toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Limited time: £20 off this ghd styler

£125.00 £145.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £125.00

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00 £125.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2740 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the on/off button on the top of the styler and the little tune that goes with it. I have used a GHD Styler for many years now and I always like to treat myself to the latest one, (there's nothing wrong with my other one's I just keep adding to my collection of them). Anyway I do like the features on this one in particular, I t feels sleeker to hold, It's quicker to heat up )if that's at all possible because they are all good at that), I do love the button on top to switch it on and off and I like the heat resistant rubber cover for the styler to cool down in safely. All in all it is another fab product from the GHD range. 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So smooth! Got my ghd eclipse straighteners for Christmas, my first pair ! They are amazing, so smooth on my hair! My hair looks like I have just left the salon! Amazing!! Still looked good the next day, no need to do it again!! 27 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to handle I have always loved GHD products it's really simple to use. 26 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was expecting it to be better than it is.... I bought the new ghd eclipse....the one thing I very much like about it is that it glides through the hair without pulling...Have not noticed any extra gloss or shine and I seem to have more fly-aways than I did with a cheaper product...I was told at the store that I would notice a difference in the fly-aways and I have noticed a difference...they are worse! Anyway, I will keep it and I am sure I will have it for a few years..... 26 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great works fantastic Got for my 14 year old daughter for Xmas and she loves it 26 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the colour My daughter is a fully paid up Essex girl so loved the fact that the straighteners are white. Also delighted that they are the real McCoy GHD 26 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Love this product, works fantastic on my long thick hair! Enjoy listening to the sounds it makes too. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Exellence! I am a Mediterranean woman (medium complex) with very thick medium to long length coarse frizzy unruly wavy colour treated hair and I ve been using ghd for a while since I found it the best straighteners for my unruly locks. I have ghd 4 and gold max and thought it was about time for an update. Design won me over but I must admit that I was septic about eclipse due to a lot o paid reviews I found over the Internet from other brands trying to make the new ghd model look as more fragile and not enough for its money. Decided though to trust the brand and I admit that my Xmas got a lot more cheery!!! The iron does exactly what's promised more soft and smooth hair in less time and less damage on my ombre treated ends so it's bye bye to those nasty split ends for me. Hair style lasts longer (don't really curl just straighten) and if I use a good brand shampoo and no gooey styling products just oil or a light serum my hair are silky soft and last longer. Good job ghd. Just hope it's not fragile due to the trizone sensors because I am a bit prone to accidents :) fab design very cool look and sound and I am your no 1 fan till you prove me otherwise. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential to all girls Easy to use with simple yet stylish features. Produces immaculate, smooth and glossy locks. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent straightening performance and like the smooth feel of them. Really quick to warm up. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick course hair It was time to replace my existing GHD and decided to get the eclipse model due to the thick naturally curly hair that I have. I don't normally believe all the hype but the eclipse lived up to their reputation! After running the GHD eclipse slowly once through the hair it left it straight but more important,y silky soft which my current GHD didn't do. Amazing straighteners and leaves hair straight even through damp/wet weather. Highly recommend. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, second to none Results are much better than my previous (not GHD) straightener 23 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice looking ghds. I'm not sure I really think they r as good as the older ghds. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product makes my hair feel hair dresser styled every day i received the GHD eclipse rose for my birthday and they are fantastic and the roll bag is great and helps to keep them in great condition 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best What can I say? I should have bought this wonderful product years ago, instead of wasting money on all the other cheaper brands which did nothing for me. I am so happy with my GHD my hair has never felt so smooth and silky and always looks so beautiful after I have used my ghd on it. So thanks ghd for your brilliant product which I will treasure and defiantly recommend to others. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up so fast Heats up in seconds, my hairs stays straight the whole day. Great design would recommend 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I updated my GHD I upgraded from a 7 yr old GHD to straighten my course, thick wavy hair. It wasn't working well and my hair was still frizzy after using it. With the new Eclipse GHD it is smooth and straight, and lasts 4 days. I just wish it had a temperature control. Very happy with this product. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever used Fabulous straightners, having replaced my other ghd straightners after nearly 11 years, these are perfect. They heat up quickly and are super easy to use with the 1 button operation. My usually frizzy hair is left sleek and smooth in minutes with the eclipse straightners. Love them. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straightners are as good as everyone says they are. They are great. I should have brought these earlier. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has amazing features Amazing GHDs just once over your hair and your hair is perfectly straight. 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by took a bit of getting used to but worth it. Im not your typical consumer for this kind of product but I suppose this review my be of use to some any way. I got the eclipse to replace my old ghd mk4's so they had a lot to live up to, at first I was underwhelmed with them the sounds the make when they turn on and off are irritating, they also don't feel as robust as the older models do. However they do make very light work of my rather thick super curly corse (Irish) hair. I can work with much larger sections that I could before but because the body of the iron is thicker than before its harder to get to the root of the hair. Also they heat up at near supersonic speed (I'm from a time when irons would take 15 minutes to heat up) As a conclusion I would say if you are a hair dresser and need something to give you an edge at work then the eclipse is for you %100 but if you are like me and only use them every few days then the eclipse is maybe a bit excessive, but by all means if you feel your hair is a pain and need some serious taming then get them. 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's Ever Owned!! These GHD's are so far the best pair I have ever owned. They glide easily through hair and only have to do each section once. Since using these my hair is softer and stays straight for longer! I would recommend to anyone!! 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet GHD have succeeded in making an even better product than before. Perfect salon finish every time. 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great product I have always used GHD straightners & am really Impressed with these new eclipse straightners! My hair is so much shinier & healthier looking. I would recommend these any day. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD UPGRADE - TOTALLY WORTH IT! These are my 4th pair of GHD's and by far the best. I'd tried them out when staying at a hotel recently and it made up my mind to upgrade. The barrels don't seem to get as hot to the touch as previous designs, but the plates are really good and straighten hair in an absurdly quick time! The silicon "nozzle" to protect the barrels when not in use is far better than the older harder one. All in all a great purchase especially with £20 off. Early Christmas present to myself! 18 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast! I needed a hair iron to use occasionally that didn't fry my hair. The eclipse straightens my hair super fast (my hair is super easy to straighten) and leaves it shiny. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghds I love my new ghds as per alway. Love how quick they heat up. 17 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job Haven't burnt myself yet so I suppose that's good. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing product My hair is difficult to manage, but GHD has me all sorted ;) 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From curls to straigt in less than 10 minutes. I am having so much fun with my ghd. From curls to straight in less than 10 minutes. I am having so much fun. Why did I wait so long before I bought one? Just love my ghd 15 December 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.