Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time only, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £208.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products highly recommended The best products ever easy to use my hair was so nice as if I had done at the salon. It took me 7 minutes to straighten my hair I am extremely happy with this product 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plates Usually recommended for thick hair but I use them less on fine hair (though lots of it) so it doesn't take so long and not as much heat as having to use the smaller plates. 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love these!! 5 stars! My very much loved ghd's finally gave up on me after yesrs so got these beauties! I love them 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair feels and looks so shiney & and in great condition. My old GHD's broke ( I had these for 6 years), and I decided that it was time for a new pair, I choose ghd V Gold Max styler, they are so very easy to use, the plates heat up quickly with a small alarm sounds when they are up to temperature. The ghd V Gold Max styler leave my hair with a salon like look every time I use them, and people have asked me if I've been to the hair dressers. Better than any hair straightness I have ever used. easy to hold, not to heavy, has a little plastic cover to place over the top when not in use. Brilliant, I would not hesitate in recommending these to anyone. 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Already have classic gold styler and daughter has eclipse wanted to try max styler as I have long thickish hair and I love it not for shorter styles but I personally don't think that you can beat GHD products 07 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest Review These are a replacement set and though they are good, I really do think that the older GHD's were more robust and did a better job of actually straightening my hair. The new ones feel a lot flimsier to hold and my hair does not feel like it is really being gripped by the plates, nor does it slide as effortlessly through. I don't feel like I am getting the same sleek finish and effect as I did with my old ones which I am very disappointed about given these are new and the price. I still recommend GHD I just don't think the new model is a patch on the older, more reliable ones. 07 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners. Exchanged product as my original purchase was not suitable and caught in my hair. Very good service for sending replacement out promptly got within a couple of days of my request. 06 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The hair straighteners are poor, they do not straighten my hair properly and once done I find kinks throughout the hair..and I ensure I straighten each section correctly but they just become wavey 06 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This Ghd's are good, however would not recommend for very thick hair. The plates on other styles tend to be better and easier to straighten with 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good Not as good as my old pair. Don't seem to heat up and work as well. 04 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality You can't beat GHD's. Amazing quality straighteners 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product has flaws This is the second item I have bought which does not close flush. This is a flaw in the product which effects the productivity of the item. 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant product !!! After using lots of various other straighteners through the years I can honestly said my new ghd straighteners are by far the best. Easy to use constant temperature. It used to take me half an hour to do my hair now it takes 10 mins. .... So happy with them! 27 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! I am so happy with this purchase ,best appliance i could have ever invested in. Has changed the way i style my hair forever ,tried every other brand in all honesty nothing can ever live up to ghd. 27 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Ghd is very good Th best for my hair Thank you 5* 24 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I have had the same ghd straighteners for over 7 years and I wish I hadn't up dated as the old ones were better. Very disappointed :_( 22 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfactory performance Excellent product quality, so far (I'm using it on almost daily basis since one month). 22 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect hair straightener, glides through smoothly, doesn't pull on my hair. I always get comments on how smooth, silky and straight my hair is! Stays straight all day. I highly recomend. 20 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB FAB FABULOUS ***** I previously used the GHD Classic which were good but due to wear and tear and the amount of time I'd had them, I needed an upgrade. I'm so happy with my new pair, they are great for straightening my very thick hair, very very pleased with how easy the plates glide through my hair and it has cut the amount of time it takes me to style my hair...overall very happy with my purchase! 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have tried the rest, this is honestly the best I have long frizzy hair from highlighting. It is also very dry and I am very conscious about preserving my hair. I have tried allsorts so decided to try GHDs as my hairdresser uses it and raves about it. You cannot adjust the heat, it is just an on off button. It heats up very quickly and also straightens very quickly. Therefore although the heat is high, the exposure time is less. I also did not need to go over it again and again lots of times. This was a surprise. Gold max is wide so you get wider coverage and faster straightening. I wish i had bought one ages ago... it was a bonus that i got a bottle of spray protector as well which was not sticky at all like other products. 18 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is only one problem I have with it, it does not have any controls on the heat levels and my hair is extremely fine. Doesn't have any heat controls for fine hair, but other than that it is a great product. 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I love my new GHD styler as its perfect for thick hair! It always gives me the perfect smooth and sleek look and I use my product every day, great buy! 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality and easy to use - highly recommended Great quality and easy to use - highly recommended 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality There's not much to say apart from they are simply the best!! 10 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners bar none I have tried other hair straighters and GHD are the best by a mile 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love my new GHD. I absolutely love my new styler - from using the smaller tongs to these big ones is like a dream!! 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works very well It heats up super fast and straightens very evenly and quickly. 05 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have thick , course , naturally very wavy hair prone to frizzy at the slightest bit of moisture. These straighteneds transform my almost waist length hair into straight and glossy locks . The wide plates mean I don't spend as much time straightening too . They are amazing and couldn't be without them . 05 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product does exactly what it claims to do With the wide plate the GHD styler is perfect for thick, curly, frizzy hair. The only down side is the new style plug - I find this very hard to remove from the electric socket due to the small size and the available grip. The old style (larger) plug that converted to a 2 pin was far superior. Overall the styler has the GHD quality. 04 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! My new magic wand! From years of battling with my ball of frizz I never used to contemplate taming my mane with the straightening irons as they didn't seem to do a thing, yes it was semi straight but it was also very 'poofy' (kinda like the electrocuted look) Well I bought these babies as a last hope to give me the long flowing golden locks I've always dreamt of, for the smooth and straight style that will last for more than a few hours and not explode into a whirlwind of medusa snakes the moment I leave the house. What can I say..... Apart from astounding...fantastic...where have you been all my life.... I now bow down to GHD! My hair goes from a fur ball to sleek in no time (and stays like it!!!!) so worth every penny! Heats up fast, great quality, the cord is long enough, and does exactly what it's meant to do. Mr.Potter step aside, I swear I feel like I've aquatinted a magic wand over night and can now do the most miraculous things. I'm now thinking what was all the fuss about and why didn't I buy them sooner? No regrets in getting these lifesavers, I would do it again in a heartbeat now knowing what they can achieve. Thankyou!!!! Ps....super speedy delivery. I ordered them at 6pm and they arrived the next day!!!!!! 04 August 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:35.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3319, tr_3319
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>
(25 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-3points
4out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-29 T10:05:22.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£