eclipse and wearng my hair down all the time and getting many compliments. It's definitely a straightener full of "firsts" for me! Highly recommend this product :) 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! After 2 weeks using GHD Eclipse my hair is noticeable recovering from the damaged caused by my old flat iron. It's easier and faster to get my hair straightened. The finishing look is like the one I get from a professional hair stylist. Perfect volume and shiny. I'm in love with this flat iron 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing The GHD Eclipse is a super sleek, almost spaceage tool that definitely raises the standard of GHD. The on/off button, LED lights and musical tones are great additions. It works a charm, even better than my GHD original V styler and you really do only need to go over each section once. It's simply amazing - makes my mornings so much quicker and my hair so much shinier. 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's really good... I really like my new iron. Was it worth the extra money? To me, yes. I have very thick, porous, coarse, difficult hair to style. It's color treated and straightened, so it was damaged and fragile. I invested in this iron and some heavy duty conditioning treatments in order to try to save my hair from having to be cut 3 to 4 inches. I think it has made a difference. It isn't easy to learn how to use an iron, so if you're new to them, I recommend you get help from a hair stylist. 01 April 2014
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 51 next>>