Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3058 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This is an awesome product - leaves hair feeling soft and shiny 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will only ever use GHD's, amazing! This is my 3rd pair of GHDs in 10 years. They work perfectly and make straightening my thick crazy hair easy. I also have the normal size GHDs but thought I try the bigger ones to see if they were even quicker and they are! 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential for achieving a super sleek look Really love these straightners but just hope this pair lasts longer than the previous pair which were only just over 2 years old. That said I wouldn't be without them for achieving a lovely, glossy straight look! Sounds cheesey but a good hair day makes you feel so much better! 08 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great quality Very good product, sometimes the heat lowers when using them. But apart from that very good and would highly recommend. 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Got the product for my birthday. Love them. Would recommend to anyone. 06 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great I was hoping that my GHD V max would work the same magic my really old GHDs that I bought in 2003, but sadly they dont, my thick hair goes wavy and doesnt hold its style :( 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have long thick curly hair...no other product has been so efficient! Only takes about 20 mins to straighten it all now, rather than the 60 mins it used to. 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd My second pair I could not be without my ghd they are the best. 02 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results are good, though I feel the device has damaged my hair to no end. I had always dreamed of owning a GHD! The day I finally got mine I was ecstatic! The ease with which it glided through my wavy hair was superb, it took 10 minutes tops and I have a lot of volume! However I started noticing the quality of my mane after a few uses (I don't straighten my hair regularly) and noticed that they seemed damaged and rough to touch. :( I use ghd V gold max styler! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I EVER made. I never believed the hype but after trying all the products my hair stylist used I came to the conclusion it was definitely the straighteners that made my hair look so good. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! I have very thick long hair and this straightener gets the job done with very little effort . Worth the money. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect addition I love my max styler . I have the original an needed to V to add to my GHD family . I use it for everything an SO happy I bought it . GHD never let me done and has definatly fixed my bad hair days :-) 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought as a present for my daughter to replace her old 'Max' styler. She is delighted with the updated model saying it is superfast to heat up and straightens her hair more sleekly leaving no frizz. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This product is great, i have used ghds for years and this has definately improved, i wear hair extentions so my hair is extra thick, does the job quickly and i am left with great results, no frizz, 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful ghd's Never disappointed with Ghd's. My new ones are especially beautiful too. The site was easy to use and the delivery was prompt. All in all, Ghd's and the service is wonderful. Sincerley, Happy Customer x 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Wonderful! Tames my very thick and wavy hair instantly. Far superior to any of the other popular branded straighteners Ive tried. Heat up quickly and are lovely and hot. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The max styler looked more able to cope with my extremely thick naturally curly hair These were my first pair and I'd put off buying them due to the cost and I ended up buying cheaper ones instead but after buying 3 new pairs on NON GHD's in less than a year (the total price paid was more than one set of GHD's. So I ordered them and once they arrived I wish I'd bought them years ago! Use them every day! They are amazing! 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous product the wider plates really make a difference to my thick hair First class product good features heats up very quickly 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great upgrade! I bought these GHD's after having my old IV stylers for 6 years and after (finally) realising that the max stylers did a better job on my very long and thick hair! They glide through my hair and leave it soft and shiny, especially after it's just washed and when its usually harder to style. It takes a lot less time to do my hair than it did with my older GHD's too. They seem to take ever so slightly longer to heat up but they're still really quick at doing so and it's definitely worth it for the result they give you. I'd heard mixed reviews about the new stylers with some people saying that the older ones are best. However I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Gold Max styler, even though my IV stylers were still working well after 6 years, I guess it just depends on your hair type but to anyone considering buying the gold max stylers, they are really good! :) 27 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with good features Great product, better for straightening rather than curling. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd smooths like no other! ghds straighten our masses of curly frizzy hair with speed n ease, leaving us with silky smooth straight locks. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair product I have ever bought I don't know where to start. Firstly ghd were the only place I could find the exact product I wanted. The ghd website was extremely helpful in outlining different products with different features. I was warned to look out for fake products online. I found a salon in my suburb with excellent customer service where I purchased my straightner. It is the only straightner I have come across that could handle my very thick long hair. It heats up in the time it takes to clip my hair and take out my heat product. It takes me about 20 minutes to straighten my hair!!! Amazing product!!! Would recommend to all!!! 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product Ghd gold Max styler great product especially as I have very thick hair doesn't take too long but I have noticed that my hair feels so more shiner. My only drawback is the COST a little tad expensive 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Great product for my daughter with long hair and myself with shorter, thicker hair. Excellent value. Would highly recommend. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best My Gold Max styler was bought for me as a birthday present and I would not be without them now. So easy to use and they leave your hair feeling really soft and keep the style all day. Would recommend them as the ones to buy 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I bought these as a second set because I'm travelling to the States soon and these are universal voltage which my older one's aren't. They arrived quickly and were a good price compared to other sites. I love the melodic beep that tells you when the straighteners are hot enough. Also worth mentioning is that my old straighteners are 10+ years old and still going strong! 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long thick hair Brilliant product for long and thick hair. Straightens my hair in half the time the regular ones do 23 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Stopped working after 3 weeks ... Wouldn't switch on . Left high and dry on holiday . Had to go out and buy another cheap straightener. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Bought to replace my old GHDS,which I had for 6 years and they still work,treated myself to a new pair.As always ghds don't let you down. 21 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My GHDs from past years have been better I'm really disappointed with the performance of my new GHD's. It definitely isn't straightening as well as I expected. I'm really considering trying a new brand! 21 August 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:45.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3058, tr_3058
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 70 next>>
(18 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:04.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:04.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.