Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4002 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd set of GHD I wouldnt have any other straightners than GHD. These were to replace my old GHDs, not that they had broken i just wanted a spare pair. Fantastic product!! 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My GHDS! Amazing Straighteners! Wouldn't Use Anything Else! Good Value For Money Plus A 2 Year Guarantee =) I Love My GHDS! 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product with amazing results every time! I love my GHD styler. How ever I want my hair, I can achieve a great look within minutes! Although I am using heat on my hair, it actually looks and feels in better condition. Achieving curls or waves is a lot easier than I thought too and quicker than tongs or a hair wand. 18 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive but good I like them just as much as our previous mark iv ones. My daughter thinks they are not as good and wanted to return them. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is ready to use in seconds. My new ghd was a present from my daughter.I had travel straighteners which I thought was ok till I tried my daughters ghds and I loved them. They don't seem to dry my hair out like the other ones I owned. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it days on the tin! You can't fault the quality of the GHD, and it's performance. Winning features are the quick heat up, flashing light so you don't forget to turn it off, and of course the fact that they give great performance. I never really leave reviews but credit where credit is due! Well done! 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best on the market Simply.......the best! My hair is in great condition, different brands just dont straighten your hair like GHD straightners do. 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER FANTASTIC XXX OH YES FANTASTIC XXX OH YES FANTASTIC XXX 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features,on/off button and flashing when ready which is quick Excellent product. Heats up quickly and works exceptionally well. 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should of purchased sooner Best straightners I've used on my hair makes it silky smooth and lasts a few days. Also with my hair out of control curly makes nice loose curls. Should of purchased a pair long time ago rather than making do with a cheap pair of straightners or my friends ghds lol. 09 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing! I bought the ghd IV styler after my previous pair of ghds got broken, after 8 years of use. However, the new ghd IV do not perform nearly as well - my hair is still frizzy after straightening the same section of hair multiple times. My recommendation is to buy a different product. 09 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them amazing Totally love them got as an goft for My birthday and l love them :) 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job Great product. These are my first set of ghds. Wish I'd got them years ago. So quick to use. They are pricey but top quality. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is my 2nd pair of straighteners,, lost my 1st pair to my granddaughter. Used alternative pair while waiting for my new ones,, there is no comparison regarding how good my hair looked and felt using the GHD's Auto switch off is great if not used for 30 min. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd's I find there not as quick at straigening as my 8 year old ghd that packed up.they take a little longer to straighten my hair but the results are fantastic. My hair looks thinner. There fantastic. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a let down! Had other brands before but nothing ever quite as good as or quick and easy as GHDs. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST! No other product can compare to the GHD hair straightener. Would only purchase direct from GHD to ensure genuine item and good customer service. 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners Purchased these as a replacement for a pair of straighteners I've had for several years and used every single day. Couldn't imagine ever being without my GHD's now. Brilliant! 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd iv styler Straightners ordered and delivered next day. Straightners are fantastic, lightweight and easy to use. Would highly recommend this item. Delighted with both service and straightners. 05 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use Glide easily, I brought these to replace my old pair that I have had for at least 6 years. They are smooth on my hair. 05 July 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a customer of Ghd for the last 7 years and have always been very impressed with the product. But my recent purchase are not the same. I went back to the shop I purchased from as I thought they were faulty. They informed me ghd have reduced the heat of the product :(. I have thick curly hair and ghd were the best of the best for me, now it is taking 3 times as long to straighten. Very disappointed 05 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners in the world thankyou! Amazing best in the world thankyou ghd for making my hair straight gloss and fab again 04 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair I am really pleased with these straighteners they do a great job on my thick coarse hair, definitely worth the extra money compared to other brands I have tried. My only small criticism is that I find the outer case a bit too smooth so they slip easily in my hands (burned finger tips a couple of times). Overall though very pleased with the purchase. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is a big improvement from old styler I like how quickly my styler heats up and the long cord is handy. 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd's give a fantastic result I bought these as I've heard everyone say how good they are I've thick hair and these are fab what a great look they achieve 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works miracles on my once frizzy hair I love my new g.h.d hair straightners and would highley recomend them to anyone . My hair is prone to frizz but with my g.h.d.s it stays straighter for longer . And looks healthier . I find there also faster to do my hair i will never purchase anything but g.h.d.s in the future . 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money! The GHD has been an absolute pleasure to use. I have owned numerous straighteners in the past and none can compare! It heats up in a flash and makes styling quick and pain free. 30 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a good buy Because of the price tag I was always reluctant to buy them as didn't know if they would live up to expectations. Wish I had bought them years ago they give my hair that salon feeling. My hair is thick curly and frizzy and these make its smooth and straight. They do however feel to me plastic, I have had cheaper straighteners that feel better quality. 30 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Works great. Best straightener and gift ever. Would definitely recommend ghd products to my friends and family. Curls and straightens perfectly. 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great for straightening and curling The product is great for straightening and curling. Gives the hair some shine and doesn't damage my highlighted hair. 29 June 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:52.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4002, tr_4002
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 117 next>>
(27 Questions : 27 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:30.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:30.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.