Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3444 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I bought these after returning the GHD platinum I had previously bought as they were next to useless on my hair. I would highly recommend the GHD gold max styler. it has halved my straightening time and does a really good job of taming my very thick, curly hair. 22 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from Ghd Not used these straighteners yet as a Christmas present but my experience purchasing them with GHD was excellent I was advised which would be best & the delivery was very quick & very well informed 22 November 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time - previous GHD were great - these are not smooth through hair. Disappointed - they are nothing like my last pair of GHDs but supposed to be the same - its harsh on the hair and does not run smoothly through the hair 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold max styler the best ever I love these ghds they are fantastic I have coloured very very long hair and these are just great, highly recommended does a fantastic job my hair is smooth and shiny love love love them 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide plates cut the time I need to style my hair. I have very thick, long hair. Lucky me, but it really doesn't look good in its natural form. I need to straighten it like most people do. I was always fine with the standard ghd straighteners until my hair got much longer, and then I just didn't have the time any more. I have found that with the ghd V Gold Max styler I only need to spend the same amount of time straightening my long hair as I used to take straightening my shorter hair. 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners you can buy I've tried GHD and other brands, GHD always come out best for me. I have struggled on for a couple of months with another brand since my GHDs broke but I have caused damage to my hair. Since getting my new GHDs it's getting back into condition. The wide salon styler makes such a difference also. 21 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it was I have had a large pair of GHD straighteners for some time and decided to get a spare pair. However the new set seem cooler, less substantial and don't feel like they snap shut as well as my existing pair. 21 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD's My daughter's bought me these GHD straighteners for Mother's Day. They all have their own GHD straighteners which I have borrowed in the past so I know how good they are. I do not use them every day but I do use at weekends. I can only tell you of my experience, they are very easy to use, heat up extremely quickly. I love the fact that there is a beep when they are at the correct temperature. I love the shield that you can put on after use to store them safely, all in all an excellent product that I would recommend to anyone 20 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product much easier than the slim ones Great product normally use the slim version, but tried the max and they are much easier and quicker 20 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety feature that it switches of auto after 1 hour. My first ghd served me nine years. Bought another one and love it. 19 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought this as a replacement to my existing max styler and it is nowhere near as good as previous models. Finished product leaves hair straight but feels & looks fluffy, not the sleek glossy finish all my previous versions gave. 19 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall pleased This was bought as a replacement for my much loved old GHD's i'd had for 10 years and had finally given up. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I like the heat proof top that slides on after use. I cannot give them 5 stars as they just do not seem as powerful as my old ones. My old ones would give me a sleek look. These just dont seem to be as good as my original ones. 16 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word.. amazing! I had some cheap straighteners to 'put me one with' until I was able to buy some ghds. They make my hair feel soft and look shiny and I don't need to over do the amount of times I run them through my hair. 14 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd pair within 24 months... always break! This is my second pair... the initial pair I didn't register the guarantee so couldn't claim for repair after they broke within a year. My second set now, has broken again within 11 months of using them. With the power slowly regrading over time along, I have completely lost all faith in the GHD brand. The hinge that allows you to clamp plates together also loosens that means you end up breaking hair. Do not buy!!!!! 14 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Business I have always used ghd's as they are quality products which do exactly as they're meant too!! Great straighteners which give a smooth sleek finish to my mid length thick hair (I bought the wide plate straighteners). 12 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement ghds My ghds broke and I'd lost the box and the hologram label had fell off and I hadn't registered them!! So I really struggled finding info I needed to have them mended and was panicking a bit as only had 3 wks left on warranty so contacted customer service who helped me sort it so I could send them in for repair received a brand new pair less than a week later. The customer service I received was 5 star!!! ⭐️ 10 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy My first set of wider straighteners much quicker on my thick hair. 08 November 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This product does not straighten my curly hair. I have old ghd straighteners that do straighten my curly hair, so with regret had to return. 08 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ktk Excellent, never straightened it so well. Other products seem to frizz my hair. 08 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick & easy! I love my GHD's they're so quick & easy to use. I love the new design too. 07 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For thicker hair Hi This is really good for thicker and curly hair. I have the smaller plate ghd but these are way better. Saves a lot of time Highly recommended 07 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd I would recommend it to my friends & family. Leaves my hair saloon straight and soft. 07 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up very fast I've found this product very good. it took a bit of getting used to as my previous one was thinner plates and a cheapy one so took alot longer. Now my hair is done in half the time and looks much more smoother. Only one thing against it, I'd like if it had 2 different heat settings. .. so i could do my daughters hair which is much finer. But besides that, i love it. 06 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. It is a great product, really quick to use on my hair, only take 15 minutes to straighten now. I think the temperature dies a little bit though. 06 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I have thick hair and these wide straighteners make it so easy and quick to do my hair, and leave my hair feeling soft and lovely. 05 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bought as a Birthday present, definitely smiles all round 05 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! I have tried several brands of hair straighteners and can honestly say these are the best by far. Perfect for long thick hair. 04 November 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed ! I am very disappointed with my gold max styler....... My old ceramic GHD plates seem to give a far better result at straightening my hair. Have GHD ever produced the max styler with ceramic plates ? 03 November 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice quality and feel These straighteners are brilliant, so smooth and run along the hair very nicely with no snagging, however there is no temperature gage which means that they don't tend to get quite hot enough to straighten my hair as i would like. 01 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Had my old GHDS for 6 years, definitely not as good as old ones 01 November 2016
  • 2016-12-08 T06:13:04.967-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3444, tr_3444
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
16out of 36found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful20
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.610-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.614-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.