Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5260 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best ghd's The original ghd's perform much better than these, don't straighten as well, bit disappointed for the price. The style is nice though. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Replacement straighteners as mine were unable to be fixed. Great loyalty package offered. Very pleased with product and the extras! 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD STraightner Review Had tried many straighteners before but none of as good a quality and performance as my GHD. Can't imagine using any other now. It is a little more expensive then some but you do get what you pay for. Recommended!!! 30 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straighteners Good experience with ghd and quick feedback given on queries 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect styler Excellent product as you would expect with GHD. Really pleased with the price too. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Fantastic straighteners. Heat up really quickly! I use mine to curl my hair and give it a bit more life!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad to be back to normal!!!! Thank you so much for replacing my gods which had genuinely stopped working!!! I am stunned to be the recipient of such honest customer service as I was miserable without them .I tried my other straighteners but they don't compare and they are not cheap !!!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had used my daughters before, so was what i expected I was under the impression that I was going to receive a free bottle of hair protection spray, disappointed not to receive it. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy it! Fantastic! It's not only a streightener. I also use it for curling my hair and the result it's wonderful. GHD V Gold Classic Styler is lightweight and very easy to handle. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a pair of GHD's for almost 10 years before, unfortunately they died on me. But recently i was bought the Classic Styler and now i have great hair again. I'd definitely recommend to anyone. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is best for any hair type Amazing for any style of hair. Could be used anytime. 19 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD's but not as good as my old ones! Had to buy some new ones as my old trusty ones died after 7 years. The new plates don't curl my hair as well as the old ones did. But would never be able to buy another brand of straighteners ever again 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast delivery & communication,would definitely recomend 19 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase! Love it, my hair is shining, soft, very straight without frizz. I recommend this product definitely. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair This straightener is easy to use. It leaves hair perfectly straight and shiny. Excellent product and well worth the money. I had one that lasted YEARS... Had to buy a new one recently and wouldn't change from GHD. 19 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing These were bought as a replacement for old GHD's which kept breaking, I bought a cheaper pair of straightners as a replacement. I received the new GHD's as a birthday gift but rarely use them as they do not perform anywhere near as well as the old ones or the cheaper straightners. Overall I'm very disappointed with GHD's. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Sooooo happy to have my GHD's back again!! I used another well known product for a while but have missed GHD's and the power in them 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab best staighteners I have ever had Love these they keep my hair straight all day unlike other straighteners should of bought a pair years ago. 17 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My old GHD's finally gave up and so I had no hesitation in replacing them with the new GHD Gold. I like the beep when they reach temperature, but have found them not to be as effective as my old GHD's. I have wavy hair which tends to get frizzy - this is greatly helped with the GHD's but I cannot curl as easily with the new Gold GHD's as they do not seem to meet as closely and fine hair just slips through. I wish I had bought the older version! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner! I received this ghd straightner as a mother's day gift. It came quickly and I immediately registered it without any problems. I highly recommend this product. 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Great product!!! And customer service is awesome!! 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats very quickly. Really straightens hair in one quick pass. Easy to use. Heats up very quickly . 16 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I had GHD's in the past which were great, but this set feels cheap and does not get hot enough. Very disappointing. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are amazing!! Fabulous product that can tame my frizzy hair for more than 3 hours! Love love love GHD!! 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use any other brand Really love ghd straighteners, no other brands are as good. Use these to curl my hair too and get a really good result. Very happy 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Had saved for a while to buy these and they are worth every penny !! So easy to use and leave my hair looking and feeling really soft and healthy & of course very straight - yippee :) 13 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed! I have owned ghd's before and always been happy with them hence why i purchased another one. Sadly these do not perform! just do not get hot enough and straighten as smoothly and quickly as my old pair. even after returning and being sent a new pair. my much cheaper straightners perform much better. 13 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product has good features but performance is woeful Seriously disappointed! My old Ghds had seen better days and was excited to be replacing them. I cannot fault the quality of the product and the new features were welcome. However, you buy ghd for the legendary performance which in my opinion is woeful. Where has the heat gone? I have to iron the same area numerous times instead of once to even resemble straight hair and takes 3 times as long. So much so that if I wish I had kept my old ones which were much better. I bought them in the UK and then returned to Australia, if I hadn't have changed the plug to fit Aussie sockets, I would have returned them for a refund. Gutted! 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This is the perfect ghd for my hair - so easy to use heats up in no time and works wonders 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair has never looked so good! I got a blow out at a salon in which the stylist used a ghd flat iron and my hair looked and felt amazing afterwards. I purchased one shortly thereafter and have never looked back. It straightens my hair quickly and easily, but still allows it to have movement and bounce. Best flatiron I have ever owned. 09 May 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:36.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5260, tr_5260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 96 next>>
(27 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-46points
9out of 64found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful55
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:24.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:24.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£