ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Exelent wish I had brought years ago .................,,.,................ 28 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works very well on curly hair to straight hair This product is very good the only issue is the plug is difficult to pull out due to its shape. 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon perfect My hairdresser recommended this so I can have perfect hair in between salon visits. No damagege to my hair....it works...I love it ❤️ 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thubg i ever bought People keep asking me if Iv had my hair done.my hair has improved with my new the sraighteners.I am very happy with them 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! Very fast delivery. Fantastic product! My old ghds cut out on me one morning so thought I'd treat myself to another pair! Very pleased with this purchase love ghd! :-) 03 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Is as expected, a quickly heating, set of straighteners. I would like a loop to hang them, I feel this would be safer. 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is quick and easy to use This is my first pair of GHDs and I love them , so easy to use and quick to heat up. They don't pull at my hair I don't know how I managed before I bought them. 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Hair at last! What a great product. For years I have had problems with my hair when I go on holiday - change of water, air temperature and humidity has played havoc with trying to blow dry my hair into my normal style. I took my GHD stylers to Italy a few weeks ago and was delighted with them. No fuss - they worked really well, and the end result was that my hair stayed in the style every day. I wish that I'd bought them years ago. I would highly recommend this product. 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Styler Love my new Ghds. Spent years using a cheaper styler and thought they did the job ok. After a few weeks of using my Ghds I know that I can never go back, there is no comparison to the ease of use, smoothness and long lasting style that I get from the Ghds. 31 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're a Beaut! I bought a pair 11 years ago and they've just stopped working. So I didn't hesitate when deciding to buy another pair. Brilliant price too. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy styling with this fab product My last ghd straighteners lasted 10 years so i had no hesitation in investing in another pair . They are fab even better than my old ghd's!! .Quick heat up time , easy to use , and light weight . Definitely recommend . 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them these straighten my hair so much better than the straighteners I have had previously, and the effect lasts 08 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited years for a one and really disappointed I had saved up for new straightens, read the reviews and decided to treat myself. Yes they do heat up very quickly. However the irons are small, and not worth the money. 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product When my first pair of ghd straighteners stopped working, my daughter and I were devastated. My daughter had bought a pair to keep at her boyfriends house so I tried these but wasn't impressed. So I bought a new pair of ghds and was delighted with them, they just do their job so well. Would highly recommend them. 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I recently stood on my old GHD straighteners and i was devasted , so i had to just go out and buy a new pair as I was lost without them Thank you for making such a good product 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than other products I have used. Excellent to use as it glides through your hair with ease and the cable is long enough and flexible on the connection to prevent twisting. 03 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is the best I have used another products but ghd is the best. Doesn't damage my hair and is extremely quick and handy! 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener eve4 So good best styler ive had so far........................................ 19 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love the amazing job Exspensive but worth every penny 27 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice feel I like this product and feels comfortable to hold. Unfortunately it feels like it is pulling my hair. This is also basic to use so with just one switch, you have a set temperature and are ready to do your hair. I would like to purchase one that has hear settings for everyday use 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready in seconds Heat in seconds tell me when there ready really happy with the product 20 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love ghd wouldn't us any other make in my salon they are worth the money 19 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love my new ghds. I love my new ghds , but they dont come with a cover, and my old ghd holder isn't big enough. If they came with a cover then they would have got 5*across the board . 15 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I bought the ghd IV salon styler after my previous straightener stopped working. It was my first time buying a ghd straightener, and I had high hopes as my friends have always recommended I purchase a ghd product. I have to agree that they were right to recommend a ghd styler as I loved the results. For someone with thick hair, I found it fairly easy to straighten my hair with this straightener. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time efficient My sister purchased me this styler for my birthday and it was the best present . It halfs the time to do my hair and has a better result . 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have very thick strong hair and find a lot of straightners do not work. But these just glide through my hair and it is straight plus my hair stays straight for a couple if days. 01 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Wide Plates Wanted a set of straightners for long, thick afro caribbean hair and these worked a treat. Expensive but well worth it. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. This was my first GHD styler and now I am never going back! Before it would take me ages the achieve straight hair as I have very long, thick and voluminous hair but with this styler I am literally finished in 30 mins max. I also really liked the sleek and slender design. I would definitely recommend to a friend. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, easy to use with great results I absolutely love my ghd's, they are easy to use, stylish but most importantly it straightens my hair with ease and it stays straight and smooth. I'm really impressed thank you x 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them :) These are my Second pair of ghds and my old ones lasted me 6 years so bought the same ones again, other makes have never lasted as long as ghds :) 17 February 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:32.363-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:08.427-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-06 T09:56:08.430-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.