Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Easy Features GHD's are a wonderful product which even in my 60's I use on most days. Will always sort my hair out making me feel confident for the remainder of the day! 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Great service; excellent product that cannot be matched! 08 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really great product lovely packaging all together looking great 06 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Bought new straighteners to replace old broken ones and delighted with them. For me nothing beats my GHD's. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Product with stabil performance This is my second Gold IV Styler, I used my 1st one for more than 5 years and it's still working well. The only thing that disappoint me this time is the cable plug in the new styler which is not matched with the standard socket here in Korea while my first one matched well. Hence it became inconvenience to use since there is no simple adaptor that can easily connect but I have to use Bulky Multi adaptor. I hope this can be improved and ensured when the goods is send, it has to be matched with designated country. 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Always use and recommend ghd as a hairdresser they are the best! 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners! My old GHDs broke after many yrs of constant use, I thought I'd give a cheaper pair of straighteners ago, no contest after a couple of months I had to relent and buy another pair of GHDs, no matter what other straightner reviews say, none can come close to good old GHDs 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase Wanted one of these for absolute ages and finally got one. Don't know why I didn't do it before. Always 'made do' with cheaper inferior straighteners, but now I have the 'real deal', my hair has never looked better. Not keen on on/off switch in current position though. 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. Have used this product for years now, would not be without them, probably best on the market!! 01 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. I now can straightening my hair in the morning within few minutes my hair looks beautiful. I feel so happy with my hair style. Thanks to GHD IV styler. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by third pair of ghds there amazing wouldnt use anything else but ghds! i love them! third pair of ghds there amazing wouldnt use anything else but ghds! i love them! 29 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd fault I had these straighteners brought for me and they haven't got the same performance as wen I brought my daughter a pair 10 years ago so ghd have got them back trying to fix them 29 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product poor quality of logo marking I love my ghds and would not be without them however I am very disappointed that within the first few days of having them both ghd logos on the straightens have partly rubbed off. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outcome simple but effective , my hair is soft and straight . They heat up so quickly and will straighten my hair in seconds can't go anywhere without them 26 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is good hair straighteners Good a lot of money but ok straightners. Would recommend as they do straighten your hair 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as my old ones After years of use my old straighteners packed up. Very pleased with these new ones. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should of bought one years ago Having put up with my other branded hair straighteners until I couldn't bear them anymore, I decided to splash out and buy my first set of GHD's.......after my first use, I soon came to realise I should of bought a pair years ago. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD's Love me new GHD's, first time of owning them and wonder how I straigbtened my hair before with my old ones!! Good service, received them on time. 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghd! Best purchase I've ever made! Extremely happy with it 21 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all, good purchase Ghd IV does everything as promised: quick heating time, easy to use for both straightning and curling, quick cool down and even nice, light structure. As I have used mine only for about month, can't really tell whether or not it was worth the whopping price (I am expecting to use the same iron for several years, as my previous survived for 5 years!) - But so far so good! The most impressive (and surprising) feature for me was that this iron seriously seems to be very gentle with the hair (which I didn't think was possible when ironing one's hair), and straightning gives a very natural look kind of "automatically". Awesome! One little minus though: it doesn't come with any kind of cover or a bag to keep it safe and to use under it while it warms up, and unfortunately I haven't found such anywhere. So I am using still the cover I got with my previous straightner. But if this is the biggest flaw this straightner has (as it so far seems to be), I'd say ghd is well worth it and I warmly recommend it! 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Loving my ghd lots of fun trying new styles so easy to use 19 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Important to make sure you choose the correct one's Having had my last really good GHD 's for the last 10years I purchased my new ones with confidence I have been slightly disappointed with the performance, they do not seem as smooth and do not seem to reach the same temperature as my last faithful pair , the ceramic plates also do not seem to be as long , maybe it is me just having to get used to a new pair ,but I did expect them to perform exactly the same so am a little disappointed . 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. These are fantastic and do a great job just like my old ones of 12 years did. So happy with my purchase and can't recommend them highly enough. 17 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item, couldn't manage without them I am very pleased with my item and have received nothing but top rate service. They beat all other stylers, 17 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Me and the mother loved them. Always used GHD but these are better than previous straighteners. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! After having different brands of straighteners in the past, I decided to try the ghds. I love the fact that the cord swivels around to stop it getting twisted while in use. Heats up so quickly. Thinking of getting the curling styler for Christmas. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product A huge improvement on my old hair straightener! Just a shame it doesn't come with any accessories. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very pleased with this product makes my hair how I want it 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Excellent product. I've been using other straighteners for years, but none have been nearly as good as Ghd. Wish I'd purchased them sooner! 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I love them !!!! I will never go back to other straightnes ! ❤️❤️ 11 November 2014
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:58.096-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4357, tr_4357
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 127 next>>
(46 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-6points
12out of 30found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful18
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.952-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.955-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.