Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5412 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the orginal, basic styler. My hair catches and breaks during straightening, I wish I had bought the original version, rather than upgrading to Gold. 03 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The original is still the best. This one doesn't straighten the hair in one go. I have to straighten the area several times. The plug is odd as it's small and curved so to avoid pulling the cord, you have to wrestle it out of the socket. 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great - even for thin hair! Having really fine and thin hair i was a little worried using GHDs, as they only have the one heat setting. I was afraid they would fry my hair! However after my last straighteners broke and i was fed up of getting the 'straight but frizzy' look with them i asked everyone what brand they would recommend. Every reply was 'GHDs'. I decided i would treat myself to a pair and i haven't regretted it :) They don't frazzle my hair and i definitely get a much smoother and sleeker look. Very impressed :) 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It is the best hair straightener that I have ever used. 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Best straightener Ive ever used! Feels light and so smooth when straightening your hair. Heats up ultra quick, light up switch is great can easily see if you've left the straightener on, although straightener turns itself off after 30 mins. Great product, can't fault it. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product!! I would recommend this to anyone that would love to have a good straightner!! 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Had been using my old straighteners for years and wondering why I wasn't quite satisfied. My hairdresser said it's because I was not using ghd so bought them the next day and wow what a difference! Love them. 26 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless I cannot rate this product highly enough. It only takes seconds to get to temperature, straightens my flyaway hair really quickly and makes it look so smooth. It also cools down quite quickly and looks really stylish. 26 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features. Very pleased with my purchase.Great product.Hope to have many years of usage with ghd straightener. 24 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great! Even though a week after purchasing my hair stylers I discovered they were faulty, a new pair were sent to me within the week! Great customer service and so far so good for the new stylers. Highly recommend. 24 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my classic styler This is my third classic styler the first lasted 6 years the second lasted 6 months fingers crossed this one lasts 6 years again! 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband asked me "why do you need to spend so much money on something like that" - my reply was "it's like when you spend so much money on tools, you know you get value for the money!" And I sure got value for the money - best hair "tool" I've ever owned! 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold Happy with the results. It heats up very fast,and gives a smooth,sleek finish. I would recommend using a heat protective spray as there is only one heat setting. For the cost of the product it would be nice to get a heat mat or carry bag. These all come as extras. It's lightweight so good for travelling. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Progress I had my old GHD styler for some time and I can't believe how much better these are. So much easier to use. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daily good help Fast and veryy good. Help mé every morning. Even to curl or to strait my hair. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Highly recommended , would never go back to any other make 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by they're good This product is stylish and sleek. It is reliable and lives up to its reputation of being the best. 21 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special in this product I thought that it is different than other products but it is the same 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and reliable Fast efficient service, very quick delivery. Fantastic and very easy to use product! 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Not sure how I lived without these. My first GHD's and I am smitten! Easy to use and heat up in less than a minute so great for mornings when I'm in a rush. Only thing I was disappointed in was that at this price, I would expect a carry case. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Everything I expected! Love it!! Well worth the money spent 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can straighten, flip, curl and tame frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting shiny results. We all know that flat irons should be used infrequently because when they are abused, they can scorch our hair. But for those times when we want a sleek, straight style we need our irons to work. These irons are not just amazing for short haired honeys long hairs too. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very pleased with this product and would not buy different also excellent service 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product although my old GHDs were out of warranty your customer service advisers offered £25 off of my new ones with free goods. Absolutely fabulous thank you GHD and a massive thanks to your customer services team. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gives excellent results Ready to use extremely quickly. Not complicated. Excellent result that lasts. When I straighten my hair it then looks good for a couple of days till next wash. If I don't use them and just use my hairdryer my hair (which has a lot of natural wave to it) will flick out again sometimes within an hour or so. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I wouldnt use any other hair tool other than GHD, as I ghave so thick hair it is abosutely good for my type. 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for 'top up' straightening. I have thick curly hair and primarily use my ghd Max styler and use the classic styler to top up my style on a daily basis. They do the job brilliantly and are especially great for straightening my baby hair and roots as the Max styler can be difficult for that. 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd is perfect! My hair is wavy, rough and dull. But since I use my ghd, my hair has glitter, stays straight with volume and has a healthier appearance. I'm in love with this product! 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing ever invented for us women GHD are the best thing ever invented women are lost without them.Love them 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It' a good product 4 stars for features because it doesn't have temperature control. 13 June 2014
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:55.488-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5412, tr_5412
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.333-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.336-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.