Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Quick to heat, easy to use!! Fantastic product. The videos on the website are cool with giving you new ideas in styling. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fab I bought these straighteners for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them. I gave them to her on Boxing Day and she used them the next day. She told me they were "absolutely fab" and that they kept he hair soft, straight and shiny even outside in the cold and damp. She is extremely happy with them. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Would not use any other straighteners! Great product and great price 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats all the rest! Ordered online late on Friday night and were delivered by Saturday the next day. Excellent service, excellent product. Would 100% recommend Ghd. Got these for my daughter, who was over the moon with her Xmas present. Very happy customer, thank you. 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD HAIR STRIGHTNERS TOP SERVICE GREAT DELIVERY AND GREAT PRICE WHY GO ANY WHERE ELSE 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Christmas Gift Very happy with gift, it heats up so quickly and takes no time at all to straighten my hair with little effort! 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This is the 2nd lot of GHD straighteners I have purchased having had many many years from the 1st lot, and I consider this a very cost effective purchase to make over other manufacturers' straighteners. Alwas buy the best I say! 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! First pair of GHD's wish I had bought these years ago and not cheaper ceramic ones as they make all the difference. Worth the investment My hairdresser recommended the basic model she has tried lots of the other ones but says these are by far the most easy to use and give the burst results every time and I wholeheartedly agree. 27 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! Our salon in North Cyprus has been using these IV stylers for over 10 years and felt that we needed to replace ours as they weren't quite reaching the correct temperature. The new ones are brilliant and we hope to get at least 10 years use from these! 27 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality It simply just not doing what it was suposed to be doing. 26 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightens as stated I will continue to use these GHD's as my old ones are broken. However I do think my originals where much better. They seemed to straighten my hair better. 26 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy out Excellent hair straightener. Happy out. Always at the perfect temperature and doesn't damage my hair. I have noticed my hair gets greasy quickly after use.. I've gone through several hair straighteners over the last 10 years and this one is defiantly my favorite. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! I've always used GHD's Great product, I straight and curl my hair with these straighteners! 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and easy to use Heats up really quickly is compact and light and easy to use 24 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products - fast delivery The straighteners are the- best I have used - well worth the investment. 24 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good ghd's The ghd's are good and help my hair look long,sleek and straight. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! Don't bother with cheaper straighteners that claim to be as good as GHD, these are far superior and worth every penny :) 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent..Not pulling hair out anymore :) I have used the same GHD iv styler for 5 years but I had started to notice it was pulling my hair out (plates had maybe worn out) I decided even though they were still in perfect working condition that I would treat myself to a new pair..Best thing I have ever done,my new ones (same Classic Iv Styler) don't pull my hair out so I'm guessing my old ones were just worn out (5 years is a lot usage considering I use them everyday) If your wondering weather to buy a new pair don't hesitate :) no more hair pulling xxx 23 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It may have a problem heating up as its not verybstrong compared to past ghds i have used I have used my friends who has the same ghd and the results are not the same, i dont know what the problem is but i will be sending it back for a replacement soon. 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightner ever Iam a beauty blogger and recently bought this and i loved it instantly ,and i also reviewed in my blog :http://mystylishlook.com/ This is the perfect straightener i have ever used my life,tried a lot of cheap straighteners but this the best. 23 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd IV styler is very light and heats up quickly Great straightners, easy to use, light weight, heats up quickly 23 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! Excellent product, get hot extremely quick no other straighteners come close, once you've used GHD your never use anything else! 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghds are amazing! I love ghds and have sworn by them ever since I was 16. These were a present for my mother in law as she wanted a styler that would curl and straighten but without damaging her fine hair. Pleased to say she is in love with them!! 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are brilliant These are my second pair of ghds I wouldn't use anything else had the last pair over 7 years use them everyday so worth every penny. 22 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected from ghd After my original faithful pair were eaten by the dog, I bought a cheaper brand to get me by. I treated myself to a new pair of ghds in the sale and frankly am a bit disappointed. I don't think they out perform my cheaper brand ones other than they heat up quicker. 22 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not as good as straighteners I bought approx 6years ago but they do the job. Not fancy but better than the more expensive pair I orgi ally ordered 21 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was prettier than it was functional. I had purchased this after my loyal first edition and the original GHD died after 8 years. I was pleased to find this was more prettier than the one I had previously owned, however the quality is not the same. The plates are not as hot as they used to be, and usually my curls would stay in tact for 2-3 days, however this only lasted a few hours. I would then have to re-curl my hair on the second day. I would not recommend this product, sadly and disappointedly so. 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First pair of GHDs, how did I ever cope! Got my first pair of ghds as a present. Absolutely love them! Well worth the money! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other product can beat it! There is no other hair straightening product on the market that matches the quality and ease of use as GHD! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what you would expect from GHD I previously owned ghd and when the opportunity to upgrade came I jumped at the chance, with the swoop of the straighters my hair is straight unlike other brands I have tried 21 December 2014
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:56.601-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4360, tr_4360
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 127 next>>
(48 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.422-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.426-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.