Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality product I have used the GHD IV styler for years, my first set lasted 6 years and still work the same as they did the day I got them, but because I curl my hair alot the wire in the inside must have become twisted after 6 years of curling rotations as they started to turn off whilst in use and I had to wiggle the wire. I've had to use a different type of straightners when Im not able to use mine and nothing compares. This product heats up super quickly and stays at a consistant hot temperature, which means you don't need to waste time going over the same section of hair 3 or 4 times as it straightens perfectly first time. Its brilliant at creating curls that last - whether it's soft wavy curls or tight ringlets. It has a sleek design and is comfortable to handle, and the on/off switch being placed on the inside means you wont accidently flick the switch off half way through styling like some other straightners i've used! It glides over the hair and doesn't get caught or pull at the ends. I reccommend this product 100% it lasts years and works better than any product i've used. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars on features is because it doesn't have a heat adjustment setting, although it really isn't a big deal. 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heat up really quickly i bought my first pair of ghd 2 years ago they stopped working i was 3 weeks out of warranty returned them to be fixed expecting to be charged and i got a brand new pair within in 1 week thanks for a great service that only cost me the price of returning the faulty ones 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss Fantastic product, really pleased with this purchase!! 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is always brilliant. Would always buy ghds, always do what they say they do! 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best Straightener available to the public Thanks a mil to ghd, I can boost my confidence with beautifully styled hair - 20 mins is all I need in the morning. Compared to other similar products, this is a must-have and a cut above the rest. I am on my 3rd ghd at the moment, with the last one lasting 7 years :-) A great investment in myself. Thanks ghd ! 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features not as hot as other straightners Aren't as hot as my old straightners however they finish the hair better as it's not burning it. GHD logo on straightener has worn off in a week which I wouldn't expect at the price of them. They do however heat up super quick and I like the fact they go into standby if you haven't touched them for so long or if u forget to turn them off 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These were a present from my daughter to replace another brand of straighteners. I am so pleased with them, they heat up quickly and are easy to use. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing products I have the straighteners and ghd hair dryer and would never use any other product now, recommend to anyone x 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to work how I want it to! Heats quickly and useful beep indicates when temperature is reached Yes ghd hair straighteners are expensive but well, well worth the money. They do the job and never disappoint. I would recommend ghd to everyone. Excellent customer service. Product ordered in the afternoon and arrived the following morning. Brilliant. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Fantastic speed of delivery, and the product is fantastic 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An end to the frizz! My hair is quite damaged from constant highlights and I have found that straightening my hair gives it the best chance of a smooth finish. With other straighteners I have found they 'stick' part way down my hair but these ones don't. My hair stays straight for a few days which is great! 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all round best straighteners I wouldn't use any other straighteners , only issue they don't seem as hot as my last few pairs. Still excellent and do the job just takes a little longer due to not being as hot. But buy them they are still the best. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very effective product well designed, easy to use, versatile, powerful, enables me to achieve the styles and effects that I want quickly, the results are really good. 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fab very pleased with my purchase I purchased these as a replacement to another brand and I'm so pleased I did excellent product 20 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd There ok nowt to shout about do what there ment to do 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top class straigheners First time I have bought ghd's ..had previous straightners but the ghd are far superior ..easy to use and leaves hair straight and glossy the only downside is they don't grip thin strips of hair and they really should come with a cover ! 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have had several different straightener's and decided to pay the extra for GHD's.They are worth paying that bit extra as the difference is amazing. easy to use and hair so much straighter. The best I've ever had and wouldn't go back to others even when a named brand. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good 1 pair of GHD I have had very very pleased with them would defo get another pair 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great product Been considering buying this product for a long time and finally decided to take the plunge and I am really happy that I did. They work really well and they keep my hair straight for a long time, so I don't have to do it every day. Highly recommended. 16 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this as a second GHDs to my wider GHDs because they are almost 8 years and don't heat up as much as they used too.. But I find that the new I ordered this as a second GHDs to my wider GHDs because they are almost 8 years and don't heat up as much as they used too.. But I find that the new ones don't heat up as well as expected. I would off returned the product but looking into the policy, it really is too much effort. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had bought before! First purchase after using two other brands, shall always use ghd in future - far superior in every way ! 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderful product. I've had ghds before and they never disappoint. Leaves your hair silky smooth in minimal time. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's To be honest I was a bit worried these straighteners would burn my hair as my hair is fine but i have had no problems with them what so ever, very happy with my purchase and my hair stays straight all day. 100% will be recommending these babies!! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top product Just love them, so easy to use. Would recommend for any length or type of hair. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect First ever straighteners.......started with the best. Look forward to using them every day! 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent This product is excellent & I would recommend to friends n family definitely love my ghd's . 14 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only straighteners that tackle my thick long wavy hair I have tried many other brands and these irons are the only ones that manage to straighten my long wavy thick hair in a short amount of time. I do hope these last longer than my previous GHDs which lasted just over the 2 years - highly recommend this irons 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is worth the money I have been buying/using ghds for over 10 years && i cant fault the product, it straightens & curls hair perfect and quickly leaving hair soft and shiny. One of my ghds did stop working, i returned it back to ghd and within a week i had a replacement sent out, would recommend!! Even when speaking to customer services they are really helpful. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is a must have Amazing I love my ghd don't no how anybody couldn't have them. Straightens n curls what more could you want!! 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought my new Ghd's to replace my old ones, I have had them for 7 years so I decided to get some new ones, my sister is currently using my old ones and says their still going strong. I can't fault my new one's at all, they are great, the design has changed a bit but they don't seem as big, slimmer and just lovely to use, I will always use GHDS. 11 April 2014
  • 2016-05-22 T12:59:50.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4024, tr_4024
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 118 next>>
(32 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-5points
1out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answers

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-22 T12:59:40.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-22 T12:59:40.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.