Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light 13 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! 11 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold IV Good straighteners although not as good as the platinum I had ... Still very good on my hair 09 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the previous model This one catches your hair a lot more and has a constant gap towards the handle side of the plates leaving you straightening that area of the hair again. 09 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by New set not as good as old set Purchased new ghd's as old ones were about 8 years old. The new ones (gold) didn't work great left hair frizzy and have to go over hair again and again, Returned to ghd and were replaced and a new pair sent (gold) Unfortunately the new pair I was sent were exactly the same so gone back to using my pair that are 8 years old. Old product much better and feel better quality (white). 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product Heat up extremely quickly. Easy to use. An all round fantastic product. 08 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love my new straightener from GHD (Arctic gold). It's easy to hold, it straightens hair quickly and it's great that I can put it on the cover (heat proof) to cool down. It all looks beautiful (the case and the straightener). Thanks! 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Wonderful tool!! Best straighteners I have ever owned. Thanks to my hairdresser for recommending them to me. 05 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by in my opinion this product had no great features These have been the worst hair straighteners I have ever had, they snagged my hair which has ruined my hair. I have short strands of hair all over my head which stick out. After registering them i phoned up GHD and explained the problem to them and they were of no help and just told me to take back to shop where i bought them from. Foolishly I exchanged them for a more expensive pair putting extra money to them, but still not happy as I feel these platinum straighteners don't get hot enough. These are my first GHD straighteners I have had and have to say my last! In my opinion the GHD straighteners are over priced for the job they do! 04 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks awesome & so does my hair! Love this new flat iron! Such a nice design & styles my hair effortlessly. My only issue is it is a little 'creaky'. It feels a little less substantial than my previous GHD, which is very sturdy. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Excellent product. Easy to use. Good quality. Well pleased. 03 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor in comparison to the classic Heat up fast and stay hot, although they glide through the hair they don't seem to give the same effect. The classic left my hair straighter, smoother and overall gave a better finish I wish I had stuck to classic which I had previously. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure perfection Excellent service from ghd with an excellent product 02 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I cannot believe the difference these straightners have made to my hair. Both my daughters in law have used them for many years and I always said "all straightners are the same, why pay so much for a pair". How wrong I was, I decided to buy some when my last pair broke and oh my god what a difference they have made. I would highly recommend these to anyone. 02 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ones. Items arrived and could not wait to use. I had purchased them in anticipation of my old ones not working as I have had them several years. With the new ones the heat does not appear to be good enough as I have to run them through each section of the hair at least twice and yet my hair still does not have the sleek look I am used to. Have gone back to my old straighteners. Pretty annoyed to say the least. The new ones are now gathering dust. 01 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not work well Does not really straighten my hair. Hair gets caught in the plates and rips it out. Plates do not seem to close properly and straighten the hair 30 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd at it's best!! Love ghd straighteners! I have been using ghd for years and wouldn't change to anything else. I have naturally wavy hair and ghd helps me to have straight hair. Wouldn't be without them. 30 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not overly impressed I don't like the way the plates clack together when clamping down on some hair. I don't feel like my hair is properly clamped under the plates and I have to spend much longer on each section of hair than I did with my previous ones. I also don't like how light they are; I think they feel cheap and would prefer a slightly heavier straightener (not heavy, just heavier). I tried to purchase the same GHDs as I previously had, as I loved them and was gutted when they starting malfunctioning, but can't find them online anywhere. Overall, not impressed and wouldn't recommend. 29 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed These replaced and old set and I expected more, the plate faces don't meet fully flat and for someone with fine hair that's an issue. There is also a sideways slip, not sure if this is a fault with mine or if they are all like this? 28 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product These GHDs glide through my hair and heat up very quickly. I do need to do it slowly though, as my hair is very curly. Sometimes my ends become a little curly again, so perhaps my hair needs a higher heat to straighten it effectively. 28 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the ghd V I bought my ghd V a month ago and I asked myself the question why did I waited so long? This product is wonderful! No more frizz just shiny straight hair! Very happy with my little gem! 27 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy! I really recommend this styler, making straight or wavy hair is a dream!I I also love the feature that switches it off if you haven' t used it for 30 min. Only drawback: I wish it had some kind of protection on the inside of the plates which stop it from snagging single hairs. But that only happens if you use it on too little hair! So be careful you have enough hair while running it through. Otherwise thumbs up!!! 26 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat up very quickly. Heat resistant mat is excellent Stunning colour, very pretty as well as functional! 25 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd pair of GHDs in 12 years! I bought this 2nd pair as a backup incase my old pair stop working - it's been nearly 12 years since I bought the original pair and they are still just as incredible as the first day I used them. With the 2nd pair which I do use when travelling etc. they new shape is a lot sleeker and they do look a lot nicer than the old pair and can't recommend them enough! 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love GHD Straighteners This is my third pair of GHD straighteners and I love them. They are so quick and easy to use. They are ready for use in seconds and glide through my hair with ease plus my hair feels so smooth afterwards and they don't dry it out at all. 20 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Really disappointed with the product, didn't clasp hair well to straighten at all. Returned product. 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd v gold brill glides through my hair love it good feel to them. 18 July 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:38.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5260, tr_5260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 96 next>>
(27 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-46points
9out of 64found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful55
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£