ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4618 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much lighter than the old GHDs I have always loved my old GHDs, but decided to treat myself to some new ones because the lead kept cracking and the repair bills were adding up. I could not believe how much lighter the new ones are, and styling seems even easier. I just wish they had some sort of hanging device like most hair dryers do. This simple thing would allow them to cool without risk of damage to surfaces etc. 27 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was expecting more but it is definitely worth buying it heats up so quickly. great design and good results. easy to use. This is a good product. I like the design, the speed in which it heats up and how I ni longer have to go over my hair several times to straighten it. Worth every penny. 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent My GHDs are amazing. I have really thick hair and ghds straighten quickly and lasts for a couple of days. I am on my second set. I would always buy this brand. Unfortunately my first set didn't last a year and no other cheaper sets were of any use to me. 26 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prefer older model easier to use New model difficult to use when in a rush, as just slips on the hair. wish I hadn't bought it, thought it would be better & it isn't. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should definitely buy V Gold GHDs! I have owned a pair of wide GHDs for about 10 years and they have been great for my long, thick, frizzy hair but they don't work in many countries abroad. My daughter promised me that these would do the trick and are dual voltage - she was 100% right, they are amazing. My hair has never been straighter and they work anywhere in the world (well, I've only tried them in USA and Caribbean so far but they were great there). In fact, they are so good, that I've persuaded my friend to buy some. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love my ghds Love my new pink ghds they are fantastic!!! First pair I gave owned will never go back !!! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't compare with other products Can't be happy with my hair unless it's been touched by a GHD 24 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The straightners did not get very hot. I found them to be unsuitable for my normal hair type, they made it frizzy, they are only suitable for thick hair. The only good thing is that they are very quick to heat up. I purchased the straightening irons as a treat with some vouchers I had been given as a gift but ended up giving them away as they did not suit my hair at all. Very disappointed. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe The Hype In all honesty I always thought the buzz surrounding GHD products was just all hype. I've used most other manufacturers products over the years all of which I found had the same results regardless of prices. I recently purchased the GHD V Gold styler and found my hair looking smoother & sleeker. People commenting if I had just had it done at a salon. There has been no burning of fingers sensation whilst using the straighteners either whilst using. As I have found with most other I have tried. I am now converted and will always use GHD now and in the future. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amaze Every girls must have if you dont own a pair go buy some you wont regret it. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 fantastic Arrived quickly and works perfectly would definitely order from ghd again x 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD's These were purchased because my first set had an electrical fault. My new ones are great and do exactly what they need to! 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great as always, had my 1st pair for ten years. Hoping this set will be with me as long :) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had bought one years ago! I have had other straighteners for years and was getting on okay. I thought it was time to replace with a new pair and because a lot of others had recommended ghd straighteners I thought I would treat myself. What a surprise at what a difference they have made. Extremely quick to heat up, fabulous smooth plates. And also the outer casing doesn't get too hot either. My hair looks so much better now. I will never go back to any other brand now. 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only criticism at the price of these there was no carry bag or cover for them The product is great however at the price of these my only criticism is there is no supplied carry pouch for them !!! Don't think I should have to buy one !!! 22 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aesy to use very good styling, hold is long lasting, easy to travel with 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great temperature Excellent quality straighteners I use them most days 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat up..and easy to use and a nice long lead which hepls Very good product..great value and would but ghd products again 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! 20 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury feel to product, great quality results Quality and finish of product is second to none, great features such as auto switch off after so long, beep noise when straighteners have heated up to optimum temperature. 19 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still searching I was really excited to purchase this iron based on reviews. I was disappointed though because it did not seem to seal my hair and keep out frizz. My hair looked good immediately after using it but within a half hour my naturally wavy hair was again poofy, frizzy and wavy. So my search for the perfect iron continues. 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome quality! The ghd flatiron was a replacement for a series of three inexpensive brands which worked "adequately" before something went wrong (e.g., plates caught/pulled my hair, suddenly stopped working) and needed to be replaced. My daughter finally convinced me to purchase a salon-quality implement, and highly recommended the ghd flatiron. I've been using the ghd for about 4 months, and am very pleased with its performance. Its plates NEVER catch my hair. The iron heats up incredibly fast, and glides through my hair so smoothly, I barely feel it. I highly recommend this product! 19 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second replacement! This is the second replacement of my original styler which simply stopped working after two years. The first replacement stopped heating less than 4 months old. I don't 'over' use them, and they are well looked after, so I am not a very happy customer! Hopefully it is third time lucky, and they last much longer! 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a lot lighter do a good job with my hair These ones are a lot lighter than my last pair which were 5 years old . 18 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Look Hi !!! I was so delighted when i ordered my GHD. But now, i thing that the GHD gold classic is not as good as my old styler. I' am a bit disapointed, but i would recommend this product because the GHD styler is looking good. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use very good The hair straighteners are very good simple to use 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by their great works really well, easy to use. means less brushing too. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ITTT Absolutely this this product i dont even need to use it every day because my hair stays soft silky and straight for days. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Brilliant product from ghd as usual. Heats up really quickly and therefore quick and easy to use. 13 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product functions I was very happy with the next day service offered and the look for my new GHD's. My other GHD's were about 9 years old so never had the fancy functions of bleeping and turning themselves off. However, I do feel they don't quite grip my hair aswell and my old ones. 12 February 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:47.878-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4618, tr_4618
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 86 next>>
(18 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-28points
2out of 32found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful30
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:08.948-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:08.951-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.