Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Fabulous product ! My last straighteners lasted five years! Easy to use, bleep indication when ready and they switch off when on too long ! I would definitely recommend this product. 06 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye bye eclipse Was sad to hear my eclipse ghd's could not be mended ! Purchased other brands to replace them but didn't come close to ghd's. Went back to my roots and bought the lV styler. My hair can be tamed again :) 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love GHD's Have used GHD's for some years now. GHD's are the Rolls Royce of straightners. Recomend them to anyone. 01 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners Excellent product which had to be replaced by previous straighteners which had gone the distance!! 01 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product does as expected Disappointed that it doesn't come with international style plug like previously. 26 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd replaced sooner! My original (circa. Xmas 2002) ghds finally went so replaced immediately with a new pair as wouldn't trust another brand to straighten my thick curly hair as well. As soon as used for first time realised how my old pair hadn't been working to standard for sometime as these just glide through & my hair is sleeker than its been for a long while! 25 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have used this product for over 10 years and it works. 25 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by New model for me. A replacement for my original ghd's that were in a kit and coloured purple with a compact hairdryer and bag. Loved these and still use them. These are slightly different in size and width but do the job just as good. 25 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hallt Very happy with the service when ordering my straighteners, the delivery and the overall product 23 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Heats up fast and is easy to use. Very happy with my purchase. 22 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is ok but not working good on my hairs I got this product used first time looks good byt 2nd time it doesn't straighten hairs smooth. 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straightener Brilliant item to use, does the job. Quickly delivery 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday straightener Hair stays straight until next wash. Heats quickly and is easy to use 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD Unfortunately my GHD died last month after working fab for 7 years so it was a no brainer to replace with another GHD 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I try cheaper models first I've always heard GHD were the best straighteners, after a discussion with my hairdresser and me wanting to do the least damage to my hair while still styling I decided to invest, she recommended this model, and I am delighted, I will never use any others 19 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy I have always used Ghd but this one made me realise that I should no longer buy a Ghd. Although it straightens my hair takes ages. Wouldn't buy or recommend Ghd again. Very disappointed !!! 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing In my opinion, this is the best product for your hair, with a really good quality and amazing features. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for fast straighten Great for my hair type, heats up fast and gentle on my hair. 17 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average product This is my 3rd pair of ghd's I have purchased for myself. The 1st original pair many years ago of which I was very pleased with. But plate came detached. 2nd pair were a promotional pair (red case) which stopped getting hot, had repaired last year but didn't last happened agair a few months ago. So replaced with the original design as was happy with those before. Unfortunately they do not seem to be as the same standard as before as I remember. So I am going to have the red ones repaired again and keep these as a bsck up. 16 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fab product wouldn't use any other brand. Heats up very quickly. 15 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be My good old faithful straighteners finally gave up on me after 8+ years of faultless service. I ordered what I thought was a like for like replacement and received them in double quick time and cannot fault the customer service from ghd. However the product is substandard compared to the original straighteners and I just don't understand why ghd have changed this classic styling tool. The plates are not close enough and my hair just slips through and I can't get as smooth a finish as I used to, I cannot curl my hair the way I used to for the same reason. ghd state that the plates expand as they heat up and I have tried leaving them to heat up for longer but to no avail. I have kept these and will persevere but I'm very disappointed with ghd. 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I have really thick curly hair, no other straighter can give me that smooth salon finish like the does. Really happy :) 14 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Had the straightners for 2 weeks and when using them the light switched off, they cooled down and never switched on again. Second pair to have done this. I sent them straight back 12 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not hot enough! The GHDS for myself for 30th birthday. These are my first ever pair and they don't heat up as good as my friends. Just little disappointed because they were a birthday gift. I've always wanted a pair and the heat on them isn't the best. I was told this was a official GHD site and now I'm beginning to question it. 11 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first time purchasing these, I'm not impressed, having thick hair they don't do the job I liked or wanted once straightened after 30 mins or more my hair is back to looking full & thick also very brittle on the ends, not smooth & sleek like other straightener I've used at half the price of these. If I can send them back I will & will not continue to use these again. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by create the fashion or become a stylist Dear Madam/Sir, RE: ghd IV styler is a convenient, portable and great product for its multi-functional features enabling hair styling. The sleek device could be used to straighten your hair as well as make curls. ghd iV is perfect for personal use at home or by a professional at the saloon. The product is long lasting and is recommended for daily usage. 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Wouldn't use anything else thanks GHD Heat quickly curl and straighten perfectly X 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD product has great features and vey easy to use I am 66 years of age and always thought that I did not need straightners. My daughters have told me for years to buy some and especially the GHD make. I eventually gave in they where right what a difference this product has made to me and my hair I wish I had bought them years ago. Would recommend all females regardless of age to buy this product is so easy to use and heats up very quickly. Love all the features on this product 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds minis Always do such a good job! Hairs smooth, looking fab 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product So impressed with my new GHD that was given to me as a gift. It heats quickly and leaves my hair feeling silky and luxurious. I cant believe I have waited so long to upgrade to a premium product that delivers beyond its marketing. Thanks GHD.......I love my styler. 06 July 2016
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:01.180-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4360, tr_4360
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 127 next>>
(48 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
7out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dorset, UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EllaKate is loaded.
Additional information about EllaKate could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.845-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.849-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.