Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic - makes such a difference from your average straighteners Been wanting some GHD's for years - and thought you only live once - so treated myself! Wish I had bought them years ago - make such a difference! Only thing - they get very hot - so have to make sure my niece does'nt decide to play with them! 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple yet effective I have always used GHD straighteners and have always been pleased so when they broke after having them for 5 years I was very stressed because I use them every day. I now have a brand new pair and the performance is brilliant I just wish they weren't as expensive!!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used GHD's for quite a few years. The IV styler is fab, the rounder barrels make it easier to straighten & curl! 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so kind to my hair The GHD Styler leaves my hair smooth and soft and lasts for days, this was a replacement to my previous GHD which I had for 12 years. I would not consider using an alternative product. 23 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Thought I would treat myself as everyone raved about GHD straighteners but have been really disappointed . No temperature control, short lead and they do not straighten my hair very well. Reverted back to my old ones that were half the price, have temperature control and a longer lead. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to hold and not heavy for pro-longed use especially on long hair. I find this product really good, I have used similar products but this hair product in my opinion is far superior and because there is a temperature guide you don't burn your hair . 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product. Fabulous investment. Great product. This is a replacement for my 8 year old version. I would never use anything else. Complete reliability and worth the money!!! Do not buy any other straightners. Invest in the quality product......the professionals do. 22 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK... I'm not overly enthralled by these to be honest. They are just OK. Positives - they take no time at all to heat up & to cool down. Negatives - I don't have particularly thick hair, but it does have a slight wave to the underneath (straighter on the top). Making the underneath straight takes a long time & many strokes & still doesn't become totally straight. The plates don't quite meet at the inside end near the switch either. & if I squeeze the plates together harder they pull out my hair. So maybe this is why it seems to take me forever to use these. Because of this issue, I also find curling one side of my head easier than the other... If these weren't brought for me as a gift by my boyfriend I would have sent them back by now & stuck with my cheaper brand styler. But it would offend him as he spent a lot of time looking into which were "apparently" the better styler. Also a negative, they do not come with any heat proof mat or a carry case...which is outrageous for the price. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. GHD very good product. Fast at heating up,easy to use. Only fault for me is the one temperature level and unable to vary temperature. Over all excellent product. 21 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The name says it all. My friend broke my 9 year old GHDs after a big night out, needless to say these were ordered about 15 minutes later...! Best straighteners ever! Where/who would I be with my GHDs?! 20 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good but not as great Having owned three pairs of ghd's each new set seems to get cheaper and flimsier. They still by far exceed the straightening performance of any other brand I've tried but I just wish they felt as high quality as the price tag suggests. 20 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Straightens hair fast! Compared to other straighteners, ghds make my hair greasy the next day but make my hair straighter than any other straightener so I like them but my hair only lasts one day! 19 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and returning the item After awaiting the arrival of my ghd IV styler, I cannot express my disappointment in the product. After going over my hair MANY times with the styler, my hair was still not straight. Within 10 minutes, my hair looked like it had not even been straightened. (My hair has got a slight wave/kink going through it). I have heard since purchasing this item that the newer versions are just not as a good as the original/old ones. What prompted my purchase was using my friend's ghds, as my hair remained poker straight for 2 days! Her ghds are 7 years old. Needless to say, I am going to return the ghd IV styler. 19 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great! Disappointed with this set. My last ones were better. Don't straighten my hair very well and I hAve straight hair already! Find the plug very difficult to pull out the socket as the side grips are small. Wish I'd kept my old pair which I had for 6 years! Here was me trying to treat myself! 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performes very well, I have no problems with it. I really enjoy using my new ghd straighteners, they straighten my hair very well, (which is something I need because my hair is thick and after I wash and dry it, it goes all big and poofy and sticks out at the sides). I can use them quickly too, they are very efficient. I will be trying out more ghd products in the future. 18 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use any other product I've been using GHD's for over 10 years since I was a teenager and wouldn't use any other styler! Very versatile, can straighten, curl & wave. Expensive in comparison to other stylers but my last pair lasted 8 years so well worth the money. 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy I am extremely happy with my ghd, it heats up fast and works fast. The only problem is that I still can't curl with it. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleek look and excellent features. My old GHD's gave in after a good 7 years together so I treated my self to a new pair. I decided to buy the GHD IV Styler and after the first use fell in love with them. I couldn't live without my GHD's so was very happy when my new straighteners only took one day to arrive. I would of liked a heat mat or carry bag/case for them but the product it's self is amazing! 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product These are great ghd's , easy to use , really quick to heat up so you can get on with styling your hair and get on with your day , highly recommend these to all my friends 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product I was heartbroken when my ghd died after 7 long years but it was quickly replaced and I'm still loving it! 14 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Great product, I have thick frizzy hair and although after using these straighteners my hair is still a little frizzy it's much more manageable than it has ever been 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love my ghds :) they're the best straighteners I've used because they don't pull they glide and they also help with frizz ! 13 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massively disappointed Bought these to replace my cloud 9s - was disappointed - hair remained frizzy and didn't stay straight - ended up buying more cloud 9s after 4 days of using ghds. Expensive mistake 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I won this from a Victoria's Secret contest and was a little unsure about it until I received because I have always been a chi user. But since the first time I used it I have loved it and have never gone back to my Chi. 08 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hey guys :) I love my GHD ' I'm still learning how to manage some of the functions such as a perfect curl. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever It's easy to maintain ' it is simple to use ' my hair feels beautiful after usage. It's perfect for a natural wavy straight ' curly locks or sleek straight style' it has multiple functions . I use product with each straight and there is no sign of problems ' or damage . I recommend this product to anyone boy or girl looking for a healthy , beautiful hair look. Packaging is easy . And may I add the service along with my GHD makes the product the best of it's kind * 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by every woman needs ghds For years I've been using other straightners and my hair has been dry brittle and takes an hour plus to straighten, I finally got my ghds and my hair is amazing!! Straighter than ever, super shiny and best of all only takes 10 minutes tops. Definitely recommend. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is an excellent product and by far the best hair straighteners that I have purchased. Hair is smooth and sleek after use and stays feeling that way long after!! 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and really hot really quickly I love GHD. My second pair of straighteners after first ones broke after 10 years of constant use. Love how quickly they warm up and keep hair slinky straight. Well done GHD for continued excellence ❤️ 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab excellent ,fab, easy to use. would never be with out them now. 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is efficeinet and easy to use My previous ghd Stylers failed twice. Having had them repaired once I decided to buy a new set. The ones I now own are brilliant. They heat up quickly and are a joy to use. 05 May 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:31.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4204, tr_4204
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 122 next>>
(37 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-2points
7out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful9
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:23.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-23 T09:20:23.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£