Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
ghd V Gold Max styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3688.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from De las mejores, aunque algo decepcionada... Sin duda, deja un acabado y una suavidad que no deja ninguna otra plancha. En mi caso, he notado el cabello mucho mejor, y se me cae mucho menos. Sin embargo, no acaba del todo con el encrespamiento, es decir, magia no hace. Supongo que dependerá del tipo de cabello y corte, por lo que tendré que hacerme de productos para tratarlo. A modo recomendación para que aguante más el alisado, es hacer uso de algún tipo de cepillo iónico, ayuda bastante.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best GHD's are the absolute best! Would never buy anything but! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La migliore al migliore al mondo Ormai fedele da più di 10 anni nessuna come lei. Ho dovuto ricomprarla perché dopo 10 anni la mia mi ha lasciato. E devo dire che sembra più leggera ma le caratteristiche sono sempre migliori. Forse il prezzo un po altino ma ne vale la pena. Non la cambierei per nessun motivo!!! Ho capelli crespi e spessi ma con una passata sembri appena uscita dal parrucchiere!!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD V Gold max styler I find the wide plated ghd's saves going over my now longer hair numerous times. this prevents my hair from being damaged. I also now us a heat protection spray which also helps the condition of my hair.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LISSAGE PARFAIT/RAPIDE Ce lisseur met ma coupe en valeur comme quand je sors de chez le coiffeur!!! J'ai longuement hésité à l'acheter par rapport au prix mais finalement je ne regrette pas du tout. Un seul passage suffit donc lissage super rapide.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best straightener ever! My very first GHD straighteners and I will never buy another brand again! They heat up in seconds and are ready to go. only downside is you can't choose the heat setting, there is only one but it doesn't seem to matter. They make my hair so shiny and soft. I've asked for some GHD styling products for Xmas too. Next purchase will be a GHD hair dryer. highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto La max è esclusivamente per capelli molto lunghi, rende i capelli lucidi e lisci in una sola passata e la ceramica non li aggredisce troppo. Super consigliata.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best! My fiance decided to buy me a GHD for my birthday as I have long hair which is naturally curly and frizzy. The GHD really does make it all manageable without making it feel like my hair is turning into straw.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing! It's honestly amazing I've always had cheap terrible straighteners and this one just trumps them all, they're amazing!!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not satisfactory Hi GHD, I'm not very much satisfy with the product . This product is not straightening my hair . I'm not satisfy .
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This is my 2nd GHD styler, i have the thin plate one as well as the V Gold Max. Both work well and do a great job. Although I'm not sure if it's my hair or the styler but my hair does tend to go a bit static after using the styler. One thing i would say with regards to the design of the product is that the cap that goes over the blades doesn't click on, it just sits on the blades & does have a tendancy to fall off, if it clipped into place then i would have given the features an excellent rating. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I bought these after returning the GHD platinum I had previously bought as they were next to useless on my hair. I would highly recommend the GHD gold max styler. it has halved my straightening time and does a really good job of taming my very thick, curly hair.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Ghd Not used these straighteners yet as a Christmas present but my experience purchasing them with GHD was excellent I was advised which would be best & the delivery was very quick & very well informed
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed this time - previous GHD were great - these are not smooth through hair. Disappointed - they are nothing like my last pair of GHDs but supposed to be the same - its harsh on the hair and does not run smoothly through the hair
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd v gold max styler the best ever I love these ghds they are fantastic I have coloured very very long hair and these are just great, highly recommended does a fantastic job my hair is smooth and shiny love love love them
