Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4009 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant service I was bought a pair of GHD for my birthday in July. Unfortunately they had become faulty 8 months later. I informed GHD about this and they sent me all of the forms to send the straighteners back to them. A brand new pair got sent back out to me and I received them within 5 days after I had sent them. Absolutely brilliant service GHD. My pair of straighteners are perfect. I would definitely recommend and purchase with the knowledge that GHD provide a great service if ever you are unfortunate to encounter any problems that it will be rectified in a timely fashion. Thanks GHD! 04 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Bought these to replace ghd straighteners I had had for years,and when my hair was longer. The ones I had were I think a special set as they came with a little hair drier. They served me beautifully for a very long time. I bought this styler at my hairdressers but whilst they are good I don't feel they are as good as my previous ones. They feel a bit stiff and awkward . 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality I've never bought any other brand of straightener. They're just the best. I've tried different brands when using my friends' ones occasionally. I haven't tried the more pricey ones (platinum or whatever?) but I can't imagine how they'd be any better... but I know they're really popular so they must be superior in some way. I've got shoulder length but really thick hair and using the IV ones always been the quickest way to get nice, styled hair. I should also say that I use them for curls and waves sometimes too and they're amazing. 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best excellent product,have always used ghd did try cheaper ones and not a patch on these have had my last pair 10 years so to me very good value for money.Great for taking away and good features would definately recommend. 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler I read all the reviews about this product before buying, and was a little concerned about the reviews which stated this was not an authentic GHD item. However since buying it, and registering it with the GHD website, I am as pleased with this set as I was with the GHDs I bought and which lasted (and still work) after 6 years. The only reason I bought a second pair is that the new set have a 30 minute switch off feature, which saves me turning the car around when I cant remember turning them off. Would and have recommended to friends X 02 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST DELIVERY, GREAT PRODUCT, A FREE THERMAL MAT WOULD BE NICE This is my fist pair of ghd straighteners, which I bought following great reviews online and from friends. It has also been used by my hairdressers. They are a great quality product. I use them for curling my hair, as I like the more natural and wavy look rather than the look I get from using a wand. I could not recommend enough. A complementary heat protective mat/sleeve would be a nice addition. 01 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best I have only ever used ghd for my hair. It was time for an upgrade of my last ghd of 9 years, and after reading more recent reviews that have talked about a reduced quality from former models and a gap between plates that snag your hair, I was nervous. I even looked into buying other brands, which I was really reluctant to do because ghd had always served me well. I tried 2 other brands in a store - it was no comparison. The ghd just straightened the hair so much better and it stays straight! The quality is still amazing. There is a small gap between the plates, but it doesn't make a difference on how it straightens your hair. My hair is so shiny and feels so healthy. Ghd is definitely still the best on the market - I would never go with anything else! 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair straighteners, as always! No other hair straighteners but GHDs can cope with my frizzy hair so an excellent purchase. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for years would never give them up. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for price Excellent customer service this is the cheapest of the range but is still very good. 29 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love GHDs, my last pair broke (went all crackerly) and I couldn't afford to buy a new pair so have been sharing my daughters for ages, then she moved out and so did the straightener's but luckily it was mothers day just around the corner and both my beautiful daughters chipped in together and brought me a pair....normal business resumed. Will never use a different make now I'm hooked on GHD. 29 March 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Straightners I had to have my new straightners (purchased late 2015) replaced as they were tearing my hair. This was dealt with very efficiently and the new straightners arrived very promptly. Unfortunately I have the same problem, they are still tearing my hair. I borrowed a friends GHD's while mine were away and hers were brilliant and my hair was visibly better. Now using the new GHD's my problem has returned. Unsure what my next step is. 29 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't have any other Took advantage of this deal as My first GHD's are now 12 years old and still going strong and I couldn't bear the thought of being without a pair! Tried another very well known and respected make, very good but not worldwide voltage so back they went! No other straightners compare with GHD 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product & price Fantastic Product Recommend A star fast delivery and good price good offers 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This product is perfect for straightening or curling. I personally wouldn't use any other make 27 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic straightener. This is my third purchase of this straightener over the past 12 years and always fine them very good. However I do think I should of purchased the wider straightener this time as my hair is longer. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners on the market Best straighteners on the market but Could come with a heat resistant mat 26 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straightener. Would never us any other than GHD I previously had a GHD which I bought in 2009 which after seven years, started sparking, therefore I had to get a new one. I was a bit skeptical having read other reviews about the newer GHD's. What I did find was that the new GHD is much lighter to hold than the old one I had. The hot plates are however not as smooth on the hair as the old one. I found the heating element to be the same and my hair was straight after one or two strokes through the hair. I would never use any other straightener as these are simply the best by far, and I would definitely recommend GHD's to everyone. They may be costly but as my last one lasted for seven years, I think it is definitely worth the price. 24 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product and service Great service from feel unique from ordering through to delivery and now using excellent product ! 24 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can always rely on GHD I've had GHD's before but decided to buy a different brand the last time I purchased hair irons. When they broke there was no question over whether I would buy GHD's again, they've always has the best results for straightening and curling. Delivery was also very impressive. I currently live in the Netherlands and I received them within 3 working days with no problem. Very happy! 23 March 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had bought more expensive ones Not as great as I thought they were going to be, from all reviews I thought they would be fantastic but actually make my hair feel quite dry. Wish I had spent more money and got the better ones. 20 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usual ghd quality, shame about the plug! I have used ghds for years and would not use any other straighteners. These straighteners are just as good as my old ones, my only complaint in the really rubbish plug they have put on them!! They are a nightmare to pull back out of the socket, due to the shape of the plug. This is the only negative and I will continue to keep buying ghds in future. 18 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST STRAIGHTENERS I HAVE EVER USED I LOVE MY GHD IV STRAIGHTENERS. THEY GLIDE THROUGH MY HAIR AND ARE ALWAYS AT THE RIGHT TEMPERATURE. 17 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not fab. I have very naturally frizzy hair and only a GHD hair straightener could keep this under control. However, the product is rather flimsy and feels like it could break any second, even though they are a small fortune to buy you'd think that it would be a bit sturdier! Other than that, would purchase again! Definitely a treat though 17 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I would never use anything else they do exactly what it says the original styler is deco the best one 16 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure yet My last ones only lasted five years they were fancy turquoise ones in zip case.i was not happy my sister and her daughter have had theirs over 18 years.this time I got the basic one but I honestly don't think they are as good. 16 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Recommended by my hairdresser. Thought I would treat myself to the crème de la crème of straighteners after buying cheaper ones in the past. I am so pleased with them. They heat up really quickly, excellent safety features, and because of my fine short hair the narrow irons are great . Ideal for travel too. 11 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect. When it comes to hair straighteners I only trust GHD. Highest quality for a reasonable price. No regrets, simply the best in the market. 11 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job I am happy with my new GHDs wouldn't buy any other make as I have thick hair and they do the best job for me. My last straighteners which have broken are I think model V .......I did prefer them as they made my hair more shiny but could only afford to buy the 1V styles.......I was going to try and have them mended but as I wasn't sure if it would be expensive so decided to buy new ones. 10 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Absolutely fantastic straightners and for a reasonable price. Happy with my purchase. 08 March 2016
  • 2016-05-05 T10:51:21.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4009, tr_4009
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 117 next>>
(29 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-05 T10:51:01.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-05 T10:51:01.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.