Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever These straighteners are well worth the money as makes hair straightening so easy. Thank you ghd ****** 01 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but compared with price on other one need to be lower in price Could be lower in price compared others on market they are good but don't think it was worth what I paid for them . 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this styler to anyone This is a great product and would reccomend it to anyone as it makes a massive difference 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab!! Great straightener Iv always Gd ghd and they always last years ! Was very sad when my last ones died. Only down side was they was late on arrival I was told if I orderd before a certain time it would be next day delivery witch I did and they didn't come So called customer services and as an apology I was sent some free gifts and the straightens come the next day so over all great service! Thank you. 29 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed There is a gap between the plates so it doesn't grip hair and it takes longer to straighten than my old ghd straightners 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I love my ghd straighters and also all other ghd products amazing quality and built to last. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger plates great feature I am loving my new GHD straightener , life Has never been so easier. It's quickly warmed up, in a few seconds and finely straighten your hair and the bigger plates just add in value to it. It's defintely recommended ! 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Does a great job of quickly straightening my long thick hair. I find the wider plates much better and easier than the basic styler. 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product This was as a gift for me for when I had long thick hair. Unfortunately got my hair cut to chin length shortly after it was ordered so was a little concerned the wrong GHD product had been purchased. It didn't disappoint and works a treat leaving my hair straight soft and shinny. 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! its a great hair straightener for those who have thick hair like me. It makes my hair silky and smooth. I love it. Would recommend it for those who have thick , frizzy or long hair :) 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! EVERYONE MUST BUY TO HAVE LUSCIOUS LOCKS Having had standard size plate GHD's for years I thought I'd try to get long tousled curls now that my hair is long. This product does exactly that. The wide plate is perfect for quickly styling whether it is straight or curly and quickly fights frizz for thick hair! Couldn't recommend this product highly enough. To be very picky, my other GHD's beep when i switched them on whereas these only beep when they're hot so sometimes i'm waiting for them to be hot and then realise that i' ve not switched them on. But that's only very minor. EVERYONE MUST BUY THESE! 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A great product which is just right for my thick frizzy hair 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I love my ghds its my second pair now and they are great one just a little moan it would be great if when you purchased them you would included the heat mat . 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant 5/5 all round quick delivery and works perfectly no problems 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly, light and easy to use Heats up very quickly, straightens unruly hair perfectly and doesn't leave it feeling dry. Very light and easy to handle, excellent product. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very quick service they were a presant and they love the product 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW- THESE ARE AMAZING! I received these straighteners as a Christmas present and personally, having naturally puffy and kind of frizzy hair, I was delighted. Other products didn't really do the trick plus, my hair is also quite thick so if they did work- it would take hours and be a horrible task that I never wanted to face. Now , however, it is almost effortless! The slightly wider pannels make it so much easier to straighten thicker hair properly and quickly, but they are also perfect for finer hair too! (Plus, they heat up really quickly, alert you when they have done so and are amazing quality!) Overall, I would highly recommend this product as it is simply outstanding at its purpose!! 23 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great for thick hair It's not that easy to straighten/curl thicker hair with this as expected. Disappointed for the price and expectations 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stightners Bought for my daughter at Christmas She say they are quick and easy to use They tame her frizzy hair 23 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good styler for super sleek hair I got this as a gift after my old faithful GHD's plate became loose, after 15 years! I really cant complain. So I was super excited to get a brand new pair. True to form, the new pair perform and much better than my older ones (as you would expect after all those years). The wide plates help achieve sleek straight hair in quick time. After reading on-line reviews it seemed people were buying this styler for thick or curly hair, however my hair is long and fine and it works a treat. My only gripe is that i am struggling to curl my hair with the bigger plates, something which i could do easily with my previous styler. So far, so good and I would recommend to my friends. 23 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical GHD quality A great product especially worth the money as I bought with the £20 off deal. The protector for the head is really useful and the wide plates are great for getting better results. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always from Ghd! Bought this for waves in my hair rather than straightening and works perfectly! Best of both worlds! Couldn't recommend it enough!! 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by - I can't believe I have not had ghd's in my life before now. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong. Had the original wide plate straightners from 10 odd years ago and though they still work well, can't find them. Anywhere. So, good excuse to treat myself to a new pair and must admit, don't regret it. If and when my old ones turn up I wouldn't chuck them out, but the GHD V really is good, very smooth, quick and easy to straighten my very thick and wavy hair. Also like the wee protector cap. Another quality product from GHD. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Excellent, ghd straightens are definitely the best of the bunch. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD This product is fabulous, straightens my hair in minutes, I love these straighteners. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have brought one years ago! Love, love it. I have really thick long hair which with cheaper straighteners never really worked on. My fab new 40mm ghd glide through my hair in no time and make my hair look great! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as Christmas gift for my daughter due to her very thick curly hair. This product is great for my daughters hair type they are easier to use and take half the time to straightner her hair as the classic straightners take. As she has very thick curly hair she is delighted with them along with straightening product they are working wonders for her hair. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely in love with it. best hair straightener I've ever owned. Wanted one since I was 12 and finally got one for my 20th birthday. So much easier to straighten my hair and takes less time. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Highly recommend for long thick hair. Great product will always use ghd. 21 January 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T08:30:52.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3198, tr_3198
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 73 next>>
(22 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:39.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:39.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.