Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my GHD's so much. The give perfect salon style, looks like I've had my hair professionally done every time I do it. Great for curling or straightening hair! Love them x thanks GHD 18 January 2017
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I've looked forward to owning a pair of ghds for many years but unfortunately I am very disappointed with them. The overall feel of them is very cheap and the plates don't fit together properly so my hair passes though without being straightened at one end but drags my hair and breaks it at the other. At first I thought that they might be fake ghds but I have been able to successfully register them so they can't be. I don't know if I've just got a dodgy pair but frankly they're unusable. 18 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal styler for everyday use Grabbed a bargaih with a £20 discounted offer when my last set needed replaced. Delivery was made next day as advertised with no hassles. Great deal...great product. I use them every day. 18 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! To have just received a new pair of these stylers as a replacement for my existing ones which I have had for 10 years. The quality is second to none and my hair always looks fabulous. Thank you, I love them!!! 17 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my original I have been using my new ghd's for approx 3weeks now and so far I have been disappointed. The ceramic plates do not appear to heat up as well as my old ones, which results in not such a great hairstyle. 17 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick heat My first set of GHDs and I love them. So different from my straighteners 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Hair Happy Have wanted a GHD straightener since my friend let me borrow hers back in High School 12 years ago! Leaves the hair feeling and looking smooth, fresh & beautiful. Thank you GHD and to my lovely man for gifting it to me for Christmas. 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I've GHD straighteners for over 10 years and have had no problems until this year, so good value for money. I like the new ones but they are pretty boring to look at compared to my purple designer ones, but they were bought as a present so can't complain. I wouldn't buy any other brand. 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final hair straightners that do the job. I have had many hair straightners that have not been great so i had asked some people if GHDs would be the way to go and they all said the same things, that i would never go back to anything else. I love them. They have a long flex,they heat up quickly and they do what it says on the box. 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant straighteners, by far the best ones around GHD straighteners, bought as a Christmas present. Brilliant, and by far the best straighteners I have used. Would recommend highly Well done Ghd 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product i can't live without! This is my second pair of IV straighteners, my first pair lasted me 9 years, when they finally stopped working I just had to have another pair. My hair is naturally curly but it's nice to have the option of straight hair, I've tried many other straightners in the past but none of them work as well as these, these are the only straightners which will straighten my hair and keep it straight for the whole day. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a pair of straightners especially if you have difficult hair! Excellent product and very good value for money for the years which they last!! 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round great product Brilliant as ever. These are my third set I wouldn't dream of using anything else Thanks GHD 16 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for price I was purchased the straighteners as a gift for Christmas and was over the moon as they are the first pair of God I have had due to the price of them, however after only using them twice I noticed the light constantly flashed, unsure if this was normal I emailed GHD direct to ask and received an email asking me to return them with original receipt, therefore I am now left without straighteners until they are returned. My partner who had bought them for me as a gift was disappointed that this had happened. I didn't expect to have to return them in such a short space of time especially given the price of them. I have never encountered problems with cheaper makes therefore I would not recommend this product. I have also read some poor reviews on this product and would not have purchased them myself after reading the poor reviews. 16 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straigtners Very pleased with this product, heats up very quickly 16 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Feels as though I have to put added pressure on the plates to get the desired straight look and they don't feel as weightless as before. 16 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient product Excellent product apart from the plug which is difficult to use with arthritic hands and fingers 16 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by The vi When ghd first hit the market I bought myself a pair. But these new ones are not as good I'm disappointed in there performance! And I have used cheaper ones until I could afford a new set and compared to them I don't get the same results. Such a expensive shame!!!! 16 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good They make hair look lovely but no temperature setting, also make my hair static 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have extremely frizzy hair since most of it fell out after a back injury it grew back so frizzy GHD straighteners are the only ones that can tame my hair 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by super AmaZing heat up time, I always have super straight hair now and I love the safety shut off after 30 minutes 15 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I loved my old Ghds. Got them about 10 years ago, my hubby thought time to replace as the power was starting to cut on them?! Anyway, I was really excited on opening them but first go and since have left me flat. They're rounded more on edges and don't fully clasp all the way up. Which means curling my hair is now not a quick task & doesn't give the same look and straightening is never first time either. I wonder if they don't get as hot? New feature I did like was they beep when ready. But overall left wondering what else is on the market. 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My whole life I haven't bought GHD's but I fancied a changed, so I asked for some for Christmas. I only asked for the basic ones and I couldn't be happier. They are so easy to use and they glide along your hair so smoothly. They keep your hair straight all night without it kinking. I would never look back and go and buy any others anymore other than GHD! 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, quality product I bought this see online from the GHD webpage as my existing hair tongs broke down in Xmas Eve. The site was easy to use and I made my selection quickly. I was really surprised at how quickly my GHD's arrived. Despite the festive season, they arrived very quickly. I bought GHD's as they are known for their quality and I wasn't disappointed. 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable product I know whenever I get a GHD product I know it's going to be good, I never shop around for the better deals because GHD products will always keep up with the expectations. I had my old GHD straightens for 4 years and I know that my new pair will be no different. 15 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so Far! Nice and sleek and heats up really quick. First pair of GHD's and I am hoping they last me a long time. 14 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by its professeonal look It's absolutely brilliant item good looking professional services 12 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a replacement iron as my first iron was faulty I purchased a ghd from hairhouse warehouse. On my second time using the iron, it would not turn on, it was completely dead. I took it back I the store I purchased it and they tried it in the store, it was not working. I was given a replacement ghd as it was within 2 weeks of purchasing from their store. I am worried this product will randomly die, which is why I have rated the product average. 12 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD 4 Bought the 4 after reading negative reports on the 5's and the special editions. Glad I did. Wife is well pleased with the replacement set that perform as well as her old ones. Easy order and arrived sooner than expected. 10 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely good value styler Great value straightener needed as quickly as possible to replace existing ghd straightener that stopped working after 4 plus years. After searching the internet this was the best price and came the following day at an agreed time slot! Perfect! 10 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen straighteners! I have used GHD straighteners for years. My previous straighteners lasted years but finally died on me - but had absolutely no hesitation in getting another set straight away. I wouldn't use any other brand - how can you improve perfection! Thank you GHD for giving me "good hair days"! 10 January 2017
  • 2017-01-21 T10:03:27.432-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4505, tr_4505
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 131 next>>
(52 Questions : 47 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
  • 2017-01-21 T10:03:19.920-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-21 T10:03:19.926-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.