Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4032 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is overall brilliant! Ghds never fail to make my hair look perfect! I find although the ones I have are plain they do the exact same job as the more expensive ones! 10 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab! Heat up very quickly, straighten my hair perfectly! Just the right size and weight to hold and use. My friend has a pair which have lasted her years hope mine do to! 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best straighteners I've ever had. They cut down the time it takes to do my hair in half. Fantastic that's all I need to say, well worth investing in a pair as the save lots of time and the results are amazing. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives a shinny finish GHDs have to be the best ever straightners I have ever used 07 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by speedy heat up and easy to use The straighteners heat up quickly and are easy to use. They work great on curly hair and the finish lasts a lot longer than when I have used other products. 05 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, highly recommend This product is ready to use in seconds, glides through your hair, leaves it shiney and smooth. 05 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't be without this product ! Absolutely the best straighteners I've ever used. Bought these to replace a very old pair which were no longer under guarantee. Love the fact these new ones have a safety cut off, which my old ones did not. Tried to use another manufacturer's straighteners in between times, but did not enjoy them. Would highly recommend these original GHD straighteners. 05 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an average product. There was no shine after it's use in this product. 04 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first timer First time I have used GHD and as I have thick curly hair I was sceptical. It really does straighten my hair quickly and easily so pleased with results. 04 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Excellent customer service, highly recommended and of course superb product! 03 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am extremely happy with my straighteners my hair is so much straighter with this product. My previous ones was not a patch on these. So will buy these again in future although I do hope they last as long as others have said.. My hair is very thick and course it is has natural wave to it. 03 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I never have owned a set of ghd's before, but highly recommend them to anyone 01 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic on extensions These straighteners are the best buy ever I have tried numerous others and none have performed as well ive had extensions in for some time and found the ghd are the only ones that have given me perfectly straight or bouncy curls that hold throughout day or night 28 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The old one is much better Ive had 5 GHD irons and the old type is definately the best I have both and the old one irons my hair much better I would say they need to do a spring cord ! 28 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Straightners Very quick delivery and excellent product. Best straightners to use 28 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Catches hair Catches the hair a little and don't feel they work as good as my last set 27 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners Couldn't be happier with my ghd's they give my hair a nice smooth finish and curly my hair brilliantly! 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stylers The IV stylers have smooth plates and do not grip the hair as well as the old III stylers do. Nevertheless they still do a great job of straightening the hair. 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great this is the second pair i have had of these...the first being bought of someone else and lasted me a good a few years before finally giving up...i thought i'd try a couple of different brands, but they did'nt do my hair as good as the ghd's, as it seems hard to straighen my hair... so i treated myslef to some new ones 25 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long lead Not as good as the older original models . When rang to complain was told I had the new model plate ones but not at all impressed . Plates don't glide through my hair as quick and new ones take longer to use so more time consuming . 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent and great price The GHD IV styler is brilliant, reasonably prices and does an excellent job, can't be without GHD's. 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Amazing straighteners has made life do much easier!!! 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Since buying my first pair of GHD's 4 years ago I wonder how I managed without them. I would recommend these to anyone 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Great value great product! Hair is great Just love GHDs .. 23 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lindylou43 I have wanted to try ghd stylers for so long after hearing they were very good,wish I hadn't bothered they dont perform as good as straightners that I paid a lot less for. 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results within 10 min WOW! This product is fantastic. It takes me 10 min to get straigh, smooth and silky hair. Really happy with my purchase! 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab I love my GHDs. No other straighteners work properly in my hair. 23 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic model IV Had heard about the new stylers but was put off by reviews saying they aren't as hot and don't grip hair properly so went for this old school pair ghd IV. Very happy. Just need to work out how to do the waves properly! But really good for a kinky fringe. 22 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing product bought these for a birthday present for my mum, disappointed to find they marked on the FIRST use! my mum had just washed her hair and had absolutely no product on her hair what so ever.... 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glowing reference I bought this to replace my original Ghd straightner which I had for 10yrs. I weighed up between The original and the new versions and decided to stick with wht I knew and I was not disappointed. Same heat same style smooth plates. Ghd are a fabulous product worth every penny. I couldn't recommend enough you can curl your hair straighten any hair type. I love my Ghd and wouldn't go to another other brand. Ghd all the way 22 October 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:41.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4032, tr_4032
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 118 next>>
(31 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.