Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4882 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever had! Excellent. Would recommend to anyone. I have thick wavy hair naturally but this has thinned and straightened my hair in no time. No effort straightening my hair anymore and you don't feel like your hair is being frazzled!! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product excellent quality Have been using ghd straigtners for years couldn't be without them. Fantastic product, gets my hair straight and shiny. Would recommend to anyone 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product, don't go anywhere else! I have been a ghd customer for a while now and intermittently tried other straighteners. Ghd is by far the most reliable product. It styles hair beautifully and the style tends to last a lot longer than with other brands. Ghd's also last by far the longest out of any other straightness that I have tried. Would definitely recommend these straightners all day long!! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat and easy to use Heat up really quickly. Easy to use. They help make my hair straight and glossy too. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOuS This product is fantastic i have very thick, dry , course frizzy hair this product makes my hair look silky and smooth 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Was so happy to get ghds for xmas , no other straightners compare! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were just what I hoped for Straighten my hair so quickly and perfectly - I am never getting anything other than GHD again! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product!!! I love my GHD's even if I only have a short time too do my hair in the morning it looks great and stays straight all day, this is huge for me as my hair is so frizzy!! They heat up quickly and look great too. Overall a fantastic product and worth every penny !! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant One of the cheaper ghd's, yet leaves my hair feeling soft rather than frazzled, and just glides over my layers, would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say I dislike is that the protector cover does get really hot when covering straighteners, but that doesn't effect their quality for doing the job I got them for 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and does a fantastic job! Received this as a gift from my husband and absolutely love it! It heats up quickly and the audible beep when it's ready is a very good feature. Feels lovely in your hand and just glides through your hair with ease and makes a very quick job of straightening or curling your hair which usually took me ages with my old straighteners. Would certainly recommend to others although a bit pricey, but as the saying goes 'you get what you pay for'! 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat up really quickly and beeps to let you know, quality product however i do feel they straighten my hair no better than cheaper straightners Was bought as a present- very quick to heat up. Quality, but may not have purchased them for the price paid myself... 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has fantastic ceramic heat plates that keeps hair soft. GHD's are the ultimate luxury for any customer with any hair type. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd,s First time purchase of GHD's and find them easy to use , would always buy GHd now instead of cheap straighteners 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I love my new ghd straighteners, I bought them to replace my old ghd which lasted about 10 yrs and still work fine but the new ones get my hair even straighter and make it feel really soft and shiny. They're Also really pretty to look at ..bonus 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is my new favorite The GHD V Gold Classic styler is so excellent! It is very light: I like that it's not heavy and because of its practical size it is really handy to carry around. Smooth: The styler makes my hair straight in no time and it lasts for several hours, and I like that my hair feels smooth afterwards and not frizzy. The only thing I can put a finger on, is that the heat protection cover breaks easily :( 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler I am so impressed that I love doing my hair just so that I can use my GHD. Makes my hair smoother, sleeker and softer. Love Love Love My GHD!!!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghds Love ghd just wish they got as hot as my first ghds that I brought about ten years ago,love how quick they heat up though 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want I wanted! Received the straighteners as a christmas present, and they do exactly what they say on the tin ! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the best on the market! This is my 3rd set of straighteners and by far the best of them. My hair is fine and prone to be frizzy but I now have Good Hair Days every day and enjoy using them to experiment with curling - something I have never tried on myself before. Love them! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and beautiful to use! I was so happy receiving my GHD for Christmas from my kids, after battling for ages with a inferior hair straightener .. love it, love it! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The No.1 hair straightener I just love to use GHD hair straighteners. The best hair straightener I have ever used. I have had a few pairs of GHD's over the years, but the gold classic styler seems to glide easier over my hair. Great value and great customer service with GHD. I would recommend this product. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever used! I have very frizzy curly hair, all my other straightners were just making the frizz worse and werent keeping my hair straight. I recieved these as a gift for Christmas and WOW - I love them, keep my hair straighter for longer and leave it feeling smooth and looking shiny! I would definetley recommend these. 5 stars from me. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product This product is not as good as the old classic ghd as they do not straighten as well, however, they are still a good and nice product. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent This product is very smooth on your hair and heats up very fast. Excellent product, would recommend. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great i love my GHD's. they don't pull my hair while using them and it keeps my hair looking shiny for ages after iv used them. i would recommend these to anyone. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to use I have never owned a pair of straighteners before, so asked my mum to buy me some. I have quite straight hair but have always had a kink at the back, and when I borrow friends straighteners it tends to disappear for a while but then return. However, with these I find that I can go all day and it still remains completely straight! Very easy to use and heat up in such a quick time, it's great. Also can use to make light curls which is an added bonus!! 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Ghd's are good quality, they heat up within 30 seconds. they do drag slightly on my hair. My Ghd's are good quality, they heat up within 30 seconds. they do drag slightly on my hair. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I have been using ghds now for 3 years and would never go back to any other straightener 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This styler reaches temperature incredibly quickly (in under ten seconds) and performs very well. I have fairly fine, shoulder-length hair and the product is perfect. 15 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It isn't anything special Seems like it takes longer than normal to straighten my hair. And you can't change temperature. 15 January 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:44.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4882, tr_4882
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 89 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-31points
7out of 45found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful38
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.