Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4002 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the prouct is good Easliy glides through the hair without any breakage 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long lasting great results easy to use Purchased as a replacement of my existing GHD. Good design and features. Stylish and comfortable to use and gives great results. 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's GHD! A replacement set and just as fabulous. Frizzy hair easily tamed, either for a straight look or for loose curls. 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Got given these as a gift and I love them! Doesn't take me long for my hair to be perfectly straight with these! 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Hubby got me these for Xmas best present ever!! Will never use any others now :) 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it is meant for making hair very straight As I have wavy hair I need to straighten it as the style I have requires straight hair. This is my second set of straighteners from GHD my first set lasted 6 years. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product features are great I have had several sets of hair straighteners. And the god are the ones I always go back to therefore I have disposed of the rest. My hair is very curly and gods are the only ones that keeps it straight between shampoos. There also very easy to hold and use would recommend them to anyone and prices affordable fantastic product. 21 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Really disappointed with these ghd. I've had 2 pairs in the past and both have been fantastic. These don't get hot enough and just make your hair static as if they have been turned off and cooled down. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Looks great, Works every time. I have straight hair but the styler gives me a sleek finish! 21 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by pay more get better ghds I think the over rated for the price, this are basic ones and the ok but I was expecting so much more from them. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5*+ I've been wanting these since I was 12, now I've got them I recommend these to everyone! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Fantastic fantastic fantastic my last set of GHD's lasted years and years about 8 to be precise and I was devastated when they broke so I purchased the new set the same day as I can't live without them as no other straighteners can come close 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I have just bought these straighteners after my last ones that I have had for 8 years finally died. They were the original ghds. These Mark vi model are very much improved with the bleep when switched on and when ready to use and the rounded plates. I wouldn't be without my ghds. I would say though that I do have to go over my hair more times than with my old ones, which is why I have only given 4 stars, but the finished look is very sleek, smooth and shiny. Love them. 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I pnly rate these as gd because my last pr of ghd's lasted 13yrs n i felt they were better quality than ones i've just purchased! Also i had 10% di Also 10% hadnt been applied at checkout. Not as gd as previous ghd straightners 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, quick and easy to use I love my GHD's! Lightweight, easy to use & heats up quickly, plus it has a pleasant little bleep when they're ready. Lead is of good length and doesn't get in a tangle. Simple and in one stroke my hair is kink free. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing love it Very happy with this product, these straighteners are very easy to use and get hot really fast so you are able to use on the go! Really impressive :) 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! Great results! A brilliant product. Would thoroughly recommend it. A great Christmas present much appreciated! 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up nice and quick Bought set for daughter and after excellent customer service decided to purchase myself. Love it 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "must" buy. I have been using mid priced, other branded straightners for years on my wavy/frizzy hair with no real complaints but decided as the price was so good on this website to try GHDs.....Wow...never switching back now!! Although on first impressions they felt a bit "plastic" they have proved to be the best straightners I've ever owned. I was a bit sceptical as they don't reach the high temperature as other's I've used but somehow straighten my unruly hair perfectly in one stroke and the results last all day, I'm so impressed, would highly recommend! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features I love these straightners there like the 1st ghd that came out 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product Bought these to replace a previous GHD hair straightener which had served me well for 11 years! These are equally robust and well made and do everything I need, definitely recommend. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good straightner 4 any type of hair. I bought this 1 as i had the big1. I have used many straightners n they dnt last for long. So ghd r the inly straightners that last long. Its suitable for any hair type as all my sisters and friend use mine. Si i gifted my sis the 1 i had n she loves it. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Fantastic product so quick to reach temperature I should have bought this years ago it's my best friend love it. 20 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected This is my second pair of GHD's and I'm a little disappointed in their performance. They don't seem to get as hot as my previous ones, that said I have been using a different brand for the last few years - perhaps other brands just got better in comparison! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Really impressed, heat up very quickly and straightening my hair is effortless. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple straight forward and extremely effective Love this product, have been using it for years and was lost without it when my previous ones were lost ( which I had for approx 8 years with no problems). 19 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas present which have stopped working Received these as a Christmas present. Been using them for a less than a month and they stopped working on 15th January. Very disappointed as I have had a pair before that worked for ages. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Spoke at length with my hairdresser in advance of purchase as I had not previously owned any ghd's, this was a huge help. I figured as she was styling my hair with this product and I was happy with the result, that I might as well get this one and not the newer model. For the money, it might have been nice to have some kind of heat resistant mat, but I knew prior to purchase that this wasn't included. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love Its aaahmaazing!! My curly hair is now tamed and doesn't take as long as it normally did. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! I bought the original GHD straighteners during their sale - so glad I did, they are pricey but they are worth it! 19 January 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:48.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4002, tr_4002
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 117 next>>
(27 Questions : 27 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:30.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:30.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.