Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.00

    £198.00

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4108 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older ones are better than new Ive had a pair of ghds for the last 8 years and theyre still going strong now, i got a new pair as a treat cause the other ones are so old i was expecting their performance to have decreased... In actual fact the pair ive had for 8 years are hotter and provide a sleeker finish to the new ones that i got a couple of weeks ago... Disappointed in the newer version!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best We have three pairs of ghd straightners in our household me and my two daughters would recommend them . We have tried other straightners and ghd are definetly the best. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great! The ghd's I recently purchased are my very first pair and I have to say that they are absolutely brilliant and definitely exceeded my expectations. I wish I'd bought a pair before now as my hair feels sleek and smooth after use. 100% Happy customer!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good straightners Really happy with my GHDs! Leaves my hair feeling great and does not burn it. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Product !!!! I have heard that people rave about Ghd straighteners, but it was only when I got one myself that I realise how amazing it is. It heats up super fast, and is really "soft" on the hair. My old straightener had to be used much longer, and more repetitively. With Ghd my hair doesn't break, and the hair stays straight for the whole day. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic styler but some disappointments The styler is much better than any other hair styler I've ever used before. However, the constant flashing light when the styler is at full heat is close to driving me insane. Also, I really dislike how the wire between the plug and styler gets curled up so easily, never known a wire on any other product to do this. Really frustrating little things but the product itself works extremely well and I'm probably just being picky. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use, and glides through my thick locks It is true OMG my hair has never been so straight, smooth and frizz free. Really easy to use and is much quicker to straighten than my old hair straightener. I lovvve my Ghd,! 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straighteners ever ! Wanted these for ages but made do with cheaper brands eventually bought these on offer with £20 off and so happy I did. Cannot fault them at all they work brilliantly first time so I don't have to straighten the same piece of hair more than once leaving my hair in better condition than previously. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Just can't live without them. My last pair lasted seven years so can't moan about having to buy new ones use them every day. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim and powerful Bought them to replace my old ghds (I was very careless with them for a long time) and although slimmer, these straighteners are as good, if not better than them. I chose them because they were the cheapest in the range (I have not been able to find a cheaper pair in another brand that work as well as ghds; believe me, I've tried. False economy...) I have thick, long, hair, and thought a slimmer plate would mean a longer straightening time. But no! These heat up quickly, are great at getting those wispy hairs close to the face and the whole process is quick and painless. Also can be used to curl my hair (which i couldn't with the larger ones), so that's a bonus. 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The one to by=uy good valve and does what it states excellant Does excatlly what it states and is the best in my view 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have thick hair and these straighten my hair easy 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a GHD I am completely happy with this product. The best hair straightener i have ever owned. The product is true to its name, a good hair day. Would definitely recommend. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the free heat defence love these ghds and the free ghd heat defence would love to get more 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thus product does the job this product does what it says. really really fantastic 09 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money I haven't tried anything other than straightening but these are the best I've ever had. 09 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous ghd straightners.really disappoint Disappointed as these are not as good as my previous straightners 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best styling aid ever Best styling aid ever whether you straighten or curl your hair 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These straighteners are quick to heat up and very easy to use, producing a great result with minimum fuss. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Great product. Heats up in seconds, takes minutes to straighten and the style lasts for days (unless you get rained on or need to wash your hair obviously). 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Decided to purchase ghd straighteners to see for myself what all the hype was about. I have to say, they are that good I will never buy any other brand! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd IV styler These are my second set of hair straightners, replacing the ones I had for 7 years. I can't fault GHD, and will always buy them when possible. 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service I got this styler for christmas it smelt like burning every time I turned them on. I emailed GHD and in a week I got a brand new styler which works perfectly. 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever Love this product. I had the mini styler previously which I loved although due to price differential I opted for the standard styler this time and I have to admit this one is even better than the mini. Highly recommend! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love mine with all my heart!! I got my GHDs as a late Chirtmas present from my mum because I really needed more GHDs. I love mine because I can straighten and curl my hair with them so now I don't need to get any curlers! I have recommend this product to all of my friends and I would say that they help me a lot! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says on the tin very good straighteners, i will always buy ghd's from now on. they heat up and cool down super quick. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best styler I wanted this styler for a long time but it was too expensive. Then I found out Lookfantastic and their special offer! I love this styler, it is the best I've ever tried. Thank you Lookfantastic!!!! 07 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase Heats up in seconds nice long cable great results :-) 07 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I finally caved to ghd. Having used my friends on several occasions. They were on offer and decided it was time to get the real deal. Unlike my old hair straighteners my hair doesn't get greasy so quickly after straightening with these. It also doesn't feel like I've fried my hair, once the straighteners have run over it, it is straight, occasionally needing a second go through on the stubborn bits. Finally though once i have straighten a bit of hair, the hair doesn't burn my skin when it touches it. I hope they last a long as the final bit of value for money with them. The reason for not full marks, is still hurts my thumb after using to do all my hair, but my hair is very long and rather thick. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I brought these to replace my 8 year old ghd straighteners I brought these to replace my 8 year old ghd straighteners 06 February 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T13:27:22.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4108, tr_4108
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 120 next>>
(33 Questions : 32 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+2points
7out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful5
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-06-30 T13:27:14.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-30 T13:27:14.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.