toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 Out of stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1585 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Wanting to update my straighteners to wide plates as I now have long hair which has always been fairly coarse, I bought these. I was left very disappointed as I didn't feel them very good and considering the price I returned them ! 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected my ghd's never disappoint. Had my last set for 10 years before they died. The replacement glides through my long hair effortlessly and straightens in seconds. My hair is straightened after the first attempt and so avoids being frazzled to a crisp by having to go over the same piece over and over again in an attempt to straighten it, as is the case with all its rivals brands I have tried so far. Heats to temperature in seconds and contains a cut out in case of forgetting to turn them off - brilliant! Not the cheapest but measure this against the end result and how long my last set lasted, would never buy anything else. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The transformation :) I got this beaut for christmas and my life has never been the same! The transformation from my regular styler to the max styler is just amazing! I love my new max styler so much! I would recommend it to everybody and anybody :) Thank you Ghd for changing my life ;) 09 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product! Really nice product look wise and like the switch off feature as my old ones don't have this. Only comment I would have is they don't seem as hot as my old GHDs. Maybe just a new feature that they don't seem as hot. Overall I would recommend. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing my hair look shinier and sleeker. I get positive comments from everyone about my hair. a must have for long hair 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick curly hair The best hair straightener I have ever used and keeps my hair slick and straight even in the worse weather conditions! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for frizzy hair! If you suffer from frizzy hair, like me; you'll love these GHD's! They are fantastic, they aren't to hot or to cold and give your hair a lovely shine afterwards and give you perfectly straight hair! I'd defenetly recommend these straightners for anyone looking for a quality set of GHD'S! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens hair faster Brought these for my daughter who is an hairdresser but also use them myself. These are great on thick hair and straighten my wavy hair much faster and smoother then many of the other makes of straightener I have used over the years. 08 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed This is the 4th pair of GHD's I've owned in 8 years and by far this particular pair have been the most unimpressive in terms of performance and quality. From first use I came to realise they don't seem to be hot enough or something as I simply don't get the near immediate straightness I have had with my past GHD's, these ones I find I'm having to go over and over my sections to get a result and even then I'm back to wavy in less than 5 mins after. Also there is a crackling sound comming from the cord when it rotates - this is the sound all of my past GHD's have made when they are on their last legs so to speak. I'm very disappointed with my purchase and I'm annoyed at the inconvenience I'm going to have by possibly being without them whilst I go through the process of having my concerns addressed. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price you pay best product I've ever used. Takes less time to iron my very long and thick hair and it stays good until I go in next to wash my hair! Best thing about this is that it recognizes the right temp to fit your hair so you need not worry about burning your hair. The universal voltage helps me to take it where ever i go 07 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for mixed chicks My daughters have a mixture of tight curl and black hair. When I need to straighten to help with combing it can take hours. But not any longer! This styler really saves time, and the effects last longer than anything I've used before. Also, on my hair (thick but not curly) it gives a professional result. Haven't mastered doing big curls though. Find that easier with my old, smaller straighteners. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! I have had a pair of GHD straighteners in the past and have been a big fan for years when mine broke after 8 years and I enviously used my friends when I stayed over / got ready for nights out at their houses! When my straighteners broke I replaced them with a cheaper brand from a high street store. They broke quickly, so I replaced these with another cheap pair. The plates hurt my hair, ruined my extensions and used to smell like burning hair, even though I always cleaned away any product build up. I had a long time of thinking about which brand to get and tried to decide between GHDs and a competitive similarly priced brand. I decided to remain loyal to GHD's and buy the MAX styler. My hair is naturally thick, frizzy and very curly, I am so delighted with how quick straightening my hair takes, and how long the style holds. I do think a heat control setting is the one area where their competitors have the upper hand - please bring this setting out :) 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best thing I eva bought, totally enjoyin the broad plate ghd. I am absolutely in love with my ghd . I did recomend the product to my friend who also purchased it last week from the same salon. So trust me I love it. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely love this styler Would recommend this styler to anyone with long hair. Absolutely wonderful cannot wait to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron The best i ever had i'm mixed black with white so my hair is not easy to be straight. I was a little afraid to buy it because of the price and didn't knew if it was going to do the job but it's worth it the price , the job is well done 5 stars . Defenetly i recommend it . 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hair styling staple The usual excellent straightening power I've come to expect from GHD. bought as a replacement for avery old pair that must be on their last legs. Fast and exceptional straightening. I have quite thick hair with a default style of neuvo bog brush (can revert to type when caught in the rain) and bought several and much inferior brands of straighteners which didn't perform at all well. And then tried the GHD's couldn't believe the difference and been using them for years now Altho my hairdresser reckons the cloud 9s are very good I couln't risk the disappointment if they didn't live up to my GHD's. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I expected nothing less from ghd. I was a little disappointed when I first got my straighteners because the plates were different. But as soon as I used them they were awesome!!! Thank you ghd The reason I got new was because my previous ghd straighteners finally broke after 10 years ! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Makes straightening speedy Great hair straightener I have long thick hair curly and it makes straightening it easy and fast. Comes with a guard which is a nice addition as helps for storage and after. Only one heat setting but don't suppose you need any others. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very pleased with product Never used hairstyler before, would have had some much sooner if I had known how easy to use and effective they would be. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair I have had GHDs of all sizes over the years and these are definitely best for thicker and longer hair. It only takes around 10 minutes to straighten all of my hair (my hair is curly) and stays straight until next wash. Quick to heat - and has light and sound to indicate when at highest temperature. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab.... The best straighteners that I have ever used. Quick to heat up and glide through my hair.....nothing else to say....just fab! 02 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! i have very curly and thick hair, so initially the wide plates is what drew me to this product. I am loving it so far! It heats quickly to a reasonable temperature and since there is only one setting, you don't need to fiddle with temperatures. It does the job quickly and really well! I can easily straighten all of my hair in 30 minutes! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!! I am very happy because I can now mange my hair properly, my hair is smooth and shine perfect touch!! I recommend it whithout a doubt!! 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what GHD product review says This product is excellent, it heats up quickly and copes wonderfully with my very thick long hair. The product is not bulky either and can easily be stored and has a good long length of cord. My only criticism is not about the product but I feel the product should be supplied with a covering case ( like a sunglasses case either flimsy or slightly rigid ) for you to put the stlyer in to protect it when it's away in a drawer or if you take it away on holiday. It just comes in the box and it does have a rigid cover to cover the plates but I would have liked a soft case for it to go in to cover the whole product. Thank you 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product received as a christmas present. I already had some ghd but was bought the wide ones as my hair is very thick. Really pleased with them and can straighten my hair in less time. Passed my other pair onto a friend. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners happy with them I bought the big ghd as I have loads of hair not necessarily long, however I must admit I like the old style ghd as they were heavier and I feel you didn't have to put so much effort into using them. Still fantastic straightners just preferred the old material used. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle and performed with ease. Glad I bought it well worth the money after using other straighteners this one is by far the best I've come across will be recommending this to others and I won't be sharing mine and more importantly its quick and easy to use. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results, much quicker than the smaller irons. very sleek results Excellent results with a sleek finish. The size of the lrons make it faster to complete the effects. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate GHD's I am very pleased with my purchase. The wider plates are so much better than my other GHD's. 28 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? 28 January 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 43 next>>