Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great! I treated myself to these straighteners for Christmas. Whilst they do the job, they are not as great as I thought they would be. I am using them more often than my old ones 30 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by These don't seem to be as good as my old Ghds and I have to go over my hair quite a few times with them. Overall disappointing. Not as well made as they used to be . They don't glide through my hair very well. The plates don't seem to get very close together. 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I wanted a GHD for about 5 years now - and being a woman and a mom of a 2 year old, you always think about the guilt that accompanies such an expensive buy - after my husband forced me to finally buy my first GHD - although it is a lot of money - definitely worth the price and in comparison not that expensive at all. not just a gimmick, as I had how many people comment on how nice my hair looks after I have started using my GHD. The only question I do have, is whether it is good to use it everyday, because I have to use it everyday - and so scared I damage my hair - but I do use a heat protection spray every time. Worth an answer for that one, but can tell you that for now I do use it everyday, and I still have a GOOD HAIR DAY everyday:-) 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goo d quality My first Ghd and I absolutely love it. I will definitely recommend it ! 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the best! I wish this product comes in a travel pouch as I travel a lot. Other than that, everything is perfect. 21 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to work with I'm not very good at doing the 'girlie' thing . With my fancy new GHD I've actually become quite a pro at looking a little more groomed!!!! Best birthday present ever. 08 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Exelent wish I had brought years ago .................,,.,................ 28 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works very well on curly hair to straight hair This product is very good the only issue is the plug is difficult to pull out due to its shape. 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon perfect My hairdresser recommended this so I can have perfect hair in between salon visits. No damagege to my hair....it works...I love it ❤️ 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thubg i ever bought People keep asking me if Iv had my hair done.my hair has improved with my new the sraighteners.I am very happy with them 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!! Very fast delivery. Fantastic product! My old ghds cut out on me one morning so thought I'd treat myself to another pair! Very pleased with this purchase love ghd! :-) 03 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Is as expected, a quickly heating, set of straighteners. I would like a loop to hang them, I feel this would be safer. 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is quick and easy to use This is my first pair of GHDs and I love them , so easy to use and quick to heat up. They don't pull at my hair I don't know how I managed before I bought them. 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Hair at last! What a great product. For years I have had problems with my hair when I go on holiday - change of water, air temperature and humidity has played havoc with trying to blow dry my hair into my normal style. I took my GHD stylers to Italy a few weeks ago and was delighted with them. No fuss - they worked really well, and the end result was that my hair stayed in the style every day. I wish that I'd bought them years ago. I would highly recommend this product. 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Styler Love my new Ghds. Spent years using a cheaper styler and thought they did the job ok. After a few weeks of using my Ghds I know that I can never go back, there is no comparison to the ease of use, smoothness and long lasting style that I get from the Ghds. 31 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're a Beaut! I bought a pair 11 years ago and they've just stopped working. So I didn't hesitate when deciding to buy another pair. Brilliant price too. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy styling with this fab product My last ghd straighteners lasted 10 years so i had no hesitation in investing in another pair . They are fab even better than my old ghd's!! .Quick heat up time , easy to use , and light weight . Definitely recommend . 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them these straighten my hair so much better than the straighteners I have had previously, and the effect lasts 08 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited years for a one and really disappointed I had saved up for new straightens, read the reviews and decided to treat myself. Yes they do heat up very quickly. However the irons are small, and not worth the money. 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product When my first pair of ghd straighteners stopped working, my daughter and I were devastated. My daughter had bought a pair to keep at her boyfriends house so I tried these but wasn't impressed. So I bought a new pair of ghds and was delighted with them, they just do their job so well. Would highly recommend them. 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I recently stood on my old GHD straighteners and i was devasted , so i had to just go out and buy a new pair as I was lost without them Thank you for making such a good product 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than other products I have used. Excellent to use as it glides through your hair with ease and the cable is long enough and flexible on the connection to prevent twisting. 03 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best I have used another products but ghd is the best. Doesn't damage my hair and is extremely quick and handy! 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener eve4 So good best styler ive had so far........................................ 19 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love the amazing job Exspensive but worth every penny 27 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice feel I like this product and feels comfortable to hold. Unfortunately it feels like it is pulling my hair. This is also basic to use so with just one switch, you have a set temperature and are ready to do your hair. I would like to purchase one that has hear settings for everyday use 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready in seconds Heat in seconds tell me when there ready really happy with the product 20 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love ghd wouldn't us any other make in my salon they are worth the money 19 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love my new ghds. I love my new ghds , but they dont come with a cover, and my old ghd holder isn't big enough. If they came with a cover then they would have got 5*across the board . 15 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I bought the ghd IV salon styler after my previous straightener stopped working. It was my first time buying a ghd straightener, and I had high hopes as my friends have always recommended I purchase a ghd product. I have to agree that they were right to recommend a ghd styler as I loved the results. For someone with thick hair, I found it fairly easy to straighten my hair with this straightener. 09 March 2015
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:42.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(19 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:35.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-24 T12:58:35.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.