Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Classic ghds - great product and simple ad easy to use 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd bought these ages ago! I have very thick hair with a strong wave which I've never managed to control and it always ended up looking bushy and wild! My ghds have transformed this and I now have a much smoother look. Very easy and quick to use. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Purchase First ever ghds and was blown away with them. Heat up so quickly and my hsir is so smooth and sift after using them, gone are the days of frizzy ends. Wish I had bought some years ago, best purchase for a few years! 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Love my straightners wouldnt buy any others these always make my hair smooth and sleak and looking beautiful 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super quality a great pair of straighteners, my first ghd's. live up to all the hype, very pleased 09 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Have wanted a pair of GHD's for many years having occasionally used friends. I am very pleased with them but my expectations were very high and I am sometimes a little disappointed with the performance considering the price paid, but when I take the time to do it properly the results are very good. Compared to my old ones they are definitely better. 08 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves your hair feeling healthy! This product is so easy to use and leaves my hair feeling so much healthier than it has with the straighteners I have used in the past. I would definitely recommend especially for people like me who have thin hair which is fragile and easily damaged by heat appliances. 08 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is the best!! My original straighteners which I had had for almost 10 years gave up the ghost so I made an error of judgement and bought cheaper straighteners - they just didn't have the magic of GHD so I just had to get another set of GHD!!!! 08 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointed After hearing so many good reviews over the years I decided to purshase some but sadly they are no better than my original ones at less than half the price, please do ur research before purshasing!!!!! 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be without them! Excellent product, last pair latest 8 years, once they went I just knew I needed the same again so the order was placed within minutes. 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV styler I have used many branded hair appliances in the past and I am so happy with the GHD styler I would not go back to my old appliances again. It is quick to heat up, very easy to use and the finished look is near enough the look I get when leaving the salon. 06 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The best thing that I got for my birthday love them! 06 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and easy to use I have naturally very curly hair and these strAightners are amazing making my hair totally smooth and straight.i love them.. 05 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Disappointed as I had a different and much cheaper brand before and these are no where near as effective as my old ones. Would have thought for the price, you would get some extras in the pack. Heat mat, bag, clips ?? Also only one heat setting which doesn't seem to be efficient on my hair. Don't know if there are more powerful ones in the range, but I have not found these up to the job for me, even when used on dry hair in small sections at a time. 05 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have been told by numerous people how good GHD's are and they are right, my husband purchased straighteners for me for my birthday. OMG I can't believe how easy they are to use they pass through your hair like a hot knife through butter, very smooth and the results are just like having been to a salon and having hair straightened by a professional. I will never go back to using other makes now that I have experienced how excellent ghd's are. 03 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Straightners! Best Straightners to buy. Hot enought to make my hair sleek & shiny. 03 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAAAT YOUR STRAIGHTNERS ARE THE BEST BY FAR!!!! I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS NOW AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. THANK YOU 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! Was devastated when my.old ones finally gave up after about 8 years or so. Was a no brainer buying a new pair for my out of control hair! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original and the best ! I am on my second pair of these but my first pair lasted 7 years so can't complain. Absolutely the best straighteners. 30 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as effective as previous ghd model I have been disappointed with my new straighteners . I bought the same model that I've had twice before - I've always been very pleased in the past which is why I bought exactly the same model again. But the new straighteners do not compress my hair as effectively and I have to keep reusing them to get the same effect that the old ones did. My only complaint with my old ghds is that they only lasted about 5 years each. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had purchased 7/8 years ago! I don't usually buy into brands but after another of my hair straighteners packed up I thought I'd treat myself. So glad I did, no more dry frizzled hair, no burning hair, no pulling it out/getting stuck as the straighteners go through just soft straight lovely hair! I only have to do it once a day and it withstands the working day and biking to work! I cant explain how these work so well but they are worth every penny after so long with dry frizzy hair. 28 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After 14 years my original GHDs broke. Got new styler and I cannot style my hair in same way as I'm used to. They do not glide through my hair like old styler and I am so frustrated with them! 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought as a gift. Feedback 'Excellent'. Can't say any more 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Have wanted ghd's for a long time. I absolutely love them. Easy to order online, fast delivery. Very happy. 26 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my old one I had my last ghd for almost 10 years and I loved it. It stopped working so I bought a GHD IV styler which I am quite disappointed with. It is not neural as good as my old one. The paddles seem to be smaller and it doesn't seem together as hot as my old one or straighten my hair as well. I'm disappointed but am stuck with this latest version as I can't afford to by yet another one. 25 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product The hot plates didn't meet, couldn't believe it, I'm not ordering another one as I can't be sure I won't get another faulty product, had to send it back 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Heats up very fast - very easy to use. Gives great results every time even on long thick hair. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by such a good product always delivers ! Wouldnt be without them ! No others compare. Have had my last set for years untill they broke would reccomend them ! 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightners I am very pleased with my straighteners. They do a great job, but I still can't get it as straight as my Hairdresser does with them. Maybe its because I'm old. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Brilliant buy. I think these are my 4th pair. They usually last about 3 years if you are using them every day as I do. I have thick curly hair and these straighten my hair no problem. They also heat up in seconds too. 23 September 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:03.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4251, tr_4251
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 124 next>>
(41 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
8out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful13
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£