Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a easy peasy product to use I love Ghd's in general, it glides through hair with ease and leaves such a sleek finish. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results and quick too! Having always had the slim stylers I didn't realise what a difference the wide stylers would make. My shoulder length med-thick hair is straightened/curled in 10-15 mins! Great product. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab straighteners Second time for me being these straighteners. They are fab as I have very thick and wavy hair so I find these a lot easier and quicker than the smaller plates. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas gift Great version of straightner. Very smooth and easy to use 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product for my niece. I bought several of the GHD products for my niece she loves them. My sister also bought a mat and carry case also the sprays.I have shoped around for straighteners for her and curling tongs and GHD have the best for her curley hair. I would also like to say thank you to customer services for all the help in choosing the right products for my niece. 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've always hated hair straighteners, they pull your hair and it never looks like they do in the salon... until NOW! Thank you for this product, it works! (and believe me I'm not the kind of person who has the patience to straighten hair...) But I can straighten a lot more hair at once and get a perfect result, no damage so far (and I use it regularly also with ghd advanced split end therapy) I would definitely recommend this product, specially if you have quite a lot of curls a loads of hair (like I do). 5 stars all the way. 26 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same quality as the old type I have an older pair of ghds which I prefer, my new set I feel break and snap my hair and have to put a lot of hair into the plates for it to run smoothly. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE SAVER! I had heard so much about this product in my college days and now i regret for not using it all these years. Its a Magic straightener:) i have very very frizzy hair, and i need to straighten after every wash. Its takes about 8 mins on each side and in 16-18 mins done i am left with smooth, shiny, soft hair. Definitely would recommend to all the women out there struggling with frizzy tangled hair. Worth the money. And coz of GHD, now I use minimal products on my hair. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product I've been using GHD for years and the Gold Max Styler has not let me down. I have thick long hair and with the normal sized Gold Styler it took me well over 20 minutes to straighten but this baby does it in under 10. I'm stoked and won't purchase anything but the Max Styler and highly recommend it. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Well needed after my previous ghd's that have given me over 15 years of straight hair - I thought they were good, these are something else! Sleek shiny straight hair in no time. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Repacement for old model that were very well used. Couldn't be happier 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This styler is an excellent product. Received as a Christmas gift and couldn't be happier with it. 25 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is good to handle and the flow of air is very effective product is light, easy to handle, fit for purpose and is styling capacity is great 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I received these straighteners for Christmas and find them excellent on my very thick hair! 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So smooth I never thought there could be such a difference between straighteners. Since using my GHD, I am amazed at how my hair just glides between the plates, no catching and breaking off. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners These straighteners are great. Super quick warm up time and great quality. My one big gripe with these however is that the plastic cover for the heated area does not clip on properly, it merely slides over and then promptly falls straight off which is irritating for something so expensive. Although I do love them and would recommend them for someone with very curly or unruly hair, for me, I could probably have a pair one third of the price that would do the same job. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This styler is amazing and takes no effort to use. 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Really great for thick hair, couldn't recommend more these straighteners 24 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing especially for woman with thick frizz hair does the job in no time. Amazing love it for the price and definitely recommend. 23 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners! These new ones are even better than my last pair of Ghds which I had for about 10 years. 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! The only straighteners anyone should own, nothing comes close! They do exactly what it says on the box! 22 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product would recommend to anyone looking for hair straightners 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners Absolutely love these. Best straighteners I have ever owned. Very quick to heat up and leaves hair straight and sleek in minutes. 20 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my older GHD's Whilst I was really pleased to receive my GHD's for Christmas .... on using them I have found that they are ok but not as good as my older GHD's which I have had for years .... My hair is quite frizzy and using the new ones doesn't make my hair as straight and smooth as the older version .... Overall they look fantastic and heat up quickly .... but personally ill stick to my older ones until they give up the ghost I have always recommended GHD's to friends and family but after having had the new max styler I would still recommend but would also say that they are not as good as they used to be 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners My daughter bought them, I have the slimmer version and love both products. 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener but a little heavy For a girl that has long (lower back), thick wavey hair this is a good straightener. However it does still take me a while (45 mins) to straighten my hair, which draws me to its real only flaw which is the weight. My arms get a little tired after about half way through. Apart from that still a good machine. I had my last GHD (original slim version 3) for 6-7 years until it died. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing Been using ghd for about 12 years never had an issue with them. Had to invest in the wider plate model as I've started to grow my hair. Heats up very quickly and is very smooth through your hair. The only downside compared to the older models is the new on switch, it's very easy to switch them off as it's quite touch sensitive. But all in all a great hair tool and would never switch to another brand. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate heaven! Had my new GHDs for Xmas and they are a god send! The wide plates make straightening my hair an easy job. I have very thick hair and normally its a struggle but with these it's a 10 minute job to wizz through! 19 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old one I used to have the old ghd max straighteners for around 8 years and they actually do a better job of my hair then this new one. The new features on the new straighteners are a bit better than the old one but nothing major. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have waist length hair I have waist length hair and once I straighten my hair it stays straight till I wash it. I'm am really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. Especially if you have really long hair. 18 January 2016
  • 2016-12-03 T06:32:03.476-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3436, tr_3436
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 77 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
15out of 34found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful19
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:49.133-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:49.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.