toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3826 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old ones My first ghds were great. The second pair not so good, would drag through my hair. A few months ago I accidentally broke my second pair. I thought that I would pay a bit more for new ones in the hope that they would not drag, but glide the way they used to. I was mistaken, they are just as bad. What is happening with the new models? Not happy at all. 22 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ghd fan but disappointed this time! I've bought and used ghds for as long as I can remember. I would always have considered them to be my must have item. Id be lost without them. When my last pair broken after many years I immediately ordered another pair of the same series. I don't know what has happened but I'm so disappointed. They feel different to handle, don't straighten as well and don't glide through my hair as easily as the last pair. Seriously considering trying to buy another make. These are not worth the money 21 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not 'live' without my straightener I was impressed with my original ghd that I had used successfully for many years and now that I have had to replace it, this one is just as good if not better! 21 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD's I love my new GHD's. My last pair lasted 8 years and I use them every day. I take them on holiday too. I couldn't live without them. My new one's are even better than my old one's. They heat up so quickly and glide over my hair really smoothly. They are the best. 20 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Excellent - don't know how I lived without it. Game changer! 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Arrived very quickly as I had been let down by another supplier. Bought as a present person was absolutely chuffed to bits with it and couldn't be without it. 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hotty Heats up quickly and produces excellent results. Sleek design is easy to handle to 19 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best buy Very disappointed in the performance of the straighteners. 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product Love my new ghd V gold Classic, does all I want it to, my hair is long and quite thick, I've tried other stylers and they just don't do the job. I would recommend this product to everyone. 16 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the wait I bought these as a replacement for my Philips ones which I've had for years and really needed replacing. They are worth the wait I think, takes half as long to straighten my hair now and it feels in better condition when it's done, although I do use the heat protection spray too now. Overall, I like them 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't replace except with another GHD My first GHD gave up while on holiday. Looked around at a number of hair straighgtners when back home but realised very quickly that to have the best was by replacing my old GHD with another GHD. I have not been disappointed in my choice. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I already had a pair of ghds nd they stopped working. Due to over usage probably, my warranty had ran out and I couldn't live without them so bought a new pair. I use them everyday. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats ghd Used many straighteners as I'm a hairdresser ghd never fail with anything they create thumbs up !!:) 12 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have been using GHD hair straighters for many years and have owned at least 5 pairs but I have to say these are the most disappointing ones. I thought they would be the best as they are new but sadly not. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my new straighteners Decided too buy ghd styler as I tried my daughters which were great. Easy to use with fantastic results glad I made the purchase. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth Hair Never had a ghd straightener before! Won't be without them again! I have much smoother hair and all of the colours that I pay so much for show up and shine out. I love my ghd's 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use......Great results Birthday gift for my daughter......She is delighted with this product. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing! Amazing product! Doesn't get extremely hot, but it doesn't have to. I'm incredibly impressed with GHD's technology. 09 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected compared to other ghd stylers used before this didnt seem to straighten as good and had to go over several times 08 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very intelligent This product is very good with a very intelligent technology. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product s very easy to use.ghd was this product was recommended to me by my daughter who has used this product for many years. I have been very pleased and very grateful to my husband for a lovely birthday present. Case and heat- mat also excellent. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener, does all it says! Great straighteners, does it it says! But have used the ghd eclipse straighteners, and these are the best out off the two. But not knocking these at all, but it will be ghd eclipse all the way from now on. And looking a purchasing some curling tongs from the ghd range to go with the straighteners and hairdryer in the ghd range I already have! 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far better than my previous product I have used other hair straighteners but having been lent some GHD hair straighteners by my hairdresser and used them whilst on holiday for 3 weeks I had to purchase my own as when these had to go back there was no way my others came upto the standard of GHD. I know they are more expensive but worth every penny. 08 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is so disappointing I purchased the ghd V Gold Classic styler to replace an older ghd styler that had stopped working. Thinking that the new product would be as good or better than my old one I had no hesitation in purchasing another ghd. That was a mistake I should have read some reviews first. It is no where near as good as the old one and I am about to replace it with another brand. It does not do the job and pulls my hair. The styling plates on the new styler are terrible and are nothing like the old one. I have persevered for 4 months with the new one but realise it is a far inferior product. ghd have lost a previously loyal customer. 08 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product I was excited to get my new g h d and once got home straight up stairs and gave them a go, I was disappointed with them.I sectioned my hair and started to use once heard the beep, sadly my hair didn't loom over smooth at all and started to use my old straighteners. 07 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is very good quality Good heating element, safety features overall a very good product. End result , saloon like finish .. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy! I was apprehensive at first about buying a new flat iron because I was never really happy with my Chi. My hairstylist recommended GHD to me and I am so happy I bought it. It does such a great job with my curly hair. Plus I love that it automatically turns off after 30 minutes. I would highly recommend this product to any and everybody. 05 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult plug Really happy with purchase, just wish the plug was easier to get hold of. Very difficult to grasp and remove!! 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD CLASSIC STYLER Love my ghd, wish i'd bought them long ago, quick to heat up, 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler I purchased this styler to replace my old styler which lasted just over 5 years. I decided to go for the gold styler as it was on offer. There's a definite difference, my hair is smoother and shinier and I find it takes less time to straighten my hair. 04 March 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:49:01.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3826, tr_3826
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.