Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4003 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have had several different straightener's and decided to pay the extra for GHD's.They are worth paying that bit extra as the difference is amazing. easy to use and hair so much straighter. The best I've ever had and wouldn't go back to others even when a named brand. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good 1 pair of GHD I have had very very pleased with them would defo get another pair 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great product Been considering buying this product for a long time and finally decided to take the plunge and I am really happy that I did. They work really well and they keep my hair straight for a long time, so I don't have to do it every day. Highly recommended. 16 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this as a second GHDs to my wider GHDs because they are almost 8 years and don't heat up as much as they used too.. But I find that the new I ordered this as a second GHDs to my wider GHDs because they are almost 8 years and don't heat up as much as they used too.. But I find that the new ones don't heat up as well as expected. I would off returned the product but looking into the policy, it really is too much effort. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had bought before! First purchase after using two other brands, shall always use ghd in future - far superior in every way ! 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderful product. I've had ghds before and they never disappoint. Leaves your hair silky smooth in minimal time. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's To be honest I was a bit worried these straighteners would burn my hair as my hair is fine but i have had no problems with them what so ever, very happy with my purchase and my hair stays straight all day. 100% will be recommending these babies!! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top product Just love them, so easy to use. Would recommend for any length or type of hair. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect First ever straighteners.......started with the best. Look forward to using them every day! 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent This product is excellent & I would recommend to friends n family definitely love my ghd's . 14 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only straighteners that tackle my thick long wavy hair I have tried many other brands and these irons are the only ones that manage to straighten my long wavy thick hair in a short amount of time. I do hope these last longer than my previous GHDs which lasted just over the 2 years - highly recommend this irons 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is worth the money I have been buying/using ghds for over 10 years && i cant fault the product, it straightens & curls hair perfect and quickly leaving hair soft and shiny. One of my ghds did stop working, i returned it back to ghd and within a week i had a replacement sent out, would recommend!! Even when speaking to customer services they are really helpful. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is a must have Amazing I love my ghd don't no how anybody couldn't have them. Straightens n curls what more could you want!! 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I bought my new Ghd's to replace my old ones, I have had them for 7 years so I decided to get some new ones, my sister is currently using my old ones and says their still going strong. I can't fault my new one's at all, they are great, the design has changed a bit but they don't seem as big, slimmer and just lovely to use, I will always use GHDS. 11 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately currently disappointed These straighteners were bought for me as a present to replace an existing pair. I used them for a couple of weeks and really liked them but then one morning they would not turn on and have not since. I am hoping this is just an unusual faulty pair. They have been returned and I am waiting on a replacement pair. I have tried to write this review fairly as my previous 2 pairs have lasted well. Fingers crossed the new pair will be perfect. 11 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as hot as the original ones Slightly disappointed that these aren't as hot as the original GHDs, but undoubtedly better for my hair. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warms up in 15 seconds! These may be expensive but they are well worth it. You can straighten any hair with these and make is sleek in minutes compared to my old pair. They are worth the money! 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get what you pay for... Ghd is the best on the market for me, I have previously tried lower priced straighteners, but they are just not up to standard. 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ness I had my first set of GHD' s 10-12 years ago, i have notice the change. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Have been using GHD for years and will continue to do so. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use , makes such a difference to my hair. Never being someone who styles my hair, even though it needs it!! I was extremely impressed with the results after using my sister-in-laws set, which in turn convinced my husband to buy me my own set. :). They are so easy,quick and safe and have made a huge difference to my look. Thank you. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is brilliant After putting of buying ghds I thought they were expensive compared to other brands on the market but it's the best purchase I have ever bought over the years I have wasted money on lots of different brands but will never buy any other than ghd from now on it takes 30seconds to heat up and one min to do my hair I love love love them ghd 1v 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does the job This is my second ghd styler. Quite a few years ago after changing my hairstyle I gave my first styler to my daughter, she has two daughters and they all have long hair which needs straightening. I have recently changed my hairstyle and once again need to straighten my hair. I did not have to think twice about which product to buy. My first ghd styler is still going strong and as I did not have the heart to ask for it back I went and purchased my new ghd, now I have a real cool sleek bob. Thanks ghd. 08 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Sorry, but I have been disappointed with my new GHD's, so much so, that I have just returned them for a refund. In recent years I had been using other hair straighteners, and as it was my birthday, decided to ask for these. But I have found them very light and not working as well as my old Trevor sorbie ones. I tried several times, but couldn't seem to feel comfortable with them. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super duper Great product love them mine are the black and gold I would now like the new peacock colour ones . 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The only straightener that hasn't ruined my hair!! 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV styler I have to admit to thinking all straighteners were the same - boy was I wrong. No pulling my hair just glide straight through and when I do want to curl its effortless. Love them! 07 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by eileen61 think it would be a good idea to have a temperature control on them so that you had a choice as they get very hot! 07 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with my GHD's My hairdresser suggested I get some, although I can't do as good a job as she does with my hair, definitely better than my previous straighteners. Only thing I wouLd have liked would be a hook to hang them up when not in use. 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Hi, just wondering should my ghd red button keep flashing after it has reached top heat? My ghd keeps flashing red when straightening my hair! 05 April 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T09:12:15.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4003, tr_4003
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 117 next>>
(28 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:50.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:50.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.