Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3443 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD V Gold Max Styler Great for straightening very fast, its cut down this time by half! However, I find it much harder to use to wave or curl my hair than I did with the regular straightners. Great quality product. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I bought the gold max styler to replace my thinner ghd's simply because my hair is thick and long. They are wonderful, can't fault them in anyway at all. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's I always wondered what all the fuss was about with GHD's . Surely there were cheaper and equally good straighteners on the market? Having had a number of other straighteners I got my GHD's for my birthday and I love them. It is so easy to straighten my hair with them. It literally takes 2 minuets as opposed to 15. I now know what the fuss was about, they are the best on the market. 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners I have used other straighteners before but none have come close to The GHD for easy to use effective hair straightening and curling . Well worth the money. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product bought so far Best one I have bought so far as I have long hair and has cut the time in straightening my hair by half. Definitely would recommend buying the Ghd V Gold Max Styler. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product im really pleased with these straighteners. my daughter loves them too - may be buying her a set of her own soon!!! 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely upgraded product for me from my last ghee which are over 10 years old now ; and still going strong! Tricky to get we ones close to roots x Graet new upgrade from my old ghds!! Heat up and do the job so well just that the bigger ones are quite difficult to get close up to the roots to get a smooth finish (sorry). Perhaps I should have looked into this a bit more before I took the plunge! Thank you, bestest to your team Tess alcock 12 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After saving for a long time to buy my first pair of GHD's I am very disappointed, my old straighteners are as good. I was to believe these we're going to be great. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This pair of GHDs were the replacement of my last pair that lasted me 8 years! Same type of GHDs but they have improved over time, there is zero pulling on my hair and no steam from my hair burning. Absolutely love them!! 11 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, does exactly what it should I just love this product. It does exactly what it should and has transformed how I straighten my hair. My hairdresser used the product and I was so impressed I bought one to use at home. 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! Ghd you just can not beat them! Would never buy anything else! 08 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has brillant performance Love it! And i dont regret the purchase at all!! Its a must! 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd v gold max styler Just love the bigger plates my hair stays straight much longer. My hair just glides through the plates and having the safety cut off gives me peace of mind. It takes less time to straighten my hair . 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Salon V Brilliant - does what it say's on the tin! The only one's that have been able to straighten my hair quickly with no fuss. Would absolutely recommend :) 5* 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free ordering I bought this product for my Daughter. It arrived on time in suitable packaging and she is delighted with its performance. 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghd V l had my last ghd straightners for 12 years and loved them! My new ghd V max sylers are excellent, l have long thick hair and it now takes me half the time to straighten my hair. I love them. 05 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as mk iv I have had the regular ghd's for over 6 years then after trying my sister's mk iv max straighteners I was surprised how much better they handled my thick hair. Unfortunately this mk v pair do not seem to work as well as my sister's pair which are 4 years old!? Surely ghd's should be improving with each new model?? Am happy with them but not quite as happy and impressed as I thought I would be. 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!! They do what it saying on the tin. Fab straighteners, and they make my hair so straight and trust me I have lots of it!!! definitely reccommend! 03 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Had a regular pair of max stylers for 4 years until the wire broke, so I decided to buy the gold version. Although the regular max stylers were great, these are even more fantastic. The straighteners heat up more quickly, are hotter and straighten my hair more quickly. Also, my hair is very very curly, and the entire length of my hair stays extremely straight the whole day, including the tips, which the regular max styler didnt do. Would absolutely recommend this to everyone and the extra £30 for the gold version is very much worth it. 02 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just can't live without my ghds I have tried many hair straighteners but always come back to ghds there is nothing like them 02 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Saviours I bought these straighteners for a friend with thick curly hair. She finds them amazing. Easy to use and great results. Definitely the best on the market 02 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Ghd was amazing at replacing my Sahara gold ghd that was gifted on my birthday but as my hair is thick and coarse the gift was not working on my hair to the ghd standard. I contacte ghd and asked them to replace them as they were not working on my hair! Ghd was fabulous and offered me the max styler as a replacement and I am really impressed! It's brilliant. I now know why everyone recommends ghd! 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Perfect the only thing I'm not keen on is the lack of grip and smaller plates! Over all very good 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great roduct Service Excellent - Excellent Product - Just good Alround Product - Want hairdryer next 29 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good Not impressed with these straighteners at all. My purple ghd's are better my far! I've got thick hair so thought they would be better for me, waste of money. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Know using these straightners, I no longer use as much products like mousse or anything on my hair just heat protection spray and a serum to calm down those little stray hairs. Im very pleased with the results and achieve salon straight hair. 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look great! I must admit I'm not as impressed with these stylers as I was with the last pair I bought. They don't seem to get my hair as straight and it takes longer to style. 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient styler! A great product, very efficient at styling / straightening hair. I have medium length thick frizzy hair, and very quickly, I can straighten my hair! I have just upgraded from an original ghd styler, one of the thin versions; And, whilst these are much quicker and more efficient, I cannot style as much as the thin ones. The only downside! Great otherwise! 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD quality Hair type: very long , thick and wild! Review of my GHD Gold: Rapid heating plates which are wide to allow for thicker tresses. Cord length allows for those whose plug socket is located nowhere near the mirror. Most improved feature is the sturdier fitting and swivelling cord connection at the base of the straighteners themselves. Having mourned the loss of two sets of GHD (thin and wide versions) due to the connection I have high hopes for the lifespan of this newer version. My hair is straightened easily and in a short amount of time compared to the thinner version of GHD. 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It very quick to use. I like it very much I love the gdh. It is quick to use on my coarse hair 23 April 2014
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:20.335-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3443, tr_3443
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 78 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
16out of 36found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful20
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:01.000-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:01.003-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.