Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Most Wanted
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
ghd IV styler is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4624.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I've owned various straighteners that all worked well in straightening my hair, but this one is definitely the best. After finally taking the plunge to invest money in a high-quality styler, I went with the ghd and love its versatility. I am able to straighten in my as well as style my hair into sleek waves. I also love that it heats up very quickly.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent heating plates. Heating plates great. Position of on/off switch annoying. Otherwise a good product although a little expensive.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Excellent shipping and arrived so quick. In love with these straighteners. So sleek and work so well compared to my old ones. They last years! Shipping was excellent and offer student discount. Perfect thanks
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab & Dependable I had my last pair for 8yrs before they gave up the ghost and therefore it was a no brainer when it came to replacing them. They heat up really fast and are great for straightening and curling - hope these ones last just as long!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I've tried many straightners in the past but for some reason have stayed away from GHD's! No particular reason other than the price seemed a bit extreme. I can honestly tell you you'll love the ghd's. Every single previous straightner that i owned took me around 30mins-1hr to do my hair. I'm no professional and kind of just do it anyhow, none of that clipping hair back etc. So as you can imagine it meant I never really had STRAIGHT STRAIGHT hair. My hair is curly and a bit on the frizz side so i've kind of gotten used to that fried hair look! But these ghd's have become my absolute holy grail! I use the same method of crazy striaghtening with no actual structure as to how i do my hair, but the outcome is not a fried out look. The time it takes is defo shortened to about 10mins? Ofc it may take you longer for the perfect look as i just go crazy! But trust me, you'll understand once you've tried it. Wait for the discount maybe, if you're a student they sometimes do a 20% discount if price is the issue.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing Just perfect. I have wavy long hair and finally I can straighten my hair without spending 2 hours like I use to do with my old one
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended Not quite as good as my previous straighteners but still excellent!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market It's GHD isn't it. The only straighteners worth buying. You pay more than other irons but GHDs are brilliant. I have a large pair of GHD irons that are at least 12 years old, used every day and they're still working as well as they did when I first bought them. This second, slimmer pair are for travelling and curling. I wouldn't buy any other irons except GHD.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaizballs Love love love them !! Wish I had bought them years ago now, the only thing is I wish the temp was variable as I have dry ends in places so would like to use a gentler heat there . But I will forever be a GHD girl
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features! I love it :) since i start using my ghd classic styler my hear looks shine and perfect! I definetely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from consistently the best Great....Just don't drop it! No other complaints as it lasted me over 12 years
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My first one lasted over 5 years with daily use, so while I was waiting for the next one to arrive I had to use a cheaper replacement, and it fried my hair and made it look bushy and frizzy. This flat iron makes my hair look and feel smooth and silky, and I was so happy to get another one. (My cat chewed through the cord of the other one).
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ghd straightner review the ghd straightner works very well with straightening my hair.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! Brilliant straighteners, wish I'd bought them as my first pair. Would never use anything else now.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product certainly has great features I'm very proud to own this product. Every time I use it, it keeps my hair soft at touch and definitely fast to heat up therefore less consume of electricity.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but disappointed I previously had GHDs and have had them for years and they were brilliant, no problem at all so I bought these. I am disappointed because they feel smaller somehow and more cheaply made and they don't seem to get as hot? They still do the job but they feel like a cheap alternative?
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Práctica, cómoda, sencilla y eficaz. Compré el producto por recomendación de varias amigas, y no me ha defraudado, de las.mejores compras que he hecho. Práctica, cómoda, sencilla y sobre todo...muy eficaz.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broke down on me after 1 month of purchasing it. It simply won't turn on; The red light didn't light up, no beeping sound and it doesn't heat up at all. I even tried plugging it to other wall outlets but to no avail.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has great features very good have tried cheaper straightners,but so inferior against ghd performance
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does the job required Great product. Would be useful if it came with a heat resistant carry bag as I like to take it with me in my handbag when I am away.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely fast delivery and product was exactly as described I am sure the product will be great, however, it is a gift for my sister for christmas but I am sure she will be delighted with it
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from producto de calidad y seguro Debo señalar que el producto que he adquirido es muy bueno y de calidad superior. Aunque su precio es elevado merece la pena. Como dice el refrán "lo bueno siempre es caro".
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD IV Styler Absolutely love these straighteners, I have very difficult hair to style fine underneath coarse and frizzy on top "nightmare" however the styler gets it under control in half the time it took with my old straighteners, they just glide through the hair leaving it soft and glossy, don't even need to touch it up between washes which is another bonus, just be sure to use a good heat protective spray, highly recommend
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not buy any other brand !!!!! This is my 2nd pair , in 10 years !!!!! I couldn't live with out them . Now my neice who is just into doing her own hair wants some for Christmas , so I will be buy some more . Very , very happy !! Customer .
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Would recommend ghd to anyone. Always bought these and have lasted well
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up super fast Brilliant straightener. Heats up really Fast and you can use it to curly your hair also. 2 in 1, perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy buena Con sólo una pasada queda el pelo liso y no estropea.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! So happy I brought a pair of ghds, best thing ever!! I can finally do my hair with my ghds :)
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really pleased. I used cheap straightners and thought they were good until my hair started to get really dry and brake off. Realised it must be my straightners do decided to get a pair of ghds and after a good cut, my hair seems to be getting back to being as healthy as it was before. So thanks ghd.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sin mis planchas! Nunca he sido muy buena con cepillo y secador así que iba semanalmente a la peluquería. Desde que tuve mis primeras ghd, hace ya 9 años solo voy en ocasiones especiales porque me queda espectacular! Tanto en liso como ondulado, moldeando puntas, etc Nunca voy de viaje sin ellas! Son un must Mis hijas también tienen las suyas propias, son realmente imprescindibles!
Date published: 2015-10-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4624
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are the plates on the Ghd IV styler?(large,medium or small)

Asked by: EllaKate
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

The plug model in Britain?

Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Asked by: Mayflower
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug. You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-02

Will these Straighter work in Canada

Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Asked by: Monnia
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada. All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-08-21

Does it work in a wet hair?

Asked by: Caroline2015
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling. We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

What's the max temperature?

Asked by: Aksa
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.