Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing wouldnt be with out them have used ghds for years and they are amazing angd cant live with out them and take them very were I go and all my family and friends use them, I also have a second pair incase one breaks to fall back on and I also have the hair dryer, all brilliant. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love GHD Just love my GHD's - never a day when I do not use them and such a fantastic product 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just the best Definitely a good investment! My hair never looked to great. 30 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great They don't heat up enough. I've bought much cheaper ones that are hotter and work better for my hair. I'm disappointed 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair never been better since I have had these stylers my hair has been far more manageable. easy to use and my hair keeps its shape better meaning I don't have to use so often. Fluffy untidy ends are a thing of the past. im so glad I got the storage bag too making them easier ti store tidily and will be great for going away. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am so please with my GHD. I can now straighten my hair so quick and easy and it looks so shinny and healthy wish i had invested in some a lot earlier they are well worth the money 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product this is the best straightener ... i used my friends and was in love with it and than bought my own ghd have been using it since 3 yrs and my hair is not damaged at all 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so pleased with my new GHDs I'd had my old GHDs for about eight years before they gave up the ghost. My new ones are superb. They are lighter and a better shape so easier to hold. 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good to have a new replacement! Changed from old one i.e. switch and noise when turning on. hair glides through very easily - initial thoughts too easy without grasping hair to straighten it. But left hair feeling lovely and smooth. Still getting used to it, using my old one at times when need to get hold of hair to shape it. I am sure I will adapt! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answer to all your problems: When I got the product I was quite doubtful and I emailed the customer services. The reply they sent for my problem might actually be an answer to yours. This is what they said: When ghd stylers (IV, Gold series & Eclipse stylers) are cold you will notice that the plates only touch at the tip. This is not a fault but a design feature of ghd stylers. It is only when the styler is turned on that the gap will reduce. When the styler has been turned on for approximately 5 minutes (once the styler has reached thermal equilibrium) the gap will reduce dramatically, this is due to thermal expansion of the plastics. Every bit's true. The gadget works perfectly cool!!! 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have had numerous types of straightners in the past, many which have lasted from a couple of weeks to maybe 6 months. A friend recommended GHD Straightners and right away they looked and felt a much superior to previous brands. So far every time I have used them I have been more than happy with the results. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does as promise Brilliant straighteners, would never use any other. 27 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so effortlessly I think it pulls my hair when I use it, but it lasts for a long time, so overall I'am averagely satisfied. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Great, good for in a hurry and when you are on the go. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by soso my last 4 pairs of straighteners have been ghds, because I have found that they are the only ones that work in my hair. however, this pair do not seem to be as good at straightening as the others. the actual quality is good, they are lighter than previously owned ones and they heat up quick. but all though they glide through the hair easy , I find I have to go over the sections again and again to get it straight and I think it takes me longer to do my hair now than it did with my old pair. sometimes after I have finished straightening, if I don't put hairspray on it starts to go frizzy straight away. some of the other reviews I read regarding this pair said the same thing, but mostly they were good reviews, which is why I tried them. customer services did say I could send them back to be checked over for a fault, but I thought I would try them for a little longer, in case its just that I am getting used to this new style, my previous pair were the iv series, which were a little heavier and wider plates. plus I would have to wait 2 weeks without them. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE MY GHD'S I moved to California from Wales, UK so i had to leave my ghd's at home. I bought a pair of straighteners here and I then realised how much i loved my ghd's. Im so glad i found these here and now i never have to use terrible straighteners again. These are the only straighteners I am ever going to buy. 26 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing Sadly this product does not heat up as much my old GHDs so my hair doesn't stay straight & frizz free for long. Disapointing! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hair straightener Definitely recommend this product. My hair stay straight for days. 26 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good Not as good as the first set of ghds I had. These don't seem to get as hot. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product witgh amazingly straight hair. Brilliant straighteners that are light weight to use and create a fabulous finish to your hair. Having very thick hair I find them perfect and would never use any others . 26 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product okay The ghd does not get as warm as my last ones. I have to keep them on my hair longer which I am sure is not good for my hair. I may take them back to the hairdressers to check if the should be like this. 26 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A high quality product that you would expect from GHD. My new GHD V Gold Classic styler is the second pair of straighteners from this company. The original pair were so reliable that when they had to be replaced after six years loyal service, another GHD styler was the obvious choice! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grat product I bought my second ghd. As the first one this is an amazing product. The first one is still working (7 years) but I need another one since I often go back to my parents place in Italy! The difference with other brands is really huge! Love GHD 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant ghd straighteners take a few mins to heat up then its go go go, theyre amazing, they straighten every hair type with near enough just one stroke, i love them and recommend them to everybody, i have very thick hair but with ghds it doesnt matter, they have my hair straight in no time 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's!!! Very happy with this product, would definitely recommend 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I have really thick curly hair and this product can smooth it so it lasts several days 25 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good while it worked and then stopped working Brought these stylers as a Christmas gift. Whilst they worked they were very good but unfortunately they stopped working 2 weeks later and won't turn on! Not something I thought would happen after 2 weeks 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better My GHD IV styler finally died after about 5 years (I should stress that it still worked, but there was a crack in the plastic casing and it beeped continuously - probably due to me accidentally stepping on it more than once in its lifetime) and so I decided to buy another straightener. I considered other cheaper brands, but why compromise? The GHD V styler is sleeker, prettier and better at its job than any others I've tried. I've curled my entire head in about 20 minutes and straightened it in half that time (my hair is thick and falls past my chest). Go for it, you won't be disappointed. 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I love GHD straighteners, they are just the best you can use and I would never use any other brand. 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for my hair Ghd is the easiest product on the market to maintain and improve everyone's hair, which improved confidence , thank you ghd 24 January 2014
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:55.743-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5412, tr_5412
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.333-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.336-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.