Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00 £79.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on market! Love GHD's! They are the best straighteners on the market! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD v gold classic Good product, good safety features and easy to use 08 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairstyler Im happy with my GHD. Heats up in no time. Excellent for straightening my hair but i think curls was easyer to make with my last straightner (GAMA) 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good all round straighteners Bought these as an update to my last ones that I bought in 2008. Have proved to be fantastic on my rather unruly hair. I love the way I can curl the ends of my hair under and the style stays all day. Worth every penny. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up quickly This is my third pair of ghd straighteners I do not feel they are any better for the extra money to purchase originals just as good. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is amazing love them they are the best ones I have had can highly recommend them 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by has everything i need wouldn't buy any other product best hair product on the market 06 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overated Stylish design. Quick heat up.But... I found the straighteners hard to manipulate through my hair, I have a graduated bob, it felt like they weren't making contact properly with the hair and therefore just not performing as expected. I've had loads of straighteners before these ghd's and I must say I have had cheaper ones that perform better. Not overwhelmed by them. For the price they should come with satisfaction guaranteed! 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing results, easy to use. My daughter is thrilled with these. They leave her hair looking beautiful. They are easy to use and look great too. She has long hair and is particularly interested in curling which she is beginning to master. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd product gives you great results. Creates different hair designs, heats up quick, brilliant product. Nice and light. Give great results. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product has great features Brilliant my first ghd product and may I say I am over the moon with the hair straighteners very smooth glide through my hair I would definitely recommend this product. The plate guard is a bonus no leaving straighteners out while they cool down 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not live without my ghds! Well worth the money, easy to use, lightweight and glide through my hair 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Hot !! I had my previous GHD Straighteners for years, Classic style. Feel that the new style do not heat up to the temp of the old and takes a little longer to style. However, do like the quite "beep" to let you know they are to temp and are very lightweight. New feature is the "cap" which goes over the straighteners even when hot to be stored safely. Overall a good product & would recommend. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product They are so light to use and straighten hair quickly. Would definitely recommend these straightners. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener Ever! I have extremely thick, wavy/curly hair that is almost impossible to straighten, especially near the roots. Even 5 minutes of humidity tends to make it curl even after straightening with other stylers that I've used. This is the first one that keeps my hair straight until I wash it again! It heats up in mere seconds, it doesn't burn or dry out my hair, and it adds shine which was nice, considering the damage I've done to my hair from various bleach and dye treatments. I absolutely love this! I can make each section straight in just one pass, which cuts down on the time a bit. It still takes me around 40 minutes to straighten (I have extremely long, thick hair) but I'll take it! It always used to take me at least an hour to do it before, and then it would just turn into frizzy waves the minute I stepped outside in the Texas humid, summer air. This thing is seriously awesome! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd This is the best investment that I invested in. Its features are user friendly . I would recommend any one to invest in a ghd styler , and my hair is looking more healthier and more manageable. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product brilliant Product excellent and makes hair really shiny and smooth 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Easy to use. Heats up fast for immediate use . On/off button a wonderful feature. 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinda average Maybe my product was just faulty, but really didnt find it to be as awesome as eveyone made out to be. Takes almost a couple hours to cool down 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is my first ghd hair straightener. I purchased it on the advice of my daughter & daughter-in-law and I'm very happy with it. 02 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is designed well This product is not as good as the last set, seems to leave my hair very static as the plates are not treated / very shiney. Generally a good job though. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied The best straightener I have ever tried. Quick, professional, user friendly and with a nice design. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Would highly recommend. They are better than advertised. Brilliant 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product review Great product, worth every penny! It is fast, effective and really great when you don't have a lot of time in the mornings. Especially if you have curly hair. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very lightweight & glides easily through your hair My last GHDs finally gave up on me after 12 yrs together! But perfect to the end they allowed me to style my hair first!!! So I ordered my new GHDs on Thursday afternoon, and arriving home Friday night they where waiting for me!! Thank you so much, fantastic delivery and product........ Here's to another 12yrs of Happy hair days :() 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old ghd a bit on/off I had to have a reliable ghd so I bought this new one. It works quickly and I do like the heat shield. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product great service, quick delivery, would recommend 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Definitely worth buying, worth the money. Highly recommended 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth hair Love my ghds they are my first pair and they make my hair lovely smooth and straight I've not quite got the hang of curling with them yet but hopefully I will 31 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, pleasure to use but tongs get too hot. I really like this straightener. It makes a cute little beep when you turn it on and it gets to optimal temperature in no time at all. It works well and the tongs themselves are sprung, so you don't need to press hard to get it to grab your hair. The only downside is that the end or tongs of the straightener get really hot, too hot to touch, which can make it harder to use in a precise way. A problem probably corrected in the newer models. All in all I am very happy with the V Classic Gold. 31 January 2014
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:38.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5554, tr_5554
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 99 next>>
(34 Questions : 31 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-50points
16out of 82found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful66
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:20.876-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-16 T10:05:20.879-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.