toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best ever! I previously owned a Ghd but it was nothing in comparison to the Ghd eclipse! I love love it!!! It's amazing and can curl your hair in so many ways not to mention the straightening is awesome! It gives me the professional styling I can get at the salon! I recommend this product to everyone. 20 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product that works It's amazing. It just works and works fast. I absolutely love this straightener. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I recently got my eclipse after waiting for months for it to come out in the US! I must say, it was so worth the wait. It heats up in like 5 seconds, it's simple, and works great. Doesn't pull my hair, even when I am being lazy/in a rush and grabbing large chunks to smooth and curl the ends. Paired with my Harry Josh hair dryer, and I have downed my morning prep time to about 25 minutes opposed to over an hour, and hair looks healthier, feels nicer, and keeps the style all day! I use the same products and amount of hair spray, and instead of going limp by 2pm my style looks like it was freshly done well into the evening, and sometimes even overnight! I absolutely recommend. 18 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have received compliments on how good my hair looks. This has never happened before except when I went to the hairdresser. I only wish they had provided a solution for storage of the wire. 17 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for curls I use this product to curl my hair. The curls hold all day with little to no hair spray. The straightener heats up in seconds which is great because I'm usually in a rush. Very smooth on my hair and very great shape for curling. A million times better than my previous non ghd straightener! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I love this iron! It quickly straightens my wavy hair and I don't even have to go over it multiple times. Definitely minimizes the damage. Love!! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever Best shine and smoothness ever using GHD. I don't know how I got along without it. Even the next morning styling is still there with just a brief touch up. No burning hair, no pulling, just easy gorgeous style. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD ever. Love it. Only problem is I sometimes get my hair caught in the plates and it pulls my hair out. Is this normal or is my product faulty? It's great other than that - straightens very quickly. I've had several GHD's over the years and this is the best and most efficient. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first ghd product and I'm very pleased with it. Easy to use and having coloured hair, I like the way it cannot get too hot! I love the Eclipse, it has simple, but excellent features. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product This flat iron gives me great curls without giving the ends of my hair that awful "crunchy" feeling I have gotten from prior flat irons. My hair also doesn't feel overcooked. It looks smooth and shiny. Now if only I could do something about the New Orleans humidity, I might have more great hair days! 08 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have hair tool! Ive owned a ghd for 5 years now. After my mom used mine..she loved it so much so took it. So, I bought myself another ghd, this time a ghd eclipes. I love the design.. its really sleek... its light weight and does an awesome job. This thing delivers! The only thing, I wish it came with a traveling case or something to store it in even at home. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First GHD product Really pleased with my first GHD product - hair straighteners. They seem less harsh on my hair than my previous make of straighteners 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is so silky, shiny and smooth Love the ghd eclipse, best straightner I've used. Makes my hair so silky and smooth! 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I wish I brought it sooner. Loving how quick it takes to heat up, great for when I'm running late :) 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing appliance but.... I love my eclipse havnt had it even a year yet but it's stopped working and froze who do I contact about it? 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair 04 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what O can do with this styler from curls to straight . Just love the shine I get after using it. My hair looks great and I have processed hair. Great on any length and style . 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high standard workmanship I am very pleased with the quality of my GHD product and by the way it styles my hair 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I replaced my old GHD, original classic, there is no comparison. It is easy to use, my hair is coarse and wavy, after styling with the eclipse it is smooth and silky, it only requires minimal touchup the following day. Given the guarantee GHD gives, the resulys are worth the cost. 28 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse I have quite coarse and frizzy hair and although the eclipse does the job, i find that it doesn't smooth the frizz and seal the ends the same way my previous ghd used to. I also find that it feels far more fragile and difficult to use when curling etc. I do not feel that the ghd is worth the price i paid and If i had my time again i would probably purchase a cloud nine. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever This is the best straightener I have ever used. It heats to temperature in 10 seconds. It is truly amazing. I have no complaints about it so far! 26 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my BAG-Less GHD LOVE: The look of the eclipse and the fact that it matches my GHD Air. It is a bit lighter than my previous GHD which I like but it is something to get used to. I am obsessed with the sound it makes when it goes on and off!!! Lol... It makes my hair super shiny and gorg!!! HATE: The only thing i do not like is when i press the plates together it feels like the one plate at the bottom goes left and the other at the top goes right or the other way around.. almost like the plates are a bit too loose or can move around a bit too much... but i have also gotten used to that... it does pull my hair every now and again... WHY DOES THE ECLIPSE NOT COME WITH A BAG OR SOME CLIPS SERIOUSLY GHD MAKE A PLAN I AM WILLING TO PAY EXTRA FOR THAT A GIRL CANT JUST LEAVE HER GHD LAYING AROUND HELOOOOO!!!!! (Luckily I found a bag online and bought it with my GHD) Overall i really love my Eclipse and I do think its an improvement from the previous edition of GHDs. It just might take some getting used to. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!! I really love this product , it works just fine and very quickly. I don't have to spend time working on my hair. Its just perfect!! 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dose what it says I have very thick course wavy hair and these work brilliant on my hair best iv ever had would definitely recommend these straighteners. Very very happy with results my only complaint is the on off button position I keep knocking it off by accident. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I cannot beleive the difference when using this product. From flat to full. It is even noticable to others. I always thought it was about technique, not about product quality 21 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Not a huge step up from my non-GHD that I've had for 8 years. There is a small gap between plates and frame and people with very thin hair, like me, keep getting their hair caught in this gap. It's probably common for many straighteners but I thought it would have been improved in these newer models. So overall it's a good product and it works well. But it can be a very painful experience to straighten your hair and you can certainly pull out quite a few hairs in the process. 21 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its okay O was super excited when ghd came out with a straightener they they said would straighten Hair in one stroke. I told my boyfriend I Def wanted it for Work. When I got it I was super excited by then when I tried it out and wad kinda disappointed. It didn't work as well as I thought it would or should. 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product and works great BUT... I've owned other GHD flat irons and I have to admit the previous irons seemed to flatten my hair better. I am sure with the new technology and development these new irons are safer for your hair. Admittedly, ironing your hair FLAT is not healthy for your hair. This is why they developed sprays to combat breakage from over use of such products. This new iron is cooler and it takes a bit more time to flatten your hair, but if it healthier for my hair, doesn't fry it, or frizz it. I am fine with the additional time. The GHD company is an excellent company with a wonderful customer service staff. Some have complained about the iron "catching and pulling" hair. It will do that if you stick a bunch of hair through the iron at one time. I do strands of hair appropriate for the size of the iron, and I have no issues. Overall, a great product. If you are looking for a flat iron to make your hair FLAT FLAT by sticking a bunch of hair through the iron all at once, get a cheap frying iron because this won't do that. 18 April 2014
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.