Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are ab fab! Bought these to replace my other GHD's which I had for several years. Well used I can assure you! My hair is long & very thick & only these straighteners will do my hair justice! 19 July 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Paid a lot of money and not what I expected , doesn't even straighten my hair well 18 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for me This is my first GHDs they were bought as a present, I wouldn't buy any myself as I don't think they are as good my non GHDs. I have naturally wavy hair my other straighters leave my hair straight all day but these GHDs do not have the same effect. Overall I wouldn't recommend them. 18 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Great straighteners but broke within 7 weeks. Ghd replacing them though 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides over hair with ease Heats up really quickly. Glides over my hair with ease. Well worth the price. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Loving my new straighteners, would highly recommend them. 15 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD V Gold classic review The product works well for my hair. I recommend it. 15 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by e. The device feels more flimsy than the one I used before. Still works the same. Quality has not dropped. I enjoy it 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works quickly and efficiently. I have used GHD stylers for many years and no other stylers are as good as GHD. 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hair tool I love my GHDs, they heat up super fast and my hair stays straight all day! 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Always buy ghd's excellent products, quality assured 12 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed with my ghd! I LoVe My Ghd, Will NeveR Buy Another Brand Again. 11 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD GOLD Very easy to use, lightweight and does a great job :-) 10 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hair.... Best hair tool EVER! My firs tghd straightener's and my usual halo of frizz has vanished even by day three. Yes I found it pricey ( I bought it from a reputable hairdressers Emma Claire's, Enfield Town) but money well worth spent and the advice and customer care is exceptionable. Idea's on ghd site is an added bonus, thanks ghd. 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and efficient every time. Reliable and efficient straighteners that out shine all others. 10 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I like it. Good quality. Especially like that it heats up real fast. If that's your number one concern, buy it. If not, then you may save some cash by buying a Chi. Results look and feel the same to me with my thick hair. Oh, another plus is that it supposedly turns off on it's own after so-and-so minutes as a safety measure. Never tested it before, but seems like a good idea. 09 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is a must have I love my new straightners very good gives a great finish to your hair 09 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How have I managed without GHD before?! I have natuarally straight hair so I wanted the ghd's for smoothing off my hair, I have long layers so it really helps make my hair sleek, litterally just like I have walked out of the salon!! 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd revuew I love my Ghd & am very happy I chose it, I get heaps of compliments on my hair now , thank you I feel so good to to know that I can do my hair properly & professionally too 07 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product beeps when you turn it on and beeps again when it is ready I'm a little disappointed with my second ghd. I don't feel that it heaps up as much as my first one. I thought it was just my imagination so I asked my daughter who also uses it and she felt the same as I do. Maybe there is a fault not sure But I would still purchase another ghd 07 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product average GHD gives average results on my hair. Only reason i will keep using it, i got it as a gift 07 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Best hair tool ever used! It's impossible not to have a good hair day when using this straightener! 06 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The traditional ceramic straighteners are better After having used the same pair of GHDs for the last 10 years I thought it would be time to update. I have used others more up to date versions and was very impressed with how much better than my old ones were. However I'm very disappointed by these gold ones which are meant to be top of the range. They do not glide easily down your hair and are forever getting snagged on strands. If i could go back in time, I would choose previous ceramic models. 06 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the orginal, basic styler. My hair catches and breaks during straightening, I wish I had bought the original version, rather than upgrading to Gold. 03 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The original is still the best. This one doesn't straighten the hair in one go. I have to straighten the area several times. The plug is odd as it's small and curved so to avoid pulling the cord, you have to wrestle it out of the socket. 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great - even for thin hair! Having really fine and thin hair i was a little worried using GHDs, as they only have the one heat setting. I was afraid they would fry my hair! However after my last straighteners broke and i was fed up of getting the 'straight but frizzy' look with them i asked everyone what brand they would recommend. Every reply was 'GHDs'. I decided i would treat myself to a pair and i haven't regretted it :) They don't frazzle my hair and i definitely get a much smoother and sleeker look. Very impressed :) 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It is the best hair straightener that I have ever used. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Best straightener Ive ever used! Feels light and so smooth when straightening your hair. Heats up ultra quick, light up switch is great can easily see if you've left the straightener on, although straightener turns itself off after 30 mins. Great product, can't fault it. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product!! I would recommend this to anyone that would love to have a good straightner!! 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Had been using my old straighteners for years and wondering why I wasn't quite satisfied. My hairdresser said it's because I was not using ghd so bought them the next day and wow what a difference! Love them. 26 June 2014
  • 2016-08-30 T10:47:39.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5181, tr_5181
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 94 next>>
(26 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-44points
8out of 60found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful52
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-08-30 T10:47:26.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-30 T10:47:26.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£