toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: £20 off this ghd styler

£125.00 £145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £125.00

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00 £125.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2541 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product absolutely loved it I love my new ghd eclipse! I have really curly frizzy hair and I can straighten it all and it look really smooth and sleek and can do it all in like 15 mins and it will last until I next wash it without very much product and no hairspray! There so quick to heat and I love the silicone sleeve that stops them from damaging surfaces! I love the light in the middle it really makes the straightener more pleasing to look at! I would defiantly recommend this product to any one who straightens their hair they will notice a difference straight away! And I've noticed I have a lot less split ends when it comes to having it cut! 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM These are by far the best ever GHDS I have had 3 pairs previously but these are a must have 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm of Afro Caribbean origin, this straightener leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable. One suggestion would be for this to be in the mini, as I keep my hair short. 18 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bought these for my wife as a birthday present. Expensive but worth it for the look on her face. Fantastically finished product, even I like the blue lights and cool retro noises it makes when it's turned on and when it's hot. Gets hot so fast, makes her GHD IV seem like an antique. Straightens her hair quickly too, so I'm told. And the little silicone cap that goes over the ends is a nice touch. Speaking of touch, they stay much cooler on the outside than her old ones. Great product = One happy wife! 16 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I previous had the 'gold edition' ghd. Although this product is good, I personally prefer the slimmer gold edition ghd. The gold model felt sturdier. This is a light weight and good product. I feel it is a little clumpy for ghd's. I much prefer the gold edition. They do heat up quicker but feel the 'musical' alerts are a little unnecessary. 16 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Would recommend this product to anyone. It is rather expensive but worth every penny. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I would recommend anyone to buy this product, I have long hair that is prone to going a bit static as its that inbetween curl and wave, this set of GHDs is the perfect temperature and will straighten even those stubborn flyaways that stick out and irritate you during the day. My only downside to it was theres not alot of feature on it as your just turn it on and off but the temperature has never failed its never cooled down whilst I have used it and its very good for creating those fluid wave/curls all the way through your hair not just the bottom bits like some straightners can do. The plates of the straightner are smooth and don't catch or pull your hair. Overall an amazing product 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for straightening thick coarse curly hair. I have very thick curly coarse hair which I straighten. The eclipse certainly cuts down styling time after I blow dry hair my hair. You only need to go through each section once at a lower heat. Super. 13 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box! I have natural Afro- Carribean hair and usually needs a very high heat to get it straight but these stylers manage to accomplish that a low heat with minimal damage, my hair feels soft and moves! and it doesn't smell like its been burned. a must buy for any girl with coarse, thick and hard to tame hair! 10 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are like no other irons you will ever use I would strongly recommend the Eclipse to any other professional's that do a lot of fashion work. The Eclipse glide through the hair and from a client's point of view we are hearing in the salon that there is no pull at all and they can hardly feel them going through the hair. The fact they half the time of the normal GHD's is a massive plus for our team as time is of an essence. All in all brilliant product and can't recommend them highly enough. 09 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect product , gift from my partner, my very old ghd's broke and these are a great new updated version. I would use anything else. 05 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners great for unruly hair! I have very think hair which has lots of kinks and waves in the wrong places and is prone to frizz. I have to straighten my hair every day so I don't look a complete mess. I have been using GHD straighteners for years, but when I saw the adverts for the eclipse they seem to have been made for my hair. All the reviews I read were good, so I bought them and hoped they lived up to all the praise, as they are expensive. I am very pleased to say I haven't been disappointed. They heat up very quickly and are very smooth to use. I have also found that if I use them straight after drying my hair, my hair stays straight for the following day. I would certainly recommend the eclipse to anybody with difficult hair. The only negative thing is the price. 03 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my natural kinky hair... I have natural afro hair and this ghd did a great job of straighten it without too much effort. I usually don't like my hair bone straight so I only went over each section once. It heats up in a heart beat but I wish the temperature could be varied. Overall, a very nifty product to add to the arsenal of products I have! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever!! No straightener has ever made my hair look good until this!! It's like a magic wand, transforms my hair in one go!! No longer a chore to straighten my hair, it's a pleasure as such great results fast!!! Expensive but worth every penny!! 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I manage before GHD Eclipse?? When I first came across these at my hairdresser I was horrified at the cost. However, after listening to sales pitch and seeing the difference in my hair I was hooked. I couldn't wait to use them and love them - much better on my hair than my previous set Only possible gripe is that I have noticed that the on/off button doesn't always respond immediately. I will keep an eye on this, it may just be that I'm being too gentle when I press it 02 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Has the consistent heat as stated however the eclipse seems to sizzle my ends maybe because the heat is stronger. Other ghds did not do this but overall straightens very well 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! Can't say enough about how it works with my fine, thin querky hair! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best It was my very 1st hair straightener and I love it 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some what effective on my long, curly, frizzy hair. Some what effective on my hair. Still takes a few strokes before hair is really straight. But when I am done my hair looks and feels amazing! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected After reading both positive and negative reviews, I grew hesitant to try this expensive flat iron but when I saw it on sale I decided to go for it. I am so glad I bought this because I love it !!! My hair is thin but frizzy and this works so well with my hair. I can straighten my hair faster than my old flat iron and the results last longer too. I find that I do not need to press hard on my hair at all. Just gently glide with light pressure and my hair is straightened and shiny. I love the way it turns on/off with a chime and letting me know when it's ready too. Someone said that this was "light" which means "cheap" but I disagree. The weight is perfect and plus a heavy straightener puts more stress weight for your arm! Definitely get this straighter! Love it. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am loving the GHD, pin straight hair all the time!! Finally i can tame my curls In one stroke my curly hair is tamed and straightened. The spray as well is a wonderful product to finish my hair with a glossy shine. I love the GHD!! 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good straightner Straightens my hair very quickly, doesn't burn my hair and makes it soft. 27 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth getting the Eclipse over the next model down Really happy with the product generally, much safer to use than my previous GHD straighteners, particularly with the edge guards on the plates (protects the scalp) and the silicon glove for storing. Generally think they are amazing - just wish they weren't so expensive! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Loved it from the minute I used it !!! The simple and light to use design is lovely 26 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd is very standard compared to the eclipse I had a ghd for a few years before I bought the eclipse. Nothing beats the eclipse for features quality and performance. The only reason i bought the two ghd hair straightners was because my daughters kept taking mine! I couldn't afford another two eclipse so the standard ones had to do. My two daughters aren't happy at all.. My daughters have long straight hair both coloured . 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iron! I've had flat irons from many different price ranges but this is definitely one of the best. Without lots of passes my coarse hair is sleek and shiny. 23 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good. Pulls on my hair. I do not like this straightener and it's unfortunate because I cannot return it. Pulls on my hair. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first one After 35 years of bad hair day every day, it's ghd (good hair day) for me. Let me start off by saying that this is my first flat iron so I can't compare it to anything else, but this works exceptionally good for me. It takes 12 min for me to straighten my hair and it's really easy, my hands are small and it fits perfectly in my hands and almost effortless to use it. If I use a conditioner along with the shampoo and air dry the hair, then use eclipse to straighten , then it stays straight for a whole week. It is expensive, but I think it's worth it. 22 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eclispe flat iron didn't straighten the hair. Several years ago I brought my aunt, who is a stylist, the ghd gold professional flatiron and she loved it. The iron no longer worked so I decided to get her the eclipse flat iron for Christmas. She liked the features of the iron but the performance was poor. It didn't straighten the hair so I'm going to return it. 22 January 2015
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 68 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.