Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement This product was to replace my last set of Ghd straighteners, just hope they last longer this time as I only had them for 3 years before they stopped heating up properly. 15 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Ghd Stylers I bought these IV Ghd Stylers to replace my broken ones.I bought these from the official Ghd site as I wanted to get a quality first class service and this is what I got as I had bought from them before and was extremely satisfied with the service.The Stylers are amazing and perfect for straightening or curling hair.Comes with a 2 year guarantee.Thanks for the complimentary products and thanks to the great customer service. 15 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHDs but... Bought to replace existing GHDs which I've had for 5+ years. As usual my GHDs do exactly as they say, however I did expect that a heat mat would be provided. Disappointing as this is now relatively standard with many of the cheaper brands. 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as always This is my second pair of GHD straighteners and they are amazing! First pair lasted 5 years and i bought these to replace them and they do not disappoint 13 June 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Have used ghd straighter for the last 15 years and have always been extremely pleased with them.recently replaced my old pair with new ones they are awful do not get hot enough and do not straighten my hair after various attempt. Very upset and disappointed with them will be returning them 12 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and self explanatory. My first GHD and I would never go back to anything else now. Thanks for making beautiful products for beautiful woman xx 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Like for like replacement for old set over 10 years old! Like the cut out as reassurance. Great product. 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD I love my GHD iron. I have thick hair and what I love about the iron is that it doesn't take long to heat up. I love the fact that it also doesn't pull my hair when I iron it. 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I've always gone with ghd because there products are amazing and can last a long time 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Exactly as it states and quick delivery, perfect, ty 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Styler I bought these for my daughter. Over the moon with this product. These are the best Hair straighteners we've ever had. Hair is so sleek! I have mid-length hair and my daughter's hair is long. 09 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubbish in comparison old ghds I've been a loyal GHD customers for over 8 years, so when my old pair of GHDs broke which had been amazing for about 6/7 years it was only natural for me to immediately purchase a new pair, so I purchased the same style I've been using all these year without even batting an eye. In comparison to my broken GHDs these ones were absolutely terrible! So disappointed! I have to go over my hair 3/4 times, if I curl with them it falls out within 2 hours and they don't take the frizz out of my hair. My friends cheap straighteners work far better on my hair than these new GHDs. Extremely disappointed! 09 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Excellent piece of equipment. Eveverybody should have one. Great 09 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product does not damage my hair ! I love my GHD IV styler. In conjunction with the Ghd heat defence spray it leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy, no split ends and my straightend hair, stays straight much longer without frizzing. Such a great styler and hair product ! 07 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great improvement on all previous straighteners This purchase was my last attempt at finding a straightener that would tame my thick and bouncy hair. Cheaper products would straighten my hair for half an hour, then it would do its own thing again. So far, so good, my ghds (as recommended by my hairdresser) are working out well. The only downside is that I thought from the product description the cord was removable for storage and travelling, but it doesn't seem to be. 07 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta love GHDs GHD straighteners are well worth the money. My last ones lasted approximately 12 years and so are, in my opinion, great value for money. 06 June 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like the GHD models of old Disappointed as I have had my previous GHD for 8 years. When pressed together, These new plates only meet up on the top 1/5 part therefore the rest of the plate is useless. Takes forever to straighten 04 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Purchase These ghd stylers are superb best I have stylers I have used would recommend. 04 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great So.... I had my original Ghds for years and years... Around 10 or more and even replaced the power lead once they died and got extra year or 2 out of them. Was dubious about buying a new pair as reviews in my eyes are not up to standard ...even for the original's!! however I bought the originals and can honestly say there exactly the same, maybe feel a bit different at first, but that's just because there new, they straighten my hair the same if not better so I would recommend :-) without doubt. 03 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH THEIR WEIGHT IN GOLD! Lovely straighteners. Wish I had bought them years ago! So easy to use. 02 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straighteners ever I am delighted with my new GHD's - my daughter claimed my last ones and I made the mistake of replacing with another brand. I am happy to have GHD's again to smooth my thick wavy hair. 31 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ghd Had my last pair of ghd lV for a good 9 years before they broke this pair I don't no if they changed the model in so way but there not nearly half as good as my old pair! Quite disappointed thinking of maybe buying the eclipses and see if there better as this are really not doing a great job 31 May 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad But not as good as my original ones. They don't seem to grip my hair as well and it also needs going over quite a few times to do the job 31 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know why i waited so long to get these! I Wanted some ghd straighteners for ages but they were so expensive. Well they are worth every penny! I have very thick hair that other straighteners really struggle to control, but my ghds are amazing! 31 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, super quick delivery Excellent product, super quick delivery. My previous pair of ghd straighteners lasted me in the region of 10 years so no complaints 31 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service Recently sent my straightners back as they stopped working. A week later I received a new pair, quick, simple and high quality customer service could not fault it. Have been using ghd products for over 10 years, no other straightners leave a perfect salon finish. Highly recommend! 30 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for short hair. I was unsure which GHD styler to buy. There was such a variety with prices to match! My old GHD's had stopped working and I could not find the same for sale (shocking pink, including the plug). My hair is short but it needs a bit of lift. These were exactly what I needed. No frills but do the job perfectly. They are very quick to heat up and are easy to use. Perfect for short hair but I don't think they would be suitable for very long hair. 30 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast work works really fast,hair done in half the time of using previous cheap brand 29 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for myself Excellent product and delivery service as a gift for myself, features are brilliant Best Buy. 29 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd's Bought this for a friend as she had borrowed mine and loved them. 28 May 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:01.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4251, tr_4251
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 124 next>>
(41 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
8out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful13
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£