toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get £20 off the ghd V gold max styler, for a limited time only

£105.00 £125.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £105.00

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £204.00

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1697 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow ... my perfect GHD'S What more can I say other than WOW to these GHD's. I love them ... my hair has a natural curl to it which is quite hard to control with other stylers, but these ....... they are amazing. The service from GHD website also impeccable, straightforward easy ordering process, my new stylers delivered in two days. I just love them ... thank you GHD x 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably perfect! Totally tamed my long frizzy white hair one stroke at a time. Superb Superb quality straighteners, made easy work of my long frizzy white hair, no going over and over sections, perfect gliding, my hair looks healthier, shinier and frizz-free. I absolutely love them!! Worth every penny and especially loved the £20 off promo yay!! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product Fabulous product! I have very curly hair but with these wonderful straighteners my hair is transformed into lovely straight hair. Couldn't live without them. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have extremely thick hair and the ghd gold max styler is absolutely brilliant for this. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It's so easy to use and gives a beautiful smooth and shiny finish to thick hair. After using an alternative product for a few weeks it made me realise Just how fantastic GHD products are! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever had I've bought hair straighteners and curling tongs in the past. But i must say ghd is the best I've ever had. It just glides on your hair and doesn't create that Strong burning smell. It's also effective for curling. Love it so much it's worth every penny. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I absolutely adore this hair straightener!! That is one of my favorite hair tools now and I would not trade it for any other! Best product on the market and in my opinion it worth the price!!It does excellent job,my hair never been easier to style!Its saves u time and makes ur hair flawlessly beautiful! Every time I use it it's just makes my day: perfect hair for days, Thank u!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! Perfect size. The maxi GHDs are really good, the size is perfect for long hair, and they curl better than our medium size ones. They glide over the hair whilst not damaging it. Would and do recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen product! I looked for review and that's how I decided to buy it, I don't regret that I did it. I love it! It's perfect! It's what I was looking for! Thank you! 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Amazing product! Sometimes the edges grab some hair and it pulls when you are trying to straight it, which can be quite annoying. The best in the market thou 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought these to replace my old ghd and have never regretted buying them. Great for my long thick hair. I can straighten my hair in 10 mins. Perfect. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than other brands This is the first GHD product I have purchased, and I wish I had got one sooner. It warms up quicker and works quicker, overall a top product and well worth the money. Ideal for thicker longer hair. 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product... Wow what an amazing product,my hair has been totally transformed since using these fantastic straighteners !how did I manage without them?absorbing all the great comments from people about how good my hair looks!wish I had bought ghd,s many moons ago ,wouldn't swop them for anything else . 09 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD styler Was a bit disappointed with this product compared with my old GHD styler which also had the larger plates. The plates aren't as big as on my old syler and although it straightens my hair okay it seems to take longer than my old one. On the plus side it is a lot lighter than my old one. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I have very curly and frizzy hair. I'd tried various hair straighteners, some didnt work at all and others straightened my hair but left it frizzy. I purchased my GHD'S and they worked first time and I only have to go over my hair once. They give me poker straight, smooth and silky hair. They are expensive but worth every penny. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to straighten their hair, particularly those with curly hair. 05 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it says The best styler I have used and easy to use . They heat up quick too 03 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD. This is my second pair, I love my GHD I wouldn't use anything else. They glide through hair in no time. People have asked if I've had my hair done because it shines so much. 02 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! I was really impressed with how quickly these straighteners arrived ! I ordered them to replace my old ghd's which still work but were looking a bit tired. I am pleased with these ones, although was hoping that ordering ones with a larger plate would cut down the time it took to straighten my hair, it actually takes the same amount of time it took me with my thinner ones! They do work well and are still the best brand of straighteners I have used! 02 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Cant fault Ghds at all, excellent product with fantastic performance. Delivery speed was amazing as ordered sunday and got them monday morning. 01 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great product, the wide plates are brilliant, for me and it doesn't take a long time a get a great look. 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I can't believe I've been without one for so long! Love my GHD - my hair stays straight for days and looks shiny and professional. Thank you GHD! 30 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really good safety features Having had GHD's in the past and always been very pleased, I thought I would buy the Gold Max styler, because I thought it would be easier to straighten my thick wavy hair, with the larger plates. Sadly that is not the case, and although the plates run smoothly over my hair, my hair is not left straight, unlike previous GHD's I have used before. I like the fact that the straightners are not to heavy, and the heat guard and sleep mode are really good safety features. 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It straightens very well, easy to use as I have thick and long hair which used to take me ages to straighten 29 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect upgrade from an older model :) I originally got a (standard) size GHD 6 years ago and then upgraded to this model and it was worth every penny. The upgraded features and the bigger size make straightening my hair a faster and easier pass time. 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy to use Having struggled with cheap straigtners before, I did not like using them. Then my neighbour tried her GHD's on me and it was a breeze. so I ordered my own. They are so easy to use. As I have thick hair I got the max styler. Not sure if the normal gold ones that my neighbour used on me are better though it says these are wider to deal with thick hair. Only put Good for Features as had to guess that when I heard the beep a little after switching it on that this meant it was ready to use. But am very happy with my purchase. 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product fits its purpose This is my first GHD product and ticks all boxes really pleased with outcome 26 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and effective! I LOVE my Gold Max ghd styler!! I have very long and difficult hair - straightening took hours previously. With the ghd it takes half an hour max! It is so fast, versatile and extremely effective. My hair doesn't frizz as quickly (even in humid conditions) and is also less static. The styler is so easy to use, even with two left hands ;-) 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straighteners!!!!! These straighteners are definitely the best I've purchased from GHD. They do the job of straightening hair much faster than the thin ghd straighteners, so if you're like me and have quite long hair, I would definitely recommend these! Fantastic quality and couldn't live without them now!x 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides through my hair It is my first pair of GHD s and I took a deep breath when buying due to the cost but you get what you pay for. It glides easily through my hair which is thick and straigtens it easily Highly recommend taking the plunge and buying these rather than other straigteners 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Superb straightner. Great product, would never buy any other product!! 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS GHD IS ALL INEED HAVING LONG THICK HAIR THAT CURLS AND FRIZZES EASILY AND NOW HAVING A GHD STYLER HAS HELPED CHANGE MY HAIRSTYLING TIME TO A MINIMUM. AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS OF USE, MY HAIR IS STILL IN A VERY GOOD CONDITION AND MY HAIR STAYS STRAIGHT UNTIL I NEED TO WASH IT AGAIN. I AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH MY STYLER AND WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. 23 June 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 45 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.