Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time only, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £208.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good results. Having used my previous ghd straighteners with larger plates for ten years, I was obviously impressed with the most up to date version. I would not have considered buying anything other than a ghd product. I have found them easy to use as they heat up quickly and the results are very effective. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Straightens hair quickly, good quality, looks good reasonable price 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Having long, thick, frizzy, curly hair usually makes it a struggle to straighten it easily but with my new ghd V Gold Max Styler I no longer have this struggle. Thank You ghd. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by has a great steam effect ghd is an excellent product. i am glad that my wifes hair is always looiung great 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had my last set for 4 years. The new styler looks great and is much lighter, although do seem a bit more fragile in terms of the plates. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Needed to replace my previous straighteners and these are a perfect replacement 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love the sleakness and glide of the product.. lov he ease of the straightners and how fast i can curl and straighten my hair with them! Being a hairdresser myself and having the product in the salon i work in it makes it easy for me to reccomend the product!xx 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changing! GHD's have changed my life! After 55 years of enduring frizzy/ curly hair depending on temperatute, weather or my own! So easy to use, and I only have to use twice a week for lasting straight, manageable hair. The fifth emergency service! 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love my new straighteners, very smooth and they heat up in seconds saving time in rushed mornings! 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great! These straighteners save me so much time as they get my hair looking great firts time! 18 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Product I've used GHDs for years, I have short, thick, wavy hair. I purchased the larger plates as I felt I could straighten my hair in less time when using these. That is true, it takes me less time than it did with my old GHDs and gives a great result. The sole reason I have rated these 4 stars instead of 5 is that the larger plates make it a little trickier to get right underneath the shorter parts of my hair at the back and it isn't quite so easy to straighten my fringe. But overall I am extremely pleased with them and would highly recommend them. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent straightener. glides effortlessly over my hair. very happy. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest review ......xx!! Fabulous, amazing hair defining, hair... I just feel like a model....accessory... Yes...(coz silly, I was perfect before the intro to GHD)...JO,IAM...beautiful before, you just made me amazing !!just buy it now, as you will regret not buying it before!! The only thing I recommend is when you buy on line, do it on a Monday so you don't lose the days on the warranty for the weekend/holiday ( coz from experience a product breaks down when the warranty just runs out) as it starts from the date of purchase / paid n full .....it should be the date posted or received to me....this is fair ... As I filled out everything on line??? No shop or assistant ....or advice..my research and time on line is what resulted in a Direct purchase ???!! Still amazing though, should of bought it sooner!! amazeballs!! X 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I've always had the thinner plates straightners, but now I have longer hair it's much easier and quicker to straighten with the bigger plates, very happy with this product 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Wanted hair straighteners which when used kept your hair straight. These do just that! 17 January 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as thin ones I have had 2 pairs of basic, thin ghd's in past. These are not as good, I'm quite dissapointed and wish I had bought the thin ones again . 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best on the market I've always struggled to find a straightener that would keep my hair straight all day. These keep my hair straight for up to 3 days, even when I chuck my hair in a ponytail there are never any kinks! Brilliant and completely worth every single penny! 17 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but half satisfied I like it, but my expectation to this brand is higher. I found it good but not super, even though I bought the max one but still need time to straight my hair. I thought it will be very fast especially it is max. And even the heat quite low I need to straight the same part of hair many times. 17 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ready in seconds The dtrsightners are quick to heat up and leave my hair looking sleek 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This product is brilliant with my thick hair. Can't live without it! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product - worth every penny Brilliant product - one of the best purchases I have made. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Theres are amazing! I have really long and thin i hair which would usually take a long time to dry and straighten with the slim GHD. After purchasing the thick ones my hair is straightened in 10mins. 16 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has okay features It's a good product. Once it has heated up fully, but they do leave my hair with fly-aways, only critic. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compliments I've never had so many random people telling me how lovely my hair looks and how sleek and shiny it is, since I got my GHDs at Christmas. So happy with them! 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Love this product. Nice thick straightner so is quick and easy to straighten my since it is very long and thick. Love the colour with the hint of gold it is very sophisticated. Definitely would recommend if you are willing to pay a higher price and definitely get the quality. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler I can't believe I have put off buying these for so long. Absolutely amazing!!! Will never go back to non ghd brand 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide ghds gold max styler Got theses for Christmas and there great for my fine long hair always used ghds buy wanted some wide ones and theses are brill 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghds What a difference to my hair with my new GHDs. Make my hair nice and straight 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another brilliant product from GHD Always bought GHD's and would NEVER buy another brand. They are easy to use and give brilliant results. Thanks GHD! 15 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I've had various other straightners, Ghd always come out on top. 15 January 2015
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:19.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3320, tr_3320
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 75 next>>
(25 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-3points
4out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:04.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:04.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£