Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5403 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish looking product This is a stylish and easy to use product. The end result, my hair, looks good when I use my GHD straighteners. 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Haven't had a pair of ghds before, but these are fantastic. Should have brought some before! 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightner They are perfect for my hair. I have really thick frizzy hair and they just glide through it. I'd recommend them 05 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD I had my first GHD styler around 12 years ago, it finally gave up the ghost about 4 weeks ago, it had been magic to use, made my hair lovely and shiny and I LOVED it to bits, it gave me 12 years of excellent service so, when it stopped working I immediately went on line to buy another one, but, maybe it is the one I selected (V GOLD classic) but this one is NOT a patch on my old one, it is loose and sloppy, the two sides dont meet tight enough so hair cannot be held tightly, over all I am disappointed with the use of this model so I cannot recommend this model, but as a company GHD are the best. 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very decent product to have I received it as a gift after my old straightener was broken. The packaging is very simple, but pretty and elegant. The cord is long enough for me to reach any outlet near by my dresser, which is very convenient. It's very light weighted, so for long hair like mine it is comfortable to use for a longer period of time. At first I wasn't too sure about the product since it doesn't have a temperature control and I couldn't find anywhere what the maximum temperature would be. After looking it up on the internet I saw it was 185C and my old straightener goes up to 230C. Because the lower temperature my first use wasn't great, since I was used to take a bigger piece of hair at a time. The second time I took smaller pieces of hair and it turned out great. The result is very natural, silky and smooth. I read that 185C should be the optimal temperature. but it took a longer time for me to style my hair. But the quality of my hair stayed the same (with use of heat protectant), so no damage or dryness after use. Personally I have thick, coarse and light curled hair, so I was very pleased with the result. I would say it's worth the money if the product can last for several years with regular use. The only remark I have is that the product doesn't come with a heat resistant pouch like most hairstylers these days. It would make travelling with the GHD much easier and it would be more value for the price. 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is everything I thought it would be! I've been wanting a GHD for years and I'm so happy I finally bought one, it's amazing and so worth the money. I'd definitely recommend it over any other product! 03 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is not as good as the first ones This styler is an excellent product, better than any other Brand. But in my opinion, your products do not have the quality that have the first ones. The first ones you sent were perfect. 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product that is easy to use Light, easy to hold so easy to use. It heats up quickly and glides through the hair allowing easy styling 03 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! The straightener is brilliant. Love it. My hair looks gorgeous now. I am so pleased. Thank you GHD!!! 02 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beeping when ready! This is my first time using ghd straighteners and love how smooth my hair becomes. Heat up within seconds and love the beeping noise to let you know when ready. Lightweight and easy to use. And loving the way how straight hair becomes unlike other named straighteners. Really impressed! 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab just what I expect from GHD I replaced my old GHD after it stopped working I love the way my hair is perfect everytime, I wish I had bought the new one that is ionised but did not get offerd this as a replacement 31 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless to use, hair seems even straighter This is my third pair of ghd's which have all been great. However the ghd V Gold Classic Styler does seem to make my hair even straighter and seems effortless to use. I am really pleased with them. 31 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! A replacement for my broken straighteners. Absolutely fab customer service, and so quick as well. Very pleased x 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighters in world So worth the extra money you pay' there are no other straighters like them ' 29 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by straightening my hair i am not as impressed with these compared yo the original GHD I feel they dont grip the hair so having togo over a bit more thought they would of been better for the money 28 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. Useless operator ! I need lessons in use but it is great to handle. 28 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by brilliant Fantastic straightners can really tell the difference frim my old ones...silky smooth hair..brill 27 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product Very good product, easy to use, they do exactly what you want and expect from GHD 26 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by frizz free I have un manageable frizzy hair and these make it so I don't have use products everyday. 26 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Fab straightners wouldnt have any others had old type and these much better 26 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is excellent I am not speak english............................. 26 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good product easy to use I'm really pleased with my new straighteners, there really easy to use and style really well and the heat protectors on the end and bag are are nice to put them in! But I just worry as these are my another replacement that these will stop working soon...I hope they don't and that these ones are better quality but we shall see! Thanks 25 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly as good as my last very old ghds Got these to replace my old worn out ghds but don't find them to be nearly as good at straightening my hair.... They don't seem as hot. Disappointed as always thought ghds were the top of the market. I do like the cover that they now have to protect the surfaces and the auto cut off! 25 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it I have been using ghd's for at least 10 years & this is only my 3rd set . They do wonders for my hair as it is very dry & no amount of hair to ducts make my hair feel smooth like ghd's do. I live in Canada now & have recommended ghd's to all my friends & they too think it is an amazing product as it is not a popular one here I love ghd & will use them forever Thank you so much 24 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think it would be better I've read a lot of reviews for this product and i thought it would be better for this price. Is Ok, but not for this price. 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! Really like the smooth movement through out my hair, doesn't catch and pull my hair out!!!! 23 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Top product... highly recommended to anyone who wants a Good result 23 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good Really good but would like to be able to adjust the heat setting 22 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Lightweight Easy to use, very lightweight, glides through hair leaving a nice shine and love that it turns its self off as I am forever leaving mine on! 22 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features and performs very well! I would defintely recommend this product My new ghd hair styler is beyond excellent! I have the gold IV one and the gold metallic plates glide through my hair so easily 22 July 2014
  • 2016-12-02 T06:52:05.375-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5403, tr_5403
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-02 T06:51:48.194-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-02 T06:51:48.197-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.