Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
ghd IV styler is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4627.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Este producto tiene caracteristicas estupendas De momento es una de las mejores planchas de pelo que e probado y la recomendaría
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent straightners for my long hair! My second pair of GHD's - great product. My first pair lasted nearly 10 years! Just purchased GHD carry case/heat mat which I am really pleased with.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD IV Styler Easy to use - glides through my unruly curly hair with ease - excellent product - Bought to replace my previous GHD styler that had lasted 13 years !!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I love ghds I have been using them for years and wouldn't change to a different brand! I highly recommend GHD
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from estupenda Me gustaria saber la diferencia que hay entre ghd iv y la v
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute must GHD hair straighteners are in a completely different league to ALL other hair straighteners! Whether you have wavy hair or ringlets within minutes your hair is transformed into beautiful smooth, straight hair. They heat up in about 20 seconds and glide through your hair with ease. A must for any household!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tendria que llevar algo para sellar las puntas Me gustaria que le pusieran un laser para sellar las puntas y que fuera un pelin mas económica, asi seria mas asequible para la gente.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line Nice product, easy to use, good quality and heats up quick. I don't do my hair much and the ghd IV styler was easy for me to use.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product The only thing I do not like is not being able to adjust the temperature
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product would recomment I have wavy hair and when I use these it's keeps my hair straight all day.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I had to replace my straighteners while on holiday so I purchased the ghd IV and I have been very pleased with them would not have any others now.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Lightweight so very easy to use and achieve lots of different looks.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lo recomiendo cien por cien Es la mejor plancha de pelo que existe en el mercado,no tiene comparación con ninguna otra,para mi es imprescindible
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is fab! I am delighted with my new straightener. Yet another outstanding product from ghd! Thank you
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Straightner Soooo amazing!!! Straightner works amazingly on my hair shortened my time by 30 min. Also great for curls or beach waves!!!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great straightness This is my first pair of ghd's and I wish I had bought then years ago my hair has never looked so good
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had ordinary straighteners someone had given me before & thought they were ok until I purchased ghd. They're fab so quick & easy, good safety feature too
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buena en esta presentacion si me salio muy buena la plancha y me deja el cabello liso liso.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to replace my old GHD Great straighteners no need to keep going over the same section of hair so great results
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best straightener for mild frizzy/wavy hair. The polished look last for 2 days. Very easy to use. No more fear of burning hands while its in use. Worth the price. Lasting effect for 2 days. The temperature control and the safety measures of the product is amazing. Would suggest if they could provide a heat resistant mat with it.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the hype - these are brilliant I hummed and ha'd about investing in these, reading tonnes of reviews and asking friends. Well, they were well worth it all. Love love love.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muy contenta con mi compra, una buena inversión. Estoy encantada con mi ghd IV CLASSIC STILER. Tenía mucho miedo de como sería porque hace poco me regalaron una plancha de otra marca y no me gustaba como me quedaba el pelo, seco y sin brillo. Sin embargo con la ghd mi pelo queda super suave y brillante. De verdad que aunque el precio no sea asequible merece la pena, es una buena inversión. La única pega que pondría sería que podría incluir una funda termorresistente o algo similar para poder llevarla a cualquier lugar.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I have alway wanted GHD straightener and after reading thousands of comment from friend and online I finally ordered mine. I was expecting big difference and performance but honestly I'm slightly disappointed. The only good thing about the product that is really gentle to my hair and I really hope in future my hair will get better with no splits ends! It works well but I have to go through my hair few times now to get straight. With my other straighteners was much quicker. Also my hair is getting oily much quicker now!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my GHD's I bought these Straightener s to replace my old one's I had them for 10+ years. Great product, don't take long to heat up and my hair doesn't feel dry after using them. Would definitely recommend them to anyone, best on the market.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style classic No other brand of straighteners performs as well. A great classic, I live in Greece and had to ask my friend to bring me a replacement for a my old set.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Available These straighteners do what they should and leave my hair in great condition!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair straighteners Have used GHD straighteners for many years but stupidly decided to try a different brand!! Big mistake. GHD straighteners are the best in the market in my opinion. The design of these ones differ from my last pair in that the are s lot lighter, but still same outstanding results.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was a slight letdown from previous models Have previously had the original ghd straighteners and loved loved loved them. They lasted for 11 years. Very quick and effective on my thick curly hair. I have found these new straighteners are not nearly effective and left disappointed!! Finding them a chore to use and therefore don't use them on a daily basis! Ghd were always a necessity now I would look at alternative brands. Gutted
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This particular Ghd This particular GHD didn't live to my expectations
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I love my GHD's! I have very thick curly hair, and I can't believe how much quicker it is to straighten it using GHDs - I wish I'd bought them years ago! The only criticism I have, is not with the product, but with registering them - the information you have to provide from the label on the GHDs is printed so small that its really, really difficult to read, but that's the only criticism I can think off - the actual GHDs are absolutely brilliant. I will never be without them from now on. I would recommend them 100%.
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4627
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are the plates on the Ghd IV styler?(large,medium or small)

Asked by: EllaKate
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

The plug model in Britain?

Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Asked by: Mayflower
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug. You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-02

Will these Straighter work in Canada

Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Asked by: Monnia
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada. All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-08-21

Does it work in a wet hair?

Asked by: Caroline2015
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling. We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

What's the max temperature?

Asked by: Aksa
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.