toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 Out of stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1567 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Much better for longer thicker hair. Superb product. Would recommend it. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only average straightener, but fast delivery Very disappointed overall. Not as good as previous models, which is surprising. Doesn't seem to 'grip' or straighten the hair in the same way. I've now reverted back to my older original, smaller plated model :( 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the first ghd straightener I have bought which includes a little hood/case in which to place the hot end of straighteners once switched off. These straighteners are probably the 5th pair I have bought over the years. It is the first time I have selected the wider plates and do prefer them to the thinner plates. I have shoulder length hair which is thick and very wavy and if blow dried only just looks a fizzy mess. I have found that ghd are the only straighteners which actually cope with my hair and do not remember how I ever managed without them them! The bigger plated straighteners glide well through the hair and takes less time to style overall compared with the slimmer plates. My hair also appears more shinier once straightened. Although one of the most expensive straighteners on the market, I would recommend them - you do get what you pay for. My only negative point with ghd straighteners is that they do not appear to last for much more than two years without some fault occurring. In view of the price of these straighteners I do feel that they should come with a warranty of approximately three years! If customers are prepared to invest in ghd, they should be looked after better - am sure it would lead to more repeat business. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional looking styling at home. An excellent product that straightens my hair in half the time of my old straighteners. It also does a far superior job and I keep getting asked if I've just been to the hairdresser. No, it's the ghds! 18 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This GHD styler is average When I purchased the GHD Gold max styler I was under the impression I would get a styler with adequate heat to curl and straighten large amounts of hair in one go but to my surprise it wasn't as good as the first GHD launched (which I owned). I didn't get the curls I was expecting. Overall its average for my shoulder length fine hair! 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Styler Love this styler. Great for straightening hair quickly with large plates. Handy having the turn off function after 30 minutes. Doesn't drag the hair like other straighteners can. Would recommend. 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product, easy to use, heats up very quickly, leaves my very thick frizzy hair perfectly straight and shiney 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my hair I have very curly and thick hair, the GHD larger plates are quick to use and much easier. 15 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler The product is very stylish, heats up quickly and has great safety feature that it will switch off after a certain period. I would have like the styler to have had different heat settings and would have prefered the plates to have been a bit longer. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Amazing straightners, makes doing your hair so easy definetly worth the money 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new design So happy with gold max . The new design is more compact and very easy and light weight to use. Attractive looking . Would HIGHLY recommend. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow ... my perfect GHD'S What more can I say other than WOW to these GHD's. I love them ... my hair has a natural curl to it which is quite hard to control with other stylers, but these ....... they are amazing. The service from GHD website also impeccable, straightforward easy ordering process, my new stylers delivered in two days. I just love them ... thank you GHD x 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably perfect! Totally tamed my long frizzy white hair one stroke at a time. Superb Superb quality straighteners, made easy work of my long frizzy white hair, no going over and over sections, perfect gliding, my hair looks healthier, shinier and frizz-free. I absolutely love them!! Worth every penny and especially loved the £20 off promo yay!! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product Fabulous product! I have very curly hair but with these wonderful straighteners my hair is transformed into lovely straight hair. Couldn't live without them. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have extremely thick hair and the ghd gold max styler is absolutely brilliant for this. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It's so easy to use and gives a beautiful smooth and shiny finish to thick hair. After using an alternative product for a few weeks it made me realise Just how fantastic GHD products are! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever had I've bought hair straighteners and curling tongs in the past. But i must say ghd is the best I've ever had. It just glides on your hair and doesn't create that Strong burning smell. It's also effective for curling. Love it so much it's worth every penny. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I absolutely adore this hair straightener!! That is one of my favorite hair tools now and I would not trade it for any other! Best product on the market and in my opinion it worth the price!!It does excellent job,my hair never been easier to style!Its saves u time and makes ur hair flawlessly beautiful! Every time I use it it's just makes my day: perfect hair for days, Thank u!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! Perfect size. The maxi GHDs are really good, the size is perfect for long hair, and they curl better than our medium size ones. They glide over the hair whilst not damaging it. Would and do recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen product! I looked for review and that's how I decided to buy it, I don't regret that I did it. I love it! It's perfect! It's what I was looking for! Thank you! 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Amazing product! Sometimes the edges grab some hair and it pulls when you are trying to straight it, which can be quite annoying. The best in the market thou 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought these to replace my old ghd and have never regretted buying them. Great for my long thick hair. I can straighten my hair in 10 mins. Perfect. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than other brands This is the first GHD product I have purchased, and I wish I had got one sooner. It warms up quicker and works quicker, overall a top product and well worth the money. Ideal for thicker longer hair. 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product... Wow what an amazing product,my hair has been totally transformed since using these fantastic straighteners !how did I manage without them?absorbing all the great comments from people about how good my hair looks!wish I had bought ghd,s many moons ago ,wouldn't swop them for anything else . 09 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD styler Was a bit disappointed with this product compared with my old GHD styler which also had the larger plates. The plates aren't as big as on my old syler and although it straightens my hair okay it seems to take longer than my old one. On the plus side it is a lot lighter than my old one. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I have very curly and frizzy hair. I'd tried various hair straighteners, some didnt work at all and others straightened my hair but left it frizzy. I purchased my GHD'S and they worked first time and I only have to go over my hair once. They give me poker straight, smooth and silky hair. They are expensive but worth every penny. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to straighten their hair, particularly those with curly hair. 05 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it says The best styler I have used and easy to use . They heat up quick too 03 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD. This is my second pair, I love my GHD I wouldn't use anything else. They glide through hair in no time. People have asked if I've had my hair done because it shines so much. 02 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! I was really impressed with how quickly these straighteners arrived ! I ordered them to replace my old ghd's which still work but were looking a bit tired. I am pleased with these ones, although was hoping that ordering ones with a larger plate would cut down the time it took to straighten my hair, it actually takes the same amount of time it took me with my thinner ones! They do work well and are still the best brand of straighteners I have used! 02 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Cant fault Ghds at all, excellent product with fantastic performance. Delivery speed was amazing as ordered sunday and got them monday morning. 01 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great product, the wide plates are brilliant, for me and it doesn't take a long time a get a great look. 30 June 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 42 next>>