Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD Straighteners This is my third pair of GHD straighteners and I love them. They are so quick and easy to use. They are ready for use in seconds and glide through my hair with ease plus my hair feels so smooth afterwards and they don't dry it out at all. 20 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Really disappointed with the product, didn't clasp hair well to straighten at all. Returned product. 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd v gold brill glides through my hair love it good feel to them. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Had the generation before and used it everyday for about 6 years before it stopped working. Now using this generation, it's simply the same but better. Very lightweight and heats up so much faster. Love it 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Can't believe how much better it is than my old ghd's!! Thought they were fantastic but they are now 10 years old., These new ghd's are even better ! 18 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected I am very disappointed with my new hair straighteners. There appears to be a gap between the plates when in a closed position and therefore does not hold the hair when trying to straighten the hair. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd's are amazing Before I bought these I had the exact same ones for over 4 years and wear and tear caused one side to stop working. However due to me loving them and using them every day I knew I just had to purchase them again. There's no other straighteners that I would use now other than my Ghd's! They're the alpha and omega, there's none better. Highly recommend!!! 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product excellent product.no straighteners are as good as ghds. 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy these are the best styler/straighteners i have ever used simply brilliant I would recommend them to anyone 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styler have worked really well and results have been way much better than any cheaper "stylers". I have used ghd V Gold Classic styler about a month now and it have been great. It heats very fast and best is that it beeps when it's ready. It's smooth to use and it makes hair feeling well. 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Best straighteners ever, heat up very fast and work smoothly without pulling hair at all 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Ghd has always been my favorite. I love it! It makes hairstraightening so easy, and fast. 13 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heard so much about ghd My expectations were clearly too high, no where near as easy to use as I thought they would be. Quite disappointed 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & straight Had my previous straighteners for 10 plus years and they still work but fancied an upgrade! They work beautifully making my hair straight n sleek. Great features and look and feel great , very happy. 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Once again another excellent pair of straightners from GHD wouldnt use any other expensive but well worth it in the long run as they last 13 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not for thicker hair Having used cheaper branded straighteners, the GHD brand do not straighten thicker hair very efficiently. I am having to go over my hair more than I did with my older pair. In the future I will be sticking with the cheaper brands. 13 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quality of this product is excellent The product is of high quality and exceeds expectations. 12 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable straighteners Had the original GHD, still working ok. Bought new update Gold, they are much lighter and easier to handle. Easy to use and by far the best straighteners available. 11 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Very pleased with my new straightener, love the colour and the heat protector bag, they heat up super quick and are easy to use, leaving my hair silky straight. 08 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My old ones seemed better I think thiese must be the basic ones. I'm not sure why there are so many different styles of GHD straighteners or how they differ, but I bought them as my old ones are now faulty and I got quite a good deal. The straighteners are ready to use in seconds and can be used to flick or curl the ends too. As I recall my old GHD straighteners straightened the hair sufficiently with one pass, but I found I need to do two to three passes for a reasonable result. All in all, I'm satisfied with the product. 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first ghds in which I can now have salon quality hair at all times very impressed 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iron Inrecommend this product :) two thumbs up. It makes my hair shiny and soft without doing any damage at all. Plus its humid resistant, so for those people who worries that they will have a bad hair day i recommend ghd :) good hair day all day. 5 star :) 06 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Essential Equipment This is my second GHD the first one served me well for 10years+ This product is good but i feel that my older ones did a better job. I would still recommend these to any one looking to buy straightners. Pay a bit more and get the best!! 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners This is the first set of ghd's I've purchased & are definitely the best. I have a short pixie style & they give my hair a fabulous shine. They are easy to use & extremely fast to heat up. 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure class Bought these for my wife she was delighted you can't get better excellent. 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old GHD vs New GHD After 8 years of use with my only classic GHD's it was time to finally put them to rest. I've Heard mixed reviews on the new Classic GHD where they don't close properly, diffrent type of coating on plates etc etc... I LOVE the new one, the little beep to tell me when it's ready, does feel diffrent when pulling hair through but the outcome is just as good if not better!! I will never Stop using GHD's - Quality product that lasts years! 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say, just fantastic I used my daughter's one when she was still living with us, but when she moved out to her own place my husband bought me one as he knew I wanted it. Take it with me on holidays. 03 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality... Super easy to use.... Super fast heat up Love my Ghd..... Easy to use and comes with a beautiful carry case which doubles as a heat proof mat..... Highly recommended if you want beautiful hair!!!! 01 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Very good produckt.very fast delivery.very nice style.not burning hair.perfect!!! 30 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Love this product like the switch on off feature as previous did not have this. 28 June 2016
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:42.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5168, tr_5168
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>
(26 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-44points
8out of 60found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful52
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:29.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:29.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£