Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3084 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have long thick frizzy hair which I can now get it straighter and done in half the time to my standard GHDs. Wish I'd bought these before now. Would highly recommend them. 04 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not as good as expected. I was expecting big things from my new wide GHD. There seems to be a gap when the plates are closed. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be that much better than my old one. Does an ok job but not as good as I was expecting. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new wide plate straightners !!!! I recently upgraded my old and tired ghd straightners for a new shiney set, I went this time for the wide plate as my hair is long and quite thick, what a difference the wide plate makes for someone with alot of hair. These products last for years which is why I have no hesitation in renewing the same product, I never feel the need to try another brand as these ones have never let me down. I would recommend these straigtners every time they may be pricey at the time but I can assure these products last for years and years of continual use so you get your money back tenfold. If your thinking of treating yourself I would recommend the wide plate they are absolutely fab..... 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have very long and thick wavy hair so this styler helps me to do my hair quickly and effortlessly. 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all over Amazing straighteners Super fast delivery The best ever. So happy with my purchase 02 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy Direct and no worries about being fake After watching several Youtube videos about fake GHDs by people who repair them its self explanatory. buy quality and no problem with the product that works as it should. thanks 01 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Love these. Make my hair look thin, Smooth & shiny! 29 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I bought these because other products wouldn't keep my hair straight for long And would get wavy but now it stays straight nearly all day worth the money 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product does exactly what it should do I love these straighteners, they work so well on my thick mop! 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, so not yet been used. However, if the service/delivery is anything to go by, this should be a great product. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD These are a gift for Xmas for my daughter, we have used ghd's for years both professionally and personally and would never use anything else you pay for what you get. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed...Afro Caribbean VS English This is the best product I've purchased fpr my type of hair. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Heats up within a minute, smooth control to have pure straight styled hair., no pulling or sticking to the styler. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler The gold v max styler is brilliant it glides through my hair and makes it easy and quick to get the style I want. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works great on thick hair...........…sorry about the dots ghd says my review it too short! Lol 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box I do not know why ghds are so superior to other, good brand/quality hair straightners, but experience confirms to me that they are. These ghds leave my hair straight and shiny and this lasts for several days. They are slimline and fit comfortably in my hand for use. My only complaint is that I would like to be able to dial the heat down a bit (even though I use protective products on my hair), but it is "one size fits all" and you are stuck with the heat set at the factory. However, overall a first class product that does just what it says on the box. 24 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product The original and best hair straighteners for your hair 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at last straightners that work on my hair thrilled to receive these, i have coarse curly hair tried other makes, none work as good. 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Love all ghd straighteners, couldn't do without them. Big plates didn't disappoint either! 17 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler! I had used the original thin ghd styler for about 7 years but my hair is a lot longer and thicker now. After looking on the website I thought I'd try these as they claimed to be easier to straighten long and thick hair. They are very sleek and look lovely! The gold plates are also so smooth when running through your hair. I do feel that I go over sections a good few times to get my hair straight but they leave an amazing finish and my hair is silky smooth and non-frizzy! I really love them and the finish they give! 17 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold max styler Thank you for your delivery, and on time. No problems atoll with this product. 16 November 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product is ok This is my first pair of ghds & bought them as my friends said they were the best. They are ok but nothing to write home about!! 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saving Love love love these!!! I have long thick hair and these straighten my hair in half the time. 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! I have just replaced my "fat GHD's" after about 5 years of sterling service. The only reason they had to be retired was because I insist on winding my cable around the irons everyday and eventually I caused the wires to break, definitely my own fault! I couldn't be without them and replaced them with the GHD max gold stylers. Even better with the new cut off feature for when I forget to turn them off. Although these are designed to deal with thick hair, I actually have quite fine and short hair but love them as they give great volume and are also great for a large soft wave. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick effective performance These are my 1st ghds and I really love them. They're well worth the money & I don't think I could go back to other makes now. They heat up quickly and straighten really well. For my hair type they're perfect. Never thought I could achieve straight shiny hair out of a salon! I'm very happy with them. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lager Plates make all the difference I have thick shoulder length hair and since i have had my new V Gold Max styler, the time is takes to straighten my hair has been cut in half. Brilliant product would recommend to anyone with thick wavy hair 10 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Especially love how fast it heats up. I used to make a cup of coffee in the morning waiting for my old flatiron to heat. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straightest my hair has ever been I have thick curly hair & I've had quite a few difference makes of straighteners which I thought were ok (never as straight as leaving the hairdressers). I bought these ghd's for my hubby to give me for Xmas but obviously wanted to try them out first. Wow the saying 'like a hot knife through butter' comes to mind. It's sooooo much quicker now plus straighter plus shinier & keeps straight til I wash it. 09 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before This is our 3rd GHD as we are 3 very curly haired girls . This straightener has plates that are not as smooth and there is resistance as you glide down the hair 08 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what you expect from Ghd bought these to replace my old ones that died. Have to say they are just as good as older version. However I don't think they are any better. Like the feature of a case to pop on so I can pack immediately after use. 08 November 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:53.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3084, tr_3084
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 70 next>>
(20 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:38.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T13:41:38.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.