Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent performance This product was a Christmas present and I have to say has been excellent so far. My previous straighteners were not GHD's and there is no comparison , these are a far superior quality/performance . Very happy!!! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality product This product is perfect, very good quality and makes straightening your hair easy. Compared to any other brand of straighteners GHD is definitely the best as the straighteners do the job with one stroke through each section of the hair making it effortless! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler This is the first GHD I have ever purchased I have used various other products over the years as the price appeared to expensive. However I can honestly say these straightners are amazing for either curling, waving and straightening my hair. Heat up in seconds and maintain the style created instead of having tongs, rollers and a straightner instead you have one product that can do so many different styles its untrue. I have recommended these to family and friends as money well spent overall. I will personally never look back and will in the future continue to use GHD products which are excellent quality. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners Would not use any other styling products. GHD are amazing. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Styler This styler is great, I am not great at straightening my hair but this one does the trick. The wire connected to the styler does not tangle which is a plus for me too. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Best ever This is the best straightner I have ever had been after GHD for a couple of years now and finally got one for Christmas I LOVE IT :-) 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. No other versions come anywhere near! I have had cheaper version straighteners in the past but nothing compares to GHD. The quality is second to none, and they are extremely reliable. Customer care is excellent. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good features all round They heat up really quick I lyk that in my straightners and easy to curl your hair 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant They move through my hair so easily. Great size not too bulky. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! These straighteners were my first pair of GHDs and I have to say, I'm totally won over! They feel great to use, my hair looks amazing and stays straightened for much longer than with previous strraighteners. They're not cheap (in my opinion) but if you can afford it, they're definitely worth it! 20 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up quickly. Previous straightners may have straightened but also went frizzy. These straighten quickly & efficiently. No frizz! 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy another brand again! For the last few years, after my old GHDs died on me, I have been using other branded hair straighteners as they were a cheaper alternative and my hair was in an awful condition because of this, I finally bought these just after Christmas and i'm so glad I did in just a few weeks my hair looks better and the time it takes to straighten it has halved! I will never buy any other straighteners other than GHD in the future they are the best! 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine ghds Bought ghds Boxing Day arrived two days later I would buy of this company again they genuine ghd are really good 20 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product unsuitable for me Was very disappointed with this product This was my 4th time trying the ghd straighteners to no avail. Unfortunately they would not glide through my hair and broke/caught as tried to straighten it. I don't have thick hair and it is mid length so unsure why this would happen. The straighteners themselves however are nicely built and sturdy. Maybe offer a few different heat settings would be a nice feature. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up really quickly Love this product perfect for a quick fix before work! 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! These straighteners are the best I have ever owned. It will be ghd all the way from now on 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Bought as a replacement for a pair I've had for 5 years. I wouldn't use anything else to style my hair, love them. Can do my hair so quickly and gain great results. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Brilliant straighteners don't know why I have no bought them dooner 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have thick wavy hair so I use straighenters at least once a day. These are my first GHDs and I can't fault them. I've noticed that the ends of my hair aren't as dry as they used to be and my hair looks and feels healthier. The only little thing that could be improved is that you can't change the temperature when you don't need as much heat. But I love them still :) 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still better than most others Bought these after borrowing my daughters which she's had for years. Have to say that I'm disappointed. They are not as good as the old ones and don't give as good a result. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing since sliced bread :) Absoultey love these been using ghds for a few year and after my last ones died on me i was lost with out them.. heat up with in seconds they have my thick wavy hair in to a lovely sleek do... would'nt use any other make 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding results My first GHD served me well for well over 10 years. I would not consider purchasing any other brand. The quality, price and performance are outstanding. Thank you GHD. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has brilliant features, and performs with excellence. Always wanted Ghds, so was over the moon to receive them as a Christmas present. Fantastic item, highly recommended. Only criticism is that the ink wording has brushed away on the styler but this has no effect on performance so not a big deal. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd gold straighteners Ghd gold straighteners inexpensive easy to use heat up quickly and straighten hair efficiently 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good straighteners Replacing some original ghds that broke. The only thing I would say is a slight disappointment is the plates don't meet the same as my old ones. When curling, the hair tends to fall out of the straightener which can be annoying. Cant fault the heat and the way they straighten, but this does disappoint me slightly! 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I love them !!! Works wonders and keep your hair nice soft and shiny 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Brilliant straightners and takes no time at all to straighten or curl my hair 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, no frills Great, simple to use straigtners that are functional and focus on hair rather than the look of the product 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very happy with the ghd as they are small light and easy to travel with and heat up quick 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely love my new straightener Allways wanted some ghds now i wouldn't be without them , 18 January 2015
  • 2016-08-22 T09:42:31.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4199, tr_4199
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 122 next>>
(37 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-2points
7out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful9
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2016-08-22 T09:42:24.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-22 T09:42:24.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£