Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with the product. Very happy with ghd gold straighteners. Wouldn't use any other kind. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product rocks I have a very very very difficult hair, but the classic styler works excellent. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has changed my hair completely! The GHD styler has changed the way I feel about doing my hair everyday! Because it gives my hair a fine shiny finish and soft feeling. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I got the silver special edition ghd straighteners with heat protective case for my birthday and love them. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. They seem to style my hair just how I want it without any kinks and it looks smooth and sleek and stays in shape all day. I even managed to curl my hair with the straighteners which I've tried to do with previous products but without success but my ghds created some perfect curls, even being straighteners and on my short hair. Excellent product, so pleased to have received it. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Heats up and cools down very quickly. Love the end cover to keep them closed...good feature. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is good and easy to use I have these straighteners with the Purple plates and they are fine! I read reviews about people saying sagged their hair on first few times they were used, however I did not have this problem, I guess that must be down to the condition of your hair. They heat up quickly and I seem to cool down quick when turned off which is always handy for traveling purposes. The cap that comes with them to put over the end of the straighteners is very useful when tidying them away (makes it easier to wrap them into the bag - no need to wrap the wires round as that breaks them) Overall I am satisfied with them, however I do miss the hair clips to use while styling as these don't seem to be part of packages anymore which is slightly disappointing. Would Recommend in general, good for a first styler also. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding product. Wow, outstanding product with great performance. Really satisfied customer! 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliable product. Excellent product which is very reliable. Great features such as the bleep noise telling you the straighteners have heated up. Heat up quickly and has good safety features too. 11 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product The delivey was great left It till the last minute but it arrived in time for Xmas. It was cheaper to buy here than going to another retailer. They are the best straighteners you can buy without a doubt and work great on curly thick hair but just as well on fine frizzy hair. 11 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They heat up so quickly! So pleased I got these! They heat up before you know it! Also successfully straighten my hair! 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Great product. The new lightweight design is brilliant. And great design too. Would recommend :) 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I've been a GHD convert for years and I bought the ghd V gold to replace my current pair of straighteners as I had had them for five years. The ghd V gold straighteners are fantastic and better than my old ones which I didn't think was possible! 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly saving me time. I need to be quick with grooming tasks. I usually have a long list for each day. I also need to look professional. The ghd V styler is definitely hot enough to straighten quickly and me get on with my day. 09 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't make them like they used to Had the original GHDs before this, have to say the new ones are so flimsy and seem very poor quality compared to the old ones. Not impressed at all 09 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great! Love this straightener! My only complaint would be that it does not have temperature control. Would recommend though, my hair looks great when I use it! 08 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money very good product for the price. would make an idea present. 08 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these These were bought as a present on behalf of my boss for his wife!! She had already used a friends set so put them on her Xmas list. I know is is over the moon with them and cannot say enough good things about them - the down side is she has to hide them from her daughter!!! 08 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. It has made styling my hair so easy I have very straight hair and decided to have a perm. Disaster. So I bought this fabulous product. I dry, then straighten my hair and it looks fabulous with lots of body that I have never had before. Love it 07 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and heats up fast I love my GHDs. The straighten my hair with ease, are light and easy to hold. Heat up within seconds and shuts off if not in use for a period of time - great if you forget to turn them off. I will never use any other straighteners again. These are just WOW! 07 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Absolutley love these Straightners ,So much so im on my 3rd one.From my very first pay packet at 16 when i blew my whole weeks wages on one iv never looked back.These are the best on the market. 07 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Straightens great poor mechanics My straightener is not Even a year old and I take very good care of it and it's having trouble I have to turn it on twice before it actually turns on and starts heating up I'm not satisfied even though I usually enjoy GHD's this isn't pleasing me 07 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performing flat iron Heats very quickly; smooth on hair; lightweight; easy to use 06 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product These straighteners were a replacement for a faulty pair I sent back for inspection. I am thrilled with the service I received regarding the faulty straighteners considering I hadn't registered them after purchase. I have heard so many stories of companies trying to get out of replacing a product. This is the 3rd set of straighteners I have had from GHD and have been delighted with all of them. I have told a lot of people about the excellent service I received. Many thanks 06 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my GHDs By far the best straighteners I have ever had. My hair feels softer and looks shinier than with any other straightener! I have coarse Afro hair and these straighteners work wonders... 06 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So sorry, wish I could be more positive My first ghd's lasted me 7 years, being used every day sometimes twice a day, they were fantastic, I recommended them to all my friends and family. Sadly they recently started to breakdown, so for christmas I got some more. I am very disappointed with my new ones they are no way near as good as my last ones. They don't glide down my hair they pull and they don't straighten as perfectly as my previous ones. 05 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoother Very smooth to use and a nice finish very expensive though 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with lovely features This was a great product bought for a Christmas present. Very pleased with item. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job Would have liked variable heat control, but as I don't use every day perhaps I should not be too concerned. Great shine which is what I wanted in a new pair, these are my 1st GHDs. 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great present, excellent product Last pair lasted for 4/5 years; these ones seem to be much sleeker, get hotter much quicker, and leave my hair looking shinier and healthier. Excellent! 04 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Had product for 12 months now and they have stoped working checked fuse still not working so for a product that is surpose to be one of the best hair straighteners you can get they only lasted me 12 months not happy if u can do something to sort this problem It would be much appreciated thanks 04 January 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:40.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5260, tr_5260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 96 next>>
(27 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-46points
9out of 64found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful55
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£