Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant. I found that with my job as a staff nurse and a mother that the more inexpensive stylers took longer to heat up and took even longer to style my hair meaning less actual time out enjoying my son. The GHD IV styler means I don't have to wait what seems like a lifetime for them to heat up, and glides through my hair effortlessly giving me that salon finish that I love. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Are more expensive, but after trying them they are well worth the money, they just glide through your hair. You don't have to keep going over the same piece of hair so less damage to your hair. 02 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable to hold These are my first GHD's, and some what disappointed with them. I've heard so many good reviews about GHD straighteners but not sure what all the fuss is about. I've been straightening my hair for a long time. These do not give me a sleek silky look. My last straighteners (other brand) was so much better. On a positive note, they are comfortable to hold. 02 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast efficient service Brought as gif t for my daughter they have been great thanks 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love forever I have had ghd hair straightener for about 4 years now! I have very heavy and thick hair which is a bit curly. I am a very frequent user and unfortunately just weeks before Christmas my beloved straightener had got broken. I was shocked and scared of not having my best friend with me! My partner listened to me all the way,and he did suprise me with a brand new styler! It only takes 15 minutes to achieve my final look! Loving it so much! Favourite brand! Thank you Ghd! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hair stays straight for days, not like other straightners. Makes hair feel lovely. I absolutely love my GHDS 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good 10 yrs after my first ones! These are a replacement to my last set that I had for over 10 years. I would never use any other brand of straighteners! 01 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product poor quality This is my fourth purchase of GHD's due to all becoming faulty with the same problem, the wire begins to make a crackle noise and cuts out. Aside from this it is a great product I just hope this final pair last! 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product. Heats up in no time and straightens hair very quickly. My hair is so smooth afterwards. The curved design also makes it so easy to wave or curl my hair too. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! Always wanted salon looking curls but on my coarse hair it was difficult to get with any other products! This wand made my hair look shiny and sleek and my curls kept shape for a few days without even using any styling products! 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for styling My hair is thick, long and frizzy and these straighteners make it sleek and straight within minutes. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent straighteners Best straightners ive had well worth the money would recommend 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good It looks nice and straightens very good it's light , heats up fast 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Does exactly what it says on the tin" Stylish, neat, heats up in seconds, perfect for all hair lengths. Tames my mad shoulder length hair making it silky smooth. An amazing replacement for my non-ghd straighteners. Never going back. It "does exactly what it says on the tin" - ever since I got my new GHD hair straighteners, I enjoy a Good Hair Day -everyday ! :) 30 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I feel I have to go over my hair numerous times before it becomes straight. I also feel this pulls my hair.. I bought these in desperation as my Cloud 9 straighteners were off being fixed due to me dropping them. 30 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied with the product The product definatly works well, but must say was expecting to see a big difference to my non GHD product but generally the same results as whenever I had my done at a salon.it looked fab after for days, but when I do it it lasts and looks the same but that perhaps could just be because ur hair always looks better when done by a professional But in general I am happy with the product. A lot quicker to warm up, and I have crazy frizzy hair and still looks good even if when I do it myself. 30 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does not seem to get hot enough I purchased ghd straightners as I had a pair two/ three years previous and was always very pleased with them,unfortunately this time I am not as pleased,although they do straighten my curly hair after running them through my hair a few times they are nowhere near as good as previous ones,so I am disappointed 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect Treated myself to a pair of Ghd, should have done this a long time ago. Leaves my hair straight all day. 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great It heats up really quick, it makes my hair look smooth & shiny 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first GHDs Should have bought some years ago! Heat up in an instant and produce excellent results on my daughters hair (for whom they were bought) 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant My first pair of GHDs, wanted to see what all the fuss was about - now I know - definitely different to normal straighteners so much better - worth buying 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says I had been dreaming of owning a pair of GHD straighteners for ages. They perform so well leaving my hair beautifully sleek with no snagging like my previous straighteners. I would definitely recommend this product. My hair stays perfectly straight even after sleeping. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great performance My ghds are the best hair straighteners I've ever purchased. I'm really pleased with them, they are great and live up to there reputation. Money well spent. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The automatic cut off is great for those days when your rushing and might forget to switch if off. I have been using straightners since they hit the market over 20 years ago and can honestly say GHD is the best I have ever used. It keeps frizz at bay for longer and only requires a quick run through in between washing days to get that sleek look. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good My old GHD's died on me and eventually a few years later I got a new pair - these are good but the new plates are not as good as the old style - they make hair a bit more static and not as silky. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE this product Love this product easy to use and results are fantastic 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This product has the qualities I expect from ghd, it is superior to my previous straighteners and I am happy with the results. The product is worth the extra money. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I got these for Christmas because I used to use my mums and I loved them. I am sooo happy to own a pair of my own. These are an awesome product! 26 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these stylers Perfect styler, quick to heat up and simple to use. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous I find using GHD that my hair stays straight and sleeker for longer x 25 January 2015
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:02.171-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4360, tr_4360
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 127 next>>
(48 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.845-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.849-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.