Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good but... I had a pair of ghd for around 9 years they were amazing for straightening and curling. Eventually they packed up and I had to say goodbye....so I saved for new pair and decided to stick to what I know best. I agree with other reviews that they just are not the same as the models from back in the day when they first came out...these new ones just don't seem to heat up as hot and don't give the same finish as my old ghds...so be prepared. I however...would recommend ghd as far superior than other products . Just wish my old ones still worked! 29 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels cheap Not as good as my original Ghd straighteners, feel cheap to the touch. When curling my hair the plates are so smooth now they don't hold on to my hair and it all slips out. Very disappointed especially the amount that is charged for them 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I find these straightners light weight easy to use and they are the best straightners I have ever had they are not to pricey and last a long time my last ones lasted 10 years great value for the money 26 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by prefer my original's from 10 years ago i was disappointed with these new ghds as i expected them to be as good if not better than the first set i got 10 years ago. However, they do not created such a slick effect and finish to my hair as my first set. Very disappointing as i assumed they would be as good if not better 10 years on. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love, the results are brilliant xxx buy buy buy folks, it is a great product love love love, the results are brilliant, it glides on hair beautifully and provides excellent results. I was sceptical at first but now I am entirely convinced and delighted with the product. It is great for curly, fine,frizzy and wavy hair. Excellent product. Thank you GHD. 24 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by slim design, versitile Whilst not the newest model, these are great value, versitile and user friendly. Thank you for saving my embarrassed face from the endless frizz that is, when I don't use GHD's 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab !!!!!! Love these , worth every penny! would recommend for any hair type brilliant 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend Excellent iv ghd styler has done it for me hair looks straight and sleek in no time at all. I got 2 pairs 1 for me and my sister top class. 24 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No grip Sorry to say, the so called older versions of the GHD are not as good as the older versions which I had 10 years ago, I have already sent one back as the plates didn't grip my hair and didn't straighten it at all and I thought I would try the smaller version and that is doing the same!!!! What is happening, I may have to move to cloud9 and use them as GHD are going DOWN in my estimation. I can't normally live without them, but can't at this moment in time live with them, come on GHD get a 'grip' poor poor poor 24 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I ordered these straightners because of the great reputation that GHD have. I was however extremely disappointed when they were delivered. The plates on the straightners didn't meet which meant they barely touched my hair and the parts that did touch became damaged. I have used a friends GHDs before which are an older model and they made a great job of my hair. I returned the product for a refund! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect birthday present My mum ordered GHD straighteners for my younger sister's birthday (in order to stop her from using mum's!) What she loved what that she could have them delivered to a different address - if they had been delivered to our house, my sister may have seen them. They were delivered to work, and arrived within a couple of days. The box was in fantastic condition, and the straighteners work wonderfully. Now myself, my sister AND my mum have our own pair of GHD straighteners and we absolutely love them. We wouldn't switch to any other brand of straighteners! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV stylers Have used my daughters ghd stylers before and was most impressed with them. Now I have my own I think an updated model, really pleased with them. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Wow it's the best , so easy to use , my daughter who is 9 loves it 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement pair after 11 years! These were a replacement pair after mine gave up the ghost after 11 years, these don't feel as heavy, but will be very happy if these last as long as my original ones! :) 22 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair straightners Just what I needed after my hair straightners broke straighten your hair very quick and keeps it straight all day 22 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Been using for years... Last set died and was struggling with non-ghd's... The difference is remarkable... Fortunately my boyfriend replaced them with new pair and yay!! All good again. 22 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat-iron I researched reviews and even googled, "Is ghd worth the money." Everyone said yes and now I would too. Works better than any flat-iron I've had. I use it to curl my hair and get compliments every day. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab. These are the second pair I have bought. My last pair lasted me seven years and as a hairdresser they were used a lot. I'd never use anything else now. 19 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but... Love this straighteners had them for Christmas so used them for 8months now! What I have found is the writing has rubbed of the straighteners, would expect better quality for this money. I love how one day I can have super straight hair and the next curly! So versatile! I do have a tendency to leave them on so the automatic switch off is a god send! 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great features Fabulous, love it. Would definitely recommend. Me and all my friends have these and have never looked back, we swear by them! 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love it! My ghd is amazing, it's nice to my hair and does its job very well. With this I don't have to straighten it every day cuz my hair stay straight for the first time! 17 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking the quality i expected Definitely not worth the money. When the GHD is clamped together, the ceramic plates do not come together evenly - the ends of the plates touch and there is a gap between the plates at the point closer to the handle. The straightener uses sound alerts to signal when it is on, and when it has reached temperature. This is very annoying and cannot be disabled. If I want to use the straightener while my partner is asleep, I should be able to. Temperature of straightener is not adjustable. Very poor considering the amount spent on it. 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great love this product last for years. does the job well. it proves you get what you pay for. 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply love the product nothing compares to the ghd product - it does everything it is designed to do and I'm thrilled with it. 12 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered on time, well packaged and a good price I like the additional feature tat it turns off after a short while so it will never keep heated if you leave on by mistake. 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing that happened to my hair! I have pretty much straight hair so never thought of buying a straightener, until my teenage daughter insisted on having one and I wanted nothing but the best. My colleagues recommended GHD. And am I glad. Its amazing the styles you can do in less than five minutes and make a massive difference to your look. Why didn't I do this before? 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Gift Ever My 17 year old daughter was so excited about receiving her new GHD styler, it has cut her hair styling time by half and she is always looking beautiful . 10 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper in the Long Run The heat up time is exceptional and the difference to how my hair looks and also feels is incredible. Gone are the frizzy ends and now my hair is straight in seconds. 10 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I've tried many straighteners over the years but this one is the best Iv'e ever had. 10 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I have had ghds for 8 years, both lasting 4 years each. I have always been happy with ghds since I have very frizzy, curly hair and they were the only straighteners I felt could straighten (and curl) my hair without damaging it. However the new Ghd IV styler I bought is a massive step down from previous models. I was using my new straightners and ended up using my sisters ghds which are at least 3 years old since they were so poor. I am very disappointed in this, I expected by sticking with Ghd id get the quality I was used to, especially since they are new, however they barely take the frizz out of my hair and I am considering buying another brand after only 2 months with this new pair. Find it hard to understand how an old pair can be better than a new pair but it's disappointing. 10 August 2015
  • 2015-09-02T08:29:08.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3387, tr_3387
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 100 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ghdCustomerCare is loaded.
Additional information about ghdCustomerCare could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-09-02T08:36:17.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-02T08:36:17.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.