Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4005 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent and great price The GHD IV styler is brilliant, reasonably prices and does an excellent job, can't be without GHD's. 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Amazing straighteners has made life do much easier!!! 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Since buying my first pair of GHD's 4 years ago I wonder how I managed without them. I would recommend these to anyone 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Great value great product! Hair is great Just love GHDs .. 23 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lindylou43 I have wanted to try ghd stylers for so long after hearing they were very good,wish I hadn't bothered they dont perform as good as straightners that I paid a lot less for. 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results within 10 min WOW! This product is fantastic. It takes me 10 min to get straigh, smooth and silky hair. Really happy with my purchase! 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab I love my GHDs. No other straighteners work properly in my hair. 23 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic model IV Had heard about the new stylers but was put off by reviews saying they aren't as hot and don't grip hair properly so went for this old school pair ghd IV. Very happy. Just need to work out how to do the waves properly! But really good for a kinky fringe. 22 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing product bought these for a birthday present for my mum, disappointed to find they marked on the FIRST use! my mum had just washed her hair and had absolutely no product on her hair what so ever.... 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glowing reference I bought this to replace my original Ghd straightner which I had for 10yrs. I weighed up between The original and the new versions and decided to stick with wht I knew and I was not disappointed. Same heat same style smooth plates. Ghd are a fabulous product worth every penny. I couldn't recommend enough you can curl your hair straighten any hair type. I love my Ghd and wouldn't go to another other brand. Ghd all the way 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love these they are great I've tried many different straightners but these are by far the best 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Amazing product. I just love ghd products. as I have so many already. 20 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need in a straightener Such a standard quality timeless product. I find since changing from such a cheap ineffective model (not GHD) that I tend to squeeze the hair a little too hard and it starts burning. Just goes to show how easy straightening really is and in fact I don't even have to clamp the hair to have it style it the way I want it. 18 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Very pleased with the product. Was told they weren't the same product that they used to be but I think they're still a good product. 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product 2nd set of straighteners purchased to replace my first set (which lasted 10 years). Easy to use and does the job perfect. 17 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product makes styling a breeze I have waist length hair that is wavy/curly, ghd has cut my styling time in half, what was taking me an hour is now only taking 30mins. It's great that the heat remains and doesn't cool down. 16 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy with my new GHD I had recently bought a new GHD to replace my old one after 7 years. The new ones are unfortunately no where near as good as the old, i can really notice a difference. It doesn't seem to get hot enough unlike my older styler, so therefore takes much longer to do the job, even then the outcome isn't nearly as good as before. I won't be buying one of these again as I feel the product has really gone down hill from before! Perhaps another model is better, I am not sure as this is the model (classic) that I have used for many years now without any problems! 16 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good quality I purchased these ghds for my mum as she's had them before and she finds that they do wonders with her hair 15 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, super fast delivery Great straighteners. I have very thick and long hair, they leave my hair very smooth and poker straight. Only downfall is they will not curl my hair, a wave just about appears then no matter how much hairspray I spray it, my hair goes straight again!! This was the main reason I bought the straighteners, so quite disappointed, but can not complain about how straight they make my hair. 15 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd products are great I've been using ghd products for years and will continue to use them, very happy with my purchases 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second pair This is my second pair of ghd's. They are great. The automatic switch off is a fab idea. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yesterday straighteners ever!! Recently converted to ghds after my old straightens had given up the ghost. Would never go back to another brand, love these! 13 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works great This hair straightner is absolutely amazing... ill never go back to a cheap version 13 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I bought these because my other straightners were way past their sell by date. I love these, although they are basic, and dont seem to have an special features, but they make my hair silky, soft and very straight. For the money i spent, they look and feel basic but do an amazing job and would happily recommend them. 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase to date Tried a family members ghd straighteners so,impressed had to have some for myself. So pleased with them . 12 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Classic ghds - great product and simple ad easy to use 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd bought these ages ago! I have very thick hair with a strong wave which I've never managed to control and it always ended up looking bushy and wild! My ghds have transformed this and I now have a much smoother look. Very easy and quick to use. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Purchase First ever ghds and was blown away with them. Heat up so quickly and my hsir is so smooth and sift after using them, gone are the days of frizzy ends. Wish I had bought some years ago, best purchase for a few years! 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Love my straightners wouldnt buy any others these always make my hair smooth and sleak and looking beautiful 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super quality a great pair of straighteners, my first ghd's. live up to all the hype, very pleased 09 October 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:19.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4005, tr_4005
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 117 next>>
(29 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.