Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by These ghds are nowhere as good as my old pair.I I do not have really thick heavy hair,but I find when I'm using these ghds I have to squeeze them together quite alot to straighten my hair,where with my old pair they just glided down the hair.I have also found that because I have to use pressure to use them my hair is drying out alot because of the heat. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product This is my second pair of hair straighteners the others finally packed in after 7 years. These were bought as a birthday present, but are great value. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best straightner i have ever used i use it religiously 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday product! Great customer service! I use these every day and they are perfect! Straighten my hair completely and leave it feeling soft! Wouldn't use any other company! 30 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best ghd styler I've had Not great quality quite plastic and not the best performance, doesn't glide through as nicely as my last pair. 29 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality I have just received my new ghd's & they are fine & do most of the job but to be honest not nearly as good as my other pair that I've had for the past 7 years! I'm finding with the new ones that I need to keep going over the same piece of hair 3/4 times before I get the affect that 1 attempt took me with my last ones! Abit of a shame really as why change something that works really well!!!!!! 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect results Love how only the hot plates get hot, not the surrounding areas! My ears and neck are no longer getting burnt. Amazing design. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply loving my ghd! cant believe what I have missed out on all these years. made my life so much easier. thx ghd 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't think my new product would beat the last Love them lots didn't think they would be better but they are 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick to heat, fantastic results Quick delivery, quick to heat, fab results. The only negative is that it doesn't have a lock to close them for travelling!! 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up really quickly and very efficient if you are in a rush for work or a night out. I am in love with these straighteners because they give your hair such a sleek finish and give you that "just out of the hairdressers look" by doing it yourself. Numerous people have commented on how shiny and straight my hair has been since I bought the product a month or so ago and really ideal for me as I don't want to spend more than 10 mins early morning doing my hair. 25 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and quick to heat up, very smooth results I really appreciate that these straighteners are so quick to heat up. The y give a very good smooth finish. 24 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am disappointed My cousin had some ghds which I tried and they were amazing. My hair was poker straight and shiny in one go. A few years later I finally got some for my birthday. I am really disappointed after using them. They snag and pull my hair, the plates don't seem to close tight together and I have to keep going over my hair. They seem lighter than hers too. They are definitely real ghds. So so disappointed after waiting years to get them. To be honest I have had better cheap ones. 24 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as the older model I feel that the older model is much better. My new straighters are lighter and a bit cheap feeling if I'm honest. They don't seem to work as well either as they are not as sturdy. I still like GHD ace would recommend but wondered if you are using cheaper material to make them these days. 23 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality gone Replacement for ghd that broke. Older model much better. New model flimsy and have to keep going over hair numerous times to straighten a little. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product having used ghd for many years the only problem I have ever had is with the cord tangling , a tangle free cord is the only thing that could improve this product 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does everything it says Love them, don't take long to heat and the cable is a great length, my hair stays straight for days. Would recommend them to everyone 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to use very effective. I have used GHD's for as long as l can remember, fantastic for your hair, easy and comfortable to use. I have used them on long and short hair even using them to curl hair. My daughter also used GHD's, cheaper straighteners definitely do not compare or have the life span that GHD'S have! 20 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD This GHD straightening iron is the best iron I have owned, not all were GHD but the best anyway, the iron is lightweight helps as I have arthritis in my hands and means I now can straighten my hair in much less time, no need to stop as not heavy. I never have to go over the same piece of hair more than once, like I did with my old iron this is a plus again for time saving. Great the new colours, I have the blue one and it looks so good as well as works great to do the job perfectly that it's meant for. My daughters and granddaughters have all commented on how lovely my hair is and the look of my new iron. Very Happy Thanks. 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It warms up very quickly amazing product, I have allready recomended it to friends, it is pricy for a reason. Happy that i got one for myself at long last. 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever purchased! Never written a review before but this product is worth writing a review for..best product ever purchased! Money well spent :) recommend to all 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaze balls :) This product is amazing and very quick to heat up if your in a rush it's perfect! Love it :) 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler is the best Since having my first GHD styler a few years ago now, I will not buy any other. The GHD products are the best , my straighteners glide through my hair and always give perfect results. Want to get the hairdryer next. But if looking for a tip top straightener get GHD. Also after nearly 2 years one of my products stopped working as it was still in guarantee by days only I returned to GHD customer services. Within 1 week a new product was returned to me at no cost to me apart from posting as I wanted to track the parcel but I could of sent it free as customer services give you a label to print. The service was very quick and top quality. Thank you GHD :) 15 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product for my hair type which is thick and very wavy. Glides through hair without snagging and leaves it quite shiny 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This product was brought for my mum, she loves them had her last pair for years. She wouldn't use any others, light, does what she needs then for (straightening and curling) well worth the money. Fast delivery too. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my secong GHD iron and I am very please would recommend it A great GHD product, generally you get what you pay for. This is my second GHD Iron and once again I am please with my purchase. Wouls definately recommend it. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement I bought my straighteners in Jan 14 and by May they had broken. I thought it would be a real heartache trying to get them fixed but it couldn't have been easier! The people I dealt with over email were extremely helpful and within 2 weeks of reporting the problem I had a new set of straighteners delivered to my door. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased The best straighteners ever, so pleased with the results my hair is lovely and straight 09 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely product good for short hair Lovely product wish I could of afforded the eclipse 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Never ceases to amaze me how much GHD's make all other straighteners look like a joke. I wanted a pair as close to the originals as I could find and these are excellent. I especially love the automatic shutdown after 30 minutes. Who knows if I'll leave them on some morning I'm in a rush? Great feature. I absolutely love them. Great investment. 08 August 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:30.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4256, tr_4256
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 124 next>>
(41 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
8out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful13
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£