Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4027 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product and service Great service from feel unique from ordering through to delivery and now using excellent product ! 24 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can always rely on GHD I've had GHD's before but decided to buy a different brand the last time I purchased hair irons. When they broke there was no question over whether I would buy GHD's again, they've always has the best results for straightening and curling. Delivery was also very impressive. I currently live in the Netherlands and I received them within 3 working days with no problem. Very happy! 23 March 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had bought more expensive ones Not as great as I thought they were going to be, from all reviews I thought they would be fantastic but actually make my hair feel quite dry. Wish I had spent more money and got the better ones. 20 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usual ghd quality, shame about the plug! I have used ghds for years and would not use any other straighteners. These straighteners are just as good as my old ones, my only complaint in the really rubbish plug they have put on them!! They are a nightmare to pull back out of the socket, due to the shape of the plug. This is the only negative and I will continue to keep buying ghds in future. 18 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST STRAIGHTENERS I HAVE EVER USED I LOVE MY GHD IV STRAIGHTENERS. THEY GLIDE THROUGH MY HAIR AND ARE ALWAYS AT THE RIGHT TEMPERATURE. 17 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not fab. I have very naturally frizzy hair and only a GHD hair straightener could keep this under control. However, the product is rather flimsy and feels like it could break any second, even though they are a small fortune to buy you'd think that it would be a bit sturdier! Other than that, would purchase again! Definitely a treat though 17 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I would never use anything else they do exactly what it says the original styler is deco the best one 16 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure yet My last ones only lasted five years they were fancy turquoise ones in zip case.i was not happy my sister and her daughter have had theirs over 18 years.this time I got the basic one but I honestly don't think they are as good. 16 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Recommended by my hairdresser. Thought I would treat myself to the crème de la crème of straighteners after buying cheaper ones in the past. I am so pleased with them. They heat up really quickly, excellent safety features, and because of my fine short hair the narrow irons are great . Ideal for travel too. 11 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect. When it comes to hair straighteners I only trust GHD. Highest quality for a reasonable price. No regrets, simply the best in the market. 11 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job I am happy with my new GHDs wouldn't buy any other make as I have thick hair and they do the best job for me. My last straighteners which have broken are I think model V .......I did prefer them as they made my hair more shiny but could only afford to buy the 1V styles.......I was going to try and have them mended but as I wasn't sure if it would be expensive so decided to buy new ones. 10 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Absolutely fantastic straightners and for a reasonable price. Happy with my purchase. 08 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer So much quicker to use than my old ones. Once done lasts 2-3 days straight - so happy with purchase! 07 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD IV styler It's a good product still getting use to using it very light device and quick in heating. Very nice to use. Very impressive. 06 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd's I decided to treat myself to a proper pair of hair straighteners. I've used my friends in the past and always been impressed with them. They heat up pretty quick and are effortless to use. Rated features as 'good' because they don't have any to speak of, just an on and off switch. A pair I had previously which were a different make had different temperature settings but I always had them up to the highest setting as the lower ones didn't do much. Bit disappointed the ghd's don't come with a heat mat, I need to get one as they are really hot ! But overall very happy. 29 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New GHDs These were bought to replace my old ones that I'd had for many years. Although I believe that GHDs are the best on the market, I don't think the new ones have as much heat in them like my old ones, however they still do a brilliant job. If these ones last me as long as my previous ones then I'll be very happy 28 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money Very flimsy design and felt of much poorer quality than my old style mk IV's which I had for the best part of 10 years. When using them, the plates didn't meet together properly as they slid in the opposite direction when pressed. Branding started to wear off within 3 or 4 uses as I tried to persevere with them, but it was a waste of time. Don't waste your money. Save up and buy Cloud Nine's instead! 28 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great straighteners I have been using them for about a month and I really love them. They leave my hair really nice and straight. I was reluctant to pay that much for straighteners but they are worth it. 28 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best styler there is! I would always recommend this product and wouldn't consider buying any other styler. This is my third styler, the previous two lasting for over six years each. It is easy to use and gentle on my hair. It does a fantastic job of straightening my very curly hair leaving it smooth and sleek every time. 27 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't be disappointed! Lightweight and easy to handle yet it smooths hair effortlessly. My hair is thick and long but this styler ensures a long-lasting smooth finish. I will never use another styler. 26 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is not good Ive found these not to be as good as the first ines i had no where near as hot pulls on the hair and very disapointing after my 1st set i had lasted me 10 years which were excellant but not very happy with these ines at all 26 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My straighteners are great!! Always choose ghd, my last ones stopped working so time for a new pair. Would t buy any other product. 25 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ordered for wife's birthday present I mistakingly thought they came with a free gift like some others advertised. My wife loves them but was slightly dissapointed as they didn't come with a heat mat like other straighteners she has used. For the price, I would have expected them to arrive with hinged box with a clasp so they could be closed securely 25 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This product is amazing. Heats up so quickly and leaves my hair straight for a good 2 days! It's so smooth and lightweight I would recommend to everybody! 25 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very effective product This is the third pair of ghd's I've owned. They are a great product & really tame my otherwise frizzy hair. However, I had my first pair for years but was very disappointed that the second pair only lasted two years before part of the heating element stopped working (just outside the guarantee period) So hoping the new ones last longer! 24 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product, they seem a bit more harsh on my hair to my last ghds for some reason. 24 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love my ghd's and are good value for money. Would highly recommend. 24 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my products Trudi Searle not Krista-Louise I have used GHDs' in he past and the product purchased does what is required. I have only used the product once due to an operation and not being able to use my hand . The product is good and does not breakdown. I would like to now how to register my product for the guarantee and would like to know how I can do that. Please can you advise? 23 February 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous pair I had my previous GHDs from when they first became popular about 10 or more years ago. They eventually started sparking at me so thought I'd replace them with these as they looked most similar. They don't get as hot as the old ones so take longer to straighten my hair. They also don't curl it as good as the old ones. Overall not very happy with them :( 23 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing changes to previously great styler I have always been a religious user of GHDs. However, I am extremely disappointed with my brand new styler (my third in 10 years). The product has obviously changed and is just...not as good. Curls don't hold as well, hair is more susceptible to humidity and frizz and much more time is required to get an ok result. This will be my last GHD. I wish I'd spent the money on a different styler and regret recently recommending this styler to others. 22 February 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:42.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4027, tr_4027
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 118 next>>
(31 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:35.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:35.957-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.