Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4490 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is such quality Use this everyday it is really great still experimenting with different styles some I need more practise but this products ticks all the boxes 05 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verysimple to use On my third one love the simplicity and great quality best hair straighteners for thick wavy hair. 05 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to none! This is my second set of GHDs, the first pair lasted about 7 years with pretty much daily use. They cannot be beaten in my opinion and I did try using my daughters non GHD straighteners when my old pair gave up - never again! Highly recommend them. 05 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd straightners Can't fault delivery...great service. However the straightners themselves don't get as hot as they used to. This has always been a reason for my previous purchases of ghd. If I was aware of this I may have gone for a different brand following more careful research. 04 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ghd IV straigtners Brough these to replace my origional GHD IV they eventually stopped working after years of fantastic use. Sadly these IV do not feel the same or work the same as my previous ones. My hair goes fizzy and fluffy. It never did with the old ones. 02 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by love how it straightens my hair. It's the first time I've had a pair of ghds and they are amazing. They glide through my hair and I'm not needing to straightener my hair as often. 02 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product my previous GHD's had worn out, so liked this brand so much, i stuck with it for my new ones. 01 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase This product takes little time to heat up and doesn't burn hands when using. Also does a perfect job to hair without leaving lines where straightened. A very good performance. 01 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightens ever **** The only straighteners that have worked the best. Even with wet weather my hair doesn't curl up as much as when other straighteners used. Quick and easy last long. 01 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair ! Love my straighteners, so decided to buy some for my grown up daughter. She loves them as much as I do. Fabulous results, even on unruly hair !! 30 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to its name Bought for my daughter , she loves it , makes her curly hair straight and sleek ! 28 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. This product is very easy to use with excellent results in straightening my hair compared to other brands used by my daughter in the past. 28 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from paying such a high price I purchased these straighteners after my last pair (a different brand) that I had for about seven years sadly stopped working. My hairdressers uses them , I've used similar GHD's at friend's houses, and I thought I would treat myself and splurge a little to get some new GHD's. Unfortunately I'm not impressed. Don't get me wrong, these straighteners DO work, but they are in no way impressive. They heat up fast and they have a long cable, that's as far as the pros go. In comparison to my last much cheaper alternate brand straighteners, these are not very good. They do straighten my hair but it takes what seems an age, even when using the products my high end hairdressers use, alongside GHD heat protection spray. And even once straightening, the final finish isn't what I was able to achieve with my alternate brand straighteners. Another fault is that the GHD logo on the straighteners is fading off, giving them a cheap look. All in all, I regret buying them and wish I had spent far less money and got a decent pair of straighteners. WOULD NOT RECCOMEND. 28 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st pair of GHD's These are my very first GHD's given as a Xmas present. Only used them once so far but seem good. Bit disappointed that there's no catch or button to lock them closed but only a minor irritation. Shame the plates are slightly small than my last straighteners but that's something I'll just have to get use to. Overall I'm pleased with them. 27 December 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing So disappointed in these straighteners. Wondering if they are actually working and contemplating returning to get checked as not very hot. Not as good as my old ghds that these were replacing. 27 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hair is soft after using Second pair and love them, so easy to use and hair feels on good condition 26 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm absolutely lovin' it! My hair is quite oily and using a hair straightener made it worse. Ghd doesn't cause me this problem. My hair looks smooth and pretty for longer. I'm loving it! 26 December 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought these to replace ones I've had for years. Very disappointed as they feel like they are snapping your hair. So much so my daughter won't use them. 25 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced ghds My first pair of ghds lasted 8 years so when they finally broke I didn't care about paying the price for a new pair. Can never go wrong with ghds! 25 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Progress?? This is my second pair of GHD's the previous set lasted about 8 years. This new set whilst they work ok I don't think they are quite so hot as my previous pair therefore I don't think they are quite so effective. I only have fine hair so not too much of a problem but if you have thick hair I think you would struggle. 23 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch! The best straighteners Ever. Wish I'd bought these first instead of wasting money on cheaper versions that fail after a few months. These do everything I need, effortlessly! Curls stay in until I wash my hair and it stays poker straight for days. I have long thick hair and these are perfect for what I need. Delivery was so quick and easy. Thank you GHD from one very happy customer. 23 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good soft blades Happy with my purchase for the product, happy girl 21 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use heat up quickly Best Straighteners I have ever own salon smooth ever time will never use anything else now a total covert#ghds#magic 21 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO pleased with my first GHDs!! After years of buying inferior straighteners I decided to buy some GHDs as my hair has a "will of its own" and always decides to "do it's own thing" after being straightened Anyway the very first time I used them I knew they were brilliant as my hair remained straight all the time SO pleased with them 21 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd styler won't keep my hair straight! I was really disappointed because I had previously tried other ghd stylers and they had a overall good lasting effect. This styler just keeps my hair straight for a few hours...then I will have to straighten it again. 21 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straightener Iv always had a ghd straightener as far as I can remember so wouldn't use anything else ever,had mine for over 10 years and jus bought niece and my sister inlaw 1 aswell... 20 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Bought to replace old set of GHD's every bit as good as my last pair 20 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, good value, a good replacement, well packaged, received with glee! I bought this for a dear friend of mine who has used GHD in the past, when her appliance packed up from age and good use, I got her the gold GHD straightners for her 40th birthday, she was in tears, over the moon, and says they are even better than the ones she had before, and she swore by those! They are very good value, the range is broad, and make excellent presents as well as personal choice for purchase, I've been very pleased with mine which I swear by, and they are top of the range. Thank you GHD 20 December 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price anymore Unfortunately not worth it anymore, as a professional hairstylist who uses these on a daily basis, the new ones the ceramic plates don't even touch enough to smooth the hair or curl. Such a let down. 19 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever Had my last pair GHD since 2003 finally given up so bought a pair of cheaper straighteners that dragged through my hair like sandpaper. Only the best will do and thats GHD the one and only straightners if you want perfection You get what you pay for. 19 December 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:27.299-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4490, tr_4490
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 131 next>>
(52 Questions : 47 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:19.886-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:23:19.890-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.