ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3824 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without them! Wouldn't buy anything else, why should I when these do a fantastic job and leave my hair very glossy. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as the last GHD's I had I purchased another set of GHD straighteners after my old set was damaged while travelling. It must have been a different product as did not come with a mat, spray and they are not as effective as my first set and my hair does not look as good. I loved my old GHD's so bit disappointed in my purchase. 30 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy :( Not as good as I thought they would be! I was disappointed. I have had better strainghtners over the years , kodo, FH1 I like my straightners to be hot, and these didn't reach the temp that I need 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most impressed with order/delivery service. Most impressed with overall service. Straightners price was good - couldn't find any cheaper else where. Ordered one day and delivered next - impressive. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Strighteners I bought these for my wife as she has been using our daughters recently as she finds them better than the ghd V series straighteners that she already had. As expected she absolutely loves them and finds them much better than the newer model. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My first pair of ghds and they are definitely well worth the money and hype. They leave my hair feeling soft and poker straight! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The classics are always the best i am very happy with this product and would highly recommend it. 29 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's alright It's not as hot as the previous models, but still get the GHD lasting quality. Would recommend the older models rather than this. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have purchase a GHD straightener previously for myself, this was a gift. Got it for a very good price on offer. Delivery was very fast. Recipient of the GHD straightener was extremely pleased with it. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy & flawless Have used it now for 1 month straight (curling my hair) - I love it! I've never achieved curls/waves with my fine, straight hair but this thing does the job! Recommended! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant choice Great quality.Heats up very quickly and has a great long cable. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat time I really enjoy using this product. Each morning I rush to get ready to run out the door to the train station & I don't have to wait long for the GHD to heat up, which is fantastic as I usually don't have much time to wait. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, worth every penny!? I cannot live without my ghd's simple as.. Best thing money can buy by far :) 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would give this product an excellent overall rating. I would recommend this product to anyone. It heats up very quickly and has great performance. It does not damage my hair as much as my old straighteners. I would be lost without it! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy any other brand Excellent service - arrived within two days as did my last purchase of the same product which lasted my daughter 5 years and is used almost every day. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight This the second pair of GHD's I have owned and I would not go back and use any other products. Very pleased with my purchase. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item excellent item works really fast and perfect every time would buy ghd all the time 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job brought these not long ago. they look nice. easy to take with you on weekend trips. long lead which is a bonus. doesn't pull hair out like last straightners & took half the time to do the job. a happy purchase but if your hair is natural curly like mine then it may not stay straight for long outside & wave a bit, but that may be due to the lack of hair products I use. also good to style your hair & if you want curls etc :) 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I have used ghd products for 10years now and wouldn't choose any other styler. You get a nice smooth finish in half the time of other straighteners also great for putting waves and curls through ur hair. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance I love my ghd straighteners I've been using them for years and wouldn't use anything else there great for my hair which is really think and wavy but straightens through it effortlessly. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New gods At last I have one of my own! A brilliant straightener, no wonder my hairdresser uses ghd in their salon, extremely reliable, I would not swap it for another. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional The GHD IV Styler is excellent. I only need to use the ghd once to straighten or curl my hair and it would stay the same for days whereas with other branded straighteners, I had to style it numerous of times on a daily basis. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is brilliant! I get so many compliments about my hair when I use this product! But remember to use heat protection spray....! 27 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is not great It's clear from the last 2 pairs of GHD's bought, that the material of the plates is different. I bought my 1st pair of GHD's around 8 years ago, and they were amazing. Hair always looked so sleek and dead staight, and would look the same even after a nights sleep! the irons now do not straighten hair as well, it's a huge disappointment. I feel like I am using any old straighteners, not GHD's. Very disappointing 27 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dont seem to get as hot as my older ones, takes longer to do hair dont seem to get as hot as my older ghd's takes a lot longer to do hair 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely live up to their name I Have been using ghds for 10 years. Nothing else leaves my hair sleek. I get great movement and lasting straightness, even in damp conditions. Ghds leave my hair in excellent condition. I love them and would recommend them to anyone, even with the frizziest of hair 26 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointed I've wanted GHD's for ages but couldn't justify the price. Bought some for my daughter for Christmas and she loved them. So I thought I would treat myself. I was so excited about them arriving and nearly ripped the postmans hand off when he handed me 'the parcel'!! I am so unimpressed and disappointed. My hair gets caught in them which has never happened with the 100's of pairs of much cheaper straighteners I've had. I was so annoyed I packed the GHD's back in the box ready to return. I have since had a family hiccup so hair straighteners were not a priority. Think I have missed the return deadline now. I've tried them again hoping they would glide through my hair smoothly but sadly not, they definitely pull my hair. I don't normally write negative feedback but always praise great service and products. GHD's are overpriced and frankly a bit plasticky and not that great. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastico GHD are the best invention ever. Would definitely recommend these 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Heats up quickly, beeps when ready. Switches off if accidentally left on. Warning beep to advise if left on. Very smooth on hair. Excellent product. Wish it came with a heat protector mat. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I never really believed these products was by far the best products to use but after using my daughters for the first time I was blown away by how my hair felt. I always had to wash my hair every day but now with my ghd hair dryer and straighteners I only wash it every 2days so great products. Well worth the price I think. 26 January 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:55.106-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3824, tr_3824
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 112 next>>
(26 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rish is loaded.
Additional information about Rish could not be loaded.
Does this come with plate protectors or a heat protection mat
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler does only come as a stand alone item and does not include a heat mat or plate protector.

We do have a styler carry case & heat mat available for purchase separately and this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.111-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.