toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3715 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good.. Amazing curl result. Product is good for curling only. Not impressed with straight hair results. Gives good volume too. Worth purchasing. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I have had GHD straighteners previously and only bought new ones because my old ones went wrong after approximately 6 years continuous use. I was very happy with my old ones and never thought I could get any that were better. How wrong I was. The new ones are far superior to the old ones. The plates glide smoothly through my hair, even more so than the old ones did. They look smart too. I would recommend them to anyone. 29 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghd straighteners I love the way they look and the travel case, plus the fact that they switch themselves off, but... they just don't seem to straighten as well as my old ghds that I had for 9 years until they broke recently. I almost wish I'd tried to get them repaired. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Don't buy anything else. Buy these, they are a decent investment but most definitely worth it compared to the other products I have used previously. 29 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as the basic ghd styler sorry! STICK WITH WHAT YOU KNOW, NOT AS GOOD AS CLASSIC GHD 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD heaven I owned a pair of GHD's for years and then they broke a few months ago. I've finally splashed out on a new pair and it's brilliant having them back in my life! The features have changed slightly e.g. the button has changed and they provide some sort of clasp to hold the tongues together which is good for taking them on travels. They work brilliantly and make it so fast to straighten my hair. I also use them for curling and they do a fab job. The only little niggle I have is that they really don't feel as sturdy as my old pair... when I put the plates together I can wiggle both sides against each other, which in my opinion shouldn't happen for such expensive straighteners. I just hope they don't become really loose over time because I won't be happy. But otherwise they are definitely the best straighteners out there and worth the money! 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colour! (Jewel collection) Fab hair straighteners! Especially love the colour and design. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job, quick and easy to use. This is my first pair of straighteners. Searched the internet for reviews before deciding on ghd. Really happy, lent them to my sister, she loved them so much I never got them back, had to buy another pair. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHDs are the best straightners! I have fairly straight hair but like to go over with GHDs so the ends don't flick out. I've always used GHDS and swear by them - I even use them to curl my hair and would say they're better than any curler/ curling tong I've ever owned. I previously had the GHD MK 5 Gold Styler which I'd had for a couple of years - I've kept these as a back up. I decided to treat myself to the Purple GHD MK 5's and love these just the same! 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant After trying to straighten my hair with my ghd styler it's brilliant, for somebody who has thick, cury & unruly hair, it's fabulous to have almost straight & semi unruly hair. I'm hoping that when my hair is longer & I've used the straighteners longer that my hair will look straight & not curly. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have got these years ago I used to go to the hairdressers every weekend to get my hair straightened as they always seemed to get it straighter and sleeker then I could with any of the straighteners that I'd brought, I did think that it was to do with someone else doing it and not the straightners till I got my ghd's then I discovered I'd wasted so much money and time over the past four years getting my hairdresser to do it, ghd's are fantastic they are like a magic wand for straightening and I have since learned to curl with them to. They may seem like an expensive item for an initial outlay but ladies save up if you have too you will be so glad you did. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever Thought I'd replace my 6yrs old ghds, upgraded to gold ones, as good as ever. They glide smoothly over your hair,no pulling and perfectly straight hair as a result. 26 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by effective but slightly disapointed Had to return the first set as the plug was faulty. Second set works well but catchches loose strands of hair and pulls. Hair does stay strait for hours without kinking. 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd pair in 8 years Totally amazing love my GHD's keep up the great work I can now go back out in public ha ha 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended It works very well!!! My friend suggested this purchase, I love it, must-have!!!! 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them First ghd product, but will not be my last. No comparison to my last straighteners which were another make and which I've laid to rest in a box only to be used in emergencies! 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Excellent. Gets the job done fast and efficient. Totally recommend it. 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly every time. My daughter is very happy with her present-the GHd is always recommended by hairdressers.The Cloud Nine straightener was mentioned as a good iron by her friends but hairdressers always recommended the GHD. I will complete the info below as though it were my daughter filling it in. 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! GHD'S are the best no imitation can beat them. If you want the GHD style throughout without burning your Hair then its worth the money!! 23 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than most still... I would always choose ghds over any other straighter, however after recently having to purchase some new ones I have found the quality isn't as good anymore. Mainly due to the fact the plates aren't completely parallel which isn't so bad for those with thicker hair maybe, but for myself with thinner hair I find the end of the stylers have a tweezer effect pinching my hair at the furthest end of the styler. Also the plates of the GHD Gold aren't as smooth as my previous GHD's. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a great price I had to replace my old GHDs and thought I'd go for a new generation. Still getting to grips with how light they are bit end result is still great which is all that matters. They look great do the job and heat mat is a bonus. Delivery was easy to track and although it said 2 days I could see they had been dispatched 20 miles away and would be with me that day. Loved my old GHDs and love my new ones. Plus they have the bling factor and audible indicators when they are ready to use. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy to use I'm loving using the ghd Gold Classic styler. It heats up extremely quickly and it only takes a few minutes to straighten my hair. Then I can pack it away immediately in the heat resistant mat that I purchased separately. My hair looks so much better with so little effort. My sister recommended this product to me - and since I bought it, I've recommended it to a couple of friends. I rated "Features" 4 stars because I had to buy the heat resistant mat separately. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to style my hair now! My hair is so thick it used to be a nightmare trying to straighten it, but now it takes half the time with brilliant results. Best thing I have ever done to buy these! 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is my second purchase of GHD's, they are the best straighteners to buy. Easy to use and well worth the purchase price 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Love them,brought a pair from China - looked like an official website, all plate pealed off and pulled on my hair, whereas these just glide through - love them but $ spent. 21 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This styler heats up in seconds! This styler heats up in seconds, allowing me to do those quick fixes to my locks as I am running out the door. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is the best on the market Love it. This product not only is amazing but it lasts for years. Great value for money:) always used it, always will. Thank you 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! After my beloved VS broke after 6 years ! I decided I would invest in a GHD ! It was the best choice I've made ! This hair straightener , straightens my hair in half the time my old one would , and leaves it smooth and shiny and it stays straight for days on end ! I highly recommend this product ! It's a great investment ! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! Love how quickly it heats up & de-frizzes/curls my hair. The only thing I wish it came with is the little cap to keep it closed (mine is the mini travel size). Otherwise, it's worth the investment! 20 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product straightening hair is so easy with ghd I have been recommended this item for a while but it seemed expensive to me. But I was not happy with the ordinary straightners . It took to long to do and not got the effect. So I invested in these ghd and am very glad I did. It takes not time at all to get the hair straight . Great 20 August 2013
  • 2015-05-24T10:27:25.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3715, tr_3715
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 74 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.