Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant dual use for straight and curly hair Every girl must own a pair of Ghd'S- they make your hair look and feel great! 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth on your hair I am on my second set of ghd straighteners and wouldn't buy anything else. I had my first ones for years. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My first ever GHD I love them, would never go back to my old straighters 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Glides through my hair no snagging. Leaving it shiny looking in great condition and even better it only takes a few minutes . 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I've been using Ghd straighteners for over 10 years and I wouldn't waste my money on any other straightener ghds are the best takes me 10 minutes to straighten my hair in the mornings and it lasts all day 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quick to heat up. i bought these as a gift for my daughter and she loves them, the ones she had before finally stopped working so she is very pleased with these. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best. Straightens my hair much better than other straighteners, heats up in seconds and so easy to use. 09 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHD's Surprised that my new GHD's are not as good as my old ones. sorry 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great go to product Always reliable , performs as expected. What more can you want 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works! Best hair straighteners on the market.. i have tried many others in the past but ghd are the only ones that i have experienced that actually straighten my hair. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant These are my first ghd's, they are without a doubt the best hair straighteners I have ever had. 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is high quality Happy with the speed of delivery - it arrived earlier than expected. As my hair is fine, I was a little disappointed there wasn't a temperature control and I prefer to use a cooler setting - this is not an option with this product. It's versatile and great for creating waves. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use! The ghd IV styler is the best. It heats up in seconds and the plates glide effortlessly through thick curly hair. Leaves my hair super smooth and shiny every time. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to handle great product, heats up so quick and very easy to handle and leaves your hair smooth. would recommend. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the right decision I have thought about buying hair straighteners for years but I don't like my hair to be poker straight. These are perfect! You can flick the ends to make that natural look, leaving your hair feeling like silk! The best money I've spent in a long time... Thanks GHD. X 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Ghds I can straightnen my hair and it can last for days before I need to do anything with my hair.. I also find the sleep mode on them very handy as there's a few times I have forgotten to turn them off!! 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and performance The ghd IV styler is undoubtedly of good quality and performance. I manage to straighten my long hair in less than 15 minutes and what is best about it is that it remains so until the next wash no matter what weather it is. The features I miss from my previous straightener is not having different heat levels to choose from and not being able to lock it. 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovingly my new GHD's I have always been a fan of GHD straighteners so when mine packed up and I had to use a different type I realised how good they were . They just didn't straighten my hair as well as the GHD's , so I invested in a new pair and I ham not disappointed 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Can't believe the difference between GHD and my old styler. Rapid heat up an extra bonus 04 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as hot as my old ones. I love ghd straighteners these are my second pair, but they dont seem to get as hot as my old ones. 04 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bit disappointed. I am a little bit disappointed with these GHD's. My original straighteners which I have had about 12 years are much better than this version. I find the GHD IV's are not as good quality as my original ones and they certainly don't feel they are straightening as well. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my styler. I just love this product. It was always difficult to do my hair now it is so easy one two three and I look good. No more bad hair days for me. It gives my hair a healthy shine and look. I recommend this product to all my friends. Ever since I bought this product I have saved a lot cause I don't need to go to the salon as much as I use to, because when I do my hair my friends think that I have been to the salon. This is the best product ever.... 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim and compact Well pleased with this product slim neat and compact heats very quickly and smooths over hair 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best straightner couldn't be happier with the product. doesn't take long to straight the hair and it lasts to very long time without any sprays etc the best buy ever 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never lets you down This is my second pair in 10 years and they never let you down. I have thick hair and I am always delighted with the finish to my hair 03 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great styling product! I love the product and use is frequently, the only thing I miss is the feature of changing degrees/temperature because it gets a little bit to warm 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT RECENTLY BOUGHT THE gdh IV STYLER AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT. I HAD MY OLD ONE FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS AND MY CONFIDENCE WITH THIS PRODUCT MADE ME BUY THE PRESENT ONE. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant. I found that with my job as a staff nurse and a mother that the more inexpensive stylers took longer to heat up and took even longer to style my hair meaning less actual time out enjoying my son. The GHD IV styler means I don't have to wait what seems like a lifetime for them to heat up, and glides through my hair effortlessly giving me that salon finish that I love. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Are more expensive, but after trying them they are well worth the money, they just glide through your hair. You don't have to keep going over the same piece of hair so less damage to your hair. 02 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable to hold These are my first GHD's, and some what disappointed with them. I've heard so many good reviews about GHD straighteners but not sure what all the fuss is about. I've been straightening my hair for a long time. These do not give me a sleek silky look. My last straighteners (other brand) was so much better. On a positive note, they are comfortable to hold. 02 February 2015
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:57.667-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-37, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4357, tr_4357
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 127 next>>
(46 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-6points
12out of 30found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful18
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.952-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.955-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.