Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4985 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An improvement on older models This is definitely an improvement on older models (I had my previous one for 8 years and although it was still working, I wanted an upgrade as I think it was pulling my hair out). I know there are mixed reviews on this as it definitely doesn't clamp down as hard as older models BUT after you have used it a few times you'll realise that this is actually an improvement and that it's really not necessary to clamp down so tightly. I have never been able to curl with a GHD and I was hoping I'd be able to with this one, but unfortunately maybe I'm just not cut out for it, so I'll be sticking to my curling wand for that. 16 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE SO MUCH I'm really enjoying using this product I cant complain towards it THE BEST ever leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny so happy I brought them after saving up 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Got my GHDS from my siblings as a birthday present. I am so so happy with them. They heat up in about 10 seconds and glide through my hair for a silky straight finish. Use them to also curl my hair often which I'm very please with makes beautiful curls. Fantastic product. 11 May 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plates kept snagging my hair Am sorry to say, I am very disappointed with my straighteners , I have used ghd's for years and loved them but although my new set look lovely and sleek, they snag and pull on my hair even if I only put a tiny amount of hair in.Sorry to post such negative comments. 03 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product I have only had this pair of GHD straighteners for a couple of weeks and already not working !! So very disappointed as my last pair have lasted years and thank goodness I didn't throw them away. 01 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Was hesitant to buy one due to price tag however it has been well worth the money. Heats up much faster then any other hair straightener I've owned and maintains temperature to give me nice sleek hair quickly. Also brought the carry bag and that is fantastic to transporting the styler and love that you can seperate the cord. 29 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for straightening I love this product for straightening my hair but I cannot get them to curl my hair which is really frustrating as I thought theses would,I have tried every way and wont work 24 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Producy The straighteners are very good, although would reccomend anyone with either thick hair i would but the ones with the larger plates 23 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product leaves lots to be desired Replacing my GHD with this one. I can't believe how poor the V gold classic is compared to other GHDs and other products on the market. Very unhappy I purchased this. It leaves my hair frizzy and barely straight, to get any kind of straighten I need to go over each section about 10 times. 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair straightners The new sleeker design makes the product look more appealing but the quality appears as good as ever. GHDs are in my opinion the best hair straighteners. They work really well on my thick, wavy hair while keeping it in good condition when used with heat protecting products. I would definitely recommend these. 12 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought a GHD for my daughter in South Africa in 2010 - she is still using it. I have now purchased the Gold for my Granddaughters 21st. It is really beautiful and I am sure she will love it 10 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was given these as a gift to replace my old ghd straighteners which very sadly died after they lasted about 8 years of Constant use. I'd bought some cheep ones until I could afford to get more ghds. I'm so disappointed. My old ones straightened my very strong, frizzy hair first time. The new ones I have to go over four times to get my hair smooth which is causing so much damage to my hair. The plates only touch completely about one inch at the end & therefore I can't get any tension when straightening my hair. I would have to squeeze them incredibly hard to connect all the way down the length of the plate. My daughters hair is the same & it's not working on hers either. We are using get cheep straighteners instead. 09 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner My old GHD (8+ years) used to pulled my hair as i straightened and sometimes left it feeling very dry. With my new GHD V GOLD I was very surprised with how amazing my hair still feels after using it, no dehydration at all, Love the way it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky, weightless and amazing. thankyou ghd! 08 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the bleep noise it makes to say they are ready to use the quickness of heating up also the fact they turn themselves off. I have always wanted to own my own ghd and I would never go back to any other now. 07 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the hassle out of styling I asked for these as a birthday gift as recommended by a friend. It takes me no time at all to straighten my hair and is great for making my hair behave even on damp days - fantastic! 04 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD not like it used to be I am not happy with my GHD, I don't believe it works as well as other GHD straighteners I have used in the past. My Mum spent a lot of money on this gift for me and I am really disappointed. It doesn't make my hair smooth and straight the way other GHD's have in the past. It looks like the plates don't go together properly, they are off centre. I am very disappointed. 02 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does not get as hot as previous stylers I have used, Which makes straightening much more difficult and time consuming. Good that it has a timer. Not hot enough. Previous the bought at the airport ghd blue, however only lasted a couple of years, without excessive use. Extremely disappointed with ghd and will not purchase in the future. 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by pure gold this is my first ghd styler my daughter has had the same ghd styler for 15 years and persuaded me to spend a little more and I am so glad she did.i have very thick curly hair and this styler works brilliantly my hair is so straight and shiny,it doesn't get to hot but just hot enough.i love the bag and heat proof mat that came with it and it is so stylish,love love love it. 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, love the long cord. Really pleased with the ghd gold straighteners, just can't fault them. 31 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as smoothing as my 0ld GHD straightener for thick hair I have a GHD straightener for thick her that is 10 years old and it is superior in performance on my hair than this new classic styler. This new one does not flow as smoothly down my hair and seems to have a drying effect. Maybe a new styler for thick hair should have been my choice..... 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had GHDs for years. These are great Nothing wrong with my old ones but thought I'd treat myself. Thought these would be hotter but think they are just the same. They are smoother than old ones. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Product! I love my GHD because it's finallygetting rid of my bad hair days! It's a hot product and I could recommend it to literally anyone. I like the sound it makes when I turn it on and when it's ready to use, it heats up super quick so I don't have to wait start looking fabulous. Thanks for a great product, I now travel everywhere with my ghd styler. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I absolutely love my ghd v gold classic styler I would recommend this product to everyone 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product had good features Easy to use, leaves my hair with a shine. Glad I choose this product. 27 March 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after a couple of months! Worked perfectly until they just stopped working,only got them at Christmas ☹️ 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by a+++ Since buying my first set of ghds a few years ago, I wouldn't buy anything else 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Worth the Cost I had other brand of straighteners in the past but they couldn't cope with my very thick curly hair. I discovered ghd 10 years ago and those have recently stopped working. Unfortunately they were too old to repair but I had no hesitation in purchasing a new set and have been delighted with them. Only gripe I have is that the plug is not deep enough to get a good grip to easily remove them from the electric socket. 26 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd.......customer service as it should be! Great product - goes without saying! Customer service fantastic, helpful staff, quick response and fast delivery. 25 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I've never had a ghd product before, but this is really good. So glad I bought it. 25 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I've never had ghds and these are fab my sister recommended them and there perfect for my hair 25 March 2016
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:21.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4985, tr_4985
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 91 next>>
(21 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-36points
8out of 52found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful44
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:01.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:01.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.