Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd IV styler is very light and heats up quickly Great straightners, easy to use, light weight, heats up quickly 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! Excellent product, get hot extremely quick no other straighteners come close, once you've used GHD your never use anything else! 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghds are amazing! I love ghds and have sworn by them ever since I was 16. These were a present for my mother in law as she wanted a styler that would curl and straighten but without damaging her fine hair. Pleased to say she is in love with them!! 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are brilliant These are my second pair of ghds I wouldn't use anything else had the last pair over 7 years use them everyday so worth every penny. 22 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected from ghd After my original faithful pair were eaten by the dog, I bought a cheaper brand to get me by. I treated myself to a new pair of ghds in the sale and frankly am a bit disappointed. I don't think they out perform my cheaper brand ones other than they heat up quicker. 22 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not as good as straighteners I bought approx 6years ago but they do the job. Not fancy but better than the more expensive pair I orgi ally ordered 21 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was prettier than it was functional. I had purchased this after my loyal first edition and the original GHD died after 8 years. I was pleased to find this was more prettier than the one I had previously owned, however the quality is not the same. The plates are not as hot as they used to be, and usually my curls would stay in tact for 2-3 days, however this only lasted a few hours. I would then have to re-curl my hair on the second day. I would not recommend this product, sadly and disappointedly so. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First pair of GHDs, how did I ever cope! Got my first pair of ghds as a present. Absolutely love them! Well worth the money! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other product can beat it! There is no other hair straightening product on the market that matches the quality and ease of use as GHD! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what you would expect from GHD I previously owned ghd and when the opportunity to upgrade came I jumped at the chance, with the swoop of the straighters my hair is straight unlike other brands I have tried 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I love my ghd's, being as my hair is so thick these are the only straightners that straighten my hair, very pleased 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more bad hair days!!! After years of using non ghd straightener and my thick hair NEVER staying straight for more than few hours...I decided to give GHD a go...although not believing it would be much different. I have never looked back since...my hair is straight in half the time and it STAYS straight until I wash it again...every day is a good hair day now! I just wish I bought it years ago and saved myself the drama! Go for it you will not regret it! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! This is my third pair of GHD's and they are the only straighteners that I would consider using. Can be expensive but well worth it, would rather pay more for a product that is great and lasts. Definitely value for money. 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd - the best product of the century These are the best you can buy for your hair, it's so quick to straighten even the curliest of hair 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous! This product is totally flawless!!!! A must buy!!! Would never stray away from this brand again! 20 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but no case I would have given this five stars for everything but for some reason it didn't have a case to put it in. A real shame 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's excellent for curly hair It's excellent for very curly hair. I did not need to spend too much time on straightening my hair. Result was very quick. 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up fast Excellent product makes ur hair beautiful soft and straight 20 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Excellent product, heats up so quickly no need to wait around. Great length cable too. 20 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not usual Ghd Standard I have used GHD straighteners for many years. I decided to order a new set as my previous ones were getting a bit old and I didn't want to be without any if they broke down. The new ones are nowhere near as good as the old ones. 19 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I found this produce to be really good, the only problem I have is that it only has one setting. but still worth buying. 19 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Having tried other brands and been told ghd's are better, I thought I'd give them a go! My first GHD styler is great and so easy to use. 19 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good Really good keep my hair straight for four days in a straight 19 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Excited to get my first pair but am disappointed with the performance of them. Tried a few times but cannot curl with them like I can with my old average straightners. And they straighten no different to my old non-brand ones. They also make my hair quite static! 19 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Without doubt the best straighteners on the market These were my second pair of straighteners by GHD, my first pair lasting 9 years with use virtually every day. They may appear expensive in comparison to others available in high street shops but they are far superior both in styling, even heat distribution and reliability and based on my personal experience. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat GHDs! I bought a spare pair of GHDs so I haven't actually used them yet! But they're the same shape as my existing ones and I know they'll be every bit as fabulous! 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD's i have used. After having my GHD's for 9 years they gave up on me and i purchased the GHD Wonderland ones. I must admit, they didnt suit my fine flyaway frizzy hair and i have now purchased another IV Styler and i love it. I would recommend these straightners to everyone. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have to be honest, I thought it was all hype about the GHD straighteners being so good, but on my hairdressers recommendation I relented and treated myself to a pair. They are by far the best I've used! So easy to glide through the hair, love the fact they let you know they have heated, which they do super fast, and they have an on/off switch. Would definitely recommend! 18 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product performs well and is a quality product. I'm happy with my purchase of a ghd. The styler performs well as expected and is of good quality. 18 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Present Excellent Christmas present for my daughter in law, quick delivery, very good price. 17 December 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:03.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4251, tr_4251
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 124 next>>
(41 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
8out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful13
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£