Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product Even though this is old school and the original, I still love it and its always reliable. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product. Quality product, reliable, great hair product. This my second pair of ghd's. My last pair I had for about six years. Excellent value for money. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with my ghd I am extremely happy with my ghd styler. After being advised not to buy one as they are now made in china and aparently the quality isnt a good as it when it was made elsewhere. That has proven me wrong. I am satisfied all over with my product although would love to learn more ways of using it other than straight or curls. Id love to learn waves too. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Product This is the second pair of GHD straighteners I have purchased if these last as many years as my other ones I will be extremely pleased. Must have had my others nearly ten years. 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Just replaced my old GHD after 3 years excellent product would recommend 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy :-D Love love loveeee these straighteners. My hair is wavy and it takes me no time at all to have a straight smooth finish. I like the way the straighteners beep wen ther ready 2 use and turn off if left on by accident..as wen i used to come home from work etc my old pair of straighteners would sometimes still b on..opps :-\ but I don't need to worry about my forgetfulness now :-) 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners This is my first GHD's and I think they're really good and I don't get that burnt hair smell, they're easy to use and don't take long to heat up. I would definitely recommend them. 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD - gets better and better! Had my last set for about 7 years, they were getting pretty grubby but still going strong., I thought. Then I got this new set for my birthday and they are fantastic. A lot smoother on my hair, I have really thick hair and they glide through, super finish. Could never be without my GHD's!! 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight and easy to use Great product, light weight and easy to use. I made the mistake of buying a cheap replacement of my old ghd's and fried my hair and ruined it. Don't be cheap, buy ghd's well worth the money and my last pair had a life span if 8 years used everyday! Only slight in new design is plug size, while looks good, a little too sleek for grip when trying to remove from socket! 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat up time great First time user of ghds this is ah fantastic product ,will never buy anything else now 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler - Periwinkle Thrilled with my new straighteners. After having my previous GHDs for a few years, I thought it time I had a new set and chose the periwinkle set. These are light in weight but effective and I also bought the heat bag/mat as well, just to finish off the set. They were a great addition to take on holiday with me. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent even for a newbie! I have fine, curly hair and I have never been very fond of it. I never got into straightening it though as I felt I did not have the time or the talent for it. I certainly to this day cannot use a blow-dryer and hairbrush to straighten my hair. However, with this styler things are so easy even I can do it! Honestly! Only thing is I feel that the ends of my hair may be getting a little dry so I wouldn't recommend straightening fine hair every day! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by its heats up in seconds and you dont need to keep them on youre hair for long they are the best straightners on the market and worth every penny Amazing product well worth the money leave you're hair looking like you just come from a salon 03 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't get as hot as my old pair, seem to be intermittently hot My old irons were great until they stopped heating up properly so I invested in a new pair but if I'm honest they don't seem to get as hot as the old pair so I'm quite disappointed :-/ 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orginal great value & still the best Super quick heating up & very effective !! Have used other brands & this is the best by far!!! The orginal IV styler is great value for money too! 02 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ghds I love ghd straighteners although this pair I have are not as good as my original ones I had, my first pair lasted 10 years & couldn't fault them. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like ghd :) It is a really good product but I burn my self sometimes. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for styling i have the thicker version which is breaking but i thought i would order the thinner version for better curling. 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners, they do what they say on the box! I have been using GHD straightens for 11 years now and find them excellent. They do what they say. This pair was a replacement as my others sadly just stopped working, I think it fair to say they lasted for about 5 years . I would not look at another brand as my hair looks good after using them. I definately can recommend this product. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love ghds, have been using them for about 9 years now and wouldn't choose any other 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent ghd does a brilliant job thank you Brilliant first time of purchasing ghd will never purchase anything else 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect the best iron tool! I will use GHD for the rest of my life. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bought as my old GHD's broke. Hope these last as long as my others. 30 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says it does. Nice and light to use. Straightens my hair well. It's good but I prefer my last straighteners which were the thicker GHD ones. 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic - makes such a difference from your average straighteners Been wanting some GHD's for years - and thought you only live once - so treated myself! Wish I had bought them years ago - make such a difference! Only thing - they get very hot - so have to make sure my niece does'nt decide to play with them! 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple yet effective I have always used GHD straighteners and have always been pleased so when they broke after having them for 5 years I was very stressed because I use them every day. I now have a brand new pair and the performance is brilliant I just wish they weren't as expensive!!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used GHD's for quite a few years. The IV styler is fab, the rounder barrels make it easier to straighten & curl! 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so kind to my hair The GHD Styler leaves my hair smooth and soft and lasts for days, this was a replacement to my previous GHD which I had for 12 years. I would not consider using an alternative product. 23 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Thought I would treat myself as everyone raved about GHD straighteners but have been really disappointed . No temperature control, short lead and they do not straighten my hair very well. Reverted back to my old ones that were half the price, have temperature control and a longer lead. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to hold and not heavy for pro-longed use especially on long hair. I find this product really good, I have used similar products but this hair product in my opinion is far superior and because there is a temperature guide you don't burn your hair . 22 May 2014
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:49.905-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4358, tr_4358
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 127 next>>
(48 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
13out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful18
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.360-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.363-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.