toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: £20 off this ghd styler

£125.00 £145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £125.00

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00 £125.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must for everyone!! After having my GHD IV for 6 years (it's still going strong btw and I make use of mine every day), I felt like it was time I needed a new one. I've been eyeing the GHD eclipse for more than a year and after many unsuccessful hints, I finally sent the GHD #Getthehintdarling - I call it my not so subtle hint - to my family and friends. Just as I had given up hope of getting one anytime soon, I received one for Christmas! Best Christmas gift ever! The GHD Eclipse glides over my hair, it heats up instantly (that really really impressed me), it is a able to handle big sections (which is good for me, as I have really long and super thick hair - i'm half Indian). What has me hooked on this, is when I am curling my hair, it leaves me with amazing beachy waves looking curls, without making it look as if I am off to Cinderella's ball, which means I get curls for everyday and for those special days :) and..... I can feel it's not frying my hair. I recommend this product to anyone. Here's to another 6 or more years of Good Hair Days. P.s. I am not in any way being paid by GHD to rate and review this product. This is my honest opinion. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Everytime i use my ghd, my hair turns out nice n smooth, and sits how i want. 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product The overall look and feel of the GHD Eclipse is so much better than the previous models. I love how it works. It definately gives my hair a better shine. I can really see the difference since I have been using it. 11 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product stopped working. Made GHD purchase not so long ago after a friend recommended it. Has already stopped working. Just doesn't switch on. Have never dropped it or left it out of bag provided. Luckily I have my old silver bullet (5 years old) which still works. Would not recommend to anyone. 10 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eclipse is a thing of Beauty! Leaves you hair feeling silky and sleek. Literally like you just stepped out of a salon. I love it, was worth every cent I spent on it. 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent in every respect. I have owned three hair straighteners over the years and find the GHD by far the best of these. It does a wonderful job in straightening my hair and I love how it heats to the desired temperature so quickly, indicating by sound when it is on/heated up and off. I find it comfortable and easy to use and like the heat-proof mat and case for storage. I have no hesitation in recommending this product to others. 06 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a nice iron. It is a good iron. I almost prefer my professional GHD that I had previously. It works nice but I thought I would be in love with it like the original GHD. It has cool features but I thought I would have softer straighter hair. It catches on my ends and does not curl as well as the other. I will most likely go back to the professional GHD when I purchase the next one. 05 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Been thinking about purchasing this item for sometime, it is more expensive than most hair stylers, but it is very good for straightening and curling hair. Quick to use and holds quite well. 04 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I love the eclipse! With my old ghd I felt like my hair was going to burn whenever I tried to do curls but not with the eclipse. Straightens brilliantly as well. It's great. 04 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse straightening iron This ghd performs as you would expect all GHD straightening irons to. However I do not believe it is anymore superior to the earlier model ghd irons. My opinion save your money and buy the model below. (Hairdreser for over 15 years) 02 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really worth the Wait This is By far the best GHD I have ever purchased. It Straightenes, Curls and Waves first time everytime, with 9 Second Heat Up. 02 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Eclipse's performance Best Xmas gift I have ever bought myself. The Eclipse do a superior job on straightening my thick coarse hair. 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I adore my new Eclipse! I can curl my hair with ease and hold onto the plastic tip without burning my fingers - the plastic stays cool to the touch which is fantastic. They heat quickly and do a really great job of styling my fine/frizzy hair. Until now, I have never been able to put curls in my hair as they will not hold but the Eclipse allows me to do that and they stay in! 23 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES ! I REALLY DO LOVE MY NEW FLAT IRON. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THERE IS A SMALL SPOT THAT PULLS MY HAIR ONCE IN AWHILE. I HOPE THEY CAN GET THIS FIXED. OTHERWISE I LOVE HOW FAST IT HEATS UP AND THE BLUE LIGHTS LOOK VERY FANCY. AND LOVE HOW IT BEEPS WHEN YOUR TURN IT ON AND WHEN ITS READY. WOULD RECOMMEND. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever! heats really fast, no fuzz, really really hot and performs quickly and efficiently. Dont understand the less than 5 star review. This is a wonderful hands down the best flat iron on the market. Allure magazine is right. Thanks ghd. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent features It heats up quickly, I like the way that I don't have to set the temperature, it is light in weight, I just love it. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works wonderfully! This is my first ghd purchase and I absoultely love it. I did a lot of research before purchasing this product on cyber Monday for 25% off. It heats up very quickly and straightens my thick hair well. It was pricey but I love the results on my hair. It was worth the money and I do not regret purchasing it. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Lives Up to All The Hype This is the best hair straightener I have owned in years. I have long thick curly frizzy Indian hair and it use to take me close to 2 hours to blow dry and straighten my hair. With the new GHD Eclipse straightener I can get ready in 45 mins, which includes the hair drying. It is my first GHD product and I am hooked. I would defiantly recommend this product/brand to others. All this being said it is very expensive and more than I would like to pay for a straighter, however I am very happy with its performance and have come to terms with the amount spent on the product. 21 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse come highly recommended. I bought the GHD Eclipse as recommended by my hair stylist. My first GHDs as a matter of fact. I love them and completely understand what the fuss is about with GHD straighteners. My hair straightens with ease and with the new heating plate, the frizz that can cone about with other straightens is avoided. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product So easy and fast with professional results Love it 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse Excellent straightner. Love how it heats up fast like less then 20sec. It leaves my hair shiny all day long. No frizz or no static at all. Overall it's a great straightner. The price is bit expensive but other than that its really nice. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! This is the best straightener I have ever purchased.My hair is healthier since using it.I wouldn't purchase another brand again after using this. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent straightner i love my eclipse so much It heats up quicker than other straightners and keeps hair smooth. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new GHD! I am loving my new Eclipse GHD as it just glides through my thick wavy hair. I especially like the thicker plates which saves me time by not having to go over the same strands of hair countless times to obtain the straight look. I also like that the newly designed edge means I am less likely to burn myself. Because the new plates don't actually close together results in less pulling of hair strands. I'm not yet used to switching the GHD on each time as my previous one stayed on when plugged into power - just a matter of retraining myself. Although my GHD is reletivaly new to me, I'm sure I'll find more to love as time goes on! 15 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it beeps non stop and one heating element stops Its not good it beeps non stop and one side stops heating up 15 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd plates don't close I got ghd flat iron n I had to exchage it bacause the plates don't close n the hair slips out. So I went n I opened all the types of ghd flat irons . None of the goes to complete close. So the only one that was so so was the exclipse . Used three times n now the plates don't close from the frond n u have to use both hands to flat iron the ends, usually u slitely release towards the ends, but with this flat irons the ends comes out completely, so the edns are frizzy . Also when u close the flat iron it's very easy the plates to go on the opposite sides . Very disappointed unfortunaly stacked with it. I'm using it in the salon n I don't recommend it at all. 13 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really thick hair! I have really thick hair and was concerned that these wouldn't be up to the job but they are fab - love them! Would def recommend. 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality So far so good. Hopefully this one will be as awesome as my trusty pink styler that's I've had for over 5 years & still love tremendously. 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse Works very well as described goes through hair smoothly very happy I bought it would highly recommend by ghd eclipse love it 05 December 2014
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 68 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.