toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not at all disappointed! I was a bit reluctant because of the price, but it is worth the money! It makes my hair really straight in no time! Would definitely recommend this product! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I ordered on a Friday afternoon and they arrived on the Saturday morning, really impressed with the speedy delivery and it was free! I love the wider plates, they make straightening my long curly hair so much easier and it looks so sleek when finished. Overall you can't beat these, the best straighteners on the market imho, and you get what you pay for. Thanks GHD. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product I have really thick, wavy hair and with other straighteners I was never happy with the results. These work brilliantly. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These straighteners are really good and gives you hair a nice shine. I would definitely recommend to anyone with longer and thicker hair. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick frizzy hair Had an old pair of Ghd's they were very good gave them to my daughter when she left home they are still working . So I bought myself another pair Ghd's IV they were not as good as the last pair so I sent them back and got a pair of Ghd's max brilliant !!! Really really good !!! I can straighten more hair in one go thus takes less time and my hair still looks really good. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great They work brilliantly on my curly frizzy hair, and they heat up quickly. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair This product is really good so far, as before I could never have my hair straight for more than half a day as it is very thick and my old straighteners were just not working well. But now these straighteners keep my hair straight for two whole days and my hair feels a lot softer now. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Very pleased it completely changed the way i do straighten my hair spending only 30min when I used to spend more than an hour for an average result. 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Makes hair feel and look a lot healthier compared to my other branded pair and leaves a nice shine 09 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by big plates with pros and cons I usually buy the regular plate GHDs but this time opted for the larger plates since my hair's so long at the moment. They are great for the lengths and ends of my hair, but I do find it trickier to get the roots perfect with these, since they're that bit chunkier. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best First class straighteners,fantastic quality,extremely well made,excellent value for money,best styling product ever 08 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Not as good as my older GHD's They smelt plasticy when we're on and I was not happy that they had no European removal plug like my older paid of GHD's. I can honestly say it seems the quality of the products have decreased but remained at the same price. Clearly not putting customers interests first. Not happy with the product and there fore returned them. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product Brilliant product but this is my second pair as I unfortunately left my last pair in a hotel and surprise surprise didn't get them back. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling Previously had the GHD thin plate styler but choose the V Gold Max this time. I have thick, long hair and because the plates are wider it straightens quicker and looks straighter and silkier all over. Would totally recommend this product especially if you have thick hair. Wish I had found this product sooner. 5 stars from me. ***** 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product - love them I have been straightening since the 1990's and wish I'd have invested sooner. Love the plates, ease of use, design and colour. 07 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I bought these to replace my old wide plate GHD's because I expected the new design to be superior and updated. What I found was that they are just not as good as my old ones - in fact, after using them for the first time, I was so disappointed with the result I got the old ones out and went over my hair with them. Only then did I get the smooth result I wanted. They don't seem to clamp onto my hair as securely as my old ones and my hair still looks 'fluffy' after using them. I tried pulling them through my hair more slowly and going over each section more times and got a slightly better result but I still don't think they are as good as the old ones and I am still considering returning them as it is a lot of money to pay for something I am not completely happy with. 06 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't straighten or curl long hair. The barrel was too large to successfully either straighten or curl my long hair. The style didn't last as long as it normally does with my normal GHDs. 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD are the BEST hair straighteners. This is my third GHD straighteners, these were to replace my old wide plates as they broke. Like my other 2 GHD straighteners the GHD gold IV are lightweight, fast and come with protective top for plates to make it easier for travelling with. Will use nothing else but GHD straighteners. 05 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workhorse as usual from GHD Good workhorse as usual from GHD, larger plates reduce time required for taming frizzy hair. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its tamed my hair! I have struggled taming my thick, frizzy hair which has stubborn uneven kinks for over 40 years! No other hair styler, (and boy have I tried many in the past) has managed to get my hair anywhere near as straight as these do in a reasonable time! My hair does feel quite hot when I am styling it so I hope I'm not causing any long term damage? It has really changed my life I have gone from frizzy head to feeling groomed. I also don't have the arm ache from hours of struggling with hours of styling. It manages to straighten quite thick sections of my hair so really cutting back on time. If this was around in the 70's I may have achieved that elusive Purdy hairstyle? 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant I love my GHDs. So glad I brought them. Heat up really fast. I only wish I brought them sooner. GHDs all the way. 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant design and does what it says Very good at hairstyling and does what says. I have thick hair and it's brilliant 03 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed I had this same straightener for about 2 years and it stopped working so purchased exactly the same one about 6 months ago. My first straightener was perfect and stopped working due to an accident that was my fault. But this time around I'm not very impressed. Paying for a GHD I expected the same quality and performance, but it's actually the opposite. The on and off button works when it wants too, it takes a long time to heat up and is nowhere near as good as my last straightener. When this bad boy has finally had its day, I wont be buying GHD again. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous x This product was delivered the very next day as it said it would be, and the ghd's themselves work great with my hair type which is afro caribbean, better than my old ghd's which have the normal, thinner panel's, my hair is a lot straighter and smoother thanks to the max styler. 02 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had always been led to believe how much better ghds are to other straighteners. Have't found this to be the case. Overall I have been fairly disappointed with these straighteners. Having read the reviews I was expecting something that would have superior performance to my existing straighteners. In fact I have not noticed a difference and the straighteners feel flimsy. I would prefer to have some control over temperature as well. Compared to the straighteners I already have I think these are very overpriced and have no better results. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love it, it works well makes my hair silky and straightens my thick hair!! The new design is lovely too 27 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great GHDs Simple easy to use, and just great. Hair feels great and not tired or fried. Highly recommend! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy ordering process, speedy delivery, smooth hair, Speedy ordering process, speedy delivery, smooth hair, satisfied customer :) 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Bought these as a replacement to my old ones, that I'd had a good 5 years! Always used GHD products, simply the best. The wide plates are excellent for thicker hair. Would highly recommend to anyone :) no other brand compares. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. My mum and I totally love the max styler. It is so quick to iron our hair straight. It heats up so quickly! 23 February 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.