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wide plates cut the time I need to style my hair. I have very thick, long hair. Lucky me, but it really doesn't look good in its natural form. I need to straighten it like most people do. I was always fine with the standard ghd straighteners until my hair got much longer, and then I just didn't have the time any more. I have found that with the ghd V Gold Max styler I only need to spend the same amount of time straightening my long hair as I used to take straightening my shorter hair.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Straighteners you can buy I've tried GHD and other brands, GHD always come out best for me. I have struggled on for a couple of months with another brand since my GHDs broke but I have caused damage to my hair. Since getting my new GHDs it's getting back into condition. The wide salon styler makes such a difference also.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it was I have had a large pair of GHD straighteners for some time and decided to get a spare pair. However the new set seem cooler, less substantial and don't feel like they snap shut as well as my existing pair.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GHD's My daughter's bought me these GHD straighteners for Mother's Day. They all have their own GHD straighteners which I have borrowed in the past so I know how good they are. I do not use them every day but I do use at weekends. I can only tell you of my experience, they are very easy to use, heat up extremely quickly. I love the fact that there is a beep when they are at the correct temperature. I love the shield that you can put on after use to store them safely, all in all an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product much easier than the slim ones Great product normally use the slim version, but tried the max and they are much easier and quicker
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the safety feature that it switches of auto after 1 hour. My first ghd served me nine years. Bought another one and love it.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought this as a replacement to my existing max styler and it is nowhere near as good as previous models. Finished product leaves hair straight but feels & looks fluffy, not the sleek glossy finish all my previous versions gave.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pule y alisa el pelo perfectamente Me encanta porque las placas som anchas y son perfectas para alisar mi pelo abundante y rizado. Deja un acabado impecable, liso y brillante. Son perfectas
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from déçue Une seule chose à dire je ne m'attendais pas à ça ... ce produit a massacré mes cheveux !!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall pleased This was bought as a replacement for my much loved old GHD's i'd had for 10 years and had finally given up. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I like the heat proof top that slides on after use. I cannot give them 5 stars as they just do not seem as powerful as my old ones. My old ones would give me a sleek look. These just dont seem to be as good as my original ones.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sono assolutamente soddisfatta del mio acquisto. Il prodotto è a mio avviso di ottima qualità e curato nei dettagli. Spesso sento dire che il prezzo sia un po'alto. Di sicuro esistono prodotti più economici, ma i risultati che si ottengono con la piastra ghd sono davvero ottimi e l'investimento fatto sarà ripagato in meno di due mesi dai soldi risparmiati dal parrucchiere!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Una gran inversion Mi cabello es ondulado y se encrespa muchísimo. Aunque lo alisara con cepillo redondo y luego lo planchara en pocos minutos estaba encrespado (incluso cuando iba a la peluquería). Había oído hablar de ghd pero no me lo creía mucho, hasta que cambié de peluquería... En mi nueva peluquería la usan y aluciné con el resultado, así que me decidí y estoy encantada con ella! La mejor inversión que podía hacer!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La mejor del mercado Fue un regalo para mi pareja y está encantada ,ella tiene el pelo bastante rizado y se le encrespa sobretodo en invierno con la humedad y el alisado le aguanta un montón. Sin duda la recomiendo,elegí este modelo para ella porque tiene mucha cantidad de pelo y con esta plancha acaba antes.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word.. amazing! I had some cheap straighteners to 'put me one with' until I was able to buy some ghds. They make my hair feel soft and look shiny and I don't need to over do the amount of times I run them through my hair.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 2nd pair within 24 months... always break! This is my second pair... the initial pair I didn't register the guarantee so couldn't claim for repair after they broke within a year. My second set now, has broken again within 11 months of using them. With the power slowly regrading over time along, I have completely lost all faith in the GHD brand. The hinge that allows you to clamp plates together also loosens that means you end up breaking hair. Do not buy!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3688
  • loc_en_GB, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Can you use these straighteners in america?

Asked by: karsdal
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

What is the size of the v max straightener plates? May I suggest that that info be readily available on the website.

Asked by: Nutmeg473
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-11-30

Can you curl hair with the max straighteners?

have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Asked by: kay93
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair. Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action. Youtube.com/user/ghd
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2017-02-12

Will this straightener help my hair to stay straight

hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Asked by: khouloudy

Does this product have a variable temperature setting?

Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Asked by: Lero
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.