Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
ghd IV styler is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4634.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product The styles worked well in America. Wonderful to be able to use them worldwide
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightners ever!!! Been using these straighteners for over 10 yrs now only just had to buy a new pair . Will never use any other model apart from ghd. Ghd can only straighten & curl my hair the way I want it ;)) would recommend these to anyone ;)
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD certainly does bring Good Hair Days This flat iron is amazing! I have very coarse, wavy, and frizzy hair which goes crazy in the humid summer weather. However, since I started using this flat iron, no frizz, no wave, and my hair texture is also so much straighter and softer. It really smooths out my resistant wavy hair usually with just one pass. You will not be disappointed. This one is a true winner!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my life so much easier! This is my first pair of ghd straighteners. I have thick curly/wavy hair that is usually hard to style in the way I like it. However, this styler makes it so easy and quick. I love them!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from este producto ha cumplido mis espectativas El producto es bueno con unos resultados en mi pelo buenisimos
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this product Very disappointed this styler does not work at all well on my hair compared to my old ghd styler. It doesn't seem to run through my hair smoothly like my old one and I have to keep going over and over the same hair sections to get it straight thus resulting in damage to hair :(
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for Money Fantastic product as always! I would highly recommend GHD products.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair I had my previous pair of ghd's for 9 years!! These are equally as good!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I love my straighteners, I have very curly hair & they do a fab job!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought them years ago! I have wanted ghds for several years and finally treated myself. Love the fact they make it easy to tame my fine wayward hair and keep the style all day long. Superb.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I absolutely love these straighteners. After my old ones broke after nearly 10 years l had to get new GHDs, although l did consider buying a different brand and then decided against it. They heat up super quickly, straighten beautifully and create waves easily. 5 stars all around!! :)
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I've always wanted a ghd styler but to be honest I'm quite disappointed with this product. Compared to my previous tony & guy straighteners, these don't get as hot so it takes twice as long to do my hair.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality! I had my first ghd straightener for five years before I had to replace it - it's a wonderful quality, very durable, and I would definitely recommend it over other brands. I love that it beeps so I know when it's ready and turns off automatically if I forget to switch it off. It is definitely suitable for straightening my frizzy/curly hair
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves everything about them. Bought for my daughter as a present for her birthday, worth the money, easy to use, stylish, leave hair looking good.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time User I have been loving my GHD. Its the first one I have used and I will not use anything else now. It warms up so quickly and is light and easy to use. Love it!!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product Fast delivery great packaging and work great my hair feels so shiny after using the ghds im so happy
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i had a pair of ghd for about 1o years then they broke tried other straigtners nowhere as good as ghd so ive just brought another pair can not fault these straightners will always buy ghdmini
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves me so much time straightening my hair I love this product. The unit heats up within 30 seconds and straightens my hair with only one Passover. I have long,thick hair, so this product saves me so much more time than my previous product from another company. Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat up time Very quick to heat up so less time wasted in bathroom
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Birthday Treat this was boght for my birthday and what a treat they are. They get ready really quick and it indicates when ready. The plates seem a bit slippery. BUt all in all a great product. I was bought the travel bag/heat pad _ this is fantasic as i never have to worry about burning the carpet, bedspread etc
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair actually stayed straight for a change! The only trouble I have had is my code doesn't work to validate my guarantee.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair looks wonderful Wonderful product, which I had bought them soon. My hair looks wonderful now. Five stars
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this a good thing Really pleased with the new straighteners but after using them a few times they appear not to be as hot as my old ones, meaning that I have to go down my hair a number of times rather than once.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mrs I wouldn't recommend this product they don't perform the same as the older ones I had.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I am a working person and find the classic model well priced and good functions for my needs. I need to simply straighten my hair, quickly and reliably and the GHD does this.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Esta muy contenta con la plancha porque lo deja liso. Le ha encantafo
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok .. but not blown away I honestly expected their performance to be better .. my hair is v thick .. & it took quite some time to get it straight & it was still a bit fuzzy !! not convinced about them at all .. ps no thermostat which maybe would help
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly This model doesn't seem to work as well as my previous GHDs Nice but a bit disappointed
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not live up to expectations i had such high hopes for this product and unfortunately doesn't meet expectations. nowhere near what i wanted or as good as i thought it would be.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I love my GHD's. They are so easy to use and make my hair look great.
Date published: 2015-07-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4634
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are the plates on the Ghd IV styler?(large,medium or small)

Asked by: EllaKate
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

The plug model in Britain?

Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Asked by: Mayflower
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug. You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-02

Will these Straighter work in Canada

Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Asked by: Monnia
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada. All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-08-21

Does it work in a wet hair?

Asked by: Caroline2015
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling. We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

What's the max temperature?

Asked by: Aksa
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.