Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
ghd V Gold Classic styler is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5812.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for straightening I love this product for straightening my hair but I cannot get them to curl my hair which is really frustrating as I thought theses would,I have tried every way and wont work
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Je suis très contente de mon achat. J'avais eu l'occasion de le connaître lots du RV chez le coiffeur et maintenant je l'ai à la maison
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Producy The straighteners are very good, although would reccomend anyone with either thick hair i would but the ones with the larger plates
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Straightener - lasts forever! my last GHD lasted 10+ years before i started to get a short. Obvious and easy choose to replace with another GHD - Great product!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from parfait il est efficae et rapide par rapport au temps de chauffe..je le recomande sans hesiter
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non è una piastra...è la piastra Pratica, funzionale e facile da utilizzare. Unica!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto è di facile utilizzo Non potevo fare acquisto migliore. Prima facevo spesso la piega dal parrucchiere. Adesso a casa con la mia piastra ghd ho lo stesso risultato. I capelli dopo aver passato la piastra sono morbidi setosi e riacquistano lucentezza. La piastra è di facile utilizzo ed è pronta in un battibaleno.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy bueno Recomendable. Muy útil y la melena aguanta muchos días peinada. Una plancha fantástica.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product leaves lots to be desired Replacing my GHD with this one. I can't believe how poor the V gold classic is compared to other GHDs and other products on the market. Very unhappy I purchased this. It leaves my hair frizzy and barely straight, to get any kind of straighten I need to go over each section about 10 times.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto conforme alle aspettative Ne avevo sentito parlare. Francamente appena l'ho messa in funzione mi sembrava una normalissima piastra, solo molto veloce nello scaldarsi. Ma poi mi hanno detto che sembravo uscita dal parrucchiere, e pensare che ho impiegato solo pochi minuti per fare i boccoli, quindi senza impegnarmi troppo! La consiglio.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from déçu de ses performances obligé d'effectuer plusieurs passages afin d'avoir un lissage parfait se qui me prends beaucoup plus de temps qu'avec mon lisseur précédent de marque concurrente
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect versatile iron! My favorite iron I've ever used! Very lightweight. Smooth plates. Awesome features. Perfect for straightening and equally perfect for curls and waves! An absolute mainstay in my styling arsenal.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This straightner is the best my little girl has curly hair and in two ticks its straight I love the GHD, this is my replacement GHD as the first one was not even 1year old, the only thing I have a problem with is the fact that the Warranty is not extended with the new one
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Non ho mai usato piastre GHD, ma frequentando saloni di parrucchieri mi sono incuriosita e così mi sono decisa a comprarla ed ho così messo da parte quelle che avevo.Adesso sarà difficile ritornare alle vecchie piastre. GHD V Gold Classic styler fantastica liscio perfetto e la cosa ottima da considerare è che si riscalda rapidamente.Che dire ho fatto un ottimo acquisto spero in futuro di farne altri. I Love GHD!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desiderio diventato realtà Dopo anni e tante tante piastre ho finalmente deciso di acquistare la mia prima ghd. La mia parrucchiera di fiducia l'ha sempre utilizzata e me l'ha consigliata, non potevo trovare consiglio più azzeccato. 10 minuti e i miei capelli sono perfetti, anche se lunghi !!!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm really enjoying my new GHD, it starts up really fast compared to my previous GHD. I really like how it makes my hair feel.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No me acaba de convencer. Me resulta poco manejable y el resultado no es lo que esperaba después de tantos comentarios positivos y tanta fama. Mi pelo es muy fino y a pesar de ello, no queda liso en una sola pasada. Además de que he notado pérdida de cuerpo y brillo al usarla y sólo llevo menos de un mes. Percibo el pelo más quebradizo y se me abren las puntas fácilmente al estar más débil. Mi conclusión es que no me acaba de convencer y estoy decepcionada porque esperaba mucho más.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair straightners The new sleeker design makes the product look more appealing but the quality appears as good as ever. GHDs are in my opinion the best hair straighteners. They work really well on my thick, wavy hair while keeping it in good condition when used with heat protecting products. I would definitely recommend these.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Producto excelente Realmente considero estas planchas muy buen producto. Tengo unas planchas ghd V edición especial que compré hace 4 años y no registré. Ahora han dejado de funcionar y creo que es por el cable eléctrico. Por este motivo fui a comprar las que he registrado ahora. Me gustaría saber como puedo hacer para arreglar las anteriores. Muchas gracias.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bueno muy manejable y excelente alisador deja el cabello muy bien
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fonctionnalités pas encore acquises Je ne maitrise pas encore bien les fonctionnalités de ce produit
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought a GHD for my daughter in South Africa in 2010 - she is still using it. I have now purchased the Gold for my Granddaughters 21st. It is really beautiful and I am sure she will love it
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I was hesitant to purchase one so expensive (I had always just purchased one from a superstore) and am glad I did. I have very fine, blond hair and seems like it is much easier on my hair. Would recommend and am writing this simply to help others.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was given these as a gift to replace my old ghd straighteners which very sadly died after they lasted about 8 years of Constant use. I'd bought some cheep ones until I could afford to get more ghds. I'm so disappointed. My old ones straightened my very strong, frizzy hair first time. The new ones I have to go over four times to get my hair smooth which is causing so much damage to my hair. The plates only touch completely about one inch at the end & therefore I can't get any tension when straightening my hair. I would have to squeeze them incredibly hard to connect all the way down the length of the plate. My daughters hair is the same & it's not working on hers either. We are using get cheep straighteners instead.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent styling features My Arctic Gold V styler gift set is the ultimate best hair straightener & styler I've ever encountered. Heating is virtually instant and it glides and slides over my hair so beautifully and so smoothly, it also can be used to make perfect curls and waves. I highly recommend this product to all.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straightner My old GHD (8+ years) used to pulled my hair as i straightened and sometimes left it feeling very dry. With my new GHD V GOLD I was very surprised with how amazing my hair still feels after using it, no dehydration at all, Love the way it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky, weightless and amazing. thankyou ghd!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the efficiency I often don't leave enough time to get ready in the mornings before heading out the door to get to work on time. But my new ghd allows me to quickly make it look like I've put some effort into my hair for the day. It heats up quickly and I can run it through my hair and fringe a few times and it looks pretty good so just really enjoying the efficiency.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product Love the bleep noise it makes to say they are ready to use the quickness of heating up also the fact they turn themselves off. I have always wanted to own my own ghd and I would never go back to any other now.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great happy , not unhappy with purchase not happy with ( but definitely enough to return ) the straightener is catching my hair on use .It seems to get stuck on the lip whilst ii am straightening .My last GHD didn't do it . I just have to be very careful. I am still a GHD lover I have the brushes , the hairdryer , styler chips and spray . so it has not put me off
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Ottimo prodotto con altrettanto ottime prestazioni
Date published: 2016-04-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5812
  • loc_en_GB, sid_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is it adjustable temperature??

Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Asked by: Loli88
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates. The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly. As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-13

what is the difference between GHD V & GHD VI

Asked by: SueS1
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine. We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers. Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

Is there a difference between ghd V Gold classic and the arctic gold finish styler?

the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Asked by: IshB
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-11-20

what is the dimension of plates for ghd gold max and classic styler

Asked by: hetal
The ghd V gold classic styler has a plate width of 1 inch and the ghd V gold max styler has a 2 inch wide plate.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2016-02-23

can i use this product in israel?

Asked by: shanzi
Yes, this styler will work in Israel. All of our stylers come with universal voltage, which means that they can be used throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.