Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4357 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same! I bought theses straighteners after having GHD's for ages. They are lighter than my previous pair and take twice as long to straighten my curly hair. I will try another manufacturer next time. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how it makes my hair feel I used to use GHD straighteners years ago, when I needed to replace them I went on to a cheaper brand. I have recently purchased some GHD straighteners and can't believe the difference they make to my hair, I don't know why I struggled on with the cheaper brand for the last couple of years. They make my hair feel softer and silkier and I will be sticking with them in future. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Never had GHDs before and love everything about them 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love this product I always recommend to friends and family. Couldn't live without them 25 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD's are the only way I love my GHD's, before it would take me what seemed like hours to straighten my hair but with my GHD's it take minutes. They heat up in no time and are ready to use and my hair seems to be in better condition when I've used them, then when I've used other hair straighteners. I love them 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Them!! First time buying ghd's and so glad i did, I love them, so smooth on my hair, Straightens and curls great. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Was a bit sceptical due to the price but these are the best straighteners I have ever had 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a product! Great item and great customer service! I would highly recommend to everyone I know. 24 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as older models I feel this GHD isnt as smooth as my older model of the GHD. I am very upset about the quality of this product. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and product I was very pleased with the service of my ghd's after my original one had stopped performing. It was efficient and quick. I had sent off my one on the Tuesday, a replacement was dispatched by Friday and I had received my new one by Monday! I would not use any other straighteners now. In comparison they glide smoothly over my hair where as others feel gritty and rough. And I do my hair in half the the time. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't fault the ghd at all I got my ghd's as a gift and I can honestly say it's the best gift I've ever received!! 22 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great Good but not great. feel as if they snag the hair. Not as good as the first ghds I purchase about 7 years ago. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product a must have I love this product it's perfect for straightening and curling your hair with great results :) 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straighteners are great They are easy to use, heat up quickly and style my hair perfectly. I love the feature where it beeps when it's up to temperature, I find this useful and the reassurance that it'll 'switch off' if I forget to unplug them. 20 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with the plug shape. I am not happy having to add a rating as these things tend to be very subjective however I do have one comment to make. I am finding that the plug on my new purchase is too small and rounded and almost impossible for me to remove it from the plug socket when I've finished using it. There is nothing to grip and I have to ask for help which is not always convenient. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working well with this product Heats up quickly, easy to use. On-off switch tidily tucked away inside handles so there can be no accidental switching off or changing temperature. beeps when fully heated is an excellent idea. Excellent product - best birthday present ever !!! 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy ! Got this as a birthday present . People really noticed the difference in my hair , so much smoother and straighter . 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect gift i always wanted a GHD so when I got o e for a gift I was thrilled. It has nut disappointed. I have chemically treated hair so am always mindful about over heating them but the straighteners are working wonders. I was so impressed I've since got the hair dryer!!! 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anne's I love my new ghd, because they were a gift from my 2 sons, fantastic make doing your hair easy straight in no time . perfect 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really easy to use my friends thought id had my hair chemically straightened, thats how much of a difference these straighteners have made to my hair. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Excellent straighteners, my flatmate is disabled and struggles to straighten her hair, but these worked brilliantly and didn't tire her out. she is unfortunately in intensive care at the moment so can't use them but as soon as she is better they will be out again!! 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it!!! I have been looking for a styler for some time. By recommendation of my hairdresser decided to buy the ghd IV styler. I do not regret my choice and am happy every day. The handling and the result are very satisfying. Thxs. 17 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but my hair is suffering I am mixed race and a few years ago, after my GHD's broke, I decided to go naturally curly for a while. After growing my hair and having it in great condition I thought now it's long i'd love to go back straight. I love GHD's and having afro hair it makes life so much easier as the GHD's straighten my hair in just one go. However, after getting the IV styler for Christmas my hair is visibly dry again and I have the most awful split ends. I love the look the GHD's give me and how easy they are to use but my hair has truly suffered and before you say it yes I do put on heat protector before every time I straighten! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair styler I love my GHD IV Styler. Never have baf hair days! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how quickly it heats up and how quick it takes to straighten my hair Just absolutely love how easy it is to use and how quickly it heats up! 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I love the GHD brand and nothing has ever come close to how good they are. I love the straighteners, would love them more if my sister didn't keep pinching them!! 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!! These were a Christmas present and a very welcome one!! Having thick, curly hair, these ghd's work miracles and give me the straightness I used to long for! 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styler and dryer Love ghd never use anything else would recommend to anyone.i really like the safety cut off 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver must-have product I fully rely upon my GHD's to be able to walk out my front door! I broke my much-loved pair whilst getting ready for work and used a worse quality back-up pair that morning. On the train to work, with seriously dodgy hair, I ordered a new pair and was so relieved to have them turn up the next day at no extra cost. Fantastic service and highly recommended. N.B. I am a busy working mum with toddler twins, without GHD striaghteners I look how I feel. With GHDs I appear and feel in control! 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Couldn't cope without my ghds there perfect.... I have extremely frizzy and curly hair and there the only straighteners that can keep my hair sleek and perfectly straight xxx 10 February 2015
  • 2016-12-02 T06:51:56.235-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4357, tr_4357
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 127 next>>
(46 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-6points
12out of 30found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful18
  • 2016-12-02 T06:51:48.235-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-02 T06:51:48.237-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.