Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.00

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday straightener Hair stays straight until next wash. Heats quickly and is easy to use 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD Unfortunately my GHD died last month after working fab for 7 years so it was a no brainer to replace with another GHD 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I try cheaper models first I've always heard GHD were the best straighteners, after a discussion with my hairdresser and me wanting to do the least damage to my hair while still styling I decided to invest, she recommended this model, and I am delighted, I will never use any others 19 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy I have always used Ghd but this one made me realise that I should no longer buy a Ghd. Although it straightens my hair takes ages. Wouldn't buy or recommend Ghd again. Very disappointed !!! 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing In my opinion, this is the best product for your hair, with a really good quality and amazing features. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for fast straighten Great for my hair type, heats up fast and gentle on my hair. 17 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average product This is my 3rd pair of ghd's I have purchased for myself. The 1st original pair many years ago of which I was very pleased with. But plate came detached. 2nd pair were a promotional pair (red case) which stopped getting hot, had repaired last year but didn't last happened agair a few months ago. So replaced with the original design as was happy with those before. Unfortunately they do not seem to be as the same standard as before as I remember. So I am going to have the red ones repaired again and keep these as a bsck up. 16 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fab product wouldn't use any other brand. Heats up very quickly. 15 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be My good old faithful straighteners finally gave up on me after 8+ years of faultless service. I ordered what I thought was a like for like replacement and received them in double quick time and cannot fault the customer service from ghd. However the product is substandard compared to the original straighteners and I just don't understand why ghd have changed this classic styling tool. The plates are not close enough and my hair just slips through and I can't get as smooth a finish as I used to, I cannot curl my hair the way I used to for the same reason. ghd state that the plates expand as they heat up and I have tried leaving them to heat up for longer but to no avail. I have kept these and will persevere but I'm very disappointed with ghd. 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I have really thick curly hair, no other straighter can give me that smooth salon finish like the does. Really happy :) 14 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Had the straightners for 2 weeks and when using them the light switched off, they cooled down and never switched on again. Second pair to have done this. I sent them straight back 12 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not hot enough! The GHDS for myself for 30th birthday. These are my first ever pair and they don't heat up as good as my friends. Just little disappointed because they were a birthday gift. I've always wanted a pair and the heat on them isn't the best. I was told this was a official GHD site and now I'm beginning to question it. 11 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first time purchasing these, I'm not impressed, having thick hair they don't do the job I liked or wanted once straightened after 30 mins or more my hair is back to looking full & thick also very brittle on the ends, not smooth & sleek like other straightener I've used at half the price of these. If I can send them back I will & will not continue to use these again. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by create the fashion or become a stylist Dear Madam/Sir, RE: ghd IV styler is a convenient, portable and great product for its multi-functional features enabling hair styling. The sleek device could be used to straighten your hair as well as make curls. ghd iV is perfect for personal use at home or by a professional at the saloon. The product is long lasting and is recommended for daily usage. 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Wouldn't use anything else thanks GHD Heat quickly curl and straighten perfectly X 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD product has great features and vey easy to use I am 66 years of age and always thought that I did not need straightners. My daughters have told me for years to buy some and especially the GHD make. I eventually gave in they where right what a difference this product has made to me and my hair I wish I had bought them years ago. Would recommend all females regardless of age to buy this product is so easy to use and heats up very quickly. Love all the features on this product 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds minis Always do such a good job! Hairs smooth, looking fab 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product So impressed with my new GHD that was given to me as a gift. It heats quickly and leaves my hair feeling silky and luxurious. I cant believe I have waited so long to upgrade to a premium product that delivers beyond its marketing. Thanks GHD.......I love my styler. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with excellent results. These are the first GHDs I have owned (used other brands in the past) and I haven't been disappointed. They are so quick to heat up and leave my hair lovely and smooth. I would have preferred them to have come with a heat resistance pouch to safely store them after use. Otherwise no hesitation in recommending this excellent product. 06 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing in comparison This is my first GHD styler and I was expecting great results based on reputation. My previous styler was 7+ yrs old and getting tired. Taking into account the cost of my new GHD against my previous styler I am quite disappointed in the performance of the GHD, I don't believe that straightening is achieved faster or to a higher quality unfortunately. I will most likely 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box but ..... I bought the same make and model 3 years ago which I was completely satisfied with but then a few days ago they stopped working. Obviously they were out of guarantee so I have bought them again but would like to think that the life span is longer than 3 years especially as they are identical to the original ones and I only use them once a week. Fingers crossed! 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased GHD have always been great to use and create good results. I am however dissapointed on the plug. The new models do not have the dual currency plug, meaning you have to take an adapter on holiday. 04 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacing old favourites Recently replaced my 11 year old ghd's which were fantastic! New ghd's are ok but overall quality is definitely not as good as originals. 03 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great plates,makes any style I've always used ghd products,They last,They make my hair perfect every time I use them.The styler is perfect for me as I change my style alot,great for flicks,curls,straight and waves. Keeps my hair straight even in damp or hot weather. I personally wouldn't use any other straightener... 02 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good steaightners Good steaightners although don't think they are as hot as my original ones, my hair does not seem as smooth using these . 29 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seem safer than my previous GHD's. I really like my new ghd straighteners particularly the beep to alert when ready. My old ones just flashed.......feels safer somehow. My daughter is loving then too. 28 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use For years I have avoided even trying these products because I thought I wouldn't be able to use them. My GHD is so easy for me to use and it makes it a pleasure to style my hair now. 28 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good Very good product, works well. Last ones last 8 years hope these do the same 27 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I had never used straightners before. As I was growing layers out of my current hair style and has reached that dreaded in between stage I knew I needed help. These GHD straightners have been so easy to use. Quickly straightens hair in the morning and always makes it look like I have had it done professionally. Would highly recommend. 26 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes my hair like straw. Looks good, heats up quickly but even though it does a good enough job of straightening my bobbed hair, my hair looks frazzled and straw like. I was expecting better. 26 June 2016
  • 2016-07-29 T10:46:44.767-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4169, tr_4169
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 121 next>>
(36 Questions : 36 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
7out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-07-29 T10:46:20.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-07-29 T10:46:20.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.