Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband asked me "why do you need to spend so much money on something like that" - my reply was "it's like when you spend so much money on tools, you know you get value for the money!" And I sure got value for the money - best hair "tool" I've ever owned! 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold Happy with the results. It heats up very fast,and gives a smooth,sleek finish. I would recommend using a heat protective spray as there is only one heat setting. For the cost of the product it would be nice to get a heat mat or carry bag. These all come as extras. It's lightweight so good for travelling. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Progress I had my old GHD styler for some time and I can't believe how much better these are. So much easier to use. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily good help Fast and veryy good. Help mé every morning. Even to curl or to strait my hair. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Highly recommended , would never go back to any other make 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by they're good This product is stylish and sleek. It is reliable and lives up to its reputation of being the best. 21 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special in this product I thought that it is different than other products but it is the same 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and reliable Fast efficient service, very quick delivery. Fantastic and very easy to use product! 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Not sure how I lived without these. My first GHD's and I am smitten! Easy to use and heat up in less than a minute so great for mornings when I'm in a rush. Only thing I was disappointed in was that at this price, I would expect a carry case. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Everything I expected! Love it!! Well worth the money spent 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can straighten, flip, curl and tame frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting shiny results. We all know that flat irons should be used infrequently because when they are abused, they can scorch our hair. But for those times when we want a sleek, straight style we need our irons to work. These irons are not just amazing for short haired honeys long hairs too. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very pleased with this product and would not buy different also excellent service 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product although my old GHDs were out of warranty your customer service advisers offered £25 off of my new ones with free goods. Absolutely fabulous thank you GHD and a massive thanks to your customer services team. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gives excellent results Ready to use extremely quickly. Not complicated. Excellent result that lasts. When I straighten my hair it then looks good for a couple of days till next wash. If I don't use them and just use my hairdryer my hair (which has a lot of natural wave to it) will flick out again sometimes within an hour or so. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I wouldnt use any other hair tool other than GHD, as I ghave so thick hair it is abosutely good for my type. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for 'top up' straightening. I have thick curly hair and primarily use my ghd Max styler and use the classic styler to top up my style on a daily basis. They do the job brilliantly and are especially great for straightening my baby hair and roots as the Max styler can be difficult for that. 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd is perfect! My hair is wavy, rough and dull. But since I use my ghd, my hair has glitter, stays straight with volume and has a healthier appearance. I'm in love with this product! 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing ever invented for us women GHD are the best thing ever invented women are lost without them.Love them 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It' a good product 4 stars for features because it doesn't have temperature control. 13 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use Ghd v styler is great for straight and curls would recommend 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Would'nt use anything else absolutely the best . Rough dry hair then transform into straight hair with the straighteners . Worth the Money 10 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by better for straightener Better to straight normal hair. The temperatur is quite good. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and service These guys are true professionals. I ordered online before 17.00 PM and the product arrived in London at 10 in the morning the following day. The product is very good, though I must say the following day it doesn't really last, and the hair gets quite greasy soon enough. But the same day effect is great! 09 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, great product! This is a great product. The classic GHD straighteners always prove to be the best. It curls and straightens my hair easily, and I wouldn't do without it. Thanks GHD! 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Lovely results from these straighteners have used various other makes as I have thick hair these are the only one that do the job quick and easily . I only ever use ghd . 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new GHD's I've always loved my GHD's, but having had my old pair for years I did wonder if my new pair would be just as good... They most certainly are!! GHD's have always been & continue to be, the best straighteners you're able to buy!! Love them, couldn't live without them! 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It warms up very quickly - ready for use in less than 20 seconds. Do not think that the styler is just for women! How to make fine hair stay up and hold for days? Here is the solution. The styler will make your day guys! 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE PASS Very easy and good to the hair.my husband got it for me and I really like it and hope it lasts for years to come. This was a gift I needed and really like. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT! REALLY SMART LOOKING, EXTREMELY FAST AT HEATING UP, EASY TO USE EVEN FOR ME! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've had a few straighteners over the years and this is far by the best one I've owned. It heats up in 30 seconds and stays hot the entire time you are using it. I have long, thick, curly hair and it only takes about 10 minutes for me to completely straighten my hair. I can also sleep on it and it will still be straight in the morning, whereas with my previous straightener I would have to re-curl it every morning. This is definitely worth every penny and is hands down the best straightener I have used. 03 June 2014
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:43.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5168, tr_5168
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 94 next>>
(26 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-44points
8out of 60found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful52
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:29.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-25 T10:16:29.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£