toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  2. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2893 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight and Smooth hair without effort The Eclipse replaced my very old GHD's and I can't believe how much they have improved. Absolutely love them ! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD yet Heats up faster than ever, the constant temperature means it doesn't take as long to straighten my hair and the style holds until the next wash. Not only does it work brilliantly it looks amazing! Worth every penny. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Just love this product These Straighteners are fantastic. The only draw back being that my daughters now insist on using my straighteners rather than their own. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for rebellious hair Have an older set of ghds which have been good but decided I needed a replacement so got the eclipse for my birthday. They are so much mote better than my old straightners. They don't snag on your hair and keep your hair straighter for longer which is great. I love the eclipse :-) 27 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They heat up so fast which is awesome! Great product. Carry bag and heat mat are rather large. Otherwise love the features. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it I was not sure wether to get a budget hair straightner or a expensive one. I'm glad I paid the extra money because this thing works wonders!!! Heats up in 10 seconds and makes your hair dead straight, recommend this to everyone! 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHDs ever Always had GHD straighteners but these are the best. I love them 26 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Product but some minor flaws The Eclipse is a great product. It replaced my Gold styler I had for 5! years. However its not as good as the gold ones. a) it doesnt come with a case to put your styler in when you tarvel and b) the "sticks" wobble. Which means you have to grip your styler really hard if you dont want it to move. It might only be a couple of mm but the plates grind on each other- which is something that never happened with my gold styler in 5 years. However it turns on really fast and heats up excellently. It also has easy to use buttons and makes a loud sound when ready to use. Great product, just two small things, GHD could work on. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was dubious about spending this much on hair straighteners, however very pleased having used them, would definitely recommend. Very pleased with the product. It was bought as a present. Hair results are very good. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Best GHD ever!!! Having extremely thick and frizzy hair, it doesn't take long to start frizzing after straightening, I must admit my hair stays straight and thinner until it is washed, my hair looks shinier and it is in better condition since I have been using them, I can't fault them brilliant straighteners 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great, efficient pair of straighteners My first GHDs and I'm thrilled, they're amazing! They heat up in seconds, straighten with one go and leave my hair silky. I love the heat resistant heat pad and case for them to be stored in too. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling for gentle curls or tossled look Heats up easy, protective cover ver useful for quick storage 25 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy to use! I always used to think that curling with a straightner was a difficult task, then I recieved the GHD and I can't believe how easy it is! Now I don't need to use two separate tools, I just use my GHD eclipse! Love it! 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives sleek, shiny hair These straighteners work very well on my thick, fairly frizzy hair. Leaves hair looking sleek and shiny. I especially like the rose gold case and the design of the straighteners. I have to say that the twinkly sound made when switched on and off; reminds me of my 10 year old self's fairy princess 'straighteners', but I must also admit I like that feature. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styles my hair quickly and lasts Straightens my hair quickly and easily. My hair doesn't feel as hot to touch immediately after using and the results last longer! 24 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the feature of the sound when switching off and on Glides over hair. Very smooth. Feels so smooth that it doesn't feel like hair is being straightened. Feels nice to handle. Like the heat mat and rubber cover to hold styler arms together when not in use 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Eclipse Straightners are wonderful Never thought that using a maximum temperature of 185 degrees that is far lower than other makes could care for my hair, maintain its style for as long as it does and also leave my hair shining as they do. These are my first pair of GHD, my daughter and daughter in law have been telling me for years to buy myself a pair. Now I know what they were talking about. Fantastic quality with easy to use controls. Thank you so much, a lovely Christmas present from my husband. Whoops and I am 63 years young! 24 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I'd always wanted some ghds and that's what my hairdressers uses. I read all the reviews and chose these, but I have to say, I am a little disappointed with them. The good features are that they don't rip my hair and they heat up very quickly. I don't think they are worth the money, they don't keep my hair straight the next day as some of the reviews have said, it takes a few goes to get one piece of hair straight, again, not what some of the reviews said. They certainly don't do what my hairdressers ones do to my hair, which is make it poker straight. I wouldn't buy them again, or particularly recommend them, not worth the money in my opinion which is a shame, because I was really looking forward to getting them. : ( 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommended Such a great device! Really didn't like my hair straight but the ghd offers many different ways to style. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's yet!!! Got given these as a Xmas present, so happy!!!! have been thinking about getting them for a while but put off by how much more they cost compared to others, now after using them would never go back, I have very thick coarse hair, would usually need to go over each section a few times, with these just one slow pass works great, also lasts a couple of days and looks a lot shinier than before 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Eclipse straighteners with roll bag and heat mat, nothing negative to say - excellent product. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features My first ever pair of ghds and it won't be my last. 23 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After being recommended the GHD eclipse straighteners by the salon, I was very disappointed at the performance. I was lead to believe that I would find it far superior to my usual wide plate GHD "gold" straighteners. I find I'm unable to take as much hair in each section to straighten & have to go over it a number of times before I'm satisfied with the result. Wish I'd stuck to buying another pair of wide plates. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners ever!! I was already a fan of ghd's having had my IV styler for 6 years! My husband upgraded me to the Eclipse styler for Christmas, I didn't think I could love any straighteners more than my old ones but I was wrong! They are AMAZING! I have really thick medium length hair and these fly through it! It takes me half the time to straighten it and the results are better. My hair stays straight for days. It also feels in much better condition thanks to the new technology of these ones, it doesn't pull on the ends of my hair as I found my old ones did. They are also much more comfortable to hold. I would recommend these to anyone, they are worth every penny, especially if they last as long as my old ones! I also have the Ghd hairdryer, the two teamed together means you will never have a bad hair day again!!! 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick to use Works really well on this coarse hair. Consistent heat gives a smooth overall finish. Delighted. Really safe too. The design means you don't burn your face, ears or head. Super buy. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Once you go GHD you will never go back I have had a lot of straighters before which only ruined my hair, took ages to make straight (which was never straight enough) or just done nothing to my hair. So when I tried the Ghd eclipse I was not expecting much. The first time I used them they were lovely to use so simple and made my hair not only straight in a matter of seconds but it made my hair feel so much different it is now softer and more manageable. I not only would recommend these to others I have recommended them to others. Everyone has seen the change in my hair I love Ghds and I will never go back to using other straighteres not even if you paid me. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I've owned GHDs for years and loved them all but the Eclipse straightneers outshine the rest, well worth the money. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first ghd and I love it This ghd is good quality does the job well the colour and design looks amazing. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features product fantastic, I have thick dry coarse hair which used to take me an hour or more to straighten with ordinary straighteners but now I takes me less than half an hour and the results are fabulous. my hair is so soft and shiny . heats up within seconds well worth investing in buy it now. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ghd yet, I love love love these ghds, the best yet! So smooth on the hair and heat up so fast. 21 January 2015
  • 2015-03-29T10:29:41.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2893, tr_2893
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.