Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£79.00 £99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £79.00

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £158.00

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair straighteners about! 2 year warranty and amazing customer service from a top class company! Very impressed!! 11 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very goodbut cant beat the original It is very good but I had the original one since 2000 and you can't beat that one. Love this one. Leaves me with lovely silky hair 11 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am rather disappointed with these straighteners. Everyone told me that ghd's were the best but these are not as good as my old much cheaper pair. The plates do not lie flat together and are inclined to be out of line with each other. Perhaps my expectations were too high but I do not feel they warrant the high price paid. 09 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick to heat up My ghd mark 4 stylers are a major part of my morning routine, quick to heat up and always leave my hair looking beautifully styled in no time at all 09 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Ghd a beautiful hair iron. Thank You GhD for my hair iron, I can make curls in. thank you for the gorgeous complimentary gifts from you as well. 07 December 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them Love the new beeping feature but I'm Not sure they are as totally good as my old ones but they do the job nicely 07 December 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the on/off switch position. Also the ready to use beep. Wonderful product, I wish I had bought them years ago. Thoroughly recommended. 03 December 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHDs I bought these to replace a pair that was about 10 yrs old and they are not nearly as good as my old ones They catch on my hair like cheaper straighteners and don't make as good a job as my old ones did. 29 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing product my girlfriend is very excited to unwrap them at Xmas 29 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only thing that can de frizz my hair! Makes your hair silky and smooth, I can also curl my hair with them. They really are the only thing that properly styles my hair the way I want it. My hair feels great after using them. 28 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good on thick hair First time i have bought smaller plates and wouldn't again. I dont feel the plates are as hot as previous ghds i have had, and the smaller plates aren't good for thick course hair. Will be keeping these as a spare set and get my large ghds repaired. 27 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Can't see by ghd's they never let me down . Love them 27 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tis product is the best out there for what it does unfortunately i brought this product 3 weeks ago , only to find they have reduced it by £20 this week . Not happy with them at all. They then send me email after email telling me they are £20 cheaper !! 27 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products I've had Ghd's before, so very pleased with product. Good value for Ghd's. 26 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return for refund Very disappointed with this styler and so had to return for a refund. New 'floating plate' design means the straighteners do not grab your hair enough and my hair is thick so there should be no problem. I will stick with my 9 year old pair for now as they worked better than these. I really hope that GHD go back to the original design :-( 24 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift Can't comment as it's a gift and not been used yet. I'm hoping they'll last as long as my 1st set which was 7yr before the bit the dust! 24 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! Love this styler for straightening, curly and wavy styles. Wish I had have purchased earlier. Other stylers pale in comparison to this. 23 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners I had my straighteners for a year and 9mths they just stopped working I contacted ghd sent the back as requested within a week a brand new pair were sent to me wow great service 1 week without them really missed them best thing I've ever purchased 23 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever ghd :-) This is our 4. styler - I have 2 daughters, one of them is not living with us anymore. We got her a 1. styler for about 10 years ago. We did try another brand (she got a styler as a present at one point), but nothing can compares with ghd :-) 19 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas gift Bought this for my daughter for Christmas, I have got one for myself and they are brilliant, have had my GHD's for 4 years and have never let me down, would definitely recommend 18 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Love my GHD, last one I had over 10 years and my new ones don't disappoint me. 17 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Ghds but not as good as old ones Not as good as my old Ghds! My old ones lasted 6 years and heated up well whereas these new ones don't heat up as well. 16 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This was a gift for my daughter - she loves it and has been using ghd straigthners for years, her old ones weren't as hot as they should be and she was happy to stay with the same brand. 16 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heats up quick auto shut off I've had other GHDs and brill but Found theses no where near as good 14 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient performance These are my first pair of ghd straighteners and I'm really pleased. They heat up incredibly quickly, so if you're styling in a rush there's no waiting around. They're hot enough to straighten or curl my stubborn hair without the outside of the straighteners ever over heating. They leave my hair smooth, with a nice shine and never feeling like they've dried out or burnt my hair. 14 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous ones Still have my old ones to compare. Had them over 7 Years. The new ones feel flimsy, are not the same quality and general are disappointing to use. 12 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I was bought the GHDS as a birthday gifto and I love them!! 12 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners! Always use GHD's as nothing has compared not used this particular ones yet as they are a Christmas present for my daughter, I'm particularly liking the fact they turn off after a certain amount of time if not in use ( just goes to show how long her last pair lasted as this wasn't on there) Delivery was amazing they came the next. No complaints here! Highly recommend GHDs 11 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best straighteners Best straighteners although a little pricey this is my fourth set so must be good 10 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straighteners are the ones I like best GHD customer service is second to none, if there is a problem with your product whilst under warranty you are able to send it back for testing & they will replace if a problem is found.This is a great service for customers as they are not cheap, my experience with GHD has been fab. I will use the products for many years if this is the service they give. 09 November 2016
  • 2017-01-15 T09:41:22.577-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4459, tr_4459
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 130 next>>
(52 Questions : 47 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
  • 2017-01-15 T09:41:15.390-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-15 T09:41:15.393-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.