Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4032 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever purchased! Never written a review before but this product is worth writing a review for..best product ever purchased! Money well spent :) recommend to all 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaze balls :) This product is amazing and very quick to heat up if your in a rush it's perfect! Love it :) 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler is the best Since having my first GHD styler a few years ago now, I will not buy any other. The GHD products are the best , my straighteners glide through my hair and always give perfect results. Want to get the hairdryer next. But if looking for a tip top straightener get GHD. Also after nearly 2 years one of my products stopped working as it was still in guarantee by days only I returned to GHD customer services. Within 1 week a new product was returned to me at no cost to me apart from posting as I wanted to track the parcel but I could of sent it free as customer services give you a label to print. The service was very quick and top quality. Thank you GHD :) 15 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product for my hair type which is thick and very wavy. Glides through hair without snagging and leaves it quite shiny 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This product was brought for my mum, she loves them had her last pair for years. She wouldn't use any others, light, does what she needs then for (straightening and curling) well worth the money. Fast delivery too. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my secong GHD iron and I am very please would recommend it A great GHD product, generally you get what you pay for. This is my second GHD Iron and once again I am please with my purchase. Wouls definately recommend it. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement I bought my straighteners in Jan 14 and by May they had broken. I thought it would be a real heartache trying to get them fixed but it couldn't have been easier! The people I dealt with over email were extremely helpful and within 2 weeks of reporting the problem I had a new set of straighteners delivered to my door. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased The best straighteners ever, so pleased with the results my hair is lovely and straight 09 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely product good for short hair Lovely product wish I could of afforded the eclipse 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Never ceases to amaze me how much GHD's make all other straighteners look like a joke. I wanted a pair as close to the originals as I could find and these are excellent. I especially love the automatic shutdown after 30 minutes. Who knows if I'll leave them on some morning I'm in a rush? Great feature. I absolutely love them. Great investment. 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product My old GHDs broke and a new set were sent out to me, fantastic customer service. 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic features i cannot believe i went years without buying another one! i cant live without it! i really like how it turns off after not being used for a set amount of time and love how smooth the irons are. have never had straighter hair :) 07 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed nowhere near as good as the old one which they have replaced. I bought the IV styler to replace my old ghd's which I decided had got a little tired and needed upgrading. What a mistaake!! The new one's are not a patch on my old one's. They just do not seem to straighten my hair the same. I even thought it might be that my hair needed a good cut (i have it trimmed every three weeks) so I had a good inch chopped off even though I am trying to grow it. Unfortunately this made no difference and I am still not very impressed with the product. I have given my old one's away or I would go back to using them!! 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product as I expected Great performance from a great product. I love the roll bag it is stored in. Having had a GHD before I was disappointed with the plug, it is really difficult to get it out of the wall socket.(nothing to grip onto) 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best. Works better than any other product I have ever came accross. 07 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and useless Really disappointed that there is no temperature control on the strqightners. It singes my hair causing split ends and makes is dull. So expensive even my hair dresser has a cheap version of stylets which vibrates and have variable control. 07 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by im never going back to normal cheap straightners I love my ghd since I brought it year ago and still is working the same from when it was new. I straighten my hair often because I have really curly hair but using the ghd does less damage than a normal straighter would. So I can keep straighting and have healthy hair its a win-win situation 06 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Even though GHDs are a little pricer than most other brands, I certainly think they are worth the money I paid. It just makes my hair so smooth and they feel easier to use than my old ones! I bought it a couple of months ago and I really hope it lasts a few years as they are the best straighteners I own! 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up immediately This product is the best I have ever used. I am impressed with the cover for protecting the ceramic plates- a very good idea. Overall It does exactly what it is supposed to do very quickly and easily. 06 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old styler Not sure I like this new styler as it doesn't straighten my hair as well as my old one did. 05 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not like the old 1s These ghd's are not like the old 1s.i feel the plates have no 'grab' in them so the hair isnt grabbd properly to straighten my hair.i have to keep goin over it and over it again which is pointless.i have an older ghd from over 7 years ago and its briliant.it wil grab my hair tight and straighten the section in 1 or 2 goes,not like the new 1 which i might have to run it over a section about 7 or 8 times.i would not buy a ghd again since they have changed the plates and i told my friend not to either 05 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st GHDs Fantastic features, love that they bleep at you so you know theyre hot. Would have liked them to come with a heat proof mat and a way you can close them otherthan running the wire around them. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more bad hair days! I knew that this product was good as friends and family have bought it and my daughter has done my hair with her ghd; my hairdresser had used it on my hair so I just had to have one for myself. I love the ghd spray which I was recommended to use just prior to using the straighteners and together they give my hair a glossy sheen. 04 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning ghd customer This is my second ghd product, and I am still extremely happy with my product. So slick and so easy to use. Love them! 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to use styler I bought the ghd IV styler to replace my old one which stopped working after 5+ years regular use. I did not even think about researching similar products, once you have used the best why would you change. I would recommend this product to family and friends 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have always wanted a pair of GHD hair straighteners but they were always out of my price range so I always opted for the cheaper brands, these always ended up breaking which in turn costing me more! My sister has had the same pair GHDs where I have had at least 5 others! I wish I had just paid more in the first place as they are quite literally amazing! My hair felt shiny and smooth after I had used them, they are the perfect size plates for my long bobbed hair! They also work for curling too! They don't feel like they are buring your hair as they have one heat setting. They do not snag your hair and leave it feeling brittle! I like the fact they heat up quickly and they also turn off after half an hour! I would definatly recommend these! I also brought the heat mat/protector too which keeps them safe!! 03 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once you use GHD, you can never use anything else Best straightener you can buy. Definitely worth the higher price. Only downside is the connection in the swivel cord wears out from movement 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving them, Was unsure if it was the product that hair dresser use on my hair and the training to make my hair look great when leaving, or the ghds - so my hair dresser gave me a pair to us for a couple of days to see what I thought - after using hers I was sold - best buy in along time !! Very happy with my ghds 03 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average This product was a present, they are okay not the best if I had the choice on buying some I would get the most expensive because you know there the best, 02 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by they do not feel as hot as they should be and feel very light not as hot as the last one and feels light not of same quality 01 August 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:41.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4032, tr_4032
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 118 next>>
(31 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.