Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gives a sleek salon finish to your hair after every use, and the smoothness lasts a lot longer than any other hair straighteners Ive ever used 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect styling Love my new GHD straighteners. Hair staying in place for 2/3 days after styling. 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love my new straighteners. Had other brands before, can definitely tell the difference 05 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic They are the best thing ever ,light and do not damage your hair they are smooth wouldn't be without them now Didn't really know why people went mad for ghd but I understand now 03 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My previous one of these I had for many many years and as they were so good I just ordered the same product again and hope these will last as long.I have used cheaper straightners but they do not give the same finish. Friends have brought cheap ones which have only lasted a couple of years.I would never buy anything other than ghd 03 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in my second set of straighteners After years of use I decided to buy new GHD's and I have been a little disappointed in the new set - the plates just don't seem to be aligned and because of that do not straighten hair evenly - if I try to put pressure on they pull at your hair, but otherwise only grip at one end. I have considering returning them in case this is a fault. 02 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product. Shame it does not have a case and a lock to keep it in a closed position for travel. 02 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner to date The product does the job perfectly without frizzing hair 02 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old ones I owned a thick plate GHD which is still In good working condition. My sister is now using it so I got the normal size. it does not heat up as much as the older ones and it takes longer to straighten my hair. At the end it still straightens your hair after a few times compared to just once. 31 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job I'm not disappointed with these Straighteners, but they're not as good as my original ones I purchased 10 years ago! My hair is a different length and style, and these seem to drag in my hair. They do, however, straighten, just not as well as I thought they would. 30 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighters Quick and holds unlike my old cheap ones. But would like a glossier finish. And not sure if they are worth all the extra cash. 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Had my last ghd styler for around 10 years so had no hesitation in buying a new pair when my old ones finally gave up. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for the features on this product is because I only purchased a basic styler with no extra features. I am very happy with my purchase. 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I'm probably the last girlie in the country to buy a pair of ghds... My first... And they are brilliant. I've used another great brand for years but thought it was time I got the ghds and they are great on my fine hair and gives my hair a good healthy look. They are super quick heating up too. They are also not cumbersome or heavy 26 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is my third pair of ghds. Excellent item however I am not impressed with the new plug!! I find it hard to grip making it uneasy to unplug 23 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd sign disappeared Within two days my ghd sign has disappeared from the straighteners, very tricky to curl hair and takes along time to even straighten my hair. They have started to burn and snap my hair. 23 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feel cheap and too light Not anywhere near as good as my very first ghds the original ghd which have served me well for years I've only replaced them as they are not heating up as well and need them for work I'm really disappointed in the quality and performance of these straighteners I don't think il be a ghd user for much longer as I will have to purchase a better quality product to use in my job ... Having said that they are good for curling but when you buy a pair of straighteners you do expect them to straighten properly I really struggle with thick hair and when used on my own I find I have to go over and over the section many times where I didn't with old ones sorry for bad review but the quality had gone down hill!! 22 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats quickly Overall I am pleased with the product. Had previous style ghd's and preferred the plug attachment. It was larger with the dual plug in. I find the new plug small and difficult to remove from the socket. 21 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better when my hair was short I remember my old GHDS being much better but I also had shorter hair then. Still better than any other brand I've used. 20 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features, a light indicater and beeps to let you know it's ready. Fantastic product, can't live without! Quick to heat up and straightens my frizzy hair with ease. 18 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic So much better than other brands. Will never be without GHDS again 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heat up fast. Other side of the plates heats up so you can curl but the handle stays really cool. Would recommend! 15 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs JWoods Pleased with straighteners, they are lightweight and have nice long lead. Only thing is they don't seem to straighten my hair as good as my hairdressers pair it may be me not using the product properly but better than my previous pair good results and quick. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ergonomic I was recommended this God by my sister and it is absolutely superb. Being left handed with other products I find the lead gets in the way but this seems to turn to any hand. And of course it does what it says and keeps your hair smooth and shiny to look at as well as to touch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features Last pair lasted over 10 years, so expecting these too. Smart and does what it says on box. 10 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a product worth buying After a quite poor experience with a GHD 5 wide plates - which I had to sell a little after purchasing due to poor quality and performance - I am happy I made the decision to give this old GHD model a go. I have very long, straight, thick and fine hair and the GHD 5 I sold simply didn't manage the simple task of curling them or giving them that extra shine I used to have even with my ancient Remington. With GHD 4 I have all that back. Quality is not as good as my old GHD 3, eg. cable looks quite cheap, but straightner is much lighter and easy to roll to make perfect curls. 10 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very good I have used other straightener and they are not as good as my GHD. Hugo 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always used It was a present for my girlfriend , she has always used ghd products . 08 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Fabulous product ! My last straighteners lasted five years! Easy to use, bleep indication when ready and they switch off when on too long ! I would definitely recommend this product. 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye bye eclipse Was sad to hear my eclipse ghd's could not be mended ! Purchased other brands to replace them but didn't come close to ghd's. Went back to my roots and bought the lV styler. My hair can be tamed again :) 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love GHD's Have used GHD's for some years now. GHD's are the Rolls Royce of straightners. Recomend them to anyone. 01 August 2016
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:56.276-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4357, tr_4357
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 127 next>>
(46 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-6points
12out of 30found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful18
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.952-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:48.955-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.