toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£125.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2625 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. After a year of constant use of this product, the plug stopped working. Although I hadn't used my warranty and only requested a refund the day after the warranty ran out, I was still able return the product. Communication from GHD was excellent and a alternative product was dispatched immediately. I'm now happy to say I have GHDs again and they're also a better pair than the previous. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was great but short lived This product was amazing while it lasted i dont know if It was my hair or If the quality wasn't that great but mine died after about a year I was very disappointed to loose this straightener because I did love it one day I want to re purchase one but they are extreamly expensive and I contemplate on spending the money if it will only last for another year 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! Now my natural hair is very curly. I've used many hair straighteners and none satisfied my need. After such a long wait GHD saved me. This straightner doesn't even take too long to straighten my hair, it glides through. Leaving it soft and gives me that sleek feeling. My hair doesn't get caught in the edges of the plates. Heats up so quickly. Light weight and dead easy to use! Over all id only recommend GHD to anyone because its well worth the price. 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is unbelievably difficult, GHD is amazing At first I was a little hesitant because of there being no temperature control, but DON'T WORRY! trust me! I have thick wavy and irritating hair, and the straightener gets very hot. not to mention it heats up LITERALLY within 3 seconds. My friend has thiner tame hair, and the straightener does not get as hot when she uses it. It sets the temperature to how hot your hair NEEDS it, so it doesn't burn/damage your hair as much. I can sleep on my hair, go outside in extreme humidity, do anything and it stays completely straight. It cuts the time of straightening in half, i'll never get anything other than GHD from now on!! 10 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has an excellent quality and the performance is great This product has a great design and it smoothes through the hair. 10 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 1v gods Disappointed in the new ghds. They do not glide through my hair as easily as my old Ghd 1vs. If I was to purchase another I would definitely go for 1v model. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 cannot fault its the best still I bought this as a replacement to the one I used for over seven years. 08 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good I thought they'd be This product has no features and you cannot set the temperature, not as effective as I would like. Paying extra for a name. 08 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heat mat would be good with this product A heat mat should be provided with purchase. Ghd very good 07 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHD I bought one of the original GHD hair straighteners from a hairdresser 10 years ago and it did not miss a beat and I was very happy with it. Unfortunately the electrical connection broke so I had to replace it, but it lasted a good 10 years. I have always loved my GHD and had to replace it! I recently bought a GHD V gold classic styler and I don't find this new one is as hot so I have to go over my hair many times before it's straight, which is frustrating and not very good for my hair. I'm not sure why this is so, I really loved my first one and wish I had it back :( 06 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not as good as previous ghd's Disappointed .... I have previously owned two ghd's which both lasted a long time. Decided to buy ghd a third time. The model I bought doesn't crip to hair like older models also doesn't have same high temperature 05 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does not seem to heat. I'm sorry to say but I am not happy with my new purchase. I find this hair straightner does not heat up well enough & my hair does not stay straight for the day. My old ghd was a much better product. I mentioned this to my hairdresser who just happened to agree & stated that she had some in her back room and does not use them for the same reason. Very disappointed. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the Old to the New GHDs Unfortunatly my old Ghds that i have had for around 8 years gave up on me the other week :( i was absolutly gutted but I knew i would have to get another pair of Ghds as they are the best.. but after reading the reviews on the new Ghds I was worried that they werent going to be any good compared to my old ones... my opinion is that they do feel different compared to the old ones because they are alot lighter and the feel when they run through your hair is different as they dont grip to the hair aswell as the old ones, but they are still very good so i am very happy i went ahead and bought them.. i think when you have used the old ones for so long you get used to them and changing to new ones is strange for few days but i am used to the new ones now and i am happy with them :).. also i decided to go with the ghd V Gold classic styler as they are sort of simular to the old ones (ie gold plates and black caseing) my freind went for the ltd edition pink ghds i think they had black plates but this was around year ago and she wasnt happy with them, she tried my new ones and she said they feel much better with the gold plates... hope this review helps :) x 04 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is exactly what I wanted in a straightener My GHD V Gold Classic Styler is great. It doesn't break my hair like my old straightener. I am very happy with my product. Thank you ghd. 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design and performance I have used GHD straighteners for a number of years now and still acknowledge the pure benefit of use 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Although I have been using the straighteners for a short while, they are still great..! 03 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just buy the standard GHD's instead Not sure why this model of ghd is more expensive. They don't work any better. The protective cover doesn't clip on, so just slides off easily. I like ghd straighteners, they're good quality but think the standard model is better. 01 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the product. I purchased this to replace my ghd VI. I've medium length thick hair so wasn't sure which version to get. It's probably fair to say I'm still getting used to it. A leaflet with hints and tips on its use would have been an asset. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've had Heat up quickly and cool down quick which is good for travelling. Very smooth on hair and seems to not damage hair like other products do. Very happy with GHDs having used all other brands previously. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing My new best friend! My hair looks amazing in only 10 mins (before the average was 30 mins with another staightener) like I has been done in a salon. It's a little bit expensive but toatally worth it! 01 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Im happy for investing in that product! Hopefully it serves me well for many years! I like how its really fast to get heated, its smooth and besides that it's perfect for my crazy wavy hair! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I have owned These GHD straighteners keep my hair smooth and silky but also when I want a change I can also style my hair so I have lovely waves . They are so easy to use and very quick to heat up. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great new features. Updated my old straighteners and wished I'd done it sooner. Love the beep when you switch on and once they're warm enough. Also love the new cover that comes with them to stop the plates being touched as they are cooling down. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I previously had a pair of the classic hair straighteners which kept in pristine condition for nearly 6 years. I decided to purchase a new pair as mine were starting to getting old. Extremely happy with the purchase. 29 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not made to the standard of the original GHD's Verry Dissapointed Had original GHD for 7 years they were fantastic no complaints decided to buy GHD gold not very happy with them the plates seam to be out of line and don't close together properly have to grip them tight to straiten my hair. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but worth it These straighteners may be expensive but they are definitely worth it. They heat up within seconds and glide smoothly across your hair. I had a different pair of GHD's that lasted me at least 6 years if not longer so i hope these will do the same. Very happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Do the job just like they should, I have used these straighteners for many years and alway go back to them when I have tried others. Would always recommend these to family and friends 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product the classic styler straightener are simply the best they are easy to use and light to hold 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best for naturally frizzy hair Honestly the best straighteners I've had, I wouldn't bother buying anything else. I have naturally thick, curly and frizzy hair. When I straighten it with ghds it stays sleek and straight for the next couple of days without needing to re-do it. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality - long lasting I have been using ghd's for almost 8 years, ill never use any other brand straighteners again. Love them! 27 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.