Something new is   coming...
 Be the first to find out
By providing your email address you agree to our Privacy Policy
 All
  will be
revealed
   1st May 2015
Thank you for signing up to hear more
from ghd, we'll be in touch soon.
toggle 0
ghd white eclipse®

ghd white eclipse®

Shine to the next level in just one stroke, with the ghd white eclipse® styler.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The game changing ghd eclipse® styler is now available in a high-shine, white gloss finish! With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd white eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely design and leaves hair shiny and manageable. The white eclipse is really a lovely piece of kit. I had been using a cheaper brand for years and finally I own a GHD! I really love the finish it gives on the hair, it leaves my hair shiny and straight (I've not tried curling yet). My only con I've found is that it tends to make my hair quite static? Even when the GHD is on, it sometimes feels like it's turned itself off and is just running through the hair and making it static... I wonder if anyone else has experienced this? Overall I love my new GHD. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot be faulted! These straighteners are seriously amazing. I brought them to replace my old GHD ones which I have had for a long time. At the time I thought they were the best straighteners ever but GHD have seriously upped their game with the eclipse. They are chic looking, simple to use and straighten my thick wavy hair in next to no time. I'm a very impressed, happy customer. 22 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for straightening, not good for curling These straighteners are quick to hear, good for straightening however they are not good for curling. Having to use my old ghd if I want my hair curly. Disappointed with my purchase 18 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed Fair to say this product has a great design but when they arrived I was not impressed, These straighteners did not deliver what I expected they would. It would seem the plates don't meet in the middle, causing extra force to get a straighter better finish. 17 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my girlfriend loves them I bought these straighteners as a gift for my girlfriend, and she loves them, she says they are the best she's ever used. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up in seconds Purchased after in store demonstration in selfridges. Came with free mat and bag. Easy to use with the recommended heat spray and worth every penny paid. Long lead and don't scorch hair. Would not buy any others now I have bought ghd. 14 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lasted 2 weeks! I recently purchased the ghds after a lot of research. There were some reviews suggesting it wasn't worth it. I finally ordered mine despite these negative reviews as I know many people that own a ghd and have always loved it. Also thinking that the original ghds are still going strong I thought the latest generation would be even better. The first use I was amazed by how quickly they were worked on mine hair-my hair has stubborn waves. I was pretty impressed with the results. However 2 weeks into having the products. I switched my ghds on for the forth and final time and it just bleeped and flashed. Thought I best ring customer services as I had read a review that mentioned the eclipse just bleeped and flashed because of a fault. Unfortunately this was the case with mine :( there was a system fault and they advised I returned them. I did question the customer service advisor if it was common and she said yes. Also I asked if it was worth reconsidering my purchase and look into the gold edition instead as I didn't come across any system faults with there's. I decided not to change the eclipse as I really loved the results. I'm just waiting for my replacement eclipse but if the system fault occurs again I know it's Definately not worth it. However after this experience it has made me loose a little confidence in the ghd brand. I've put I'd recommend this product simply because I loved how effortlessly these straightned my hair. I'm hoping it's just a bad batch and my replacement has no issues. I shall keep you all updated. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I'm very pleased with my new straighteners they straighten my hair a lot quicker & it appears to stay straighter for longer! 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and looks stylish I love my new Ghds! Look great and also feel great only hair! Defintely recommend them 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hair Straighteners! I got these from my boyfriend for Christmas and they are so good! It used to take me ages to get my hair straight but now it takes no time at all. My hair goes really smooth and stays that way all day! They look great too (I have them on display lol) and the bag they came in stores them nicely for when I go away. If you are trying to decide whether to get these just go for it, you won't regret it! :) 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results and easy to use glides through the hair really well, I would say straightens quicker than the previous model which I had . 