Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4204 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Hi, just wondering should my ghd red button keep flashing after it has reached top heat? My ghd keeps flashing red when straightening my hair! 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is my 4th set of ghds and couldn't live without them 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by transformed my hair Why have I waited so long for my first pair of GHD ! Where do I start my hair stays nice and straight for longer where as before it would loose it's style quite quick depending on the weather and my hair type. Also it looks a lot longer which is great. I like how they are ready to use within seconds of plugging in no waiting ! 05 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They straighten my hair! Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase. I bought my first pair of GHD straighteners when they first launched around 2001 & I'd been using them until now! I had hoped for a more modern design with the new pair. I thought the packaging looked cheap & didn't reflect the quality product I was looking forward to when I opened the box. I had to check that they were genuine GHDs! 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Brought theses fr my daughters 15 birthday they are great and she loves them. 04 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light easy to use Fourth set of ghds seem lighter than old ones and glad they have come down in price a little 02 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be!! I have had GHD's for over 10 years, and I have EXTREMELY frizzy hair....almost afro like, even after having chemical straightening done! My last straighteners were special edition bright pink ones, and I always thought that they weren't as good as my original black ones. So, I thought I would go back to having black ones, and I have to say that these are pretty useless. My hair takes ages to straighten, but within an hour, it looks like I have just got out of bed. Also, the writing on the straighteners has started to rub off (after 2 months), which has NEVER happened before with GHD'S! Not sure if these are real GHD'S, but if you have "Normal" hair, i'm sure they would be fine. However, if you have unruly, frizzy hair, I would not recommend! I have gone back to using my old pink ones! 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very frizzy hair n Ghd turns the worst hair day into the best . simply love my Ghd its fast , quick n easy . no hassles. I have very frizzy hair n Ghd turns the worst hair day into the best . simply love my Ghd its fast , quick n easy . no hassles. One of the excellent features is that heats up in less than a minute so if you in a hurry you will be able to do touch ups quickly . Its my new best friend makes my life so much easier before I purchased my GHD I should dread washing and setting my hair , would rather go to the salon. Now I do my own hair n save a lot of money ! 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These GHD's are the best! I've always been put off buying them, mainly because of the price, but they are well worth the investment. My hair seems to stay straighter for longer since I have been using them. Well worth buying them at last! 31 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality overall but not as good as my old ones I was sad when my old GHDs gave up the ghost recently but was glad and amazed that they had lasted 8 long years (being used most days). I didn't read any reviews before I bought my next pair as I assumed they they will have only improved, however I found that I actually wish I had that 8-year old pair back in working order. Although they look very much the same, I find that the new plates do not glide as well on my hair and that they actually snag my hair as I use them. This has meant I don't get the same sleek finish that I used to and I'm worried that I may be doing more damage to my hair. I'm hoping that with time they may become smoother to use but I've not noticed any change just yet. Still just glad that I have a working pair again though (and I quite like the bleep that tells me they're up to temperature) 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I would recommend this product to people who love to style their hair nd to keep it straight 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great Brilliant product basic but excellent. Would recommend to anyone. 30 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd IV straightner Love these, they glide through my hair no problem without breaking my hair, I would definatly recommend 28 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair day How did I not know that deep down underneath all the fuzz that it is possible to have good hair 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy to use had many straightners over the years but these are by far the best straightners I have ever had. Love them. Quick no messing around. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As promised arrived the next day Fabulous service, ordered early evening and they arrived by lunch time the next day. as always a fabulous product. 27 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat issues They dont heat up as good as older style ghds so disappointed 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener GHD is expensive and is probably too expensive for what it is. However, these are really good straighteners that do a really good job. Had trouble with last pair so hoping this pair don;t let me down! When I had to replace my broken ones though I came straight back to GHD as I know they really are the best ones to get. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I was bought these as a present for my old GHDs- which were probably over 5 years old. The New ones are fab - they straighten better and I love the fact that they beep to tell me they are ready to use! 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only straightners to own Having used various makes of straightners, have now decided that these are the best, do your hair in less time, straightnens first time and keep the style in 23 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD's GHD's are a quality product. A bit pricey but quality goods always are. 23 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product and jade colour This product not only looks very on trend colour wise. But has great timings to reach maximum heat and hair stays straight for a long time after use :) 23 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best!! Nothing compares to them you get what you pay for and the customer service second to none 23 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading so many reviews about the GHD IV Styler both online and word of mouth (including my hairdresser) I decided to spend the extra money and invest in one. I've now used it a few times and I'm disappointed as I don't find it any better than my previous straighteners which were a lot cheaper. Even though it has a great feature of heating up within seconds, the time taken to straighten hair is still quite long and I found that my hair didn't hold as long as expected. I went to a wedding last time I used it and I had to restraighten it between church and reception as it started to lose it's hold. By the end of the night it was getting wavy again rather than staying nice and silky smooth straight. I used anti frizz heat protector spray but still had fly away hairs. My hair is quite thick and curly so I had it cut shorter and thinned out but this still didn't make much difference to the end result. My sister who has much thinner, straighter hair also tried it and said she found it no better than other brands and below her expectations. I'm just not sure what the hype is about as my previous straighteners were just as good (some I'd say even better) then the ghd so unfortunately I'm disappointed with this one. 23 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortinatley now a former GHD customer... Unfortunately this new product now makes me a former GHD lover. It does not seem to get as hot as my older models. They have started to dry my hair out as I am having to go over the same section of hair several times in comparison to once with my old ones to achieve the same style. The plastic feels cheep on the new models and my hair doesn't seem to glide through the plates with the same ease as the others. I am sorry to say but overall not happy with the changes & I have been a GHD customer since 2002 purchasing many items from their range. 22 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to manage Love my ghds could not live without them. They work excellent on my hair 21 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by replacement straighteners I can`t praise GHD enough for what they did for me. My warranty was over by a few days but they still replaced my broken straighteners for me. No other company I know would do that. I love my GHD`s and nothing else straightens my thick curly hair so easily. Thanks again for all your help 21 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant product I had my previous GHD product for 10 years, and still works today. My new one that I purchased 2014, is just as good as my old one but as extra features that my previous one did not have. I am so pleased, it glides smoothly through my hair, that I am thinking of buying the wider one also. I certainly would recommend to just pay that little bit extra for GHD product, and you will never regret it. 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Bought these as a replacement for another pair of ghd straighteners that l had had 10 years and had decided to give up. Was very pleased with my previous pair and these are just the same. A fantastic product. 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick heat up. Not used GHD before but my daughter won't using anything else - she was right! Brilliant my hair is much softer and stays straight longer - heat up is so quick and very easy to use. Certainly won't be using anything but GHD from now on. 20 March 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T08:32:53.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4204, tr_4204
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 122 next>>
(37 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-2points
7out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful9
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2016-08-24 T08:32:43.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-24 T08:32:43.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£