Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd hairstyler It was a dream of mine to have a ghd. My husband gave it to me for my birthday and I LOVE it. I have done many different hairstyles ever since. Thank you for this amazing product. 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the limited edition colour Really sleak to use and nice. Heat up very quick and get very hot. Love the limited addition colour of ice gold. 24 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great product from ghd Does exactly what it advertise and say it do, I am a satisfied customer. 22 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't seem to be as good as the older models These don't seem to do the job as quickly and effectively as the older models I have tried cheaper brands and had better results 18 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy an enhanced version Albeit these straighteners are "good" I anticipated them being significantly better than my existing brand. They don't have a temperature setting and the straightened results are only slightly improved but style does last longer. I wouldn't recommend only in as much as I would've purchased an enchanced version in hindsight. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ab fab Another great product. Absolutely fabulous and makes my hair feel amazing. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Ready in seconds, styling done in minutes and doesn't burn your hair. 15 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I thought It heats up in seconds and I love that. But I don't feel it's very effective (or at least not more effective than a cheaper brand). It doesn't slide well over my hair, it almost feels a bit ruff. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd gold straighteners One of the best things ever invented excellent product super fast heat up time great results 13 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great ghd product Another great product from ghd. After my old (I mean ancient, they lasted me over 10 years!) ghd straighteners blew up I ordered these and am not disappointed. They leave my hair silky smooth and are quick to use. Would recommend these. Great delivery time too. Ordered on the friday morning and they came on the Monday! Lifesavers!! 10 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly. I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly meaning you spend less time styling your hair, which means it's better for the health of your hair which is a good thing. I purchased these straighteners after my GHD's malfunctioned after using them day in day out for at least 7/8years. Fantastic quality with these straighteners as you would expect with GHDs. I haven't tried curling my hair yet but will eventually give it a try. 08 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love my new GHD straighteners, had my last pair for years, excellent product highly recommend 05 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Styler on the market I recommend this product to anyone who wants to have lovely shiny straight hair. Best Styler on the market! 04 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair straighteners Good quality hair straighteners that do the job pretty well, perhaps could have temperature controls but overall very good, just expensive! 04 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience using GHD Having used a straightner before the ghd has been a great investment . I can create perfect curls or go for the straight look confidently knowing I have a quality product that is easy to use. 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best quality! So easy to straighten or curl my hair with this styler :) 02 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product very happy with the ghd, i had one previously that lasted for 5 years and has now died. this new one is very similar and i achieve desired hair 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd bought some sooner I have the most uncontrollable frizzy hair - its not curly and not wavy, just complete frizz. I've been growing it over the last few years and its just past shoulder length now. I've been managing until recently with a much cheaper pair of straighteners, but could never get my hair fully straight. When they broke I decided to invest in GHDs as I'd heard good reports about them. I have to say I wish I'd tried them sooner. Although it still takes an age to get my hair straight, I feel that the results are far superior to my old straighteners. I would never go back to a cheap pair. My only very slight concern may be that as the straighteners do not have a temperature control setting that continual use may, in the long term, damage the ends of my hair. I have yet to see if this will happen, but so far so good. 26 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old ones I bought my new GHD's when my 12 year old ones broke (model 3.1.B) I don't think the new ones perform as well at all. I use them to straighten hair not curl and I think they have been modified to much. Much prefer the old versions flat plates without the curved sides. Very disappointed 24 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighter Great straightener. I save a lot of time and my hair is the way I want it to be 23 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by mrs it was faulty product. not what I expected was not working or get hot at all. 23 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am so disappointed with these GHD's I had the same pair of GHD's for 12 years and they were amazing! Straightened to perfection and left my hair so soft and shiny eliminating frizz completely! The new ones however just do not work the same. They just about straighten my hair but they do not take any frizz away and leave my hair feeling dry and dull. I can only assume it is down to the plates being shiny, I feel they do not get as hot. I would not recommend these to anyone, I wish I had never bought them! 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product After having the GHD Classic for 8 years with no problems thought I'd go for the Gold Classic this time it has slightly better features & the new gold plates glide through my thick hair so smoothly another excellent product from GHD 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for many years but 3 have always after a year broken down that is the only downside of them as I take them abroad. Apart from that excellent product would recommend to many to buy and use for hair like mine that is wavy it does the job fine. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best super light and easy to use. heats up fast. one stroke straight and doesn't break hair 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd! My favourite ghd straightener! Best purchase, no regrets and no complaints. 15 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment When my old styler died on me after years of service, I researched the market thoroughly and everyone seemed to recommend the amazing ghd stylers. So I decided to try this one even though it doesn't go very high in temperature. Everyone said it would work on my thick, frizzy hair anyway. But it doesn't. Even after blowing it out so there are no curls left, I have to go over every tiny section of hair at least three times to make it fairly straight (not sleek, sleek is impossible for me with this styler), which takes forever! And even though I'm using the best salon styling products, my hair doesn't stay straight for more than an hour or so. I am truly disappointed. Ghd gold classic styler might work perfectly for people with less frizz, but it doesn't work for me. 13 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by . Hi bought these new and do not close together properly and You have to really close them but when you do this it really pulls on your hair what can I do Please help I had a pair for ten years and they were great 12 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product been changed my last pair of Ghds were great and lasted me around 6 years but this pair I am not impressed with, I straighten my hair and it goes back curly within minutes, it doesn't keep it straight at all. 11 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New gold ghd Bought in addition to my narrow straighteners as growing my hair. Love it 10 October 2015
  • 2016-05-30 T13:04:47.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4924, tr_4924
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 90 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-32points
8out of 48found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful40
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-30 T13:04:32.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-30 T13:04:32.840-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.