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truely Stylish!! I love, love, love this product! Would recommend GHD to anyone :) 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 In loooooveeee with my white eclipse ♡♡♡ I have owned ghd straighters before and now I am a proud owner of my second pair (eclipse in white) :) I had no fears or doubts as I have always only preferred using ghd for straightening my hair. I tried switching to other popular brands when it came to straighteners but didn't get satisfied with the results. Since I have moved to another country when I received my ghds I had to pay quite an amount to get hold of my parcel (I blame the stupid international custom clearance services for that) . It's a lovely edition to the ghd range and I love everything about it from the color to the slim structure,the blue light, everything is perfect it doesn't even burn my hair in fact my hair looks pretty shiny and soft even my old ghd didn't make my hair look shiny or soft. The only drawback of an eclipse ( according to my personal opnion )would be that it's not that great when it comes to curling your hair, I never had any problems curling my hair with my old ghd but with the new eclipse I feel that I didn't get desired results but since everyone has a different hair type maybe I didn't get fuller or better curls. I truly love GHD...I would certainly recommend everyone out there to buy these lovely straightners as they are totally worth it..!!  06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift I bought these for my wife and she loves them . . .Good job ghd . 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair straightners I have brought and would highly recommend them. 04 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good looking Very nice looking model in white with an illuminated blue switch. Makes a great noise when you turn it on and when it's heated up. I do have to say however, that it's no better and no worse than my previous straighteners, it does the same job. Sometimes it switch off when you press the off button and you have to keep trying. There is a safety feature in that it automatically switches off after 30 minutes. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The best I've ever had. It's cut my straightening time down from an hour to twenty minutes. Easy to use, do the job, stylish product. Love them. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent , my wife loved it. she had the previous ghd model. but she prefers this new one. it has style, features and look. I fully recommend it. 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish design Fab straightners. Easy to use too. Will be used everyday x 28 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than my old GHD This straightener is a god send! I previously owned a pair that lasted me 10 years, so it was about time that they died! I loved my previous ones, but I know technology has improved, so I did my research. The tri zone technology on these is amazing.. My hair doesn't dry out, I now have a permanent shine and I can still have voluminous hair! A great buy and a definite recommend! 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish! love the look of these! easy to use, love GHD and wouldn't go with another brand after using these 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I had my other GHD Straighteners for 5 years and thought it was time for an upgrade. These straighteners appear to straighten my hair quicker than my old ones, smoother than my old ones and they glide over your hair. Brilliant product. If they last as long as my other ones I'll be very happy. I now considering buying the matching hairdryer as I've never had a GHD Dryer before. Highly recommend these straighteners. Good old GHD. You really can't beat them. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product :-) love, love, love these straighteners. Wish I had invested in these a long time ago!!! 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I have decided to grow my hair after having it very short for a number of years. My new ghd are he ling make that easier & will continue to do so with longer hair. They don't get too hot to touch like others do. The noise they make when turning on /off and also let's you know when they at right temp. They leave your hair lovEly & straight with a lovely sheen off your hair. They have a long cord so your not getting tangled & they work great on thick wavie hair. I love them. 20 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as i expected Not that good not as hot as the first ones that came out they snag on my hair 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product not only looks good it gives excellent results. I love the new features when you turn the styler on and off, the protective cover and the roll bag, all in all I love my purchase. 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I've always had ghd straighteners and have never been disappointed, however this new one is somehow even better than the rest. Amazing! 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it promises to do! My hairdresser recommended this product to me. She uses them in her salon and I was always so pleased with how my hair looked. I am delighted with my purchase! So stylish, so quick and so easy to use. 09 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit dusappointed I had been to market research for the eclipse and had been so impressed with the performance of the eclipse straighteners. However on buying my own all was not the same. They just did not straighten my hair as well as when I had tried them on the research and my hair catches on the edge. Such a shame for such a stylish looking and expensive item. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Hi, I had these bought as a gift for Christmas, I have had other ghds in the past and they are no way as good as these! These are the only hair straightners that I need to use once a day no more, they leave your hair feeling nice and soft with a great shine. I recommend these to anyone with long thick frizzy hair. 22 January 2015
  • 2015-04-26T09:55:11.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_285, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.