Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4034 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghd staightners. I now own 3 sets of ghd straightners! I went on holiday and forgot to pack my ghd's, managed to purchase a new pair then done the same again 6 months later! Hubby wasent happy but i was over the moon, i wouldent buy or use any other make. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd's Fantastic easy to use product, great for all sorts of styles, I love them!!! 21 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using ghd straightners for the past 10 years and it is definitely the best straightner you can find I have been using ghd straighteners since the last 10 years. my previous straightener lasted me a good 10 years. Effortless straightening , very good quality , had to buy the same product again as it is the best. 21 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product I got these straighteners for my birthday as a gift and my hair has never looked better...thanks ghd 21 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Money I am very please with this ghd. It works well in every type of hair especially as my hair is fine. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I love GHD's they do exactly what you want. Would never buy any other straighteners. Not worth wasting your money. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd straighteners My 2nd pair of ghd straighteners, had my first for years and loved them. Can't fault them, they are brilliant! 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Very happy with my purchase snd after sale service. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHDs are first class This is my second Ghd straighteners as my first pair died after 8 years! Well worth spending the extra money on these and the delivery was very swift. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is my second pair of straighteners, so obviously I am impressed with the product 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Had ghd's before then wanted to try something different so got cloud 9's, which are good but after a few years they don't straighten hair aswell. So got some more ghd's and I love them, they do the job and leave my hair very sleek which is great because my hair can be quite frizzy sometimes. Would definatly recommend them. 17 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money Most feedbacks says it is very good product thats why I bought it but it is not worth the money. I need to spend a lot more time to make my hair strait. And my feedback was rejected twice. 16 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Now I normally love ghds and I have the big pair which I have had for about 8 years and they still work great! However I decided I wanted the medium size as wanted to do some styles and considering cutting my hair shorter. They didn't really grip my hair, or straighten much. Basically like a really cheap pair of straighteners and then worse. I sent them back and got a refund. Really disappointed. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best out there This is my 3rd pair and could not have longer hair without these. The manage to glide through the hair very quickly and I have wavy thick hair . 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product They're easy to use with fantastic results, ghd's are an amazing product! Can't believe I waited so long to get some! 15 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average product disappointed to say the least Bought these to replace my original ghds that I purchased several years ago. They are compact and very light in comparison with my originals. They are also a big disappointment in comparison. They take twice as long to straighten my hair. I am having to run the straighteners over my hair a few times to get a result that is nowhere near as good. Very disappointed. 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Original - The Best This is an excellent product. it straightens the hair without damaging it unlike my old straighteners but I do use an oil product beforehand. I have also noticed the brilliant shine you get afterwards. A brilliant product! 15 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but not as hot or effective as old model GHDs are by far the best straighteners but these definitely do not get as hot as the old model. They still do the job but need a few more goes to get the desired effect. 14 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining quality and performance I've used GHDs for over 10 years and this is my third pair at entry level and they are no where near the same quality of the previous pair I had which felt strong and robust (they lasted 6years) the new ones feel like they are made from cheep materials and are wobbling already. It is also taking me much longer to straighten my hair as they do not get as hot and produce more static. They are still better than any other brand but I'm disappointed to see they are allowing their quality to slip for this premium prices product. 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldnt live without ghd absolutely love ghd products. this is my second pair the first lasting over 10 years and used daily worth every penny 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners you can buy! I would only ever buy GHD's, they are fantastic and last years. I am on my 3rd pair now, but my previous pair i had for over 5 years, and used them everyday. They are good solid straighteners that get very hot really fast! I have extreme, naturally curly hair and these allow me to have smooth silky hair! 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have long hair, fine but a lot of it. These worked perfect and my hair stayed straight. Only thing I wasn't happy with was the lack of a heat mat. For the price a free heat mat wouldn't go unwanted. 13 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to ghd IV model 3.1.B I bought a couple of new ghd IV stylers recently. Although some of the functions are good (automatic switch off after 30 mins and the beeping sound to let you know when it has warmed up), the basic fact is that they are inferior to previous models, specifically the 3.1.B version. Having been used to great styles from an older ghd, when I first bought a newer version and found it wasn't very good, I just thought I just had a defective model so sent back my initial order and got another one from another supplier, but I have experienced the same issues with the second set of stylers too (note: they are legitimate ghds as I have registered the product with ghd too). The two plates do not meet properly all the way along, meaning that hair snags. Worst of all though, is that they are slow. I could straighten my hair in less than 5 minutes before with my old ghds, but now it takes me at least 15-20 minutes. I am really not happy given how expensive ghds are. Avoid unless you can find the 3.1.B model on sale. 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous straighteners. My husband bought me these for my birthday! Had used different brand whilst waiting. No comparison! Ghd are the only straighteners to purchase. 12 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I replaced my old straighteners with these as my old ones died after 6 years. They are the same model but are no where near as good. When curling my hair the irons split apart. When straightening I have to keep going over my hair..... My old ones were made so much better than these ones. Disappointed. 12 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd pair These are the best version of ghds, in my opinion - good performance, really gets the hair straight 11 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New design? Should have left them alone. As soon as I took them out of the box I could see that the plates only met at the tip, not all the way down. I emailed ghd customer services to see if they were faulty and I was told that was part of the new design and that if I let them heat up for 5 mins they would become closer together. One of the selling points is that they heat up in 30 seconds so waiting 5 mins isn't ideal. Even after that time the plates didn't meet, and the point at the tip where they did meet snagged my hair. Why change the design? I loved my old GHDs and never thought I'd use anything else. I've now defected to another brand I'm afraid. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic and the best. great straightners good price this is my second of this style far better than any other ghd styler,tried other ghd straightners not a patch on the original ........disappointed with my others i ordered last year already broke...but these are fab.but i didnt recieve the straighting spray as it was meant to be free,,,,,got a bottle of iced tea instead...wierd. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product Even though this is old school and the original, I still love it and its always reliable. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product. Quality product, reliable, great hair product. This my second pair of ghd's. My last pair I had for about six years. Excellent value for money. 09 June 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:44.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4034, tr_4034
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 118 next>>
(32 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:37.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-28 T12:59:37.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.