Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4879 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair straighteners Good quality hair straighteners that do the job pretty well, perhaps could have temperature controls but overall very good, just expensive! 04 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience using GHD Having used a straightner before the ghd has been a great investment . I can create perfect curls or go for the straight look confidently knowing I have a quality product that is easy to use. 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Best quality! So easy to straighten or curl my hair with this styler :) 02 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product very happy with the ghd, i had one previously that lasted for 5 years and has now died. this new one is very similar and i achieve desired hair 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd bought some sooner I have the most uncontrollable frizzy hair - its not curly and not wavy, just complete frizz. I've been growing it over the last few years and its just past shoulder length now. I've been managing until recently with a much cheaper pair of straighteners, but could never get my hair fully straight. When they broke I decided to invest in GHDs as I'd heard good reports about them. I have to say I wish I'd tried them sooner. Although it still takes an age to get my hair straight, I feel that the results are far superior to my old straighteners. I would never go back to a cheap pair. My only very slight concern may be that as the straighteners do not have a temperature control setting that continual use may, in the long term, damage the ends of my hair. I have yet to see if this will happen, but so far so good. 26 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old ones I bought my new GHD's when my 12 year old ones broke (model 3.1.B) I don't think the new ones perform as well at all. I use them to straighten hair not curl and I think they have been modified to much. Much prefer the old versions flat plates without the curved sides. Very disappointed 24 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighter Great straightener. I save a lot of time and my hair is the way I want it to be 23 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by mrs it was faulty product. not what I expected was not working or get hot at all. 23 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am so disappointed with these GHD's I had the same pair of GHD's for 12 years and they were amazing! Straightened to perfection and left my hair so soft and shiny eliminating frizz completely! The new ones however just do not work the same. They just about straighten my hair but they do not take any frizz away and leave my hair feeling dry and dull. I can only assume it is down to the plates being shiny, I feel they do not get as hot. I would not recommend these to anyone, I wish I had never bought them! 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product After having the GHD Classic for 8 years with no problems thought I'd go for the Gold Classic this time it has slightly better features & the new gold plates glide through my thick hair so smoothly another excellent product from GHD 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for many years but 3 have always after a year broken down that is the only downside of them as I take them abroad. Apart from that excellent product would recommend to many to buy and use for hair like mine that is wavy it does the job fine. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best super light and easy to use. heats up fast. one stroke straight and doesn't break hair 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd! My favourite ghd straightener! Best purchase, no regrets and no complaints. 15 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment When my old styler died on me after years of service, I researched the market thoroughly and everyone seemed to recommend the amazing ghd stylers. So I decided to try this one even though it doesn't go very high in temperature. Everyone said it would work on my thick, frizzy hair anyway. But it doesn't. Even after blowing it out so there are no curls left, I have to go over every tiny section of hair at least three times to make it fairly straight (not sleek, sleek is impossible for me with this styler), which takes forever! And even though I'm using the best salon styling products, my hair doesn't stay straight for more than an hour or so. I am truly disappointed. Ghd gold classic styler might work perfectly for people with less frizz, but it doesn't work for me. 13 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by . Hi bought these new and do not close together properly and You have to really close them but when you do this it really pulls on your hair what can I do Please help I had a pair for ten years and they were great 12 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product been changed my last pair of Ghds were great and lasted me around 6 years but this pair I am not impressed with, I straighten my hair and it goes back curly within minutes, it doesn't keep it straight at all. 11 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New gold ghd Bought in addition to my narrow straighteners as growing my hair. Love it 10 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance In August I have purchased my first ever ghd (opal) with much excitement. Unfortunately I have been left quite disappointed. Compared to the gold my girlfriends uses and I had borrowed in the passt, the opal does not live to my expectations. The iron plates doe not close (don't meet together) and due my very fine hair, I have to continuously go over the same hair part making the straightening process take longer. The edges of the iron shell also continue to pull out my hair as the edges catch my hair instead of the plates as they are not thick or rounded enough to provide a smooth stroke. It further makes it quite hard to curl as the shell is very slippery. 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars ***** looks great and feels great on my hair. Perfect product for my hair type. It not only straightens my hair but it de frizzes it and maintains it too! Amazing product. Couldn't be happier with my daily results. Looks and feels great! Perfect. 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener I have had. After my auntie starightened my hair with her ghd I fell in love. It actually stayed straight not like other straighteners which after a while make my hair go curly again. After that I saved up and bought one for myself and I'm glad I did because it is absolutely amazing. 09 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by like the shut off feature I have never had a flat iron pull my hair as much as this does.. i am not very pleased with it. 08 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad My old Ghd's were about 15 years old and were brilliant, I was guaranteed smooth silky hair every time and it lasted until the next day. My new ones are still good but I don't think they are as good as the original. I have thick long curly hair and by the next morning what was smooth and silky is still straight but thicker again. So the effect doesn't last. 04 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the gospel! My old ghd just died after about 5 years. I have replaced it the gold classic - wouldn't purchase any other brand. Love it. 03 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed with my purchase My old GHD performed much better, it glided through my hair in fewer strokes. The unit also gets really really hot even when it hasn't been on for very long. 28 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Qulaity Product My favorite part about this product is how quickly it heats up and the fact that it automatically turns off in 30 minutes if I do not use it. I have left my old styler on for several hours at a time because I had forgotten to turn it off so this is definitely a must for me. However, a heat/temperature adjuster would be a great addition to this flat iron because sometimes I just need a quick touch up and I do not need the product to be as hot as it is. 28 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I bought this to replace my old IV model that gave out after a good number of years usage. Honestly, I wish I'd just bought a straight replacement. The V is fine but it doesn't seem to get the job done like my old model. It feels less sturdy somehow and so I imagine that it won't last as long. All in all, it's ok and I'm sure I'll get used to it, but I was expecting more for the price than a few gold-coloured designs. 28 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected this straightener doesn't get hot enough. I know that it works on base of thermo regulations but it's not gonna be of much use and different to cheap straighteners, when my hair ends up being frizzy shortly after straightening. It also pulls hair while straightening which is usually seen in cheap hair straighteners. I have used quite a few hair straighteners and I certainly think that these are not worth their money for sure. Won't recommend this. 27 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and not worth the money Actually quite disappointed with my recent purchase, they don't seem to be particularly hot and are therefore lacking in quality. The overall look and feel after doing my hair is disappointing. I also feel like they are damaging my hair quite quickly, as they are catching and causing split ends. Right now I don't feel like they were worth the money and would not really recommend them to others as a first choice of straightener. 27 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost faith I was delighted to receive my GHD straighteners for my birthday,after my previous pair died after 5 years. I am so disappointed: my hair does not straighten or curl as well as before and the very slightest amount of dampness in the air results in kinky,bad looking hair. I do not know what the difference is between the straighteners,but I wish I could resurrect my old ones! 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners My old straighteners died after 10 years of use, although they were taking half an hour to heat up! When they finally gave in, I thought I'd spend a bit more money and go for some GHDs because I'd heard such good things about them. These heat up so quickly, and the feature to let you know when they're on and when they're ready is fab! So far, I'm very pleased I went for them and think they were well worth the money! (I also got a free brush with them because of an offer on at the time, great quality brush too) 25 September 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T09:12:34.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4879, tr_4879
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 89 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-31points
7out of 45found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful38
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:49.482-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:49.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.